Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 2


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge Standard Room would book again
1749 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Every thing went smoothly and the room and breakfast were fine"
    Dr Cook, 29 May 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • ".EVERYTHING WAS GREAT COULD NOT HAVE BEEN LOOKED AFTER ANY BETTER LOVELY ROOM LOVELY STAFF AND VERY GOOD DINNER !"
    Mrs Bath, 28 May 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "No complaints, Have been a number of times before, and always good service."
    Mr Thirkell, 25 May 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was very good"
    Mr Flack, 12 May 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "It was perfect"
    Mrs Day, 24 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The only problem is that your post code does not fit with the GPS I used otherwise I had not problems"
    Mrs Mukherjee, 24 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Overnight accommodation up to standard. Transfer to/from Gatwick very quick and efficient and staff very helpful.car ready for collection on return. Good value! Second time we have used the Cambridge Hotel and would do so again."
    Mr Pedley, 24 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "No problems."
    Mr Dacombe, 23 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All went well. The car park is a very uneven place but so busy I expect there would be no room for parking whilst improvements were being carried out!"
    Mr Davis, 22 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Generally everyone was helpful. The breakfast was not that good (some fruit, yoghurt etc would have been nice . We asked for scrambled eggs and received fried eggs that had been chopped up !! The guy driving the mini bus was exceptional and a great asset to the hotels"
    Mr Nightingale, 21 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Difficult to find the car when collecting. Need more lighting"
    Mrs Jeans, 19 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge was better than expected as most hotels offering overnight stops before flying are usually quite impersonal, but all the staff were pleasant and helpful. Plus the location was very good. Will indeed use this hotel again."
    Mrs Gwatkin, 19 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very friendly and helpfull staff, it was a great place to start our holiday, room was clean and the transfers easy."
    Mr Bowman, 16 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent polite service. Shuttlebus was prompt with excellent service and friendly. Would recommend."
    Mr Hughes, 15 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Cambridge Hotel were fantastic. No waiting around for airport transfers and the staff were lovely and friendly. We would definitely use them again"
    Miss Chadwick, 14 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "this is the second time in 6 months that we have used the hotel,everything went smoothly"
    Mr Murfin, 15 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "No complaints regarding hotel & car parking, a good start for our holiday."
    Mr Searle, 13 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent! Would definitely stay here again. Transfers very quick to collect on return."
    Mrs Ellis, 12 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Plans executed well, good service and pick up"
    Mr Bellamy, 12 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Bus transfer left early without us so hotel had to get taxi although hotel states that breakfast begins at 7am they do not start cooking it till this time so does not give you a lot of time if being picked up at 7'30"
    Mrs Tierney, 13 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge at Gatwick was superb.Hotel and parking excellent- have used them before through you and would use them again."
    Mr Pratt, 10 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge Hotel was very nice and clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly, exactly what we expected"
    Ms Douglas, 09 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, all staff very helpful."
    Mr Ford, 09 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "the facilities were good, staff helpful but they need to make a note of where they leave the car because three cars took a while to locate"
    Mrs Denvercole, 09 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went to plan great service I will book again"
    Mr Llewellyn, 07 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was brilliant, very smooth and staff lovely. Rooms were a little tired and beds were quite uncomfortable so could do with being changed but would highly recommend."
    Miss Peters, 07 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent. Can't fault them"
    Mr Murray, 07 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "no problems at all"
    Mrs Cowan, 04 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "No lift, TV did not work, room door hard to lock,
    Nice evening meal, good pick up from Gatwick"

    Mr Cooper, 01 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "All good thanks"
    Mr Guy, 26 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Adequate hotel for our needs transfer went timely and smoothly. We didn't eat in the hotel as we walked up the road to the air balloon pub which was very good"
    Miss Hellery, 22 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Very helpfull and efficent staff. Great service"
    Mr Garlick, 18 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "everything was as described and excellent transfer service, will use this hotel again"
    Ms Morton, 17 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fantastic, staff so helpful room lovely and car left in safety giving me peace of mind."
    Mr Richardson, 14 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All went well. Very good service."
    Mr Nodwell, 11 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "It was fairly smooth. The room was comfortable. I had made other arrangements to eat due to a comment posted regarding the menu but actually I didn't need to do so and another time would eat there. The transport to and from the airport was prompt and close. No complaints really although I do wish staff had a better command of English, especially on the phone when accents can be an added problem."
    Ms Meek, 08 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Very good service, very helpful and polite staff, lovely old hotel."
    Mrs Otley, 07 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "well run establishment my car was ready and parked outside the hotel on return and no waiting around at airport pick up this is the second time I have used this facility and would again."
    Mr Brailey, 07 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff friendly and approachable, meal was adequate but lower standard than expected. Car had chunks of mud in the footwell and on door frame from being moved by staff however was kept safe, and transfers from airport back to hotel were punctual and friendly."
    Mrs Wrighton, 04 Feb 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Good efficient service."
    Mr Bush, 28 Jan 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff A1"
    Mr Phillips, 28 Jan 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Great hotel and parking for 11 days"
    Mr Perrett, 26 Jan 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly. Exactly as described. Hassle free. This is what you want. Will definitely use again."
    Mr Whatmore, 19 Jan 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel was nice rooms a bit dated but clean and comfortable trabsfer was spot on good value as includes car parking"
    Mrs Smith, 18 Jan 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "very helpful, when I had to re-, after flight change book. hotel Cambridge very good."
    Mr Robinson, 13 Jan 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All went well and to plan"
    Mrs Narbett, 12 Jan 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Good description of the hotel and amenities."
    Miss Hyles, 07 Jan 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All went very smoothly. The Cambridge Hotel is excellent value for money providing overnight stay and parking for my holiday duration. Very friendly and great transport service between hotel and Gatwick."
    Mr Allen, 19 Dec 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Great"
    Miss Haworth, 14 Dec 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Stayed at the Cambridge Hotel, near Gatwick. Everything was great, car was well looked after, bed was comfortable, room warms, dinner and breakfast were delicious."
    Mrs Mackenzie, 12 Dec 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10