Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 2


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge would book again
2010 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Excellent service, great staff, stayed here a lot of times now and every time it's always the same, highly recommend.
    Thank you."

    Mrs Pasterfield, 01 Nov 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Taxi a little slow to pick us up- had to ring again after 20 mins."
    Miss Elson, 31 Oct 2016

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "I went on Holiday with Oakhall Holidays to Santorini. When booking the hotel and car parking I found your staff in the phone excellent; helpful and polite and friendly. The young lady quickly found me the best value and most suitable hotel and sorted everything. At the hotel the staff were also very helpful and friendly specially the young gentleman who met me at reception at 1:30 in the morning with the keys to my room ready and waiting. The room was warm and comfortable, the breakfast excellent value for money and the hotel's own car shuttle service to and from the airport quick and efficient. Excellent service all round from Holiday Extras and the Cambridge Hotel."
    Mr Lindley, 30 Oct 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Facilities very good and clean, staff very helpful. The transfer bus that picked up up was a bit "tatty" but on time."
    Mr Nicolson, 19 Oct 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, except for a hiccup on the return which was down to the airline, and the staff at the Cambridge sorted it out.They were very efficient and helpful and the facilities were very good. We would certainly book this hotel again"
    Ms Condon, 18 Oct 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Lovely hotel fantastic service"
    Mrs Taylor, 22 Sep 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was great,I booked the 3 course meal which was very good food and great value for money. Would use this hotel again"
    Ms Stoneman, 18 Sep 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was fine. Staff were friendly and helpful. Seems they have a problem leading to complaints from some guests with pick-up on returning. They run the service with their sister hotel, Acorn Lodge. Guests there are not told about phoning the Cambridge, so just queue jump to return to the Cambridge to collect their cars. Hopefully, by the time we return (15/09) the problem will be resolved."
    Mr Lovegrove, 14 Sep 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "good value for money and good transfer service, friendly staff."
    Mrs Howard, 11 Sep 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Nice hotel, comfortable, great price,"
    Mr Hinchcliffe, 03 Sep 2016

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "Ok breakfast was sold to us on the phone but was not worth the money, so do not buy !!"
    Mrs Luke, 30 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "excellent service"
    Mr Laycock, 29 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The pick up from the airport was a shambles. They don't have enough vehicles to cope with demand."
    Mrs Eastwood, 12 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    2 out of 5

  • "The front desk is not replying to my emails; I have asked for comment/photo for our car that is parked during our holiday in the USA - no reply to three emails. The hotel moved us to the back rooms, away from the main road traffic after our request. The hotel was adequate, but we are very concerned not being replied to regarding our car - can you follow up please. We would consider booking again, only if we hear back."
    Mr Ardley, 10 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "Staff were a bit unorganised. Lots of car keys were misplaced!"
    Mr Haynes, 10 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "Stayed 1 night before flying from Gatwick. Nice hotel with easy aceess to South terminal. Car was left and all ok when we returned.
    Would happily use again."

    Mr Sutherland, 08 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Room was very hot perhaps a fan or air conditioning. Staff very helpful especially the driver .hotel on great location made start to holiday very relaxed."
    Mrs Scott, 05 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was fine for an overnight stay,check in was quick & straigtforward,room comfy & nice bar & restaurant there.Great value for money."
    Mrs Charles, 04 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very nice hotel in a good location"
    Mrs Cousins, 04 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "All good thanks"
    Mr Hopkins, 03 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Meal at the hotel is poor value and quality."
    Mr Stevenson, 03 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "everything was spot on the staff were very polite and helpfull and facilities were good ."
    Mr Curtis, 02 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were above standard and extremely knowledgeable... Including the shuttle drivers... They were very friendly....We booked the pre paid three course meal.... I had the lamb main which was delicious, the only let down were all three desserts.... The triffle was hideous, and tasted of nothing but glup and poor quality... And creme caramel was inedible... Everything else was fantastic..."
    Miss Noel, 01 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Every thing went very well, except we waited 45 minutes for the pick up from the airport back to the hotel."
    Mrs Elsey, 25 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "It went very smoothly and will book again!"
    Mr Cotterell, 31 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The park is a bit mad to say the least and because of the trees etc maybe as person is arriving the car could be jet wash down and parked infront of the building"
    Mr Lloyd, 29 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "yes, very good."
    Mrs Bishop, 29 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very well except the pick up from the airport back to the hotel , we waited 45 minutes from the first phone call."
    Mrs Elsey, 24 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "Yes very helpful"
    Mrs Jones, 19 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Transfer to and from airport was smooth.
    The facilities were as described and the staff were very helpful."

    Mrs Fogg, 17 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The room was nice and big and the car was parked against a wall so I thought that it wouldn't need to be moved but when we arrived back it had been moved closer to the exit. The staff were polite in the bar and on returning the keys were handed over swiftly."
    Mr Wells, 17 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Updating . And mini bus cleaner inside"
    Mrs Carter, 16 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly and everyone was very helpful although my flight was delayed by over one hour the pick up was very prompt."
    Mrs Wright, 15 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Booked a ground floor double room and were put in a twin room on the very top floor - I have bad knees so not ideal but no other rooms availble - room booked in January"
    Mrs Leahy, 15 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes. A comfortable hotel for a budget price"
    Mrs Mcnamee, 13 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service would use again"
    Mr Pullen, 11 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Not only was the accommodation perfectly adequate and comfortable but because there was a problem at the end of our holiday leading to missed flights home they were very good about keeping the car an additional day at no extra cost."
    Mr Jennings, 11 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "It was rather disappointing to be given an attic room, but that's probably where the servants quarters were intended to be in such a lovely old building. It was probably because I was a solo traveller. I found it hard to negotiate the three flights of stairs with my suitcase as there was no lift. Maybe some single rooms on a lower floor would be a good idea. The breakfast was lovely and the service in the restaurant was impeccable."
    Ms Shelton, 09 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "Very good service you could not have done any better"
    Mr Glover, 06 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Whilst the hotel itself is fine for the price paid, the parking left a lot to be desired. The car park at best would be described as cramped. I felt very uncomfortable leaving my car there and the website did not give any indication that the cars were going to be moved as a matter of course. I was under the impression that you were leaving your keys in case it needed to be moved. I was so concerned I asked to be put in a space where they would confirm they wouldn't move my car and was allowed to take my keys on holiday. However, upon my return, the car was blocked in and we had a 45 minute wait whilst they tried to work out whose car was actually parked behind me. I feel that the hotel is trying to cram in too many cars onto their land, and if they reduced the number by a third I would feel more comfortable recommending it to friends and family."
    Ms Jenkins, 05 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "The room was basic but as we used it as a base for our trip it was perfect. Everything was great and no car parking horror stories that we've seen from other companies"
    Mr Rumbelow, 05 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, the facilities were as described and the staff were friendly"
    Mrs Hockney, 04 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "All good Hotel super helpful staff nice room airport shuttle was quick and easy will use again."
    Mr Marland, 01 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good service ,rooms very comfotable and food was excellant ."
    Mrs Bradbeer, 01 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was quite good although somewhat noisy. However the restaurant was good and the staff helpful. The transfer to the airport was great although less efficient on our return."
    Mrs Belo, 29 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "That hotel is horrible, cold, gloomy and really really dismal. A wake up call is a knock at the door, I wouldnt leave my cat there let alone recommend it to people"
    Mrs Walker, 27 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "Lovely stay prior to our departure. Car ready for collection on return"
    Ms Breakspear, 27 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was great, car was parked just outside the front door (very handy).Hotel was fine, enjoyed a nice meal and drink in the evening. Used the hotel shuttle both ways-worked perfectly. What's not to like. Couldn't fault anything. Excellent value all round."
    Mrs Perry, 22 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very pleased all round we were in annex for first time but prefer main building larger rooms"
    Mr Bates, 28 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mrs Wilkes, 22 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14