Birmingham Ibis Styles Reviews

Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham B40 1PJ

Book the Ibis Styles

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 724 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£79.00*
room-only
£79.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
724 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Close to airport and very comfy bed. Great breakfast too.

Mrs Hardy, 25 Apr 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

yes to everything, all very good

Mr Bandey, 18 Apr 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

all went well

Mr Williams, 15 Jan 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Yes. All very good, thank you.

Mrs Dearden, 13 Jan 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful & facilities good but monorail does not run on bank holidays & we had to pay for taxi for airport transfer and therefore ended up with extra cost

Mr Ladha, 08 Jan 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All good but we thought we'd booked one closer to airport.

Mrs Hurley, 15 Nov 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Everything was as described. We were very pleased.

Mr Gibson, 20 Oct 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent. Friendly. Good facilities. Easy process. The walk from the NEC to the hotel is not confidence inspiring, but, once I was there, it was excellent.

Ms Hansford, 16 Oct 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Nothing to change. It was great

Mrs Matthews, 07 Sep 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Great place, great location and excellent value

Mrs Jones, 07 Sep 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

it was a lovely stay, staff very helpful and spotlessly clean.

Ms Noble, 02 Sep 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hotel very good. Restaurant good. Taxi both ways can be quite expensive

Mr Chelmick, 31 Aug 2016

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

Everything went alright. Good facilities. Staffs were very helpful

Mr Tailor, 27 Aug 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was good, service, food and the staff were very helpful

Mrs Knock, 16 Aug 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very helpful receptionist helped us check in online and printed our boarding cards

Mrs Hickman, 09 Aug 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Well located hotel, although it's walking distance you wouldnt want to walk to/from the airport other than during the day alone as the route is not very well lit as its an industrial estate. Staff at the hotel were very helpful. Cot requested in one of the rooms was not there upon arrival and it took a Fair while for it to arrive so it was a good job we didn't arrive late in the day and wanted to put the children straight to bed.

Mrs Carter, 10 Aug 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

reception staff was fantastic, bar staff very friendly room was comfortable

Mr Rogers, 08 Aug 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Parking the car before the holiday was fine but on arriving at the hotel at 3am post flight home they could not find my booking reference or surname on the system. Luckily because my car was already there the very kind man sorted us the room and said he would find the booking later

Miss Jones, 09 Aug 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Lovely lady on reception brilliant stay and nice early breakfast 5.00am

Mr Duroe-Mayo, 29 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Yes, helpful staff. Weren't aware continental breakfast included from early morning, this was a bonus.

Mrs Roden, 23 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Restaurant facilities disappointing, and the poor canteen style dining. Food not the best quality, but colimentary breakfast good.
Rooms a little small but clean, walk in shower not the best.
In conclusion it is acceptable for one night only bed clean.
Walking distance to the airport or a taxi costing £8

Mrs Robinson, 16 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

Really helpful and friendly staff - better than expected

Mr Wheeler, 17 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

staff friendly and very helpful

Miss Carlton, 14 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent Service, great hotel!

Mr Ashenden, 12 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, clean, comfortable

Mrs Millman, 11 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent service and facilities. Staff remarkably helpful and pleasant. Thank you.

Mr Myers, 10 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Logan, 09 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All went well- had a quiet room, comfy beds and breakfast was fine. easy distance to walk to monorail, parking good. I will be back to stay again.

Mrs Gower, 08 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

The staff were amazing we arrived before check in but was advised we could wait in the bar whilst I room was being prepared. The got us a taxi booked for our early morning flight - I think you can walk but with a 3 year old at 2:30 in the morning that was never going to happen. The room was massive and had everything we needed. It was fantastic thanks

Mrs Liptrott, 07 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went ok. The car was where we had left it. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Mrs Pierce, 06 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

The room was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. It was great that we could park our car and leave it in the car park. We had an early start and we were able to have a bite to eat before we left. Continental breakfast (self service) is served from 3am. Although you can catch the monorail to the airport, we walked, and it only took 10 minutes, so there is not much difference between the two. Upon return our car was in the same place in the car park where we left it which was good. If you park in the hotel car park you don't have to leave your car keys with reception. You only need to do this if you park in the overflow car park . All in all an excellent facility and no hassle.

Mrs Chamberlain, 04 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Clean, comfortable, great location. A 15 minute walk takes you to a selection of restaurants at the NEC. Equally it's a easy 15 minute walk and mono rail ride to the airport. The free breakfast ( starts at 3.30am ) and free wifi were a good addition.

Mr Freshwater, 05 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The new model Ibis Styles suits traveller's, simple, stylish, excellent Staff (well chosen & well trained) ticks all boxes, would stay again, even to travel to Birmingham instead of East Midlands. Well done!

Mr Fenton, 02 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Storey, 01 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

yes everything went smoothly, bonus was continental breakfast included in the price, good value for money

Mr Mckenna, 30 Jun 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very good hotel helpful staff. Very convenient for the airport. Good food

Mr Mason, 27 Jun 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

yes. yes. yes

Mr Dodd, 28 Jun 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Perfect location and service

Mr Wright, 20 Jun 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and friendly. Food in the restaurant a bit pricey for what you got. Comfortable and quiet. There needs to be more signage for where you enter the Centre for the Airport.

Ms Butterworth, 16 Jun 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

It was a great hotel we would definately use it again - only letdown was id ordered a travelcot for my 7 month old and this hadnt been sent to the ibis so she didnt have a bed !

Mrs Vincent, 08 Jun 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

We were very pleased with our hotel and the facilities. We even had a continental breakfast before we left for our flight. The short walk to the monorail woke us up!! we felt confident that our car would be safe outside the front door of the Ibis!! It was quite tricky finding the hotel and we got directions from the NEC!!! Our friends got very lost!! More directions along the road would be a great help.

Mrs Sansbury, 01 Mar 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All went smoothly from arrival to departure, very impressed.

Mrs Cottle, 01 Mar 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The location and park facilities of the hotel was idea for our travel plans. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. Although the evening meal was disappointing and let the hotel down.

Mr Knowles, 28 Feb 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

All ok

Mr Freeman, 06 Feb 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine

Mr Giles, 13 Jan 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

no problems at all

Mrs Jordan, 12 Jan 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very good and very Happy nice room

Ms Perry, 07 Jan 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

yes,very easy to get to airport

Mr Platten, 05 Jan 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Will use it again.only short walk to airport. Easy to find and very practical.

Mrs Texier, 04 Jan 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 25-06-2017, valid as of 26-04-2017