Birmingham Ibis Styles Reviews

Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham B40 1PJ

Book the Ibis Styles

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 670 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£85.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
670 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Really helpful and friendly staff - better than expected

Mr Wheeler, 17 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Clean, comfortable, great location. A 15 minute walk takes you to a selection of restaurants at the NEC. Equally it's a easy 15 minute walk and mono rail ride to the airport. The free breakfast ( starts at 3.30am ) and free wifi were a good addition.

Mr Freshwater, 05 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

yes everything went smoothly, bonus was continental breakfast included in the price, good value for money

Mr Mckenna, 30 Jun 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We were very pleased with our hotel and the facilities. We even had a continental breakfast before we left for our flight. The short walk to the monorail woke us up!! we felt confident that our car would be safe outside the front door of the Ibis!! It was quite tricky finding the hotel and we got directions from the NEC!!! Our friends got very lost!! More directions along the road would be a great help.

Mrs Sansbury, 01 Mar 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All went smoothly from arrival to departure, very impressed.

Mrs Cottle, 01 Mar 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine

Mr Giles, 13 Jan 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

no problems at all

Mrs Jordan, 12 Jan 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very good and very Happy nice room

Ms Perry, 07 Jan 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Will use it again.only short walk to airport. Easy to find and very practical.

Mrs Texier, 04 Jan 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very helpful, when returned to collect the car, we found the battery flat, after a 2 hour delayed flight we were very tired and cold. Your wonderful team found some battery jump leads, used their own car and got us started. The whole team helped us out and we cannot thank them enough, it was a long day with a long drive home and they were absolute stars, please pass on our gratitude for what they did for us 27.11.15 around midnight

Mrs Porter, 28 Nov 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

everything was perfect so thank you

Mr Lewis, 26 Nov 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, and all staff we met were lovely and helpful.
Only 2 other points to mention.
1. Bathroom was cold.
2. More staff in restaurant/bar would've made it better.
However this would not stop us booking this hotel again.

Mr Harding, 18 Oct 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very good hotel and helpful staff and parking easy and good.

Mr Selway, 04 Oct 2015

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

A great location for parking by the hotel. A reasonable but OK walk to the airport.

Mr Green, 03 Oct 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went very well barring an initial error corrected by email unprompted by yourselves

Mr Robinson, 02 Oct 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Holiday extras staff were very helpful and all arrangements were efficiently sorted out. Will definitely use holiday extras again - takes the strain out of holiday arrangements! Thank a,

Miss Williams, 29 Sep 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We were given information when booking about Ibis Hotel in Birmingham Airport but when we arrived we were actually in the Ibis Styles Hotel which is a 15 minute walk to airport not 2-3 minutes as advised. Very disappointed so it will be doubtful we would book again with your company.

Mr Bateman, 27 Sep 2015

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

Everything was great from check in to check out

Mrs Smith, 22 Sep 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went very well. However we did find the directions to the Ibis Styles very confusing particularly at a busy time of the day when it is difficult to stop and have a think! I appreciate that the area around the NEC/Airport is not easy with the multitude of roundabouts but perhaps you could give this some thought! The hotel was fine and the parking was easy. We found the monorail OK but some signage from the hotel rather than some photos in the lobby would be useful.

Mr Mitchell, 18 Sep 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Very good value for money.
It took 15 minutes walking & monorail to get to the airport from the hotel.

Mr Stevens, 21 Jul 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Access to the airport not as easy as I thought with young children, had to get a taxi. Hotel was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Parking a bit of a nightmare, the car park is overflowing! They do have a spare car park but then you have to leave your keys for the staff to move your car when a space becomes available

Mrs Faulds, 08 Jul 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Yes thank you--had to park in spill over carpark as main one full on arrival. Staff very helpfull and our car had been transferred to main carpark for us on our return off holls.taxi booked at reception for our flight--very efficient.

Mr Pounder, 07 Jul 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

parking was difficult. staff in bar/restaurant were friendly/helpful. the meal i had was tasty.

Mrs Morgan, 07 Jul 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

No improvements required, room lovely cleand comfytherefore over night stay was great and so close to the airport

Ms Hall, 05 Jul 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All fine, room comfortable, perfect stopover before early flight

Mrs James, 06 Jul 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

I travelled with my wife. We found the service very useful to rest after a night flight at the end of our holiday.

Mr Halsey, 05 Jun 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

yes,close to airport,staff excellent.

Mr Rees, 15 May 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Excellent stay and staff and safe parking
Don't know how I would feel getting to the mono rail alone in the dark
It was very quiet on the 5 min walk in the dark
Everything else fine

Mrs Butterfield, 16 Mar 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly, would probably book again, but would also look at other hotels. everything ok

Mrs Reed, 08 Mar 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Staff fine and friendly. Hotel decor is a bit depressing and not cosy. Food choices in restuarant could be improved on.

Mrs Ball, 27 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

the room at the back was noisy. When we go again we will ask for a room at the front, where there is less traffic noise.

Mr Hope, 26 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Breakfast looked very pricey so we didn't bother, but the room was fine and the ease of getting to the airport was brilliant, so easy we tried it out the night before, just for fun!

Mr Howard, 25 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Basic but clean and tidy. Room was cold initially but soon warmed up!

Mr Chattwood, 24 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very happy with everything, and loved this hotel as you can walk to airport no bus needed

Miss Baker, 09 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

hotel difficult to find Post code led us to N.E.C. car park

Mr Peirce, 07 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Everything was fine,staff,room and restaurant were all good. Directions to the monorail were given clearly the only thing with the walk to the station was that we did both ways in the dark and it is through an industrial estate which could be quite off putting for someone travelling alone.

Mr Horan, 05 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Really enjoyed our stay, Staff were really pleasant and extremely helpful. I look forward to staying with you again!!! Many thanks

Mr Jones, 05 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

taxi 2 airport cost £8 ,return cost £10 which i thought expensive

Mrs Parker, 02 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Stayed at Ramada Encore NEC. Difficult to find hotel as postcode doesn't get you there, however hotel very clean and comfortable. Room very basic and small but does the job for one night.

Mr Chattwood, 27 Jan 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly apart form journey to our Birmingham hotel on our now so unreliable motorways (M42 closed by a lorry fire).

Mr Jackson, 01 Feb 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

More info 're parking would be good, but overall quite satisfied

Mr Sadler077, 29 Jan 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Stayed at Ramada Encore NEC. Difficult to find hotel as postcode doesn't get you there, however hotel very clean and comfortable. Room very basic and small but does the job for one night.

Mr Chattwood, 26 Jan 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Used for the first time. Perfect and so easy. Best possible price. Will use again

Mr Nicod, 12 Jan 2015

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect great location.

Mrs Parkes, 16 Dec 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Good value hotel and parking at Birmingham Airport. No problems at all.

Mr Cobbold, 02 Dec 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

vey smooth process

Mrs Claxton, 01 Dec 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Facilities were just as described and made the start of our holiday hassle free

Mr Clark, 06 Sep 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Fantastic service second time I have used this company. I will be continuing to use again very pleased . Anne McPherson

Mrs Mcpherson, 01 Sep 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Really good to be able to TALK to somebody. It makes a big difference and is well appreciated.

Mr Bates, 20 Jan 2014

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-11-2016, valid as of 25-09-2016