Gatwick Arora Reviews Page 5


90% of customers who left a review for the Arora would book again
906 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

  • "Perfect :)"
    Mr Scanes, 18 Apr 2011

    Arora
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel good - food terrible- and overpriced-transfer to airport excellent-car delivery on return excellent"
    Mr Toynton, 17 Apr 2011

    Arora
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent service I will be using Holiday extras.com again!!"
    Mr Harris, 14 Apr 2011

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "The services at the Aurora Hotel were very good. Hotel and staff very good. The car parking arrangements, including pick up from the airport on our return were excellent. We will use this arrangement again."
    Mr Barnard, 09 Apr 2011

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "Info from carpark company, could be better on where to go at the airport to collect the car."
    Mr Forster, 04 Apr 2011

    Arora
    4 out of 5

  • "It was a great value deal. The hotel room was comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful but as is common with most airport hotels the food was poor and over-priced"
    Mr Vancauwelaert, 25 Mar 2011

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was fine a little expensive but I suppose that's London...Had to wait 30 mins for a taxi ordered by reception to go into town but apart from that all was good. The car parking ran smoothly and we only waited 10 mins on our return. I think if you are getting picked up during the day there is no real delay getting your car back."
    Mr Healey, 24 Mar 2011

    Arora
    4 out of 5

  • "The booking process was straightforward and all queries were dealt with quickly and efficiently. All documentation was provided in good time and there were no problems there at all. I was confident that all my requirements were covered and this made the process an enjoyable one. A great holiday too !"
    Mrs Wright, 14 Mar 2011

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "All went smoothly. Car re-delivered within 15 mins of phoning. No hassle at hotel; car just went and shuttle to airport easy."
    Mr Sykes, 12 Mar 2011

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was lovely, and fantastic value for money. Our car was exactly where and when they said it would be and there were no problems at all despite the horrendous conditions with the snow and us being delayed by over 6 hours. Fantastic service and great value."
    Mrs Colvin, 10 Dec 2010

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was excellent, the room was lovely. Room service was very fast and good food. Transfer to airport went like clockwork and my car was bought to the terminal very quickly on my return. Would definitely do this again before going on holiday, much less hassle. Thank you Holiday Extras!"
    Miss Trevill, 15 Nov 2010

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went smoothly, received text informing me taxi was on the way and what make it was, will use you again, thank you"
    Mr Mcneil, 05 Nov 2010

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was good and the room clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Car parking was good with only a few minutes wait for our car to be delivered to us."
    Mr Siviter, 04 Nov 2010

    Arora
    4 out of 5

  • "I was apprehensive about whether everything would go as planned and whether my car would be delivered to the airport terminal. However, all went well. A minor problem in finding the collection point for my car at Gatwick on my return but this was really m"
    Mr Underwood, 02 Oct 2010

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel nice except for food and service in restaurant,parking perfect and cab service although not on time was very friendly"
    Mrs Crossman-Tobin, 25 Sep 2010

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "We were really impressed with the efficiency of Holiday Extras. You made our holiday hassle free, we will definitely be using you again . Thank you"
    Mrs Ballard, 20 May 2010

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel accommodation and the meet and greet were fine, a little disappointed with the meal deal in the hotel, limited choice and no real saving."
    Mr Bowes, 21 Jun 2010

    Arora
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel was nice and clean. Food was expensive. Knowing I could just leave the car to be picked up was great. It took just over an hour for it to be dropped off tho."
    Mr Chapman, 27 Jun 2010

    Arora
    3 out of 5

  • "Hotel was comfortable, check in was fast and easy. Valet service on return from holiday is definitely the way to go. Straight in the car and homeward. Will certainly use the services again."
    Mrs Doyle, 01 Jul 2010

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was great, the early morning bus to the airport was there waiting for us in morning and the meet and greet were with us within 10 mins of calling them - Excellent service will definitely use again"
    Mrs Berry, 22 Jul 2010

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "The Hotel was lovely and the staff incredibly helpful. The taxi service with prior text message was brilliant and the car delivery to the airport made life so much easier."
    Mr Swift, 31 Jul 2010

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel very comfortable. The car delivery was very efficient, well worth the extra few quid and would definitely use again."
    Mr Minchin, 14 Aug 2010

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "Lovely hotel and meal in the evening. Car brought to us quickly. "
    Mr Dowling, 17 Aug 2010

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel and transfer brilliant - very easy. I was stranded abroad with my car left with Maple Manor Parking but they were very helpful and did not charge much extra even though I was a week late back. I would definitely recommend!"
    Miss Johnson, 25 Apr 2010

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "The Hotel was clean, very comfortable, food was great, staff very helpful, we have been there before & will go there again"
    Mrs Morris, 09 Dec 2009

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "Arora Hotel excellent and most helpful staff particularly concierge. Did not expect to pay extra for minibus transfer to Airport though as thought it would be included in Maple Manor Car meet and greet - this was good at end also ie excellent except not quite sure where to find car (Gatwick Airport probably the problem!!) but OK in end."
    Prof Lancaster, 01 Nov 2009

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "there was a mix up on our return date. But was soon sorted with good speed and service,would recommend"
    Mr Norman, 08 Oct 2009

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "As ever things went very smoothly. No problem at checking in at hotel and car delivered to the airport very quickly on return."
    Mrs Clarke, 07 Oct 2009

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "really quick and easy service - hotel was lovely and the maple manor meet and great was fantastic and very quick after a long flight home."
    Miss Pires, 03 Oct 2009

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "The meet and greet service was ok,except for the fact that I was told to remove the car key from the keyring for some odd reason???"
    Mr Gosling, 21 Sep 2009

    Arora
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff very friendly and welcoming. Room and service good. Only drawback - would have been good to have easier access from car park to hotel, particularly with a heavy suitcase. The meet and greet option for my car was very welcome. Thank you."
    Mrs Bell, 20 Sep 2009

    Arora
    4 out of 5

  • "Lovely hotel, checked in with no problems at all and received my car at the terminal as as arranged on our return."
    Mrs Plant, 14 Sep 2009

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "Parking and car pick-up went very smoothly. Access from basementlevel hotel car park to Reception was by stairs only. If there was a lift it was not indicated."
    Mr Matthews, 26 May 2009

    Arora
    4 out of 5

  • "Fast and efficient car parking service, and comfortable hotel."
    Dr Sutton, 10 Mar 2009

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "really nice hotel"
    Mr Lewis, 29 Dec 2008

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "Very pleased with the staff, the service and the prices. Will most definitely use again!"
    Mrs Elliott, 19 Jan 2009

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "We used the Arora hotel suggested by holidayextras.com for an overnight stop with 8 days parking - it proved an excellent start to our holiday."
    Mr Mason, 18 Dec 2008

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "Very happy overall, will definitely use again."
    Mr Morgan, 23 Nov 2008

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went as to plan with no problems ."
    Mr Austin, 23 Nov 2008

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "The booking very quick and simple, and for what I got, the price was very good too! Hotel Aurora was excellent: large and comfortable rooms, and helpful service from friendly staff; a very stylish hotel. This was a very good and hassle free start to my holiday! The meet and greet from the airport on the return journey was also quick and much easier than messing about trying to find the right bus and queuing for ages. Excellent service all round and I would certainly recommend it!"
    Miss Johnson, 17 Nov 2008

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel service and facilities were very good, parking arrangements were excellent coping with our delayed fight without the slightest problem"
    Mr Young, 10 Nov 2008

    Arora
    4 out of 5

  • "Used this service before and would use gain. Good hotel, easy transfer to airport and promptly met on our return late at night."
    Mr Blows, 28 Oct 2008

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "great hotel highly recommended"
    Mr Burgess, 27 Oct 2008

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was excellent. The room was modern clean & spacious with comfortable bed. We had an exceptional meal in the Italian restaurant. It was a good start to our holiday & we would definately stay there again if the need arose."
    Mrs Tanner, 19 Oct 2008

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "Lovely clean hotel. Staff friendly. Excellent location. Would definitely recommend the hotel."
    Mrs Everett-Cox, 15 Oct 2008

    Arora
    4 out of 5

  • "Great hotel and great service with the car being bought swiftly to the airport following my call! Great value for money -will definitely use again!"
    Mrs Larman, 14 Oct 2008

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "Nice hotel and efficient service at the Airport"
    Mr Deane, 14 Oct 2008

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "Mostly fine, the meet and greet on return was a bit slow but the driver said there had been a traffic hold up."
    Mrs Dempsey, 13 Oct 2008

    Arora
    4 out of 5

  • "Very comfortable hotel,room,food & service excellent."
    Mr Brickell, 12 Oct 2008

    Arora
    5 out of 5

  • "Ideal location. Great hotel."
    Mrs Orlando, 08 Oct 2008

    Arora
    4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6