Birmingham Ibis Styles Reviews

Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham B40 1PJ

Book the Ibis Styles

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 753 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£85.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

88% of customers who left a review for the would book again
753 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Yes. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfy, breakfast was a nice surprise didn't realise it was free. Price was really good and not too far to Birmingham airport. Perfect for us thankyou .

Mrs Poynor, 21 Jun 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Easy to find hotel with a good car park. Convenient as it is within walking distance of the monorail to Birmingham airport - minutes or so. The path is straightforward but goes though an area of industrial units and the surface of the path makes it difficult to pull your trolley. Booking in and check out was straightforward.

Mr Ward, 21 Jun 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Lovely room, secure parking, short walk to the airport. Would book again in future.

Miss Evans, 14 Jun 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hotel was basic, too far to walk with luggage to terminal, monorail doesn't run at night which is inconvenient.

Mr Wheeler, 12 Jun 2017

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

Rooms were tired with bits coming off the wall however everything else worked really well!

Mr Cheetham, 11 Jun 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Great location for airport, staff friendly and helpful would recommend this hotel

Mr Dixon, 10 Jun 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. All staff helpful and pleasant. Lovely start and end to our holiday!

Mr Gibson, 24 May 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. All staff helpful and pleasant. Lovely start and end to our holiday!

Mr Gibson, 24 May 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All good but a taxi is needed to airport

Mr Lee, 20 May 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All good but a taxi is needed to airport

Mr Lee, 20 May 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was finr

Mr Fee, 20 May 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was finr

Mr Fee, 20 May 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Yes every thing was great

Mr Bulman, 18 May 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

hotel rooms could do with a little TLC.if unable to walk far or you have lots of luggage which you might have going on holiday you will Ned a taxi due to minute journey on foot and train.. not a two min walk..

Mrs Holtom, 16 May 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Lack of staff in restaurant long wait, over priced

Mr Woodthorp, 16 May 2017

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect. No complaints

Mr Green, 05 May 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. No complaints

Mr Green, 05 May 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was just fine

Mr Gordon, 27 Apr 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Exellent hotel with friendly staff.Even bottles of water were free.Exellent secure parking.Cant fault this hotel.

Mr Stephens, 25 Apr 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Close to airport and very comfy bed. Great breakfast too.

Mrs Hardy, 25 Apr 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

yes to everything, all very good

Mr Bandey, 18 Apr 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

all went well

Mr Williams, 15 Jan 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Yes. All very good, thank you.

Mrs Dearden, 13 Jan 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful & facilities good but monorail does not run on bank holidays & we had to pay for taxi for airport transfer and therefore ended up with extra cost

Mr Ladha, 08 Jan 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All good but we thought we'd booked one closer to airport.

Mrs Hurley, 15 Nov 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Everything was as described. We were very pleased.

Mr Gibson, 20 Oct 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent. Friendly. Good facilities. Easy process. The walk from the NEC to the hotel is not confidence inspiring, but, once I was there, it was excellent.

Ms Hansford, 16 Oct 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Nothing to change. It was great

Mrs Matthews, 07 Sep 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Great place, great location and excellent value

Mrs Jones, 07 Sep 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

it was a lovely stay, staff very helpful and spotlessly clean.

Ms Noble, 02 Sep 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hotel very good. Restaurant good. Taxi both ways can be quite expensive

Mr Chelmick, 31 Aug 2016

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

Everything went alright. Good facilities. Staffs were very helpful

Mr Tailor, 27 Aug 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was good, service, food and the staff were very helpful

Mrs Knock, 16 Aug 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very helpful receptionist helped us check in online and printed our boarding cards

Mrs Hickman, 09 Aug 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Well located hotel, although it's walking distance you wouldnt want to walk to/from the airport other than during the day alone as the route is not very well lit as its an industrial estate. Staff at the hotel were very helpful. Cot requested in one of the rooms was not there upon arrival and it took a Fair while for it to arrive so it was a good job we didn't arrive late in the day and wanted to put the children straight to bed.

Mrs Carter, 10 Aug 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

reception staff was fantastic, bar staff very friendly room was comfortable

Mr Rogers, 08 Aug 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Parking the car before the holiday was fine but on arriving at the hotel at 3am post flight home they could not find my booking reference or surname on the system. Luckily because my car was already there the very kind man sorted us the room and said he would find the booking later

Miss Jones, 09 Aug 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Lovely lady on reception brilliant stay and nice early breakfast 5.00am

Mr Duroe-Mayo, 29 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Yes, helpful staff. Weren't aware continental breakfast included from early morning, this was a bonus.

Mrs Roden, 23 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Restaurant facilities disappointing, and the poor canteen style dining. Food not the best quality, but colimentary breakfast good.
Rooms a little small but clean, walk in shower not the best.
In conclusion it is acceptable for one night only bed clean.
Walking distance to the airport or a taxi costing £8

Mrs Robinson, 16 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

Really helpful and friendly staff - better than expected

Mr Wheeler, 17 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

staff friendly and very helpful

Miss Carlton, 14 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent Service, great hotel!

Mr Ashenden, 12 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, clean, comfortable

Mrs Millman, 11 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Excellent service and facilities. Staff remarkably helpful and pleasant. Thank you.

Mr Myers, 10 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Logan, 09 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All went well- had a quiet room, comfy beds and breakfast was fine. easy distance to walk to monorail, parking good. I will be back to stay again.

Mrs Gower, 08 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

The staff were amazing we arrived before check in but was advised we could wait in the bar whilst I room was being prepared. The got us a taxi booked for our early morning flight - I think you can walk but with a 3 year old at 2:30 in the morning that was never going to happen. The room was massive and had everything we needed. It was fantastic thanks

Mrs Liptrott, 07 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went ok. The car was where we had left it. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Mrs Pierce, 06 Jul 2016

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-08-2017, valid as of 25-06-2017