Gatwick Acorn Lodge Reviews Page 8


86% of customers who left a review for the Acorn Lodge would book again
1367 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "The Acorn hotel was very good and the car parking facility was excellent."
    Miss Guy, 02 Jun 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Ask for a back room as our front room was noisy from the traffic."
    Mrs Watson, 26 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "would recommend the acorn lodge at gatwick great value for money would use it better than other's of the same rates in the area"
    Mr Grant, 21 Jan 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel staff were very friendly, the hotel was not up to the standard we thought, the walls were very thin & as we had to get up early we never got much sleep!! "
    Mr O'brien, 21 Jan 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    2 out of 5

  • "We were really pleased with The Acorn Hotel .The room was small but clean and comfortable . The staff were friendly and we had an excellent meal in the evening .
    The transfer was punctual and we only had to wait about 10 minutes for the return transfer ."

    Mr Jeffs, 24 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was excellent and transfers to airport also very timely"
    Mr Hopkins, 23 May 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Acorn Lodge was wonderful - a real find, a small hotel near Gatwick."
    Mrs Gray, 23 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "We were very happy with the hotel and arrangements. The staff were most obliging and food was most satisfactory."
    Mr Spencer, 22 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Pick up place not clearly signed had to wait 40 mins til we left airport. However taxi back very good driver waiting"
    Mrs Macey, 21 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    3 out of 5

  • "Everything went well. We were pleasantly surprised and would be happy to recommend to others(except as the car was obviously parked under a tree whilst we were away it was a bit dirty when we got back but no real big deal."
    Mr Spencer, 20 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "We found the service at Acorn Lodge Hotel excellent even though the hotel was undergoing extensive refurbishment. The room was clean at comfortable and the pick up service to Gatwick was first class especially as it was at 4 am."
    Mr White, 19 May 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "At last we have a hotel / car park worthy of note. Made the outward journey so much easier.
    This site really helped us find it, very good value and easy site to use."

    Mr Lloyd, 18 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Once again a brilliant service from Holiday Extras"
    Mr Ferguson, 16 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "room satisfactory transport too and from airport on time , all together it was very good ."
    Mrs Dobson, 15 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Great little hotel at an excellent price."
    Mrs Mount, 04 Feb 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "the hotel was good with excellent dinner. Collection to/from airport good.
    Communication as to where the car was parked was a little misleading"

    Mr Corker, 12 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "top class for the price we paid we used the acron lodge at gatwick well done acron lodge will use next time we fly from gatwick"
    Mr Hooper, 11 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    1 out of 5

  • "tic hotel clean great food no complaints. Will book again."
    Mrs Stowers, 13 Feb 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Easy, cheap, better than expected. Went like clockwork."
    Mr Dorrington, 13 Feb 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "A really good service. Staff very friendly & helpful. Responded quickly to any requests."
    Mrs Robinson, 16 Feb 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "really good service and value for money"
    Mr Neep, 16 Feb 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Accommodation fine; evening meal great - breakfast awful!"
    Mr Stone, 09 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    3 out of 5

  • "Hotel was very good thank you"
    Mr Coppinger, 08 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Comfortable, good value hotel, transfer and pick up to/from the airport very easy, staff helpful and friendly"
    Mrs Carter, 08 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Acorn Lodge Accommodation and Parking, excellent VFM. Excellent, will use again and already have recommended to friends too."
    Mrs Winstanley, 23 Feb 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything worked well. Accommodation was clean and well presented. Car parking was good and drop off and pick up went well."
    Mr Robson, 03 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "WE had to wait rather a long time for the transfers but the hotel was clean and comfortable and the deal was very good value"
    Mrs Lucas, 02 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    1 out of 5

  • "Excellent service"
    Miss Davies, 02 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "yes it was very good and everything as described. would use you again when needed."
    Mrs Forbes, 25 Feb 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "ok apart from going to different hotel on return to pick car up"
    Mrs Brice, 25 Feb 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Good value for money. Nice hotel and nice restaurant"
    Mrs Percy-Heusser, 25 Feb 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went extremely smoothly just what you want before and after a holiday. Excellent."
    Mrs Davis, 24 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Acorn Lodge was as described & all went well"
    Mr Eaton, 04 Mar 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service for hotel and parking"
    Dr Thompson, 20 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent organization all round"
    Mr Reed, 22 Mar 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "always good service"
    Mr Bent, 23 Mar 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "This was an excellent guest house, with free airport transfers and parking included"
    Mrs Poole, 23 Mar 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went to plan"
    Mr Howard, 24 Mar 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "All VG"
    Mr Rogers, 25 Mar 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went smoothly,and as promised"
    Mr Reynolds, 27 Mar 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The room was clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The transfer was a real boon"
    Mrs Keen, 28 Mar 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "will use you again"
    Mrs Gibson, 18 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "We were placed in a room that was right beside the stairs and from a VERY early time it became a cattle circus and was noisy in the extreme."
    Mr Hargrave, 19 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    2 out of 5

  • "yes but food not hot enough"
    Mr Berwick, 15 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Had little contact with staff but facilities were good."
    Mr Pitt, 15 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Good value and efficient transfers."
    Mr Marden, 14 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Easy to use website. Fabulous service."
    Mr Grice, 14 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "lucky for us the tele did not work and were moved to what we would call a nice room
    the first room smelt of damp and looked dirty
    i would use holiday extras again but will go the extra pound to be in a nice room from the start"

    Mr Mcdonnell, 10 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    3 out of 5

  • "Very friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable rooms, excellent service"
    Mrs Carroll, 10 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Acorn Lodge great, for pick up and collection from North terminal, free breakfast a plus also, saved getting at the airport, room clean and comfortable"
    Miss Cater, 10 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8