Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 4


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge Standard Room would book again
1873 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Used you for over 5 years and never had a problem"
    Mrs Charlesworth, 19 Oct 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything fine"
    Mr Johnson, 18 Oct 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "All good"
    Mr Bingham, 18 Oct 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly. No problems at all."
    Mr Badham, 17 Oct 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "paid for breakfast but not available till 7am so did not get . arrived after holiday to find car in 20" of water as car park flooded . not a pleasant ezperience"
    Mr Viner, 25 Dec 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    2 out of 5

  • "everything was good very pleased"
    Mrs Vincentmanger, 23 Dec 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge Hotel was excellent, with quick and smooth transfers both ways, the drivers were first class"
    Mr Wootton, 31 Dec 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Transfer to airport staff extremely helpful.
    Food good"

    Miss Hodt, 30 Dec 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Room was awful. Dark and dingy with a great big fridge right in the way so couldn't use the hair dryer. Did not book a family room but ended up with bunk beds in the room. Bed tiny and so uncomfortable. Room was freezing. Return shuttle to the hotel was chaos and took much longer than advertised."
    Ms Kemble, 01 Jan 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    1 out of 5

  • "Made airport hotel and car parking booking. No problems, all went well."
    Mrs Crawley, 01 Jan 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were fine. Our costs included a cooked breakfast that is the reason we booked as we had an 11 hour flight ahead of us only to be told we wouldn't get one because we were up too early. Very disappointed."
    Mrs Finn, 31 Dec 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "The service was excellent as always"
    Mrs Burling, 02 Jan 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent accommodation thoroughly recommend hotel Cambridge first classic staff very attentive even early hours lovely room nice to come home to stay there again and again fantastic menu for breakfast and dinner great"
    Mr Grieve, 03 Jan 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "good transfers to airport, good hotel,good evening meal, all went as planned."
    Mrs Batty, 03 Jan 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was lovely staff friendly and helpful"
    Mrs Reid, 03 Jan 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Was fab"
    Mrs Castle, 18 Jan 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Had bit trouble finding my keys but otherwise very good thank you"
    Mr Jackson, 21 Jan 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Great service an easy to use site"
    Mr Burchell, 17 Jan 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "All as expected. Helpful star."
    Mr Cottle, 26 Jan 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "we booked an overnight stay with parking at the Cambridge hotel, horley. The hotel was nice and clean and tidy and the staff were welcoming. We ate in their restaurant and the food was reasonably priced and very good. When we arrived back at the hotel the battery on our car was flat, but the hotel assisted and we were underway in no time. The service was very good and we will definately use them again"
    Mrs Milam, 28 Jan 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "We've used Holiday Extras for many years and always been more than happy with the service we've received. We will continue to use them with confidence."
    Mrs Langbridge, 27 Jan 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very pleased with everything service excellent and on time and staff were very helpful and friendly would hook again very pleased."
    Mrs Ward, 27 Jan 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "We stayed at the Cambridge hotel before our flight to gatwick. The staff were extremely helpful, the car parking was very reasonable and everything flowed well. The ease of booking and customer services from Holiday Extras was excellent."
    Mrs Noon, 12 Feb 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All as described with no hitches"
    Mr Spivey, 11 Feb 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "very pleased with Holiday
    Extra, Staff very helpful, all went smoothly, clean rooms what more could one want."

    Mrs South, 10 Feb 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Accommodation was as described. Hotel staff were very good. Restaurant meals were excellent. Drop off and pick up service was well worth paying for."
    Mr Bradley, 07 Feb 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "everything was smooth yes very helpful staff could of had toiletries in bathroom apart from that very good."
    Mr Martin, 04 Feb 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "All went well until return when we got soaked looking for our car. Had we been told it was so far away would have left luggage in reception and only one of us would have got wet."
    Mr Colbran, 03 Feb 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel was good, no lift a little problem. Staff, food, rooms all good"
    Mrs Dimitrova, 02 Feb 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked parking and overnight stop at the Cambridge hotel near Gatwick. In fairness we were only there about 4 hours before we had to leave for our flight. But the room was clean and comfortable albeit up two flights of very little windy stairs and corridors, didn't see any evidence of a lift and wasn't directed to one. The transfer to and from the airport was excellent, no waiting around on our return, we phones when we picked our bags up and by the time we got to the pick up point the car arrived within 5 minutes. Staff pleasant and helpful. Thankyou."
    Miss Jones, 01 Feb 2014

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went very well. No improvement needed. I would recommemd & use same service again."
    Mrs Cosgree, 09 Oct 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very well as usual. Never had any problems"
    Mr Eatock, 08 Oct 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent Hotel. Lovely meal. We had stayed here before. Only let down room a little dated & small, but we only stayed 1 night so all good. Staff were excellent. Car ready in front of Hotel on return. Transfers really good."
    Mrs Hicks, 05 Oct 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Organisation was good. Booking and service good. Single room at hotel poor"
    Mrs Lally, 28 Sep 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    3 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge hotel is just the place to start your holiday. The staff and the facilities are excellent as is the transport to and from the airport."
    Mr Mcardle, 24 Sep 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Overall, very well satisfied with the service given"
    Mr Hill, 20 Sep 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge Hotel Gatwick was very good, staff friendly, restaurant spotless, food excellent. Room was very quiet, ideal for an overnight. Lovely bathroom with soap, shower gel and shampoo. Plenty of tea and coffee supplies. Stayed at the sister hotel, Acorn Lodge last year (also excellent) but the car was parked at the Cambridge so this year we decided try it. Would definitely stay at either again."
    Mrs Pyke, 19 Sep 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Helpful and friendly staff, prompt pick up on return"
    Mr Eaglesham, 14 Sep 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were polite and helpful. The meal on the restaurant in the evening was well cooked and tasty and the transfer arrangements to and from the airport were very efficient. We will definitely use the hotel and parking again if we fly from Gatwick."
    Mrs Wilde, 08 Sep 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Nice hotel good value for money would do it again"
    Mrs Brown, 07 Sep 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent facilities, smooth transition would recommend this hotel. Stayed in a few others but always come back to The Cambridge Hotel have been using it on and off over 30 years and seen many changes all for the better."
    Mrs Rawlings, 06 Sep 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "yes staff very helpful,excellent food.Just as well we could leave our cases in a locked room overnight as no lifts"
    Mr Martinez, 04 Sep 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel dated and had a missing window in the room which was boarded up but let alot of traffic noise into the room aswell as the noise from the tv room so not much sleep was had."
    Mr Bone, 30 Aug 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    3 out of 5

  • "All good"
    Mrs Smith, 29 Aug 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very positive experience. Hotel basic but adequate for a one night stay and in process of renovation. Restaurant v good and reasonable price. Airport transfer worked well in both directions."
    Mr Jenner, 18 Aug 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Facilities were adequate staff not very friendly excellent location"
    Mr Hope, 19 Aug 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "I just happened to contact the hotel on the day we were travelling up just to confirm an airport transfer time for the next morning, but the hotel had no record of our booking, even 'though I had an email confirmation with a booking reference. Unsure whether this was their fault or Holiday Extras - but had we just turned up late in the evening, as planned, we would have been without a room for the night. As it happened, the hotel was fully booked and had to relocate us to a sister hotel which had space and we were probably placed in their last available room which was on the front of a noisy road junction. So, not much sleep before a long flight to Beijing."
    Miss Borowski, 14 Aug 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    2 out of 5

  • "no lift in hotel"
    Mr Evans, 31 Jul 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff were helpful on arrival but the minibus driver who took us to the airport was miserable and the hotel had got the wrong car out so mine was not ready on return which delayed us by half an hour, this was a frustrating as we had a five hour drive home afterwards."
    Mr Siviter, 28 Jul 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent, hassel free start to the holiday"
    Mrs Milverton, 28 Jul 2013

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12