Airport hotel reviews

Customer feedback
  • Copthorne Effingham

    Brilliant - everything went very well

    Mr Plimmer 01 Jul, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    No complaints whatsoever

    Mr Ewart 01 Jul, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    Everything went well on our nights stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The restaurant food was excellent and the staff were most helpful. My car was left for the duration of our holiday and was ready waiting upon our return. The booked airport shuttle was on time at 04.00 in
    the morning. Would definitely use this service again

    Mr Wilson 01 Jul, 2015

  • Sandman Signature

    Facilities were good as were staff. However when we arrived there was a deafening noise of building in our room. We were not able to stay there. This did stop at 4pm and in the meantime we were given a pot of tea downstairs (where the noise was also quite loud). This was however at our request, and we felt that we could have warned about this situation and the offer made without us having to adk

    Mr Buckley 01 Jul, 2015

  • Very good

    Mr Dance 01 Jul, 2015

  • Sofitel

    Could not think of anything we loved the hotel and staff first class

    Mr Cogger 01 Jul, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Ideal / convenient / good value / great connecting location / very courteous & professional staff

    Mr Stanford-Jones 01 Jul, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    Lovely and clean comfortable bed only fault was food and drinks a bit over priced

    Mrs Ellis 01 Jul, 2015

  • Russ Hill

    Shower was small no room to move in it. It wouldnt be any good for anyone over 5ft.

    Mrs Stafford 30 Jun, 2015

  • Hampton by Hilton

    Don't excepct a great breacfast

    Mr Wilson 30 Jun, 2015

  • Cambridge Standard Room

    no sound insulation aircraft & traffic noise all night, food not great. staff good, transfers good

    Mr Aylett 30 Jun, 2015

  • Airport Inn

    Rooms are dated. Meal in restaurant good value for money and staff friendly.

    Miss Last 29 Jun, 2015

  • Little Foxes

    We love this place. They are now doing snacks in the evenings too. We were with friends and we had a really nice time. Staff are very helpful.

    Mrs Upton 29 Jun, 2015

  • The walkway to terminal was a misleading description as you had to wait for lifts and walk through multi storey car park. Hotel had limited restaurant options. Would not book this hotel again.

    Mrs Mcardle 29 Jun, 2015

  • Crowne Plaza

    Very good operation. Was close to hotel and Gatwick. Easy transition. Would definitely use again.

    Mrs Ford 29 Jun, 2015

  • Copthorne

    Lovely Hotel. Easy transfers

    Mr Duggan 29 Jun, 2015

  • Russ Hill

    Clean room food good noisy planes often fly over. Too hot in room to have windows in room closed to stop the noise.

    Mr Mountford 29 Jun, 2015

  • Holiday Inn Worth

    Staff very helpful, and facilities were good and as described.

    Mrs Grammer 29 Jun, 2015

  • Cambridge Standard Room

    This was the best way to book an overnight stay and 15 nights car parking the Cambridge has a very simple and easy system for booking in and returning and collecting the car, with a very prompt transfers to and from the airport. It is also considerably cheaper, this was our 4th stay using the Cambridge Hotel and booking through holiday extras and hope there will be many more thank you

    Mr Brailey 29 Jun, 2015

  • Hilton

    All very good.

    Miss Richardson 29 Jun, 2015

  • The staff at the Copthorne were welcoming and efficient.

    Mr Stanbridge 29 Jun, 2015

  • Hilton

    Everything was perfect and hassle free.

    Mr O'brien 16 Jun, 2015

  • Ramada Crawley

    Just as described. Helpful and friendly staff in hotel. No problems at all. Centrally situated hotel so 1 minute walk to many restaurants. Only downside was there was not a lift if you have very heavy suitcases

    Mrs Dally 16 Jun, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    ALL WAS GREAT.

    Mr Symons 16 Jun, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    Facilities were excellent whole experience was great will book again

    Mr Deacon 16 Jun, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    No problems and helpful staff both on arrival and return.

    Mr Branch 16 Jun, 2015

  • Ramada Crawley

    I'm sorry to say the Ramada Crawley is a disgrace, it's trading off the Ramada name which to me gives an impression of reasonably priced quality, not something you would associate with this hotel. If it wasnt near Gatwick it would have been condemned years ago

    Mr Eames 16 Jun, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Air conditioning too noisy and no instruction how to turn it off otherwise ok but restaurant expensive with no deals this time

    Mrs Peters 17 Jun, 2015

  • Hilton

    Everything was very acceptable and the staff helpful.

    Mrs Winterson 16 Jun, 2015

  • Arora

    all your descriptions and the facilities were just as required

    Mr Bourne 17 Jun, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    Room clean, good size. Restaurant expensive. Felt price was due to having captive customers,however food was good quality. Would recommend but with advice of taking own food.

    Mrs Eastwood 16 Jun, 2015

  • Cambridge Vintage Room

    Booking could not be more straight forward. Facilities average but staff and collection/drop-off process very good

    Mr Hill 16 Jun, 2015

  • Little Foxes

    Excellent value hotel with parking which exceeded my expectations.The staff were all great.

    Mr Moore 16 Jun, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Good service as usual

    Mr Knock 16 Jun, 2015

  • Hilton

    Yes, everything was fine.

    Mr Cater 16 Jun, 2015

  • Sofitel

    nothing to say exept lovely hotel everything perfect

    Mrs Perkins 16 Jun, 2015

  • Sofitel

    chaotic on arrival no help with bags or directions to lifts, had to take our own bags up to roms, I was travelling with my nentally handicapped son. food in restaurant was really expensive and not good value. Think I could have got the room cheaper if I had gone direct.

    Mrs Russell 17 Jun, 2015

  • Unfortunately when we picked our car up,there was a dent in the back,which had obviously done when the car was moved, and no one would own up, so we can't do anything about it. The hotel and food were good,room clean,staff very friendly, helpful with transfers and taxis.

    Mr Payne 16 Jun, 2015

  • Europa

    Very poor carvery-Surly attitude of carvery staff.
    Furniture chipped,old and worn out.
    Wall paper hanging off.

    Mr Hodges 16 Jun, 2015

  • Best Western Skylane

    Very confusing place to find. The name had changed and no-one from Holiday Extras bothered to email and tell us...... Hotel clean and very convenient for overnight and parking. Food very basic.

    Mrs Mountain 16 Jun, 2015

  • From the concierge on the door right till we left next morning everyone was charming and helpful

    Mrs Wood 16 Jun, 2015

  • Sofitel

    Your staff could not have been more helpful when a small problem arose. Many thanks once again.

    Mr Miller 17 Jun, 2015

  • Airport Inn

    Everything was fine. Only stayed for one night prior to a flight early the next morning. Had no complaints and surprisingly quiet considering being so close to Gatwick.

    Mr Kennison 17 Jun, 2015

  • Copthorne Effingham

    this is the second visit to this hotel and once again could not fault anything , welcoming staff on reception & in the bar area where we enjoyed a nice meal 7 drinks in the evening . transfer to the airport in the morning nice & simple .

    Mrs Goldsack 16 Jun, 2015

  • Cambridge Vintage Room

    Checking in was easy and the staff are very polite, the rooms are clean and the transport was punctual. This is the second time we have used the Cambridge.

    Mr Perry 16 Jun, 2015

  • Europa

    Refurbishment desperately needed. Not as clean as you would expect. Car park very shambolic and rough. Good food but not catering for dietary needs. Comfy beds

    Mrs Harrower 17 Jun, 2015

  • Sofitel

    Our only criticism was no milk with tea tray in the room.

    Mrs Yates 16 Jun, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    Simple to find. Shuttle bus frequent. Staff friendly and smiling.
    Ate in the bar, food nice but prices extortionate.
    Would definitely stay here again with the parking but eat before elsewhere.

    Mrs Spillane 17 Jun, 2015

  • Hilton

    Great value and a smooth start to an early morning flight

    Ms Hall 16 Jun, 2015

  • Hampton by Hilton

    All facilities were excellent and the staff were fantastic

    Miss Edwards 17 Jun, 2015

  • very good

    Mr King 15 Jun, 2015

  • Cambridge Standard Room

    Car park facility was appalling car was damaged and no insurance or cooperation from staff totally dissappointed

    Miss Brennan 15 Jun, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    Excellent facilities staff were friendly and efficient room spotless good bar area and food was good

    Mr Nicholson 16 Jun, 2015

  • Europa

    Staff were lovely. Accommodation was poor, threadbare carpet, broken bath panel. That being said it was cheap and just somewhere to sleep before we travelled home.

    Mrs Gunn 16 Jun, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    Staff were helpful put up bed was awful very uncomfortable I didn't sleep at all

    Mrs Sturland 16 Jun, 2015

  • Hilton

    Excellent and hassle free, from stay at Hilton Gatwick to parking on arrival and return.

    Mr Bell 15 Jun, 2015

  • Sofitel

    Yes very good

    Mr Bright 15 Jun, 2015

  • Hilton

    reception & bar staff were excellent, unfortunately my companion left her robe behind in the room, on our return from holiday she attempted to reclaim it but housekeeping department denied any knowledge of it. Not a good recommendation for the hotel

    Mr Carr 15 Jun, 2015

  • Copthorne Effingham

    everything was excellent

    Mr Jordan 15 Jun, 2015

  • Sandman Signature

    The hotel was just what we wanted, clean good sized rooms and conveniently situated. I would say there is a less complicated way to get to the car park, than you suggested though.

    Mr Davey 15 Jun, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    offered greet with car on return and worked very well.
    early flight so took taxi at £7 so very easy. thank you

    Mrs Hopkins 15 Jun, 2015

  • Copthorne

    Booked on the web site. Everything went smoothly

    Mrs Heath 15 Jun, 2015

  • Very busy checking in and quite a long queue but other than that it was great and good value for money.
    Staff very friendly
    Rommel quiet
    Food great

    Mrs Pearson 15 Jun, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    Everything very good as usual

    Mr Howling 16 Jun, 2015

  • Copthorne

    staff very helpful and we upgraded our room. the receptionist called our taxi for us which was on time

    Mrs Read 15 Jun, 2015

  • Crowne Plaza

    The room had an awful noise all night from the air con. It was so loud and sounded like water was dripping. This was when the thing wasn't even turned on. The staff said they have seen this problem before. I had to get up for 3am to get my flight and I had no sleep what so ever. The only reason I booked a hotel near the airport was to get a few hours sleep before my early flight, but I may as well have stayed at home and traveled. Complete waste of money and time.

    Mr Wines 15 Jun, 2015

  • Hilton

    Very helpful

    Mr Towns 15 Jun, 2015

  • Airport Inn

    all was as should have been had a leisurely stay

    Mr Webber 15 Jun, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Friendly and courtious

    Mr Murphy 15 Jun, 2015

  • Hilton - Extras Offer

    I have stayed at the Hilton several times with holiday extras & it is a great way to start a holiday, with an easy walk to the terminal.

    Ms Bush 15 Jun, 2015

  • Hilton

    The Gatwick Hilton is a great hotel with direct access to the south terminal, I always stay the night before a flight,

    Mrs Lamping 16 Jun, 2015

  • Russ Hill

    The staff were very helpful. It was the room that was not great. My chair had a broken leg and the TV aerial was broken. The rooms need updating.

    Mrs Oliver-Puddepha 16 Jun, 2015

  • Sandman Signature

    Friendliness of staff in the office was non existent. Instead they were just moaning how busy it was. Not one smile or thank you in site it hearing.

    Mr Gibbons 16 Jun, 2015

  • Hilton

    Tired and expensive
    Bed uncomfortable
    Noisy

    Mr Willmott 15 Jun, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    I usually use this hotel when flying from Gatwick. The staff are always friendly. It is great parking the car at the hotel. Never had any problems.

    Mrs Stevens 14 Jun, 2015

  • Hilton

    Very long queue to book in. Food very good though. However I should have booked hotel closer to North terminal. No complaints with standard of hotel

    Mrs Spencer 15 Jun, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    Straightforward checkin on arrival, good room and quick process to collect car on our return.

    Mr Harris 14 Jun, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Hotel and staff were great. Food in the restaurant was poor. Vegetables overcooked, mashed potato tasted like school diners. Steak in the steak pie was very good but the gravy had no taste, just salty, lamp shoulder was mostly fat and was covered with mashed potato to disguise it by the chef. Such a shame, rest of stay was really good.

    Mr Storey 14 Jun, 2015

  • Crowne Plaza

    Fabulous hotel easy to find what a lovely welcome

    Mr O'connor 15 Jun, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    Staff at the Holiday Inn were very helpful and made the whole experience very satisfactory

    Mrs Martin 14 Jun, 2015

  • Hilton

    Car was 'lost' for a short time (it took just under one hour to deliver the car, that should have been 15 minutes)... everything else was fine.

    Mr Walker 14 Jun, 2015

  • Hilton - Extras Offer

    Originally put in room beside unbearably noisy lift.
    Second room was too hot

    Miss Mccartney 14 Jun, 2015

  • Hilton

    Yes all went smoothly

    Mrs Smith 15 Jun, 2015

  • Holiday Inn Worth

    Good stuff

    Mr Cripps 14 Jun, 2015

  • Sofitel

    Excellent service and location. Definitely use again

    Mrs Price 15 Jun, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    Everything went smoothly

    Mr Jones 15 Jun, 2015

  • Sofitel

    Yes, excellent service

    Mr Oliver 14 Jun, 2015

  • Copthorne

    Everything was perfect.

    Mrs Mccall 15 Jun, 2015

  • Hilton

    Booking in was fine but my room was in a very noisy location - would have expected a Hilton to have installed some means of muffling noise of travellers coming and going at all hours. However it was the closest to the Checkin in the South Terminal so that was the only plus.

    Miss Soper 14 Jun, 2015

  • Hilton

    Everything was just perfect.The staff were very polite and welcoming. the room was lovely and the bed was comfortable and the evening meal was delicious! In fact we didn't want to leave to holiday the following morning!!

    Mrs Rowark 14 Jun, 2015

  • Holiday Inn

    Everything went very smoothly, staff very helpfull, facilities comfortable, we felt very relaxed

    Mr Dowson 14 Jun, 2015

  • Arora

    Aorta hotel staff great

    Mr Riddle 14 Jun, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    All was great, thanks.

    Mr Taylor 14 Jun, 2015

  • Best Western Skylane

    room very good , it was difficult to find as booked as days in and it is now best western, we did not know of change. food a little pricey and same for drinks. shuttle to and from hotel very good.

    Mr Gurney 14 Jun, 2015

  • Ramada Crawley

    The staff at this hotel are extremely helpful. The location is fairly close to Purple Parking so is an ideal choice when flying from Gatwick Airport as there are some local pubs, restaurants and cafes to choose from.

    Mrs Bath 14 Jun, 2015

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Very unhappy with our room at the Courtyard Marriot. Bathroom Shower flooded the floor because of poor/blocked drain, smell was awful. I reported this to reception the following morning, too tired to report/chase it that night !!

    Mr Finucane 14 Jun, 2015

  • Sofitel

    excellent efficient service - thank you

    Mrs Hack 14 Jun, 2015

  • Russ Hill

    rooms need serious upgrade, staff we're fine & helpful

    Mr Mulgrew 14 Jun, 2015

  • Sofitel was fantastic, staff where helpful and the facilities were great. Would definately book the mystery hotel again

    Mr Williams 14 Jun, 2015

  • Sofitel

    very efficient and pleasant

    Mr Jones 15 Jun, 2015