Reviews of the Airport Inn Gatwick

Longbridge Roundabout, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0AB

Book The Gatwick Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1077 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£55.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Sourced from the crowd

82% of customers who left a review for the would book again
1077 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Ford, 29 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All ok stayed in nicer hotels but great location for airport

Mr Abel, 13 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Have used this Hotel for many years and have always been pleased with the whole package.

Mr Singleton, 11 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The young woman on Reception at about 2am was really helpful. The room was excellent-best we have had at an airport.We will definitely re-book.

Mr Smyth, 03 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything was above what I expected for the price I paid!

Mrs Evans, 30 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Limited internet access in the bedroom.

Mr Silvadossanto, 26 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Only stayed overnight for an early flight, but room was very clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport. Good value for money.

Mr Russell, 25 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Room was very tired and in need of updating.

Mrs Roffey, 19 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Every thing went well,the hotel facilities was very good so was the food.The staff was very helpful and both wake up calls were on time.

Mr Miles, 08 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Things went very well from start to finish,the staff were very helpful and the wake up call right on time.

Mr Miles, 06 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

No problems - but I stayed for only about 6 hours

Mrs Crumewing, 01 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

No problems - but I stayed for only about 6 hours

Mrs Crumewing, 01 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Big rooms, clean sheets, quiet. Easy check in out of hours. Excellent value.

Mr Greenway, 28 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Big rooms, clean sheets, quiet. Easy check in out of hours. Excellent value.

Mr Greenway, 28 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All was excellent lovely room & very nice breakfast

Mrs Higgins, 24 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All was excellent lovely room & very nice breakfast

Mrs Higgins, 24 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Basic but clean overnight stay no fuss friendly hotel. Very close to airport with excellent transportation to and from terminals.

Mr Burnett, 20 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Basic but clean overnight stay no fuss friendly hotel. Very close to airport with excellent transportation to and from terminals.

Mr Burnett, 20 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mr Hulson, 20 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mr Hulson, 20 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

it was easy to be found.

Mr Anderson, 18 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

it was easy to be found.

Mr Anderson, 18 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed night before a 5am check in. Frequent transfer bus to both terminals running hours. Restaurant. Clean comfortable room.

Mrs Kirkby, 05 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All as expected, perfect for overnight stay before flight next day and efficient bus to/from airport. Dinner ok, breakfast good.

Mrs Condon, 30 Apr 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

It was great

Mrs Pearson, 06 Apr 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very pleased with hotel and its facilities . The staff were pleasant and helpful so overall very good .

Mr Fisher, 19 Mar 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The assisted boarding we requested was first class. The
member of staff allocated to us was so helpful & friendly.

Mrs Martin, 18 Mar 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Good location for getting to airport. Comfortable bed and room. Food good.

Mr Barlow, 23 Oct 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The parking whist only for one night was virtually impossible. Sent two hours driving around looking for a space outside but could see emptycarspaces within the hotel area

Mr Williams, 21 Sep 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The facilities were basic to say the least. The bath was badly stained the toilet seat fell off sideways, the room looked dirty but hopefully wasn't. The bed sheets seemed to be the cleanest thing in the room thankfully. The windows and curtains were dirty. The tv screen 'wobbled' as scenes moved.

Mrs Graham, 13 Sep 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

It was easy to get to from the terminal. The room was nice and comfortable. The food was delicious.

Mrs Evans, 20 Aug 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great, hotel was perfect and close to airport would do this every time from now on

Mr Pack, 10 Jul 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Found the Airport inn very gloomy. Not worth the money!!!

Mrs Tickner, 30 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Everything went well

Mrs Line, 27 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

room and bathroom looked tired

Mr Wiltshire, 25 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

The hotel needed updating. The rooms were very basic and smelly, had to ask to be moved as it smelt bad and a lot of fungus around the bath. The drinks in the bar were extremely expensive. and the car park for overnight parking was hazardous. It should not be on your website to be honest.

Miss Brooks, 15 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

ok

Mr Lyons, 10 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine. There was a hic-up with breakfast which we had bought but couldn't have due to the bar not being opned on the day we booked it until after we needed to be at the airport. The front of house could have been a little more interested in the issue.

Mr Reed, 03 Jun 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

yes,the staff were helpful

Mrs Thompson, 31 May 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Yes

Mr Kembery, 17 May 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Have no complaints although didn't realise it was quite so far away from airport. Should of done my research.

Mrs Clarke, 08 May 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

A very acceptable hotel. Facilities are good, room clean. Nice restaurant. Only met reception staff, polite and helpful.

Mr Bennett, 07 May 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent price, good food, lovely room, good bar. Will definitely book again! Thank you.

Mr Grant, 01 May 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Have used this Hotel many times,
good friendly service at a reasonable
price.

Mr Singleton, 25 Apr 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

No heating in restaurant, or bar areas. Absolutely freezing.

Mrs Payne, 18 Apr 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Yes, we had no complaints thank you

Mrs Creasey, 28 Mar 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

I have used the hotel before and have been satisfied with the welcome received and the quality of service.

Mr Cowell, 27 Mar 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All ok - no problems

Mr Bowen, 24 Mar 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Booking was easy however staff were not very knowledgeable

Mr Ashley, 14 Mar 2016

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-10-2017, valid as of 17-08-2017