Reviews of the Airport Inn Gatwick

Longbridge Roundabout, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0AB

Book The Gatwick Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1137 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£41.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Sourced from the crowd

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1137 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The heating wasn't working. There was a very small sign with this information by the front desk, hidden behind the airport shuttle schedule. The person who checked me in did NOT say anything about it. The shower wasn't working and the plug in the tub didn't work, either, so bathing was very inconvenient. The bed was comfortable, and I took the duvet off another bed or I would have been freezing since there was no heat. the airport shuttle was convenient. Since I spent only about 7 hours here it was all right, but I wouldn't recommend it because for the price, I could get a WARM room with a working shower.

Ms Koshida, 22 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Yes, and it was a great pleasure to depart and return to Gatwick. Service was excellent in duty free stores, resturants and facilities clean.

Ms Bartholomew, 15 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Restaurant was very cold, 1 electric heater in there.
Reception staff could barely speak english.
Room was ok, just a little cold as heating was not working sufficiently.

Mr Southwell, 14 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Easy for transfers to Gatwick - secure car parking on site - food, drink and snacks available on site

Mr Finch, 13 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine for the price paid. Bed was comfortable, which was the main thing. Just be aware you're paying for, and receiving a cheap option. Don't expect a luxurious room. (Our room smelled quite old and musky). The hotel staff were kind enough to send up an extra towel though. I don't have any issues considering what we paid.

Mr Mccombe, 13 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Eveything was fine except the shuttle service to the airport. When it did not arrive for more than half an hour, I asked for a taxi. Unfortunately that also took an additional half hour.

Mr Mathur, 07 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

No heating, shabby, not very clean. Substandard in every way

Mr Marriott, 06 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Very helpful staff, good breakfast, comfortable rooms and quiet.

Mr Simmons, 04 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

A very comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff.Transfers to airport were good and reliable.

Mrs Foster, 03 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

A very comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff.Transfers to airport were good and reliable.

Mrs Foster, 03 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Hockridge, 16 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything as described and good shuttle to the terminal.

Ms Sherrard, 16 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Didn't find directions supplied by hotel very helpful! That's a small thing. Overall hotel is very nice inside. Room comfortable. Had dinner in restaurant which was v tasty.

Ms Mccutcheon, 16 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

staff friendly. Shuttle bus ok but wiuld get a taxi next time.

Mrs Terry, 14 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Could not adjust the central heating/air conditioning

Mr Lewis, 13 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

I had 2 comfortable nights at the Airport Inn (departing & arriving from my holiday.)

Mrs Lloydgraham, 11 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described. Is in need of a bit of TLC but it was good value for the money. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was good and transport to airport was on time and comfortable. Would recommend.

Mrs Jenkins, 11 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The room was jaded ,faded and very old fashioned with a definite repaint needed in the bathroom . It was difficult to make the receptionist understand your needs as English was not her first language .

Mr Chitty, 06 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Yes, perfectly adequate. Not as stylish as some hotels, but very clean and comfortable.

Mrs Nicholls, 05 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Facilities were good staff were helpful but on arrival not very helpful

Miss Wright, 06 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Waited over an hour to be served an evening meal and gave up in the end with no apology from management what said they were short staffed. The two staff that were on didn't know what they were doing. Never again.

Mr Houghton, 03 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Freezing cold in bar and restaurant. Asked if air conditioning could be turned up a bit and reply was a shrug of the shoulders. Staff don't care. Meal was terrible quality and overpriced for what it was.

Ms Brookes, 30 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

more or less the food could have been hotter and served on warm plates

Mrs White, 27 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

My surname on tickets was right my initial ,was wrong, i did not get a comformation email because you spelt my surname wrong, had to phone you twice to get email. This is the second time this has happened,and it is only since you made it so you can not book hotel with coach online only by phone.

Mr Chatfield, 23 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The staff were lovely. The food was not good.

Mrs Noon, 23 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Room was quite small. The decor needed to be replaced. Things were worn out. Senior management verbally arguing in front on customers. Very unprofessional

Mr Daley, 23 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

every thing was great

Miss Pye, 20 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Room was clean and comfortable. Dinner was very good value for money

Mrs Enfield, 18 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Pleasant hotel, good restaurant,helpful staff. The hotel is close to the airport, just a short bus ride.

Miss Bennett, 16 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean and good value for money. Staff I spoke to were friendly

Mr Cope, 10 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Booked the Summer Special parking and everything was excellent from start to finish and all staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mr Tinson, 21 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything as described. Staff helpful. Basic, but perfectly adequate facilities.

Mrs Dell, 17 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was well-appointed and quiet, with a good selection of food in the restaurant. Well-placed for Gatwick Airport.

Mr Oliphant, 29 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Ford, 29 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All ok stayed in nicer hotels but great location for airport

Mr Abel, 13 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Have used this Hotel for many years and have always been pleased with the whole package.

Mr Singleton, 11 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The young woman on Reception at about 2am was really helpful. The room was excellent-best we have had at an airport.We will definitely re-book.

Mr Smyth, 03 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything was above what I expected for the price I paid!

Mrs Evans, 30 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Limited internet access in the bedroom.

Mr Silvadossanto, 26 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Only stayed overnight for an early flight, but room was very clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport. Good value for money.

Mr Russell, 25 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Room was very tired and in need of updating.

Mrs Roffey, 19 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Every thing went well,the hotel facilities was very good so was the food.The staff was very helpful and both wake up calls were on time.

Mr Miles, 08 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Things went very well from start to finish,the staff were very helpful and the wake up call right on time.

Mr Miles, 06 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

No problems - but I stayed for only about 6 hours

Mrs Crumewing, 01 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

No problems - but I stayed for only about 6 hours

Mrs Crumewing, 01 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Big rooms, clean sheets, quiet. Easy check in out of hours. Excellent value.

Mr Greenway, 28 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Big rooms, clean sheets, quiet. Easy check in out of hours. Excellent value.

Mr Greenway, 28 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All was excellent lovely room & very nice breakfast

Mrs Higgins, 24 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All was excellent lovely room & very nice breakfast

Mrs Higgins, 24 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-02-2018, valid as of 14-12-2017