Gatwick Acorn Lodge Reviews Page 4


86% of customers who left a review for the Acorn Lodge would book again
1412 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "All went very well."
    Mr Grindle, 09 Jul 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went perfectly. The hotel transfers were brilliant and so speedy. We had a lovely room at The Acorn Lodge Hotel and a great English breakfast. If we had known that the restaurant was available for evening meals we would have certainly used it. Will definitely book this again for Gatwick flighs. and will recommend it to all my friends."
    Mrs Collins, 08 Jul 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Great little hotel. Only comment was that pickup from the airport was slow and my car was filthy dirty( parked under a Tree)"
    Mr Moore, 30 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "All Good"
    Mrs Wilson, 28 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Acorn Lodge was friendly and breakfast was excellent - transfers to airport excellent. On our return the transfer was poor - slow to meet us and driver swung the minivan around corners making it very uncomfortable - even worse, we were returned to pick up our car at the sister hotel which was a few miles further away and we had no idea how to find our way back to the motorway. ALSO the car had been kept in a muddy field and was covered in mud, leaves and bird droppings. I was not happy."
    Mr Hulme, 25 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    2 out of 5

  • "We were moved to the sister hotel where the car was to be stored for the 10days.
    The room was clean and well above what we expected for the price we paid.
    The on site restaurant was reasonably priced and the food was excellent.
    The staff were extremely helpful , the transfer to the airport was quick, on time.
    We ahd an early start at 0550 and we missed breakfast, we knew this beforehand and was not a problem.
    Pick at the airport was within 10 mins of calling them from the pick up point.
    Overall a 10 out of 10 experience .
    Thank you"

    Mr Haven, 24 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Stayed in two different hotels, one on outward journey and one coming home. First one was good, the second one was excellent."
    Ms Pamplin, 22 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "good value for money"
    Mr Smithers, 21 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Nice holtel, lovely breakfast, transfers perfect and all ran very smoothly"
    Mrs Mcginn, 21 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "every thing went very smoothly, staf wre very good and the room was ideal. the mini bus to and from the airport was on time and the car parking was perfect,"
    Mr Cooper, 14 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Have stayed at the hotel before. Excellent value for money, staff are brill and transfer is great"
    Miss Ince, 14 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Smooth and easy Transaction Got exactly what was ordered"
    Mr Leighton, 11 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The facilities were excellent so was the food and the staff were very helpful. Would certainly use again."
    Mr Lyons, 05 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel very good, only negative was that car was parked at sister hotel but even that went well in the end"
    Mr Peacock, 03 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel and facilites all excellent. Transfers to and from airport very smooth and efficient."
    Mrs Lewis, 01 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went exactly as planned."
    Mr Sykes, 01 Jun 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "no probs"
    Mrs Doutch, 31 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very well, with a particularly efficient transfer to the airport, although a considerable delay on return. The hotel was very good value for money, but the stairs were difficult to navigate with luggage."
    Miss Stewart, 29 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Very good in other respects but beds VERY uncomfortable"
    Mrs Knapp, 29 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "The Acorn Lodge near Gatwick was very nice, large room, clean, tea and coffee making facilities and tv. The en suite was good, plenty of hot water. Marina on reception was very helpful. Would happily stay again. Our pick up went smoothly on return to Gatwick so overall a good experience."
    Mrs Pyke, 29 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes very good."
    Mr Huxley, 19 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Clean,comfortable accommodation. Excellent transfer to airport. Would stay in this hotel again."
    Mrs Cannon, 19 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "as usual everything was just as it should have been we will use your service again"
    Mrs Lambert, 18 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was lovely although its a shame the car wasn't at that hotel on return thats the only thing I would say."
    Mr Butcher, 17 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "hotel was new and very comfortable, food excellent, staff friendly, car parking ok"
    Mr Coburn, 16 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "everything went well,we will do it again."
    Mr Bishop, 13 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "all satisfactory"
    Mr Sexton, 12 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was good, clean and comfortable, the food excellent.
    Only problem was there was no early morning call as requested, Morning driver could have had a smile but were efficient both ways."

    Mr Hurcombe, 10 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel parking v good"
    Mr Maslen, 07 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel very nice and restaurnt very good. Only minor complaint was that the the room was very warm and we couldn't open the window."
    Mr Marriott, 06 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was as described."
    Mr Willerton, 06 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Value for money"
    Mrs Jones, 05 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "hotel ok, very small room but was fine for one night, pick up and drop ff at airports very smooth."
    Mr Coldwell, 01 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Was all as stated in discription and very easy to find, staff friendly and helpfull. Will be returning again."
    Mr Clifford, 01 May 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The taxi on the morning of depature was 30 mins later than we were told it would be but other than that everything ran smoothly. Hotel & breakfast were very nice."
    Mrs Taylor, 29 Apr 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "A pleasant and comfortable stay prior to going on holiday."
    Mrs Demba, 25 Apr 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was clean and tidy and airport transfers nice and easy"
    Mrs Holmes, 18 Apr 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Comfortable hotel but no food available in the evening"
    Mrs Cross, 17 Apr 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    3 out of 5

  • "Yes all went well both at the hotel on arrival and after the holiday we had a smooth transfer. Well done and many thanks."
    Mr Lewalski, 16 Apr 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very impressed from start to finish with every thing"
    Mrs Macey, 16 Apr 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "All went like clockwork. Accomodation better than expected.
    Food was first class."

    Mr Penney, 16 Apr 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel and parking great thank you. holiday extras.com very good"
    Mr Connelly, 15 Apr 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "everyvery impressed thing was excellent, we were"
    Mr Bond, 13 Apr 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "both hotels and the parking were excellent,so was the pick up from Gatwick on our return"
    Mrs Hodgetts, 13 Apr 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "everything was exactly as described a lovely start and finish to our holiday"
    Mr Sadler, 12 Apr 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly, no complaints."
    Mrs Heron, 12 Apr 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went according to plan"
    Mr Tomlin, 10 Apr 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Rooms were small but clean - a downside is that the bedsheet was not tucked into the bed and the TV wasn't tuned with fuzzy signal."
    Miss Johnstone, 09 Apr 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "everything was very good ,all went to plan ,no problems at all."
    Mr Cartwright, 07 Apr 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "The Acorn Hotel at gatwick was a bit noisy being on a busy juncyion and they also mislaid my car keys on my return. At 11.30 pm after a tiring journey home, that was not what we wanted to hear. They eventually found them however,"
    Mr Cleverly, 02 Apr 2012

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9