Birmingham Ibis Styles Reviews

Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham B40 1PJ

Book the Ibis Styles

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 808 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
£69.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
808 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Great staff. Very pleasant stay

Miss Cochrane, 08 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Good room. Staff excellent very helpful. Will use this service again.

Mrs Shanley, 07 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The staff were good. However when 4 people book into a family room it would be good to have 4 sets of towels, not just 1! Also 4 pillows not just 3?

Mrs Dundas, 07 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

Everything was great! Room great! Secure parking! Only slight let down was the food ....breakfast was cold.

Mrs Beardsall, 04 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Lewin, 03 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent budget hotel

Mr Krol, 04 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

staff helpful and very friendly. Would definitely use again.

Mr Swanson, 02 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Good value for money helpful staff,nice room and lovely breakfast.fairly easy to get to airport if it's dry and you've not a lot of luggage.

Mrs Ferguson, 01 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We booked for 2 adults and 2 children, but there was only 3 beds. Continental breakfast wasn't well stocked,only one croissant etc!

Miss Thomas, 02 Aug 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Very close to airport comfortable does the job well

Mr Greenway, 30 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

everything was excellent especially the staff who couldn't have been more helpful

Mr Wilson, 30 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything worked as stated and having breakfast included was a bonus. l

Mr Green, 31 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The double bed was a small sofa bed but for the money we paid with parking onsite whilst we were on holiday it was adequate for our needs. Great reception service.

Mrs Butler, 28 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very happy with the booking. Went great!

Mr Lowe, 27 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was great - I got what I needed at a reasonable cost.

Miss Smyth, 23 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We were happy with everything

Ms Frear, 19 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.Staff helpful.

Mr Desborough, 16 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hotel location is very handy for the airport, via the free monorail from the nearby rail station - a great plus point. Just follow the painted lines on the pavement between hotel and station. Takes a few minutes when pulling a suitcase and would advise a recce walk before doing it for real. Hotel facilities are ideal for a short stay. Rooms are designed well for travellers. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parked car for the week at the hotel. No problems and all straightforward. Would recommend this combination of hotel with parking.

Mr Maclennan, 15 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was brilliant from the moment we parked the car tot the moment we got back to the hotel. Staff first class.

Mr Brown, 14 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

everything was great, food prices a bit high

Mr Patchett, 09 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

A comfortable stay but the restaurant has a very limited menu and there are no alternatives in the vicinity

Ms Marsh, 07 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Saff very helpfull

Mr Chinnick, 08 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

We were very pleasantly surprised. Our request for a room close to entry/exit had been noted, the staff were exceptionally helpful and the room was more than adequate with room temperature just what we needed in a heatwave.

Mr Martell, 06 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff was very helpful and just as described

Miss Whitmore, 05 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Trouble free way of catching a morning flight, with parking included on site. Hotel to check-in within minutes.

Mr Rigg, 05 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Brilliant idea best parking value. Shame dloor if shower was grim

Mrs Weir, 06 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Not walking distance

Mrs Smith, 06 Jul 2017

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

Good value budget hotel. Friendly staff nice and helpful

Mr Anderson, 28 Jun 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

everything we needed for a pre flight stay

Ms Arvor, 27 Jun 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very good service. Rooms comfy, meals were very good and friendly, helpful staff.

Mrs Layton, 27 Jun 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Exactly as described, great value, helpful staff, everything went smoothly.

Mr Webb, 26 Jun 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Simple check in and out. Hotel easily accessible to the airport. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Good stay.

Mrs Best, 26 Jun 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

very helpful with change of booking, hotel comfortable & convenient

Mr Pleass, 25 Jun 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Check in and check out was quick. The staff were very helpful, the room was perfect, the facilities were great, parking was good and the airport was right next door.
The whole experience was as smooth as a silk scarf.

Mr Proctor, 24 Jun 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Yes. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfy, breakfast was a nice surprise didn't realise it was free. Price was really good and not too far to Birmingham airport. Perfect for us thankyou .

Mrs Poynor, 21 Jun 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Easy to find hotel with a good car park. Convenient as it is within walking distance of the monorail to Birmingham airport - minutes or so. The path is straightforward but goes though an area of industrial units and the surface of the path makes it difficult to pull your trolley. Booking in and check out was straightforward.

Mr Ward, 21 Jun 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Lovely room, secure parking, short walk to the airport. Would book again in future.

Miss Evans, 14 Jun 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hotel was basic, too far to walk with luggage to terminal, monorail doesn't run at night which is inconvenient.

Mr Wheeler, 12 Jun 2017

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

Rooms were tired with bits coming off the wall however everything else worked really well!

Mr Cheetham, 11 Jun 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Great location for airport, staff friendly and helpful would recommend this hotel

Mr Dixon, 10 Jun 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. All staff helpful and pleasant. Lovely start and end to our holiday!

Mr Gibson, 24 May 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. All staff helpful and pleasant. Lovely start and end to our holiday!

Mr Gibson, 24 May 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All good but a taxi is needed to airport

Mr Lee, 20 May 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All good but a taxi is needed to airport

Mr Lee, 20 May 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was finr

Mr Fee, 20 May 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was finr

Mr Fee, 20 May 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Yes every thing was great

Mr Bulman, 18 May 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

hotel rooms could do with a little TLC.if unable to walk far or you have lots of luggage which you might have going on holiday you will Ned a taxi due to minute journey on foot and train.. not a two min walk..

Mrs Holtom, 16 May 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Lack of staff in restaurant long wait, over priced

Mr Woodthorp, 16 May 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-10-2017, valid as of 18-08-2017