Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 2


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge would book again
2260 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "top class"
    Mrs Cowing, 06 Sep 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were great, everything was good"
    Mrs Howard, 06 Sep 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Faultless experience as always.% pleased with service."
    Mr Johnson, 05 Sep 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The evening reception staff were very efficient but could have been more friendly. Everything else was great!"
    Mr Tipton, 05 Sep 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The £7.50 breakfast was a little disappointing and also the guy who served us needs a little work on his people skills. Other than that it was amazing value for hotel and parking and everything went incredibly smoothly. Would definitely use again."
    Mr Bennett, 04 Sep 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Good hotel, good location,"
    Mrs Moss, 30 Aug 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were very helpful. Car parked satisfactorily. room excellent. Breakfast disappointing. no fruit, although I was offered an apple. plate service hot breakfast with no choice, and our eggs were very over cooked"
    Mrs Atkinson, 29 Aug 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel was dirty and my car key was misplaced"
    Mr Wright, 30 Aug 2017

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "Comfortable stay, efficient transport to the hotel. Car ready and waiting as soon as we got back. Would recommend, good value."
    Mrs Wykes, 28 Aug 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "When we arrived there was a shouting going on. We thought it was guests having an argument. However, when the receptionist came to the desk she said it was staff and just dismissed it as normal. We suggested staff training and awareness. Generally staff were disinterested. The receptionist changed our room to the 'renovated' part - not great. As we were only there for one night we put up with it. Parking appeared very disorganised. The best part was the transfer to and from the hotel."
    Mrs Murphy, 28 Aug 2017

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "We booked 3 family rooms with you with one of the rooms with a cot, when we arrived one of the rooms was not a family room and didn't have a cot, without out any fuss the room was amediiatly changed, will definitely be booking again with you next year."
    Mr Putland, 27 Aug 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent no problems"
    Mr Johnson, 24 Aug 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Great service."
    Mr Smith, 23 Aug 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Check in procedure-woman was abrupt-general staff not that pleasent-car damaged because they cram so many in"
    Mr Oldham, 22 Aug 2017

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "Very nice hotel good price"
    Mr Batten, 21 Aug 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Easy booking in and enjoyed a great evening meal in the restaurant, excellent value. Room clean and comfortable bed. No problem with pick up at the airport and car was as clean as we left it afterdays."
    Mr Langstone, 15 Aug 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Found the service excellent."
    Mr Extence, 13 Aug 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The room was fine but the bed was too small for two adults."
    Mrs Mcclelland, 13 Aug 2017

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "very comfortable staff helpful would use again."
    Mrs Butler, 11 Aug 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything as expected. Room small but adequate for overnight stay. Staff pleasant as always. Seamless procedures on arrival & departure."
    Mrs Brennan, 10 Aug 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very pleased with the service we received regarding our booking. We got to the airport with plenty of time and knew exactly what to do on our return and was taken directly to our car. The hotel accommodation and food was first class."
    Mrs Smith, 08 Aug 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, the hotel and staff were great, a very good service."
    Mr Morris, 03 Aug 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smooth as silk, hotel was nice and clean and the staff were very helpful....cheap price too....my car was in same condo and no extra added miles !!! ðŸ‘�ðŸ�½ðŸ˜�"
    Mr Auchaybur, 01 Aug 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "When we arrived at The Cambridge Hotel at 6pm there was a large wedding party in full swing, we were given the first room on the ground floor annex directly opposite the outdoor wedding festivities. The music was deafening and as we were due to leave for Gatwick airport at 3.20am we went to bed early with our alarm set for a 2.30am start. It was impossible to sleep with the very loud party in full swing right outside our bedroom window, and worse was to come as there were two or three young children running up and down the stairs in the annex and banging on our bedroom door until after 1.30am. We had next to no sleep at all and booked this hotel as it looked on the website very pleasant with outdoor eating facilities which we intended to use for an evening meal,the wedding party was unfortunately overrunning the indoor and outdoor facilities.On our return I spoke to the Hotel manager who apologised, and said that I wasn't the only person to complain.I will never book that hotel again."
    Mr Wayman, 31 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "On arrival at hotel there was a party going on so hotel was very noisy and music did not stop till midnight
    Also waited mins for shuttle to pick us up at airport and after travelling from the USA was not happy about amount of time I phoned hotel several times the driver did apologise"

    Mrs Mazey, 30 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    2 out of 5

  • "Perfect ,accommodation was spotless staff helpful and efficient,drop off and pick ups faultless.second time using this hotel most certainly will use again"
    Mrs Davis, 29 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Cambridge Hotel was very noisy (wedding party) and uncontrolled small children (about years old) running up and down the stairs and passageway shouting (sometimes naked) until almost 2.00 am. Window didn't shut properly and the shower head was spraying water out the back up onto the ceiling which was then dripping on me. Never ever again will I stay here. Staff not good either."
    Mr Towill, 29 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "All went very smoothly"
    Mr King, 27 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was very comfortable and clean and a very good price and the advantage of parking for 2 weeks was great."
    Mrs Marshall, 23 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel has just been refurbished and to a good standard a great place to start your holiday friendly staff good food good accommodation"
    Mr Callow, 23 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The postcode that you emailed us for the Cambridge was incorrect so it wasn't as easy to find as it should have been.the staff were polite and helpful.we had a very nice meal in their restaurant"
    Mrs Belcher, 23 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Cambridge hotel very comfortable and accommodating transfer to airport good"
    Mr Baker, 21 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as quoted very happy with the service provided"
    Mr Apsey, 21 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Needs some TLC, certainly the outside appearance does not give an inviting impression. Sandwich order looked and tasted like one from a cheap café! Apart from that the place was clean."
    Mr Hawkins, 17 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Facilities were good. Staff helpful -even jump started our car."
    Mr Arculeo, 15 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "All good will definitely use again great value for money"
    Mr King, 13 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went superbly. Good clean room and an excellent steak meal in the restaurant. Will definitely use again."
    Mr Griffiths, 13 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, all was well. Staff at the hotel were helpful, polite and efficient."
    Mr Rombach, 13 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes everything went well rooms very nice and staff good"
    Mrs Cribben, 11 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff friendly and helpful. Good transfer arrangements.
    Good basic room."

    Mr Beach, 11 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff were very helpful. Food in the restaurant was very good. Wine needs more attention to how it is kept, temperature wise.Our Attic family room was ok but shower totally useless at keeping water off the floor"
    Mr Saunt, 10 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything ran smoothly but room was fairly small and hotel decor very dated but clean. Adequate for a one night stop over but nothing special."
    Mr Geoghegan, 11 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel provided prompt shuttle service. We stayed on return flight worked well especially as flight delayed. Parking was cramped but fine."
    Mr Morris, 09 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The pickup from Gatwick was not to the standard that was expected."
    Mr Allen, 09 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "the hotel staff were friendly but seemed a little disorganised at reception with other customers cars not being found. The family room was stifling. The heat was unbearable with no air conditioning or fans. Was also on the top floor with no elevator and a family load of luggage to carry up. The bar was pleasant with the staff member very polite and helpful. Transfer to and from airport went smoothly and we found our car straight away. We would use again but would ask for a lower room."
    Mr Deller, 06 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "Transfer worked smoothly, but we were given a closed in room with a single window really high up in the ceiling and it was a very hot, sticky night!"
    Miss Deering, 04 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "It was a hot night, but the room was boiling and airless. AC or a fan would make an enormous difference."
    Mr Tribe, 04 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good."
    Mrs Hawkins, 02 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Room onth June was cited as being "an upgraded room in the hotel's new annex". It was poorer than the room allocated onth June which was a "standard" room. For the "upgraded" room, there was was only 1 hand towel and 1 bath towel between the 2 of us, while for the standard room we were provided with 1 each. There was no air-conditioning (there was a free standing fan) and we had to leave the window open - which faced towards the main road, which was very noisy, and there were noisy guests departing for the airport in the early hours of the morning."
    Mr Wellfair, 01 Jul 2017

    Cambridge
    2 out of 5

  • "Yes, very smoothly"
    Mr Wiswould, 30 Jun 2017

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16