Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 2


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge Standard Room would book again
1867 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "eVERYTHING WAS FINE APART FROM NO LIFT TO FIRST FLOOR AND SO SUITCASES HAD TO BE CARRIED UP A WINDING STAIRCASE WHICH ISN'T ALWAYS SUITABLE TO EVERYONE"
    Mr Lewis, 20 Oct 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was so easy! Just the stress free start to a holiday I was hoping for."
    Mrs Baldry, 16 Oct 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Lovely safe stay"
    Miss Everett, 16 Oct 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "A smooth operation both staying and car pick up on return"
    Mr Harrop, 06 Oct 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "yes but would try another hotel"
    Mr Callow, 05 Oct 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    3 out of 5

  • "Very organized,, staff took great pleasure in being helpful fantastic evening meal, best value evening meal of the holidayand a great start."
    Mr Tuck, 03 Oct 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was good. Friendly staff, good food and clean room. Parking rather difficult though. Will use hotel again. Thank you"
    Mrs Goddard, 27 Sep 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "I was told at reception that I would find my car parked just outside the door when we departed. In fact, I was unable to find it, and it took the staff some time to locate it after a long search.
    The breakfast was copious, but no one asked us whether we actually wanted the full English that we received."

    Mr Fisher, 23 Sep 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "EVERYTHING WAS AS DESCRIBED. STAFF VERY NICE AND HELPFULL. TRANSFER TO THE AIRPORT EXCELLENT."
    Mrs Green, 22 Sep 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel and very good staff, especially with transfers to Gatwixk."
    Mrs Smith, 21 Sep 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Facilities were very good and very comfortable, the staff were outstanding"
    Mr Edgell, 21 Sep 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    2 out of 5

  • "Staff very helpful , food great , only thing we could of done with was a fan in the room as it was extremely hot in the room that evening"
    Mr Hadley, 19 Sep 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Smooth and trouble free,very friendly staff."
    Mr Thompson, 19 Sep 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes very good"
    Mrs Wellman, 17 Sep 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine, prompt service"
    Ms Parr, 17 Sep 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Comfortable acommodation, curteous and helpful staff. Good restaurant at sensible prices. Recommended."
    Mr Craggs, 13 Sep 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "it would help if the cars were looked after and not left to we returned to a 2 year old car soaked internally were we feel that a window or door were left open"
    Mr Swann, 09 Sep 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    1 out of 5

  • "All went well untill I noticed a dent in the rear quarter of the car which looks like someone has hit it with their car door!"
    Miss Chukwumah, 07 Sep 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    3 out of 5

  • "Everything was great! Friendly staff, nice hotel and food which was reasonably priced and a nice relaxing bar. Would 100% use the Cambridge hotel again."
    Mr Heap, 07 Sep 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was good, the staff were friendly and the room had everything we needed. perfect for the one nights stay, the gentleman who drove us to the airport was super helpful and was very friendly. A great hotel near to the airport, the bar could do with a little update, to make it more modern."
    Mrs Rodgers, 07 Sep 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes brilliant service was all as expected would recommend"
    Mr Turner, 07 Sep 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very convenient, good minibus service"
    Miss Gripton, 06 Sep 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel location was not that clear from the instructions provided
    Otherwise all good"

    Dr Simpson, 15 Jul 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Very good. The only downside was that the room was exceptionally hot during the night and there was no sir conditioning or fan in the room"
    Mr Hicks, 15 Jul 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Everyone was very helpful and pleasent"
    Mrs Williams, 08 Jul 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was great and all went smoothly"
    Mrs Hampton, 07 Jul 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very efficient service, lovely room. Makes a nice start to a holiday. Bit of confusion on return pick up but would definitely recommend"
    Mrs Dowbiggin-Cops, 06 Jul 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was just spot on, all the staff where very helpful and friendly"
    Mr Lee, 07 Jul 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "never received wake up call. it took 50 minutes on return for mini bus to pick us up."
    Mrs Tidd, 05 Jul 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    2 out of 5

  • "no sound insulation aircraft & traffic noise all night, food not great. staff good, transfers good"
    Mr Aylett, 30 Jun 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    1 out of 5

  • "This was the best way to book an overnight stay and 15 nights car parking the Cambridge has a very simple and easy system for booking in and returning and collecting the car, with a very prompt transfers to and from the airport. It is also considerably cheaper, this was our 4th stay using the Cambridge Hotel and booking through holiday extras and hope there will be many more thank you"
    Mr Brailey, 29 Jun 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Car park facility was appalling car was damaged and no insurance or cooperation from staff totally dissappointed"
    Miss Brennan, 15 Jun 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    1 out of 5

  • "Reception staff surly. Damage to car. Poor after sales service. Completely unsatisfactory. Would never recommend this hotel."
    Ms Piggott, 13 Jun 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    1 out of 5

  • "Great start to the holiday, lovely big clean hotel,with friendly staff 😀"
    Miss Moore, 07 Jun 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Every thing went smoothly and the room and breakfast were fine"
    Dr Cook, 29 May 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • ".EVERYTHING WAS GREAT COULD NOT HAVE BEEN LOOKED AFTER ANY BETTER LOVELY ROOM LOVELY STAFF AND VERY GOOD DINNER !"
    Mrs Bath, 28 May 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "No complaints, Have been a number of times before, and always good service."
    Mr Thirkell, 25 May 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was very good"
    Mr Flack, 12 May 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "It was perfect"
    Mrs Day, 24 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The only problem is that your post code does not fit with the GPS I used otherwise I had not problems"
    Mrs Mukherjee, 24 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Arrived back from holiday early hours of the morning. Staff on duty were very helpful. Waiting staff at breakfast could have shown a little more enthusiasm for her job."
    Mrs Horbury, 24 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Overnight accommodation up to standard. Transfer to/from Gatwick very quick and efficient and staff very helpful.car ready for collection on return. Good value! Second time we have used the Cambridge Hotel and would do so again."
    Mr Pedley, 24 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "No problems."
    Mr Dacombe, 23 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All went well. The car park is a very uneven place but so busy I expect there would be no room for parking whilst improvements were being carried out!"
    Mr Davis, 22 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Generally everyone was helpful. The breakfast was not that good (some fruit, yoghurt etc would have been nice . We asked for scrambled eggs and received fried eggs that had been chopped up !! The guy driving the mini bus was exceptional and a great asset to the hotels"
    Mr Nightingale, 21 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Difficult to find the car when collecting. Need more lighting"
    Mrs Jeans, 19 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge was better than expected as most hotels offering overnight stops before flying are usually quite impersonal, but all the staff were pleasant and helpful. Plus the location was very good. Will indeed use this hotel again."
    Mrs Gwatkin, 19 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very friendly and helpfull staff, it was a great place to start our holiday, room was clean and the transfers easy."
    Mr Bowman, 16 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent polite service. Shuttlebus was prompt with excellent service and friendly. Would recommend."
    Mr Hughes, 15 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Cambridge Hotel were fantastic. No waiting around for airport transfers and the staff were lovely and friendly. We would definitely use them again"
    Miss Chadwick, 14 Mar 2015

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11