Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 2


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge would book again
2188 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Everything went superbly. Good clean room and an excellent steak meal in the restaurant. Will definitely use again."
    Mr Griffiths, 13 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, all was well. Staff at the hotel were helpful, polite and efficient."
    Mr Rombach, 13 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes everything went well rooms very nice and staff good"
    Mrs Cribben, 11 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff friendly and helpful. Good transfer arrangements.
    Good basic room."

    Mr Beach, 11 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff were very helpful. Food in the restaurant was very good. Wine needs more attention to how it is kept, temperature wise.Our Attic family room was ok but shower totally useless at keeping water off the floor"
    Mr Saunt, 10 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything ran smoothly but room was fairly small and hotel decor very dated but clean. Adequate for a one night stop over but nothing special."
    Mr Geoghegan, 11 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel provided prompt shuttle service. We stayed on return flight worked well especially as flight delayed. Parking was cramped but fine."
    Mr Morris, 09 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The pickup from Gatwick was not to the standard that was expected."
    Mr Allen, 09 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "the hotel staff were friendly but seemed a little disorganised at reception with other customers cars not being found. The family room was stifling. The heat was unbearable with no air conditioning or fans. Was also on the top floor with no elevator and a family load of luggage to carry up. The bar was pleasant with the staff member very polite and helpful. Transfer to and from airport went smoothly and we found our car straight away. We would use again but would ask for a lower room."
    Mr Deller, 06 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "Transfer worked smoothly, but we were given a closed in room with a single window really high up in the ceiling and it was a very hot, sticky night!"
    Miss Deering, 04 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "It was a hot night, but the room was boiling and airless. AC or a fan would make an enormous difference."
    Mr Tribe, 04 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good."
    Mrs Hawkins, 02 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Room onth June was cited as being "an upgraded room in the hotel's new annex". It was poorer than the room allocated onth June which was a "standard" room. For the "upgraded" room, there was was only 1 hand towel and 1 bath towel between the 2 of us, while for the standard room we were provided with 1 each. There was no air-conditioning (there was a free standing fan) and we had to leave the window open - which faced towards the main road, which was very noisy, and there were noisy guests departing for the airport in the early hours of the morning."
    Mr Wellfair, 01 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    2 out of 5

  • "Yes, very smoothly"
    Mr Wiswould, 30 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very bad reception. Unfriendly and robotic. Plaited minutes for return courtesy bus and chased 4 times. Ed not use again"
    Miss Tomlinson, 30 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    2 out of 5

  • "all was great drop off and pick up great and room was very good"
    Mr Wells, 28 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was nice, bathroom dated but clean and a good shower. Only negative was it took a while before picked up at airport"
    Mrs Joyce, 27 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff excellent hotel comfortable everything went very smoothly"
    Ms Dolby, 26 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Its brilliant. No complains."
    Ms Fatoki, 26 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes everything was perfect . Drop off at airport and pick up right on schedule. Helpful staff ."
    Ms O'connor, 25 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Great hotel close to Gatwick, easy shuttle transfer. Excellent restaurant. Secure car park on site. All you could want really for a night before you fly. Will recommend."
    Mr Perry, 25 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes as described. One rather unfriendly waitress. Hotel currently being rennovated. Room very small, but clean & tidy. We purchased 3 course meal with room & parking, waiter only had us down for 2 course, but was quickly sorted. Menu felt a little limited, however food was beautiful. Initially we weren't impressed, but it grew on us and for 1 night before we flew out the hotel did what it needed to. Would book again,well worth the money. Would possibly not book the 2 or 3 course meal as there is a much wider menu available, we weren't allowed to mix the menus"
    Mrs Charman, 24 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "All as expected. Very convenient and good value for money."
    Mrs Cooper, 24 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpful"
    Mrs Taylor, 23 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes we had a great service"
    Mr Powell, 23 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very friendly
    Lovely breakfast .fast transfer .
    Couldn't ask for more ."

    Ms Davidson, 22 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "the staff were very proffessional"
    Mrs Woolcombe, 21 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "10/10 no hassle, very simple to book and pick up car on arrival."
    Miss Lines, 20 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel needs to sort its transfers to the airport out in the early mornings as been twice now and always late or didn't turn up."
    Mrs Wayland, 20 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge was lovely,everything went realy smoothly and the staff were very helpful,would use again"
    Mr Campion, 17 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "yes has always"
    Mr Langmead, 14 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff and facilities were good. My only little negative comment is that I had difficulty finding parking on arrival."
    Mrs Coope, 12 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was good have booked before and will do so again"
    Mrs Smith, 10 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "This is about theth time we have used holiday extras and have not been disappointed"
    Mrs Smith, 08 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "All worked really well, everyone was so helpful.
    Even though are flight was really early."

    Mrs Ward, 07 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Beds were very small, drivers are excellent"
    Mr Morgan, 06 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel room and food excellent. However we noticed when home the next morning some scratches on our car which someone had tried to cover with some sort of paint. I know these things can happen and the car is left at our risk but I would rather someone had told us than try to cover it up."
    Mrs Chapman, 05 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel room and food excellent. However we noticed when home the next morning some scratches on our car which someone had tried to cover with some sort of paint. I know these things can happen and the car is left at our risk but I would rather someone had told us than try to cover it up."
    Mrs Chapman, 05 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly, The Cambridge Hotel was comfortable and the transfers went with a hitch."
    Mrs Farmer, 03 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly, The Cambridge Hotel was comfortable and the transfers went with a hitch."
    Mrs Farmer, 03 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Used holiday extras to book my holiday parking and accommodation it is at a good price."
    Mr Roxburgh, 30 May 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went well except for how long we had to wait at the Gatwick bus stop for the bus back to the hotel."
    Mr Hargrave, 30 May 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "All good and super efficient"
    Ms Robertson, 28 May 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "All good and super efficient"
    Ms Robertson, 28 May 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "No complaints whatsoever!. The boss is a lovely and thoughtful man hence the quality of his hotel. Will stay again if possible."
    Mr Elkan, 25 May 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel clean and tidy food good. Transport to airport easy"
    Mrs Butler, 22 May 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. We got our early morning call as requested and our transfer to the airport in plenty of time to catch our flight."
    Mrs Read, 19 May 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, very comfortable hotel, helpful staff and no hassle transfers."
    Mr Frazer, 15 May 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, very comfortable hotel, helpful staff and no hassle transfers."
    Mr Frazer, 15 May 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "all went very well"
    Mr Squirrell, 15 May 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16