Reviews of the Airport Inn Gatwick

Longbridge Roundabout, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0AB

Book The Gatwick Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is FREE

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 967 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Sourced from the crowd

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
967 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Great service, great staff, nothing too much trouble, everything you want and need before your flight.

Ms Glave, 01 Mar 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Courteous staff nice room nice meal will use again

Mr Wigginton, 06 Dec 2015

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

we paid for dinner and breakfast, they had no record of either, although this was sorted, but only because I had my confirmations. Why did this happen?

Mr Goodfellow, 04 Dec 2015

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Very straight forward, friendly and efficient

Mr Mercer, 01 Dec 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes - all good

Mr Mcknight, 25 Nov 2015

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

We Stayed at Airport Inn when it was Best Western Moat House many times. The breakfast was the biggest dissapointment. The whole experience has changed for the worse. The room itself was clean but needed attention.

Mr Swinford, 10 Nov 2015

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

yes very nice and helpfull

Miss Laughton, 29 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Just ok.Not massively impressed, but did the job of a quick stopover for an early flight.

Miss Andrews, 27 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Booking process very easy,
Hotel very good at a reasonable price,all you need for a good start to Hoilday

Mr Singleton, 24 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Entrance to the hotel was difficult to find, even with Satnav. Unable to turn down the aircon in room, so slept with just the duvet cover. Comfortable room but small. Good dinner and breakfast.

Mr Buckley, 21 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Good facilities. Well appointed, comfortable room.

Mrs Goodwin, 22 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The bathroom was gross had mold all around the bath and the ceiling looked like it was going to fall down

Miss Smith, 22 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

When I completed the booking I had asked in advance about the car parking arrangements. I was told that just let the hotel know that you just want to park for a matter of only 8 hours, the cost would be £7:00. On arrival to the hotel we had found that we couldn't park at our hotel that I had booked as they were only taking weekly bookings not over night, even though we had already arranged this. We were then told that we could park in the carpark next door where there would be no problem. On parking at the other hotel I then find that for the short time I was parking there I then had to pay £12:00 ( not happy ) to say the least. If how ever we decide to stay in future, I will certainly do more research.

Mr Maguire, 21 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Booked parking at hotel got there no overnight parking available so had to pay £12 to park next door

Mr James, 22 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Upon arrival to check in I was told there had been a mistake made with my booking and the hotel was full. They transferred me to a sister hotel 5 miles away and promised me a free bottle of wine. Upon arrival at the other hotel it was really dated, the food on offer for dinner (£15 extra) was all dried up and hardly edible. They knew nothing about the free bottle of wine! On the plus side was they the room and bed were comfortable.

Mr Lewis, 20 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

No complaints at all, staff very nice and helpful. Will stay again.

Miss Meredith, 19 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Further from the airport than we thought. The food was poor quality and not much choice.

Mrs Goreham, 18 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

All ok. Shuttle bus in the morning was late and very crowded. Also took longer to get to the terminal than expected

Mrs Brugi, 16 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

All the staff were very friendly and helpful, and we had an excellent meal in the evening. One of the curtains fell down in the room we were allocated, so we were given another room. In the second room, although the kettle worked, the lid was broken, so we had to be very careful not to get scalded. Therefore we felt that the rooms could do with some refurbishment. Also, we thought that the transfer bus was going to take us straight to the airport, but it took longer than quoted on the website, as we had to pick up passengers from several other hotels, and the bus was so full that some people could not get on it, and had to wait for the next bus.

Mrs Roberts, 06 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

My rooms were very clean and comfortable, although I did experience some noise from the road and noisy neighbours, rowing in next room in the early hours! not good when you have to be up at 4am! having said that the evening meal in the restaurant was very good and the staff very pleasant and helpful.

Ms White, 06 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Little bit of a delay in signing in as they could not find us on booking but seems they see us on different date

Miss Vargerson, 05 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

We have stayed at this hotel previously and had no issues. On this occasion it took nearly 30 minutes checking in. The service at dinner was poor and there was a problem with the plug in the bathroom sink not adjusted properly preventing the water from emptying properly. I was unable to notify the staff when we left as there was a queue at reception. empty in the bathroom

Mr Boulding, 03 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

The hotel room was grubby, dirty walls plug sockets not working lamp without light bulb

Ms John, 30 Sep 2015

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Food was poor compared with other airport hotels I have stayed at.

Mr Rutledge, 30 Sep 2015

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Would recommend , bus was on time ro was clean & was great for a one night stay if you are flying out early or arriving late, will use again.

Mrs Cantelo, 22 Sep 2015

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Arrived at Airport Inn which looked lovely and exactly wahat we expected. However they said were overbooked so sent us by taxi 7 miles away to sister hotel, which was dirty with furniture in need of repair and abysmal. Rang Airport Inn again and said we didnt want to stay there and were told nothing they could do as Airport Inn overbooked through the central booking system so gave us free breakfast which was disgusting just like the hotel!

Mrs Williams, 21 Sep 2015

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Poor welcome and ambience Smell of tobacco smoke in the lifts dark and dingy corridors. Over hot rooms no way of cooling. Very expensive drinks and food for what is a 2 star hotel at most.

Mr Meager, 08 Jul 2015

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Everything was fine. Only stayed for one night prior to a flight early the next morning. Had no complaints and surprisingly quiet considering being so close to Gatwick.

Mr Kennison, 17 Jun 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Good connections with Gatwick express and shuttle to the airport. I liked the way your restaurant was open until eleven. I loved the swans in your towel arrangement.

Mrs King, 07 Jun 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and everything went smoothly. Would definitely recommend.

Mr Bhatti, 19 May 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff.

Mr Araya, 20 Mar 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Booking was easy, rooms and facilities were good for the price, shuttle bus easy to find and journeys from and to the airport were short. Staff were friendly and helpful. We also had dinner in the evening, with reasonable choices, excellent service and good value. Our only quibble was that the corridor smelt of cigarette smoke - perhaps smoking/non smoking rooms are not separated. All in all, our stay made an early flight much pleasanter and more manageable.

Mrs Crisp, 04 Mar 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

My stay was just perfect!!! Just what I needed!

Miss Cosme, 02 Mar 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

yes everything was as described

Mr Dale, 26 Feb 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fab!

Mrs Humphrey, 04 Feb 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel staff were good, the chap on reception, couldn't have been more helpful at 4.30 putting my cases on bus

Mrs Creasey, 26 Dec 2014

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes all very smooth and staff polite and helpful.

Mr Watson, 26 Sep 2014

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Very easy to book and very efficient .holiday extras kept me informed re my booking.I would use them again.

Mrs Mooney, 13 Sep 2014

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

We could get the hotel bus to the South terminal and did not have to use the link from the north terminal. The National Express bus was late arriving and added another hour to our very long journey. The Nat/express staff were very helpful especially the man at the South Terminal. The Best Western Moat House was first Class.

Mrs Mackie, 25 May 2013

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Meeting was on time, courier was informative and did everything to make our tour good.

Mr Bartie, 19 May 2013

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

All hotel rooms were as booked and everything more than acceptable. We would not have been able to source our three hotel rooms, before and after our flight, without your help.

Mr Gordon, 08 May 2013

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything we booked well smoothly and being under one umbrella was so easy to organize

Mr Haggett, 19 Apr 2013

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Howard, 10 Mar 2013

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful.

Mr Smith, 04 Feb 2013

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

hotel was ok food was fine.
aspire lounge was great

Mr Mcavoy, 04 Feb 2013

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

We had booked Gatwick Moathouse for overnight stay on our return from Mallorca as we would have been too late to travel back to Coventry that night. Our flight was delayed by 6 hrs so we arrived very cold & weary but pleased to find that the room had been held. However,this was not up to Best Western standards which we had previously experienced. Having said that the Receptionist was friendly & helpful at 2.30am! and we enjoyed breakfast.

Mr Lynes, 01 Feb 2013

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Good menu selection and quality of meals. Reasonably priced.

Mrs Mahoney, 29 Jan 2013

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Only the price. I think bigger discounts would upgrade my score

Mr Geoghegan, 12 Jan 2013

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

yes great holiday

Dempsie, 12 Dec 2012

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-10-2016, valid as of 25-08-2016