Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 2


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge Standard Room would book again
1427 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Hotel fine but when we came back to collect the car staff at hotel had left it badly parked and under a tree which meant car was covered in bird droppings."
    Mrs Sharp, 20 Jul 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel staff brillent drop off and pick up 10/10 thank you"
    Mrs Langford, 19 Jul 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel abit dated and run down,, no lifts to rooms so couldn't take bags up."
    Ms Langan, 15 Jul 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    3 out of 5

  • "very helpful"
    Ms Morrigun-O'conn, 11 Jul 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Room was adequate but up narrow stairs and no lift. Had to wait over 5 mins for service in bar."
    Mr Nicholls, 11 Jul 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent pickup and drop off, room refurbished but could really do with new carpet, which is why I marked down. Excellent breakfast and courteous service. Would use again."
    Mrs Thomas, 10 Jul 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Very slick service, when ringing to request cot for room, staff were very helpful. The hotel/parking facility was brilliant. Would definitely use holiday extras again."
    Miss O'brien, 08 Jul 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "very good service"
    Mr Morey, 05 Jul 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The tap in the bath leaked all night and eventually came off in the early hours of the morning causing hot water to shoot up into the air and making the room uninhabitable. Staff did nothing to resolve this, saying they would sort it out when we left. They offered us the use of the shower next door but that didn't work. We had to leave the room and wait around until our time to go to the airport. They offered a breakfast to say sorry but as it was so early could only do toast. Then upon return to the hotel our car had been damaged in two places causing over £1000 of damage and the hotel manager would not even speak to us about it and only a month later, after threatening legal action, did they write to say cars are left at owners own risk."
    Mrs Longden, 05 Jul 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    1 out of 5

  • "Our experience was overall good. Everything went smoothly. Room was basic, but clean and adequate. Staff were helpful, if not particularly smiley."
    Mr Jones, 30 Jun 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "the journey good met by your rep. hotel excellent just as described and beautiful room. However after 3 days we were moved from the main resturant to accommodate 500 Portugese on a convention. We had to go in the smaller resturant which isnt as nice also friends we made were moved out to another hotel, We were not advised any of this and when we asked the rep she knew nothing about it. I could carry on but whats the point."
    Mrs Michalski, 30 Jun 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service from very friendly staff. Hotel was excellent. Will definitely use again."
    Miss Attis, 29 Jun 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly"
    Mr Evans, 24 Jun 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Would recommend the Cambridge Hotel at Gatwick to anyone"
    Mr Jones, 23 Jun 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All was fine untill i returned to the hotel it took 45 minutes to find my car."
    Mr Paris, 22 Jun 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Have stayed at the hotel before and yet again all was good. Brill value."
    Miss Ince, 19 Jun 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Booking was easy. The Cambridge hotel service was excellent.Transport quick and reliable. Staff very friendly and helpful.Our second time there and would stay again."
    Mrs Valentine, 09 Jun 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent service"
    Mr Goose, 03 Jun 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "No it did not go smoothly When we reached the Cambridge Hotel they said there was something wrong with the taps in the room and we had to go to the Acorn Hotel and they put us in the Atic which wasnot very good at all."
    Mr Paterson, 03 Jun 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    1 out of 5

  • "The arrangement with the Cambridge Hotel for o/n accommodation and holiday parking was excellent. The staff were welcoming and very helpful and the service both in the hotel and with transfers to and from the airport was very efficients. We will use them again."
    Mr Jones, 27 May 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "It all went well"
    Mrs Cooper, 22 May 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Stayed at the Cambridge Holtel near Gatwick with 2 weeks parking. Excellent room and the very early in house transport to the airport was again on time and reliable. we have stayed here four times and cannot fault them ."
    Mr Jones, 19 May 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very pleasant staff and well organised pick up and drop off. We'd definitely use them again"
    Mr Fidler, 13 May 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes everything seemed to be as it should I don't have any complaints"
    Mrs Allen, 10 May 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Arrangements went smoothly. Cambridge Hotel, staff and food were excellent. No complaints at all with parking arrangements and personal delivery and collection from airport."
    Mrs Ward, 08 May 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as described and went very smoothly"
    Mr Maskell, 07 May 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes ,yes and yes"
    Mr Maskell, 06 May 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "everything was perfect"
    Mr Hutchins, 05 May 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "first class have already booked again!"
    Mrs Short, 01 May 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good.No issues at the hotel and on arrival back at Gatwick collected 10 minutes after phone call."
    Mr Lee, 01 May 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Cambridge Hotel near Gatwick was precisely as you described and was excellent. Thank you,"
    Mr Skingle, 30 Apr 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "I had an anti social flight time and to have a hotel and parking at Gatwick worked out well."
    Mr Browne, 30 Apr 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "the Cambridge Hotel was superb and the bus transfer to and from Gatwick went very smoothly. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. We would definitely use the hotel in the future."
    Mrs Drakes, 29 Apr 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Room at hotel far to small, should be a single room with a single bed."
    Mr Jackson, 25 Apr 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    3 out of 5

  • "All ok smooth and efficient"
    Mr/S Ashford, 23 Apr 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "yes"
    Mr Maxwell, 24 Apr 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was very efficent and very helpful and we would do it again"
    Mrs Williamson, 20 Apr 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Easy check in and out. Rooms a liittle run down from our previous stay but clean and comfortable. Rapid and efficient transfer service to and from airport."
    Mrs Garner, 14 Apr 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was lovely, welcoming and comfortable"
    Mrs Nielow, 12 Apr 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Great hotel"
    Mrs Blackall, 12 Apr 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Superb service - wouldn't hesitate to recommend."
    Mr Smith, 09 Apr 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly with no problems. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful."
    Dr Rawlings, 05 Apr 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Booking was simple and the cost was excellent."
    Mrs Goodman, 01 Apr 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Great service will certainly use you again"
    Mrs Tilley, 29 Mar 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "car parking arrangements not properly organised -not too smoothly -some staff were helpful, others not"
    Mr Reece, 25 Mar 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    3 out of 5

  • "Helpful and friendly staff.The early morning transfer bus was full but they paid for a taxi for us which was there almost straight away so we weren't delayed at all.Not much of a wait for the return transfer either.Have used the Cambridge Hotel before and certainly will again."
    Mr Muggleton, 24 Mar 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as we expected and the hotel and staff were very helpful"
    Mr Appleby, 20 Mar 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "everthing went to plan hotel pick up to and from airport very efficient"
    Mr Phelps, 18 Mar 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel staff very efficient. Hotel comfortable. Airport drop-off and pick-up very prompt - very short time waiting."
    Mr Ellison, 19 Mar 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything from start to finish was amazing..."
    Miss Hutchinson, 13 Mar 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8