Reviews of the Airport Inn Gatwick

Longbridge Roundabout, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0AB

Book The Gatwick Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1028 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Sourced from the crowd

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1028 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Very pleased with hotel and its facilities . The staff were pleasant and helpful so overall very good .

Mr Fisher, 19 Mar 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The assisted boarding we requested was first class. The
member of staff allocated to us was so helpful & friendly.

Mrs Martin, 18 Mar 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Good location for getting to airport. Comfortable bed and room. Food good.

Mr Barlow, 23 Oct 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The parking whist only for one night was virtually impossible. Sent two hours driving around looking for a space outside but could see emptycarspaces within the hotel area

Mr Williams, 21 Sep 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The facilities were basic to say the least. The bath was badly stained the toilet seat fell off sideways, the room looked dirty but hopefully wasn't. The bed sheets seemed to be the cleanest thing in the room thankfully. The windows and curtains were dirty. The tv screen 'wobbled' as scenes moved.

Mrs Graham, 13 Sep 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

It was easy to get to from the terminal. The room was nice and comfortable. The food was delicious.

Mrs Evans, 20 Aug 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great, hotel was perfect and close to airport would do this every time from now on

Mr Pack, 10 Jul 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Found the Airport inn very gloomy. Not worth the money!!!

Mrs Tickner, 30 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Everything went well

Mrs Line, 27 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

room and bathroom looked tired

Mr Wiltshire, 25 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

The hotel needed updating. The rooms were very basic and smelly, had to ask to be moved as it smelt bad and a lot of fungus around the bath. The drinks in the bar were extremely expensive. and the car park for overnight parking was hazardous. It should not be on your website to be honest.

Miss Brooks, 15 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

ok

Mr Lyons, 10 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine. There was a hic-up with breakfast which we had bought but couldn't have due to the bar not being opned on the day we booked it until after we needed to be at the airport. The front of house could have been a little more interested in the issue.

Mr Reed, 03 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

yes,the staff were helpful

Mrs Thompson, 31 May 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Yes

Mr Kembery, 17 May 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Have no complaints although didn't realise it was quite so far away from airport. Should of done my research.

Mrs Clarke, 08 May 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

A very acceptable hotel. Facilities are good, room clean. Nice restaurant. Only met reception staff, polite and helpful.

Mr Bennett, 07 May 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent price, good food, lovely room, good bar. Will definitely book again! Thank you.

Mr Grant, 01 May 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Have used this Hotel many times,
good friendly service at a reasonable
price.

Mr Singleton, 25 Apr 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

No heating in restaurant, or bar areas. Absolutely freezing.

Mrs Payne, 18 Apr 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Yes, we had no complaints thank you

Mrs Creasey, 28 Mar 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

I have used the hotel before and have been satisfied with the welcome received and the quality of service.

Mr Cowell, 27 Mar 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All ok - no problems

Mr Bowen, 24 Mar 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Booking was easy however staff were not very knowledgeable

Mr Ashley, 14 Mar 2016

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Resturant was cold to sit in, but food was good

Mrs Waters, 12 Mar 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

I was expecting this place to be awful cost to the sorry and only £45. But it was a revelation, we arrived late and left early, so didn't have any food. But the hotel was clean comfortable surprisingly quiet for its location. Staff were excellent compared with some I have used. And the transfer was relatively short and sweet 3 nearby hotels and straight to South terminal. Excellent choice and value, won't be looking to use anywhere but airport inn in future.

Mr Beadman-Newitt, 08 Mar 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

excellent stop over, would recommend.

Mrs Lemon, 04 Mar 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money. Friendly staff. Resturant was cold, some customers were wearing coats! Food was good though.

Mrs Waters, 02 Mar 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Great service, great staff, nothing too much trouble, everything you want and need before your flight.

Ms Glave, 01 Mar 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Would have been great but spoilt because it was the night of the staff party so rather noisy and restaurant not open.. Otherwise good. Very clean room.

Mrs Dorrington, 19 Feb 2016

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

brillient thankyou

Mrs Wright, 15 Feb 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The room was cold and the aircon very noisy

Mr Halil, 14 Feb 2016

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

smooth and simple. Food and service at Airport Hotel a little disappointing but for the price acceptable.

Mr Roff, 14 Feb 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes all very good

Mrs Amos, 07 Feb 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes. It was perfect for a night before the transatlantic flight.

Ms Gyomber, 04 Feb 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel absolutely fine, would definitely stay again and will do.

Mrs Sheppard, 27 Jan 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The facilities were comfortable. The staff was helpful.

Ms Piller, 23 Jan 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes helpful staff, Yes your description was accurate.

Miss Haynes, 04 Jan 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Courteous staff nice room nice meal will use again

Mr Wigginton, 06 Dec 2015

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

we paid for dinner and breakfast, they had no record of either, although this was sorted, but only because I had my confirmations. Why did this happen?

Mr Goodfellow, 04 Dec 2015

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Very straight forward, friendly and efficient

Mr Mercer, 01 Dec 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes - all good

Mr Mcknight, 25 Nov 2015

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

We Stayed at Airport Inn when it was Best Western Moat House many times. The breakfast was the biggest dissapointment. The whole experience has changed for the worse. The room itself was clean but needed attention.

Mr Swinford, 10 Nov 2015

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

yes very nice and helpfull

Miss Laughton, 29 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Just ok.Not massively impressed, but did the job of a quick stopover for an early flight.

Miss Andrews, 27 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Booking process very easy,
Hotel very good at a reasonable price,all you need for a good start to Hoilday

Mr Singleton, 24 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Entrance to the hotel was difficult to find, even with Satnav. Unable to turn down the aircon in room, so slept with just the duvet cover. Comfortable room but small. Good dinner and breakfast.

Mr Buckley, 21 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Good facilities. Well appointed, comfortable room.

Mrs Goodwin, 22 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The bathroom was gross had mold all around the bath and the ceiling looked like it was going to fall down

Miss Smith, 22 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-07-2017, valid as of 27-04-2017