Reviews of the Airport Inn Gatwick

Book The Airport Inn Gatwick

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Visit us on Facebook and Twitter

Competitions, travel updates and inspiration for your next adventure!

View, amend or cancel an existing booking / Help and support / Group bookings

Request callback FREE 0800 phone support

FREE phone 0800 093 1900
Mobiles call 01303 816144
Quoting WEB1
Lines open at 8am

Send email hasslefree@holidayextras.com

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 829 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
5 mins
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Sourced from the crowd

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
829 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Booking was easy, rooms and facilities were good for the price, shuttle bus easy to find and journeys from and to the airport were short. Staff were friendly and helpful. We also had dinner in the evening, with reasonable choices, excellent service and good value. Our only quibble was that the corridor smelt of cigarette smoke - perhaps smoking/non smoking rooms are not separated. All in all, our stay made an early flight much pleasanter and more manageable.

Mrs Crisp, 04 Mar 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

My stay was just perfect!!! Just what I needed!

Miss Cosme, 02 Mar 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

yes everything was as described

Mr Dale, 26 Feb 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fab!

Mrs Humphrey, 04 Feb 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel staff were good, the chap on reception, couldn't have been more helpful at 4.30 putting my cases on bus

Mrs Creasey, 26 Dec 2014

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes all very smooth and staff polite and helpful.

Mr Watson, 26 Sep 2014

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Very easy to book and very efficient .holiday extras kept me informed re my booking.I would use them again.

Mrs Mooney, 13 Sep 2014

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

We could get the hotel bus to the South terminal and did not have to use the link from the north terminal. The National Express bus was late arriving and added another hour to our very long journey. The Nat/express staff were very helpful especially the man at the South Terminal. The Best Western Moat House was first Class.

Mrs Mackie, 25 May 2013

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Meeting was on time, courier was informative and did everything to make our tour good.

Mr Bartie, 19 May 2013

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

All hotel rooms were as booked and everything more than acceptable. We would not have been able to source our three hotel rooms, before and after our flight, without your help.

Mr Gordon, 08 May 2013

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything we booked well smoothly and being under one umbrella was so easy to organize

Mr Haggett, 19 Apr 2013

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Howard, 10 Mar 2013

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful.

Mr Smith, 04 Feb 2013

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

hotel was ok food was fine.
aspire lounge was great

Mr Mcavoy, 04 Feb 2013

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

We had booked Gatwick Moathouse for overnight stay on our return from Mallorca as we would have been too late to travel back to Coventry that night. Our flight was delayed by 6 hrs so we arrived very cold & weary but pleased to find that the room had been held. However,this was not up to Best Western standards which we had previously experienced. Having said that the Receptionist was friendly & helpful at 2.30am! and we enjoyed breakfast.

Mr Lynes, 01 Feb 2013

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Good menu selection and quality of meals. Reasonably priced.

Mrs Mahoney, 29 Jan 2013

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Only the price. I think bigger discounts would upgrade my score

Mr Geoghegan, 12 Jan 2013

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

yes great holiday

Dempsie, 12 Dec 2012

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was as described and represented excellent value for money.We would not hesitate to use your services again.

Oates, 12 Dec 2012

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

No problems.

Robinson, 27 Nov 2012

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were so helpful at the best western gatwick, I would recommend this hotel to all my friends, thanks

Spence, 26 Nov 2012

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

fine

Whicher, 21 Nov 2012

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The Moat Hotel at Gatwick Airport was very good for what we required .
Reception staff very good especially at two in the morning .

Parker, 08 Nov 2012

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

YES TO ALL i COULDN'T FAULT THE ADVISOR SHE WAS VERY HELPFUL

Gibbs, 06 Nov 2012

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everthing satisfactory

Dooher, 04 Nov 2012

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The Gatwick Moat House was just right for an overnight stay either side of your holiday. It is a very short journey from the Airport. Breakfast was good and the room adequate.

Palmer, 02 Nov 2012

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Good friendly service, comfortable accommadation, clean and tidy.
Good food, well presented.

Mr Minor, 12 Oct 2012

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

No everything was fine I had a large room that could sleep 6 a large bathroom with shower and bath the large power shower needs instructions on the outside on how to use it !

Mrs Mirrington, 04 Oct 2012

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Yes, all was well at the Best Western Moathouse at Gatwick

Rev Keeton, 21 Sep 2012

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Ludlow, 09 Aug 2012

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Very impreesd with the BEST WESTERN MOAT HOUSE HOTEL at Gatwick - friendly and efficient service and all for a very resonable price.

Mr Mcclure, 30 Jul 2012

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

everything was fine.

Ms Phillips, 27 Jul 2012

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything as expected. Nice room and staff were helpful. The breakfast was well cooked.

Miss Marsh, 19 Jul 2012

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly but we missed out on breakfast as the service didn't start until after we had to leave the hotel

Ms Ely, 18 Jul 2012

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent service, good food and very clean. Terrific value for money.

Mr Bentley, 03 Jul 2012

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were excellent even when I changed my booking.

Mr Neville, 25 Jun 2012

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

staff helpful everything fine will cu again thanks

Mr Bessey, 23 Jun 2012

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was good and found the room at least to be good value for money. Our floor and our room was far too hot though - even with air conditioning on. Other guest were also saying the same thing.

Mr Mason, 14 Jun 2012

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The staff were helpful, but the hotel was overpriced for its quality.

Mrs Davies, 26 May 2012

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Dr Slater, 23 May 2012

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

yes, except that the room given to us at gatwick moat house was noisy (generators or air conditoners) for the second time, the staff did however on both occasions find a quieter room for us

Mr Gott, 22 May 2012

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

we were pleasantly surprised how easy it all was facilities good.

Ms Bigwood, 19 May 2012

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Best Western, Gatwick - clean and with good staff and service. I would use this hotel again.

Ms Wood, 16 May 2012

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

staff helpful and allowed early check in

Mr Morgan, 16 May 2012

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The Hotel I booked was exactly as expected.

Mr James, 09 May 2012

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Just an overnight stay at the airport - all fine.

Mr Orme, 09 May 2012

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

staff are always pleasant and helpful

Miss Kendall, 08 May 2012

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as you described and it was also good value for money.

Mr West, 03 May 2012

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Good value for an overnight stay near an airport. Room was a bit warm but OK.

Mr Jones, 29 Mar 2012

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-07-2015, valid as of 26-05-2015