Airport hotel reviews

Customer feedback
  • Hilton

    very helpful & profesional

    Mrs Bowler 21 Jul, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Perfect ... closer to airport than expected. Easily left our car there for 2 weeks.

    Mr Sansom 21 Jul, 2015

  • Sofitel

    All staff were extremely helpful and we were upgraded to the Club floor on our return stay

    Mrs Wiltshire 21 Jul, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Great night sleep, car drop off and collect good. Not far to walk at all. Food was pricey at the hotel for what it was.

    Ms Bourton 21 Jul, 2015

  • Sofitel

    Very helpful and an easy start to our holiday.

    Mr Quinn 21 Jul, 2015

  • Holiday Inn Express

    Beautiful hotel
    Lovely parking facilities
    Overall extremely happy

    Miss Hitchings 21 Jul, 2015

  • Sofitel

    Great location for airport for parking and hotel. Couldn't be better

    Mr Bodfish 21 Jul, 2015

  • Sandman Signature

    Very comfortable hotel, staff very helpful and organised. Breakfast was fab, will definitely book again.

    Mrs Allen 20 Jul, 2015

  • Sofitel

    Dropped off the car outside the hotel ,didn't have to worry about parking it or getting transfer back to hotel like most hotel parking. Short walk took all of five minutes to departures in the morning .recomended and will stay again

    Mr Macoy 19 Jul, 2015

  • Copthorne Effingham

    Very Good

    Mr Ellis 19 Jul, 2015

  • Best Western Skylane

    My wife and I stay here every year before flying from Gatwick. The car parking is secure, and the staff very friendly and will do their best to help you. The taxi bus service that can be used is also very helpful. We would recommend the Skylane to anyone!

    Mr Bannock 15 Jul, 2015

  • Hampton by Hilton

    Everything went well. the room was great. the breakfast was very good. the only gripe was only one tea bag in the room , we asked reception for more as soon as we got in the room, they said they would send some up right away and when we booked out the next day we still had not received any.

    Mr Ross 15 Jul, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    A little short of staff on reception area, where people were waiting to collect their cars after holiday.otherwise the stay was very good.

    Mrs Lye 15 Jul, 2015

  • Cambridge Vintage Room

    No draught beer at bar as they said it had run out.
    Menu a bit expensive. Rooms very good. Transfer to and from airport very efficient.

    Mr Robertson 16 Jul, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    The hotel was clean and convenient to the airport, 10 minute walk. Some of the staff were friendly and helpful.
    The hotel was just so expensive to purchase food and drink it was cheaper to walk to the airport or purchase out of the vending machines.
    The staff member who dealt with the car parking for the holiday was quite grumpy and he said if your late back after midnight you will have to pay for an extra nights parking?
    Thankfully this was not the case after we had a 2 hour delay

    Ms Grindley 15 Jul, 2015

  • Acorn Lodge

    Found staff to be quite rude on our late night return. Only other criticism was breakfast where only fried eggs were available. Overall good value.

    Mr Wallis 15 Jul, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    Hotel great for location , room , food and staff great.
    next time will use taxi both ways as transfer bus a bit of a pain especially on return.

    Mr Ace 16 Jul, 2015

  • Hilton

    Everything went as expected, the car when it was delivered to me was pristine. I would love to know how you got all the dog hairs out :)

    Mr Alexander 15 Jul, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Hotel is excellent.walkable to departures but we took the bus as we had lots of luggage.beer garden so lovely for an evening drink in the summer.we had maple Manor parking & also paid extra for meet & greet on our arrival back.Had to wait fifteen to twenty minutes for our car but even so it was more convenient for us than taking the bus back to the hotel.Would definitely use this hotel & parking again.Also the breakfast was well cooked & lots to choose from.Evening meal was also very nice but very pricey.We walked to Mcdonald in the afternoon & saved on our lunch!!

    Mrs Kenny 16 Jul, 2015

  • Stanhill Court

    The staff were friendly and the facilities were good. the evening meal was excellent. Unfortunately most the parking is in wooded areas so the cars were covered with dropped leaves and some sap but nothing that could cause concern that a car wash can rectify. Otherwise very satisfied will consider going back next time we travel from Gatwick if price is right.

    Mr Callow 15 Jul, 2015

  • Cambridge Standard Room

    Hotel location was not that clear from the instructions provided
    Otherwise all good

    Dr Simpson 15 Jul, 2015

  • Best Western Skylane

    great

    Mr Jones 15 Jul, 2015

  • Hilton

    Everything was excellent

    Mrs Pearse 16 Jul, 2015

  • Cambridge Standard Room

    Very good. The only downside was that the room was exceptionally hot during the night and there was no sir conditioning or fan in the room

    Mr Hicks 15 Jul, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Lovely hotel staff very helpful and perfect for flying from Gatwick South

    Mrs Peever 15 Jul, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Yes staff excellent , location fantastic but restaurant food below average very disappointing

    Mr Goldsworthy 15 Jul, 2015

  • Arora

    One of the better airport hotels, staff good. Pub menu limited but fine.

    Mr Pike 15 Jul, 2015

  • Russ Hill

    The hotel was stunning on arrival so had high expectations. Didn't sleep once though as it was so uncomfortable and hot, window was tiny with double windows on so it was hard to get air and the air con didn't work. Not what I needed before an early flight

    Miss Leggett 15 Jul, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    Everything went smoothly so no complaint.

    Mrs Doble 09 Jul, 2015

  • Ibis

    we were sup prized how smoothly everything went i don't think you could improve anything.

    Mr Green 09 Jul, 2015

  • Ibis

    We were happy with the facilities at the Ibis hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Mr Mercer 09 Jul, 2015

  • Hilton

    Very pleased with the whole process. Whilst i was checking on prices with other suppliers, i was offered a discount, which made Holiday Extras the cheapest by far. Would certainly recommend.

    Mrs Mckay 08 Jul, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    food and drink were very expensive in the restaurant

    Mrs Bunting 08 Jul, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    A very good experience, a great start to our Holiday

    Mr Gregory 08 Jul, 2015

  • Airport Inn

    good hotel & food, beds a bit basic/uncomfortablele

    Mr Smith 08 Jul, 2015

  • Hilton - Extras Offer

    yes everything was perfect would reccommend stey at hilton gatwick

    Mrs Cooper 08 Jul, 2015

  • Russ Hill

    Everything went smoothly, however the whole place could do with an upgrade or at least a lick of paint. staff were very helpful.

    Mrs Davies 08 Jul, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Very smooth booking process and lovely hotel - Courtyard Marriot, Gatwick

    Ms Edwards 08 Jul, 2015

  • Ibis

    Very good service. Only negative is had to wait longer than expected to be picked up from the airport.

    Miss Bennett 08 Jul, 2015

  • Sofitel

    The hotel was excellent, everything we expected.

    Mr Grainger 08 Jul, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Excellent service, clean and spacious room. The option of having your car delivered to the airport for pick up was brilliant.

    Mr Davies 08 Jul, 2015

  • Acorn Lodge

    Everything was good. We booked a family room. Upon seeing my father needing assistance, without hesitation, the receptionist kindly put us in a ground floor room. Pick up for airport promptly on time and we were inside the terminal at Gatwick 10 minutes later. Thanks for taking the stress out of travelling!

    Mr Nicholls 08 Jul, 2015

  • Europa

    Perfect start to our mini break. Hotel was comfortable and the morning transfer short and priced as described. Only issue was that the dinner was not great but for the price probably what you would expect. I would be inclined to go for room only next time and eat elsewhere.

    Mr Turner 08 Jul, 2015

  • Russ Hill

    Facilities very poor mould in room dirty not what we expected, worst hotel we have ever stayed in.

    Mrs Davis 08 Jul, 2015

  • Cambridge Standard Room

    Everyone was very helpful and pleasent

    Mrs Williams 08 Jul, 2015

  • Sofitel

    All very smooth easy parking and comfortable stay. Friendly staff - front desk was high on the smile count!

    Mr Smith 08 Jul, 2015

  • Copthorne

    everything went well and we were treated with respect and efficiently.

    Mrs Ruston 08 Jul, 2015

  • Copthorne

    Very pleasant stay , we had everything we needed . We have used you before , and will continue to . We have been very satisfied with the service .

    Mrs Layton 08 Jul, 2015

  • Great hotel , impressive cab service also recommended ,they sent text with car details and when called to airport pick up we weren't left waiting they were with us in 3 minutes, many thanks

    Mr Edwards 09 Jul, 2015

  • Russ Hill

    Yes everything was as describes and the staff were lovely

    Miss Payne 08 Jul, 2015

  • Hilton

    Everything was great

    Mr Burgess 09 Jul, 2015

  • Sofitel

    Everything went really smoothly and the staff were really friendly & helpful.

    Miss Glinwood 08 Jul, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    great service both hotel and parking

    Mr Demarco 07 Jul, 2015

  • Hilton

    We had a lovely time and it was more then we could have wished for. We told the receptionist we were on honeymoon and she upgraded us to the quite section of the hotel. Room service was efficient and great to be so close to the hotel.

    Mr Caseley 07 Jul, 2015

  • Ibis

    Every thing good

    Mr George 07 Jul, 2015

  • Sofitel

    It's a shame that the Sofitel has done away with the car key drop and collection desk on the ground floor of the hotel meaning that you have to return to reception on the first floor to collect your car keys on return from holiday causing queueing.

    Mrs Anderson 08 Jul, 2015

  • Copthorne Effingham

    Yes great

    Mr Barty 08 Jul, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Marriott was fine. It is just very irritating to be asked to pay for Wifi in a hotel nowadays

    Mr Foulkes 07 Jul, 2015

  • Everything was very good. Staff friendly, food and room excellent. Taxi transfers on time and reasonably priced.

    Mr Godfrey 07 Jul, 2015

  • Airport Inn

    Poor welcome and ambience Smell of tobacco smoke in the lifts dark and dingy corridors. Over hot rooms no way of cooling. Very expensive drinks and food for what is a 2 star hotel at most.

    Mr Meager 08 Jul, 2015

  • Russ Hill

    Russ Hill is more of a hostel than a hotel. My wife & I knew it years ago when it was really nice, now it is shabby, the staff are 'adequate' and the 2 rooms (on 2 stays) were very basic - one with a window very high up and the other with no window, just a very high skylight. The evening meal was poor but the breakfast was good and satisfying. We are booked to stay again - sadly we cannot cancel.

    Mr Tinson 07 Jul, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Yes, although all our electrics in the car had been messed about with and left on I.e heating and not left I neutral

    Mr Fowell 07 Jul, 2015

  • Holiday Inn Express

    Yes, yes and yes!

    Mrs Barnes 08 Jul, 2015

  • Waterhall

    Staying here made our holiday travel run very smooth. The staff were all very helpful and the room was very comfortable.

    Mr Acres 07 Jul, 2015

  • Best Western Skylane

    Excellent hotel. Room was above average and very comfy. Very pleased with Purple Parking, smooth speedy operation. Overall unbeatable for the price paid!

    Mrs Tynan 07 Jul, 2015

  • Copthorne

    The hotel was fine and the parking was efficiently provided. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Mr Watson 07 Jul, 2015

  • Sofitel

    VERY GOOD SERVICE AND THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL AND EFFICENT

    Mr Back 07 Jul, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    Excellent service. Very impressed

    Miss Allister 07 Jul, 2015

  • Best Western Skylane

    Hotel a little tired looking. Staff helpful. Food was of a good standard

    Mrs Hawkins 07 Jul, 2015

  • Hilton

    Made to feel welcome after a long day traveling. Comfortable room, had everything we needed before the travel back home.

    Mrs Sharkey 08 Jul, 2015

  • Sandman Signature

    Everything was effortless from start to finish, the staff helped with every request.

    Mr Green 07 Jul, 2015

  • Europa

    Everything went smoothly, however the hotel wasn't like it was in the pictures, the main entrance was lovely, but the bedrooms where terrible it was like we had stepped into a 80s film set. We was put into a family room and the bunk beds where unused, however under the top bunk planks where missing and then replaced with what looked like fence panels. The rooms stunk, I had two rooms so both of them to be in this state it terrible and unacceptable. Bathroom was horrible. Lift didn't work in the morning... big hotel with one lift?? Won't stay again but only good thing the price, on the other hand I wouldn't even of paid that much for it.

    Mr Walker 08 Jul, 2015

  • Hilton

    Instructions were clear and everything went smoothly. Hilton was very comfortable with restaurant which exceeded expectations.

    Mr Brass 07 Jul, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    Every thing was just fine - no problems

    Mr Edden 06 Jul, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    Everything worked out well, we got the twin room in a quiet location that we had booked. The car was waiting for us in the collection point when we returned.

    Miss Marriott 06 Jul, 2015

  • Sofitel

    All good

    Mrs Lewis 06 Jul, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Very nice way to start our holiday. Hotel was lovely and helpful staff.

    Mrs Gannon 06 Jul, 2015

  • Hilton

    everythign was perfect thank you, a great start to our holiday.

    Miss Lester 07 Jul, 2015

  • Crowne Plaza

    very good service and would book again for this hotel and parking

    Mr Allen 06 Jul, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Smooth and helpful service. Very good restaurant-would recommend.

    Mr Roche 06 Jul, 2015

  • Ibis

    Purchased a pre-holiday hotel stay with Ibis and two weeks parking at Purple parking well in advance. The package was very reasonably priced and everything went to plan. We will continue to use Holiday Extras in the future.

    Mr Miller 06 Jul, 2015

  • Hilton

    Everything was great. No issues whatsoever.

    Mr Kravos 06 Jul, 2015

  • Stanhill Court

    The hotel and staff were excellent. my only slightly negative comments are the window in our room did not open as weather good it became far to warm, also be careful where you park your car as some trees will deposit sap on it.

    Mr Rott 06 Jul, 2015

  • Hilton with English breakfast

    A terrific hotel. Lovely staff, great room and boy, what a marvellous breakfast. Don't hesitate, just book it because your holiday will start here.

    Mr Dunn 06 Jul, 2015

  • Cambridge Standard Room

    Everything was great and all went smoothly

    Mrs Hampton 07 Jul, 2015

  • Sandman Signature

    Everything was perfect, friendly staff, good service and rooms very comfortable.

    Mr Rayner 07 Jul, 2015

  • Best Western Skylane

    A very welcoming hotel, staff very polite and helpful. Food was amazing and at very reasonable prices. All in all a very nice little hotel with a pleasant atmosphere and a stones throw from Gatwick its self. would certainly stay again.

    Mrs Marsh 06 Jul, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    Yes all good as usual

    Mr Mosley 06 Jul, 2015

  • Sandman Signature

    I travel with you 3-4 times per year, always great service.

    Mr Barry 07 Jul, 2015

  • Ibis

    All went very smoothly. Staff lovely. Nice start to holiday.

    Mrs Brown 06 Jul, 2015

  • Cambridge Standard Room

    Very efficient service, lovely room. Makes a nice start to a holiday. Bit of confusion on return pick up but would definitely recommend

    Mrs Dowbiggin-Cops 06 Jul, 2015

  • Russ Hill

    The package was spoilt by the 50 minute wait at Gatwick airport pick-up point on the way home.
    Hotel was fine.

    Mr Pringle 06 Jul, 2015

  • Crowne Plaza

    It wasn't obvious that there was room in the car park, but then realised there was an extensive car park behind the hotel.
    We had a lot of luggage and the staff were so pleasant and helped us take it all to our room and then back to the car on the following morning.

    Mrs Williams 06 Jul, 2015

  • Russ Hill

    Hotel was dingy and found mould in the wardrobe. We arrived late, and the carvery was cold and had obviously been sitting around along time as it was fairly unedible. Noise outside our room in the early hours of a large group of drunk guys. Would never stay there again.

    Miss Williams 07 Jul, 2015

  • Sandman Signature

    Lovely hotel and room but a constant rattling and humming noise all night long coming from ceiling area. Very disturbed sleep.

    Ms Gordon 06 Jul, 2015

  • Sandman Signature

    Yes this was a lovely hotel, a beautiful start to our holiday

    Miss Hulbert 06 Jul, 2015

  • Best Western Skylane

    hotel was clean and comfortable close enough to the airport staff polite could do with earlier hotel shuttle to airport not a taxi but never mind this is is not a negative

    Mr Peacock 06 Jul, 2015

  • Hilton

    no problems at all, very happy with the maple Manor Parking and the hotel.

    Mrs Mason 06 Jul, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    All very good.

    Mr Edwards 06 Jul, 2015

  • Cambridge Standard Room

    Everything was just spot on, all the staff where very helpful and friendly

    Mr Lee 07 Jul, 2015