Airport hotel reviews

Customer feedback
  • Hampton by Hilton

    HOTEL GOOD AND IN GREAT POSTION WITH THE WALKWAY STRIAGHT INTO THE NORTH TERMINAL.

    Mr Collingbourne 13 Oct, 2014

  • Crowne Plaza

    staff were very helpful

    Mrs Clarke 03 Oct, 2014

  • Sofitel

    I accidentally booked the wrong day for the accommodation, the hotel said to speak to your staff which I did and he managed to change the booking to the correct night, thanks to your help our holiday started as planned. Excellent customer service. Thanks again.

    Miss Horne 04 Oct, 2014

  • Airport Inn

    Staff helpful but unable to reopen outer double glazed window.

    Mrs Morgan 01 Oct, 2014

  • Acorn Lodge

    A small and friendly hotel offering good food. Our transfers to and from the airport went smoothly. No complaints.

    Mrs Swales 29 Sep, 2014

  • Russ Hill

    Good hotel. Been here several times. Much easier to park now a t hotel. Would prefer r bus stop at airport to be nearer to airport due to having elderly parent with us. Would recommend hotel

    Mrs Wootton 30 Sep, 2014

  • DRIVER WAITING AFTER COLLECTING BAGS FROM BAGGAGE CLAIM SWIFT DEPARTURE FROM AIRPORT ON RETURN PICKED UP ON TIME

    Mr Wilson 29 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    All was fine apart from picking car up from hotel car park. We feel there should be an exit from the hotel directly into car park.

    Mr Lee 29 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn

    every thing as described easy drop and pick up of car. plus very comfortable room

    Mr Moore 28 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Yes, staff pleasant and efficient

    Mrs Nesbitt 28 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    No problems. Staff excellent. Hotel stay v good. Food v good. Good value for money

    Mr Buckingham 29 Sep, 2014

  • Copthorne

    It was the perfect start to our holiday, everything went very smoothly, the hotel was a good standard

    Mr Carty 29 Sep, 2014

  • Ifield Court

    Hotel very nice and in a nice quiet spot,staff very friendly

    Mrs Robinson 28 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn

    Everything went smoothly and was as described.

    Mr Mchugh 28 Sep, 2014

  • Russ Hill

    All was fine and normal. We have used your facilities several times before and have never had any complaints.

    Mr Smith 27 Sep, 2014

  • Days

    Everything ran smoothly.

    Mr Williams 27 Sep, 2014

  • Airport Inn

    Overnight stay at Airport Inn with car collection for parking and meet and greet on return went very smoothly. Would definitely consider again in the future.

    Mrs Ellison 27 Sep, 2014

  • Copthorne Effingham

    Hotel and parking very good.staff very helpful.will book again another time

    Mrs Armstrong 27 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    Everything fine

    Ms Tarin 27 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    Yes everything ran smoothly and would not hesitate to use Holiday Extras in the future. Well done and thanks.

    Mr Mcgregor 27 Sep, 2014

  • Cambridge Standard Room

    always good have been with you for a number of years now AND HOPEFULLY MANY MORE.

    Mr Stanley 27 Sep, 2014

  • Days

    very polite and helpful

    Mrs Tiley 26 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Excellent service and would always come to Holiday Extras for my holiday needs. Stayed night at Marriott Courtyard Gatwick with parking and paid very good price.

    Mrs Green 26 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    Easy booking system. What you see is What you get..

    Mr Heaps 26 Sep, 2014

  • Russ Hill

    Very good , only thing was the coach service to the airport did not run after midnight , so we had to get a taxi , which did not turn up when expected .

    Mr Cooke 26 Sep, 2014

  • Days

    The hotel we stayed in on our return from Turkey was very comfortable and clean. The full English breakfast wasn't the best we've had!

    Mr Walker 26 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn Worth

    Fantastic service (and price),as always

    Mr Purbrick 26 Sep, 2014

  • Days

    Everything was perfect

    Mrs Redpath 26 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn Worth

    Great service - no hassle whatsoever - A+ :)

    Mrs Jones 26 Sep, 2014

  • Stanhill Court

    Very nice hotel and grounds

    Mr Smith 26 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn

    nothing really. Everything went smoothly and the hotel was very nice.

    Mr Drew 26 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn

    All went smoothly and the hotel was excellent

    Mr Roberts 26 Sep, 2014

  • Ibis

    all good

    Mrs Drabble 26 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    everything was perfect

    Mr Spittle 27 Sep, 2014

  • Airport Inn

    Yes all very smooth and staff polite and helpful.

    Mr Watson 26 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    Hotel very good. Dropping car good. Collecting car very poor, 45 minute delay before car arrived, other people had to wait even longer

    Mrs Sale 25 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    Sofitel was a lovely hotel. Would definitely use it again.

    Miss Shakespear 26 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn

    A very pleasurable experience. No hassle from arrival to leaving and excellent staff. We'll do it again!

    Mr Stafford 26 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    Directions were easy to follow. The hotel was expecting us and everything went smoothly. It made the holiday feel like it had started early and certainly eased the stress of getting to the airport on time and checking in for an early flight.

    Mrs Goldsmith 25 Sep, 2014

  • Arora

    The Arora hotel in Crawley was excellent as always, the staff were great

    Mr Barrett 25 Sep, 2014

  • Lovely hotel close to the airport to stay in before our holiday to Vegas. Would highly recommend

    Mrs Nelson 25 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    All went according to plan, with the very unexpected and pleasant addition that I was upgraded to a suite!

    Mrs Clipsham 25 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Always a good service with Holiday Extras, a good stay at the Courtyard by Marriot on the South Terminal, lady who booked in our car was particularly nice and the bus transfer to the terminal driver was very kind and helpful when I had left something behind.

    Mrs Brazier 25 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn

    Everything ran very smoothly thank you for all your help.

    Mr Nesbitt 25 Sep, 2014

  • Copthorne Effingham

    Good value but hotel was very dated

    Mrs Cockburn 25 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Virtually perfect stay at Courtyard Marriott Gatwick. Lovely comfortable bed. So convenient for getting to the airport in the morning. Only drawback was no mobile phone signal in the room.

    Mrs Creek 25 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    A smooth and cost effective operation

    Mr Anthony 24 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Everything was fine.

    Mr Bartlett 24 Sep, 2014

  • Copthorne

    Everything went very smoothly, couldn't have asked for more.

    Mrs Dodds 24 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    Fantastic hotel and car parking but when we went to collect car they had left it unlocked !!

    Ms Tearney 24 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    All went seamlessly for us

    Mr Donker 24 Sep, 2014

  • Acorn Lodge

    Small friendly hotel, efficient transfers.

    Mr Hopkin 24 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    Everything was just fiq,no improvement needed. The

    Mrs Couch 24 Sep, 2014

  • Cambridge Standard Room

    Hotel La Cite in Lixouri is an excellent place to relax and unwind with good facilites and very nice and friendly staff. The rooms are of good size and a good sized pool with full bar facilities. This location is a must for more mature holiday makers rather than the younger set who may look for something more lively.

    Mr Ritchie 24 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    No issues.

    Mr Osborn 24 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Have used you twice now, been perfect both times, will use you again next time I fly

    Mr Daniels 24 Sep, 2014

  • Copthorne

    Hotel was very good. Transfers to and from airport worked well. No complaints.

    Mrs Philp 23 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    First class service and will continue to use holiday extras

    Mr Edge 24 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn

    hotel was great as promised

    Mr Stafford 23 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    you booked a The Hilton Hotel at Gatwick
    and the long term car park. Excellent
    no problems at all . Thank you

    Mr Giffin 24 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    No problens at all.

    Mr Greenfield 23 Sep, 2014

  • Copthorne

    Our trip was very good, will definately use your company again in the future, thank you very much.

    Mrs Farmer 23 Sep, 2014

  • Hampton by Hilton

    The parking etc was first class.
    We were a bit disappointed with the hotel, booking in was a nightmare and the food selection was below average.

    Mr Curling 23 Sep, 2014

  • Crowne Plaza

    Booked hotel and parking deal. Good explanation email sent, so knew what to expect, and everything went to plan.Perfect.

    Mr Wainwright 23 Sep, 2014

  • Premier Inn North

    Located a fewinutes walk from the North Terminal. We were Greeted straight away on arrival & staff checked us in very quickly.
    Rooms very comfortable, would definitely stay again.

    Miss Pollock 23 Sep, 2014

  • Arora

    everything went smoothly and hotel very good

    Mr Kemp 19 Sep, 2014

  • Very good I am very pleased I will use you again Thank You.

    Mr Scarlett 23 Sep, 2014

  • staff very helpful hotel reasonable. Needs clearer confirmation which hotel at Copthorne as there are 2 of the same name.

    Mr Mackman 23 Sep, 2014

  • Days

    Excellent service from start to finish

    Mrs Mousley 22 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    Everything went smoothly and was as described

    Mr Parlato 22 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    Everything went very smoothly Hilton Hotel and long stay parking very easy. Airport lounge a perfect start to any holiday. Thanks

    Mr Chilcott 22 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn Worth

    Very good hotel and real value for money. All ran extremely smoothly and staff very helpful, in fact they were exceptionally pleasant & polite which is unusual nowadays. Only one thing spoilt our overnight stay and that was the really hard bed, a nightmare for anyone with a bad back.

    Mrs Burnell 22 Sep, 2014

  • Hampton by Hilton

    Yes the staff were helpful and pleasant and facilities as described

    Mrs Wiseman 23 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    Good communication, the whole experience was first class

    Mr Turner 22 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn

    great staff very impressed thanks

    Mr Geary 22 Sep, 2014

  • Travelodge

    the directions from the hotel to the long stay car park were not correct, but otherwise service excellent

    Mr Wigginton 22 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    Second time used service - entirely satisfied with service - prompt collection and return of car and excellent overnight hotel accommodation

    Mr Gent 22 Sep, 2014

  • Stanhill Court

    Very nice hotel and parking. Lack of lift a bit of a problem. Reception staff extremely helpful

    Mrs Gale 23 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn

    A queue at checkin when we arrived but staff v friendly and helpful.

    Mr Elliott 22 Sep, 2014

  • Great value.

    Mrs Anderson 23 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    Exlellent Hotel

    Miss Johnstone 22 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn

    everything was as stated. easy to follow. good service.

    Mrs Back 21 Sep, 2014

  • Russ Hill

    the service and facility were all that was promised, and got our holiday off to a relaxed start

    Mr Hamilton 21 Sep, 2014

  • Acorn Lodge

    Everything was fine, thank you. Hotel and flights went well

    Mr Popplestone 21 Sep, 2014

  • Acorn Lodge

    everything went smooth and the was helpful

    Mr Smith 22 Sep, 2014

  • Hampton by Hilton

    We were extremely pleased with the hotel and parking. Everything was as promised. Would definitely book again with Holiday Extras.

    Mrs Moss 21 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    Everything ran very smoothly, i would definitely use this site again & recomend them to all my friends :))

    Mr Barnes 22 Sep, 2014

  • The hotel was excellent and all ran virtually to plan. The only issue was waiting 30 mins for the taxi to take us back to the hotel on our return

    Mr Lovett 21 Sep, 2014

  • Hilton

    Always use you, never any problems

    Mr Mabbs 21 Sep, 2014

  • Premier Inn North

    Very good

    Mr Bentley 22 Sep, 2014

  • Excellent hotel and very good value.

    Dr Lawrence 21 Sep, 2014

  • Ibis

    Room clean and comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly. Food excellent

    Mrs Burnett 21 Sep, 2014

  • Cambridge Standard Room

    Booking smooth, Cambridge Hotel, Gatwick, comfortable, clean, excellent food, prompt transfers.

    Mr Scott 21 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn

    Everything went like clock work. Very happy with our stay.

    Miss Dockerill 21 Sep, 2014

  • Holiday Inn Worth

    hotel and staff very good and transfer to car park went well.As did the return journey to collect car did not wait more than 5 min for bus and car was ready for colletion

    Mrs Jones 20 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    I have used holiday extras for the last 5 yrs and always will because of your good service. Thank you.

    Mr Morgan 21 Sep, 2014

  • Sofitel

    Good service - Gatwick Car collection point has changed and signage was not that cleat

    Mr Massey 20 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Courtyard by Marriott in excellent position for easy access to Gatwick South Terminal and for parking.

    Mrs Mercer 20 Sep, 2014

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Everything was brilliant

    Mrs Shields 21 Sep, 2014

  • Cambridge Standard Room

    Cambridge Hotel- Reception staff very helpful-room good-parking arrangements good. Since we only arrived at 1a.m on return we were a bit shattered to find that breakfast was only available until 8.45 am -whilst the breakfast was excellent we would have preferred to be asked re the quantity of contents as we couldn't do justice to it all. Will return!

    Mrs Morrison 20 Sep, 2014