Birmingham Ibis Styles Reviews

Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham B40 1PJ

Book the Ibis Styles

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 870 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
£69.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
870 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Good budget hotel close to NEC. Only 5 min walk to shuttle to airtport. Had a good comfortable stay and the complimentary breakfast was more than adequate including bacon, sausage etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Stayed for just one night before a flight the next day. Deal included parking whilst we were away - you park your car yourself and we even kept the keys while we were away. Would definitely use the hotel again when flying from Birmingham.

Mrs France, 26 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very easy and great place to stay facilities were excellent and staff very helpful

Mrs Lee, 17 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything brilliant other than wrong advice given about Gluten free foods in the restaurant. I emailed and it has been sorted

Mr Reynolds, 15 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Perfect stay

Mr Walker, 15 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We had no problems at all and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Mrs Wheeldon, 15 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All ok staff great.

Mr Fischer, 15 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hotel was functional. Good to have breakfast available from 3am. Staff helpful and booked us a taxi for early flight departure. Bit of a walk from train station to hotel if less mobile consider getting a taxi.

Mr Brown, 15 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Hotel/staff/facilities all good the only thing was the distance to the Airport we had to get a taxi which cost us £8. I was under the impression that this hotel was just across the road from the Airport but that is another Ibis Hotel. Should be made clearer.

Mr Parton, 15 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Lovely clean Hotel, just enough for an overnight airport job, nice staff. Needs to be pointed out to customers that the Magrail into airport isnt accessable until about 5.15 am if your'e on an early flight....

Mr Radford, 13 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and safe parking for our car. And when monarch went bust I received a email saying you was going to contact the hotel to let them know we might be affected. Excellent service .

Mrs Peacock, 13 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We booked to stay at Ibis on our return from holiday leaving car the week before. We phoned checked & went through with your advisor who said it was fine to do this way round.
Get to Ibis & chap at reception said he thought we were staying first night. Explained we had double checked with holiday extras ok to park car & have room on return. Nearly missed flight while chap at reception rang round! He said he would sort.
On our return in early hours of morning same chap at reception said he looked into everything & it was our fault. I beg to differ. He had no info to go on so I would be interested to know how he managed to investigate. He spent ages at computer saying problem online but offered complimentary drink at bar when all we really wanted was a room!
Eventually we were given room on top floor. Put keycard in door & entered to find 2 people asleep in bed, confused & asking what on earth was going on. Apologising we made sharp exit. This was so embarrassing & how on earth did we gain entry to booked room?
We went back to reception & were eventually given ground floor room which smelt damp , shower tiles no grout just black moulding & strong scent of urine also.

Ms Done, 05 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

A good easy process

Mr West, 03 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Yes. Everything was fine

Mr West, 02 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

Excellent service clean room

Mrs Fieldhouse, 01 Oct 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very helpful friendly and attentive.

Mrs Evans, 30 Sep 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Great value park and overnight stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. A nice start to our holiday.

Mr Bayliss, 29 Sep 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan, no problems and a good start to our holiday.

Mr Smith, 24 Sep 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, facilities as described 5 minutes to the airport on the tram, very easy transfer

Miss Richardson, 24 Sep 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very good location, just as described and within a short walk of the monorail to the airport. The hotel rooms are very good and well-eqipped, and breakfast was excellent!

Mr Freeman, 23 Sep 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We enjoyed our stay and will use again

Mr Frith, 22 Sep 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

No problems everything worked like clockwork,the reasonable car parking inclusion was a bonus

Mr Hunt, 20 Sep 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

really good hotel excellent staff - found the walk to the airport access difficult with a bag - could do with a covered walk way

Mrs Smith, 19 Sep 2017

Ibis Styles
2 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Ms Morgan, 15 Sep 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Girl we're very helpful.

Miss Campbell, 14 Sep 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent just what we needed, Hotel and parking the best I've had!

Mr Turrell, 12 Sep 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly,excellent location for Birmingham airport

Mr Curtis, 04 Sep 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

reception staff and restaurant staff not very welcoming

Miss Cowling, 31 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All as described, quick and easy to book.

Mr Booth, 26 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Ideal location close to the airport and plenty of facilities. Basic but comfortable and adequate accommodation

Mrs Millar, 24 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff brill. Room and parking excellent.menu not too good. But would stay there again.

Mrs Kempson, 23 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All very good thank you

Mr Edwards, 15 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Great staff. Very pleasant stay

Miss Cochrane, 08 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Good room. Staff excellent very helpful. Will use this service again.

Mrs Shanley, 07 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The staff were good. However when 4 people book into a family room it would be good to have 4 sets of towels, not just 1! Also 4 pillows not just 3?

Mrs Dundas, 07 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

Everything was great! Room great! Secure parking! Only slight let down was the food ....breakfast was cold.

Mrs Beardsall, 04 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Lewin, 03 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent budget hotel

Mr Krol, 04 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

staff helpful and very friendly. Would definitely use again.

Mr Swanson, 02 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Good value for money helpful staff,nice room and lovely breakfast.fairly easy to get to airport if it's dry and you've not a lot of luggage.

Mrs Ferguson, 01 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We booked for 2 adults and 2 children, but there was only 3 beds. Continental breakfast wasn't well stocked,only one croissant etc!

Miss Thomas, 02 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Very close to airport comfortable does the job well

Mr Greenway, 30 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

everything was excellent especially the staff who couldn't have been more helpful

Mr Wilson, 30 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything worked as stated and having breakfast included was a bonus. l

Mr Green, 31 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The double bed was a small sofa bed but for the money we paid with parking onsite whilst we were on holiday it was adequate for our needs. Great reception service.

Mrs Butler, 28 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very happy with the booking. Went great!

Mr Lowe, 27 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was great - I got what I needed at a reasonable cost.

Miss Smyth, 23 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We were happy with everything

Ms Frear, 19 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.Staff helpful.

Mr Desborough, 16 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hotel location is very handy for the airport, via the free monorail from the nearby rail station - a great plus point. Just follow the painted lines on the pavement between hotel and station. Takes a few minutes when pulling a suitcase and would advise a recce walk before doing it for real. Hotel facilities are ideal for a short stay. Rooms are designed well for travellers. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parked car for the week at the hotel. No problems and all straightforward. Would recommend this combination of hotel with parking.

Mr Maclennan, 15 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-02-2018, valid as of 14-12-2017