Airport hotel reviews

Customer feedback
  • Arora

    Very good service, meet and greet as always very little wait for car upon return.

    Ms Bennett 14 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    good hotel but needed clearer parking instructions

    14 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    1st class holiday extra staff and hotel

    Mr Durden 14 Sep, 2014

  • Days

    bar and evening food poor

    Mr Stuart 14 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    Everything was A1

    Mr Porter 14 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    excellent service, greeters very polite and arrived promptly

    Mrs Jack 14 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    Very good

    Mr Turton 14 Sep, 2014

  • Stanhill Court

    Hotel and parking service excellent

    Mr Winters 14 Sep, 2014

  • Premier Inn North

    Yes all very good

    Mrs Long 14 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    Second time we have booked hotel with parking through you. Extremely pleased again. Everything as expected. Staff extremely helpful. One point - car on third floor of hotel's parking and lift not working. Will certainly book again as service superb.

    Mrs Jerome 14 Sep, 2014

  • Sandman Signature

    everything was perfect. My husband and I enjoyed our stay.

    Mrs Datola 14 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    The staff were knowledgable and very helpful. We have used you two years in a row and will use you again most definitely. Thank you!

    Mr Cooper 15 Sep, 2014

  • Crowne Plaza

    Helpful driver

    Mr Mccarlie 15 Sep, 2014

  • Copthorne Effingham

    All went well with our booking, I cannot but praise the staff at the hotel as they were very helpful

    Mr Owen 13 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    extremely helpful and polite will definetely use again

    Mr/S Momma666uk 13 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    Everything went well. Hotel was expecting me, room fine booking in and out all ran very smoothly. I have no complaints at all.

    Mr Turner 13 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    Absolutely fantastic, comfortable bed and the parking went like a dream!!!

    Mrs Ridler 13 Sep, 2014

  • Stanhill Court

    great place to stay and just a short taxi side from sduth terminal

    Mr George 13 Sep, 2014

  • Days

    No problems and as we took advantage of your "full refund if you can find it cheaper" deal we only paid for breakfast!

    Ms Hanner 13 Sep, 2014

  • Hampton by Hilton

    Everything was excellent

    Mrs Dawson 13 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn

    Smooth parking arrangements both to and from the hotel with parking on site and easy access to Gatwick North (bus there are taxi back). Holiday inn itself was very nice

    Mr Upton 13 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Everything went very smoothly. Staff very helpful. The facilities were just as you described them.

    Mrs Jacob 13 Sep, 2014

  • Copthorne

    always use holiday extras,never been let down either in booking hotels, car hire, etc carry on the good work

    Mr Janes 13 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    Hotel good, easy to walk into Terminal. Car parking convenient.

    Mr Hill 14 Sep, 2014

  • Waterhall

    Good service,very good hotel and no problem with taxi service all in allno problems, we would definitely use again

    Mr Pullinger 13 Sep, 2014

  • Copthorne Effingham

    Helpful staff. Room clean but a little shabby. Location, reception area good.walkways very shabby, but ideal for park and ride and reasonably priced. Would use again

    Mr Benns 13 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn

    excellent service from start to finish

    Mr Bruton 12 Sep, 2014

  • Arora

    Arora hotel good but longer than expected wait for car from Maple Manor meet and gereet

    Mr Dowie 12 Sep, 2014

  • Airport Inn

    Very easy to book and very efficient .holiday extras kept me informed re my booking.I would use them again.

    Mrs Mooney 13 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Meet and greet was ideal as late at night

    Mrs Colbourne 13 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn Worth

    Excellent staff and very helpful,made a great start to the holiday.Will definitely use again

    Mr Richards 12 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    First class experience.

    Mr Ackling 12 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    No problems at all and a really easy site to use.

    Mrs Perks 12 Sep, 2014

  • Premier Inn North

    Brilliant service excellent

    Mr Whitten 12 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Nice hotel for evening stay before flight, easy walking distance from south terminal, Gatwick.

    Mr Wright 12 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn Worth

    Everything was as you had said. Friendly service in the hotel, comfortable room and relaxing drink before bed. We parked in the wrong car park but someone moved out car for us.

    Ms Fearon 11 Sep, 2014

  • Russ Hill

    Excellent service.

    Mr Burnell 11 Sep, 2014

  • Arora

    Hotel and meal were great as was transfer to airport. There was a bit of a wait to get the car on my return and although it was clean outside I didn't feel it had received great attention internally. I would use your main services again but not the valet.

    Mrs Fisher 11 Sep, 2014

  • Ibis

    Hotel accommodation and staff good.
    Waited at least 20 mins for return bus to Purple Parking. Bus was full and returned via South Terminal to drop off and pick up passengers making the journey somewhat chaotic.

    Mr Hicks 11 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    Our car upon return to gatwick was not in the correct position in car park but found very quickly by staff so pleased with service

    Mr Wood 11 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    Hotel at Gatwick met all our expectations and the reservation made through you was fine

    Mr Mason 11 Sep, 2014

  • Sandman Signature

    everything went smoothly and to plan great service and organisation.. takes away the worries

    Mr Ovenden 11 Sep, 2014

  • Acorn Lodge

    The hotel was very good and staff helpful, probably the airport pick-up could improve

    Mr Stanley 12 Sep, 2014

  • Sandman Signature

    very helpful

    Miss Humbles 11 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    Service desk staff polite and helpful

    Mrs Simmons 11 Sep, 2014

  • Airport Inn

    The hotel was easy to find, clean and good to use. The price was reasonable it was a great start to the holiday thank you as usual holiday extras made everything very easy.

    Mrs Peacock 11 Sep, 2014

  • Copthorne

    No complaints, but when can anyone really give 10! There must be room for improvement everywhere. The service was really good, we had a meal in the evening and it was very good.

    Mrs Deere 11 Sep, 2014

  • Arora

    Everything was excellent and hassle free, would most definitely use again.

    Mr Sims 11 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Everything ran really smoothly. i will certainly use your services again.

    Mrs Finch 10 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    hotel and parking was top notch no issues everthing happend as planned

    Mr Simmons 10 Sep, 2014

  • Sandman Signature

    Hotel good, staff friendly, car park good.

    Mr Kirby 10 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    Did exactly what it said on the box

    Dr Henderson 11 Sep, 2014

  • Travelodge

    All information was very helpful. Staff could not have been more helpful

    Mr Jefford 10 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Everything went smoothly. Hotel was perfect, staff were very friendly and helpful and just a short bus drive to the terminal. Car drop off and collection was very simply. Will stay here again.

    Mrs Honeyman 11 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Everything was good

    Mrs Durrant 10 Sep, 2014

  • Sandman Signature

    Very good especially being able to use the Parking at the Long Stay South Terminal, much quicker.

    Mrs Plunkett 10 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn

    Yes very good

    Mr Churchman 10 Sep, 2014

  • Days

    The only problem was that we could not get transfer to Gatwick on either the first or second choice times

    Mr Blagden 04 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    all excellent

    Mr Hyde 08 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    Every thing went fine. rather large queue in reception

    Mr Banyard 09 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Staff at hotel were very helpful and friendly as were the staff who dealt with parking. Everything went smoothly.

    Mr Payne 08 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    All as described, wonderful service no problems

    Mrs Acton 08 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Great service - everything satisfactory and as advertised.

    Mrs Stratford 08 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    All as expected

    Mr Bower 08 Sep, 2014

  • Airport Inn

    Hotel and parking were great, staff friendly. everything went very smoothly, left car at hotel secure car park whilst on holiday, and collected it with no trouble.

    Mrs Aldridge 08 Sep, 2014

  • Cambridge Standard Room

    hotel good car parking a nightmaire

    Mrs Dempsey 08 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    We were very happy with ghe hotel accommodation. Only critisism was that we had to wait 30mins for our car to arrive back to the terminal.

    Mrs Whitfield 08 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton plus English breakfast

    Everything went smoothly and your staff could not have been more helpful when I called to make a slight change to my parking reservation.

    Mr Stewart 08 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    A nice place, street has too many dogs, couples better going out of school holidays.

    Mr Murphy 07 Sep, 2014

  • Sandman Signature

    Everything was excellent

    07 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    Booked overnight stay/parking deal. Staff at Sofitel and car park desk very helpful. No problems at all

    Mr Phillis 07 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    I needed good hotel close to the south terminal and I booked it through holiday extra. It was perfect and suited my needs down to the ground.

    Mr Williams 07 Sep, 2014

  • smooth efficient service excellant and as described would recomend to anyone

    Mr Sayers 07 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Great location for the airport. Facilities in hotel as described. Free parking for 16 days.

    Mrs Murphy 02 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    Staff excellent, car where left. Good sleep

    Mrs Jones 08 Sep, 2014

  • Hampton by Hilton

    All good thank you ...

    Mrs Loud 07 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    All good.

    Mr Dixon 08 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn Worth

    Perfect

    Miss Dawe 08 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn

    Everything good

    Mrs Scarisbrick 07 Sep, 2014

  • Russ Hill

    Yes everything went smoothly. Made out holiday easy.

    Miss Smith 06 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    Good check in good room no problems with airport parkingr

    Mrs Rickus 06 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    Yes it was good!

    Mr Willis 06 Sep, 2014

  • Sandman Signature

    Everything went very smoothly.Was very impressed with the whole thing as it was the first time using it.

    Miss Smith 06 Sep, 2014

  • Cambridge Standard Room

    Holiday Extra staff were very helpful. Hotel was nice but we booked for 3 adults and a child and were given a double bed and bunk beds. Didn't get much sleep as our son is 6ft 4" and 16 so barely fitted in bed! Kept us awake turning over. Bunk beds weren't in description. Hotel was clean and car was fine left there for week. Would use again if not given bunk beds. Shame started holiday tired!

    Mrs Bartholomew 06 Sep, 2014

  • Europa

    Clean & friendly place to rest your head before early morning flight

    Mrs Draper 06 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    Perfect fit

    Mr Quinn 06 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    All went well,

    Mr Smith 06 Sep, 2014

  • Hampton by Hilton

    Booking process was very easy, the hotel was okay nothing special but it was for only one night.

    Mr Startin 06 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    Exactly as it was described. Parking and hotel were brilliant. thanks again

    Mr Russell 06 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    100% perfect

    Mrs Murrell 06 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn

    All OK, but we thought family room would have one double and 2 single beds, not 2 doubles.

    Mr Plows 06 Sep, 2014

  • Arora

    Maple Parking meet and greet: the meet part was excellent the greet part was poor, we could have picked our car up quicker.

    Mrs Mackinnon 05 Sep, 2014

  • Copthorne Effingham

    don't bother trying your service is as near perfect as any could be

    Mr Wall 30 Aug, 2014

  • Stanhill Court

    Absolutely faultless everyone was very friendly

    Ms Evans 05 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    all good

    Mr Cobb 30 Aug, 2014

  • Great location for Gatwick travel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice and clean hotel.

    Mr Gale 06 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Very Helpful

    Mr Lorkin 05 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    Great service

    Mrs Lloyd 06 Sep, 2014

  • Everything was fantastic.

    Mrs Tanner 30 Aug, 2014

  • Sofitel

    everything went smoothly and according to plan.

    Mr Phan 04 Sep, 2014