Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 4


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge would book again
1238 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Hotel and transport to airport was fine. A long wait for pick up on return even though it is stated as 10 minutes, we waited about 45 minutes"
    Mr Lester, 06 Jun 2011

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "NICE HOTEL AT GATWICK FOR THE NIGHT BEFORE,FRIENDLY STAFF AND GOOD TRANSFERS TO AND FROM AIRPORT."
    Mr Thompson, 06 Jun 2011

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "the hotel was satisfactory,cannot say too much as we only came in had a drink went to bed to get up at 3a.m..Transfer to and from airport went smoothly."
    Mr Pedersen, 06 Jun 2011

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel and staff with a smooth transfer"
    Mr Appleford, 07 Jun 2011

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "all as described"
    Mr Hemming, 09 Jun 2011

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "everything went very smoothly and overnight stay was excellent and transfer to airport with no waiting."
    Mrs Gravell, 12 Jun 2011

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Had to wait a long time for pick-up by Cambridge Hotel on return."
    Mr Wilson, 10 Oct 2010

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "always there to answer any questions and to sort out any problems"
    Mrs Mills, 13 Jan 2011

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff were very helpful & the hotel room was comfy & clean."
    Mr Hill, 08 Jan 2011

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "very good service thank you"
    Mrs Hall, 02 Jan 2011

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "cambridge hotel was excellent"
    Mr Clay, 03 Dec 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "everything as expected and more"
    Mr Fox, 29 Nov 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Lovely hotel ,good food and service to and fron Airport good."
    Mrs Clarke, 15 Nov 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very smooth transfers, Hotel service good. Made a good start to the holiday"
    Mrs Evans, 15 Nov 2010

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "yes everything was excellent,"
    Mr Jones, 10 Nov 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Room itself was fine but we had sandwiches and a couple of drinks in the bar and the bill came to £100 for 4 adults and 4 children. Also they tried to make us leave our car keys, and not leaving them was the reason we chose this hotel. Would not use them again."
    Mr Jones, 08 Nov 2010

    Cambridge
    2 out of 5

  • "Hotel was way above usual 'airport hotel' standard. Lovely room, great meal evening before we left."
    Mr Mills, 04 Nov 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "1st class service all the way. Thank you"
    Mr Crutcher, 03 Nov 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "All well - good value."
    Mrs Wade, 01 Nov 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpful and focussed on what we required. Would use again."
    Miss Cariss, 26 Oct 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The location was perfect, the transfers to the airport were faultless, the hotel accommodation was just as described"
    Mr Penistone, 13 Oct 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel wonderful, stayed there before and loved the evening meal.Breakfast was a bit sparse and disappointing."
    Mr Stubbs, 23 Sep 2010

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "everything was great- flight, transfers, reps. we were not happy with the management of the hotel but that was probably beyond your control"
    Mrs Benson, 09 Sep 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "room ok. stayed at better for same price"
    Mr Boyd, 05 Sep 2010

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "stayed at this hotel a few times and each visit improves"
    Mrs Stone, 16 Aug 2010

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Great service"
    Mr Lloyd, 08 Aug 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Good hotel, as described. Clean with quick efficient transfers and helpful staff."
    Miss Ward, 30 Jul 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent accomodation and service."
    Mr Ryan, 21 Jul 2010

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "I was very happy with all aspects of the service and the holiday."
    Mrs Howells, 04 Jul 2010

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel was nice and value for money, only gripe, we were kept awake all night by noise of pump!"
    Mr Odonnell, 13 Jun 2011

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Very nice clean comfortable family room. Staff friendly and helpful.
    Had a good experience in the restaurant.
    Minibus service to airport excellent but a bit of a longer wait to be collected on return."

    Mr Cunnington, 13 Jun 2011

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "very happy with the hotel and service we received,a big hats off to you thank you for making my holiday start and finish smoothly."
    Mr Davies, 13 Jun 2011

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "No complaints what so ever. Very pleased with the end results."
    Mr Bryant, 14 Jun 2011

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Use Holiday Extras for all our parking arrangements. And once again have nothing to complain about. I recommend this site to others as it is easy to use and prices are very competitive."
    Mrs Rowbotham, 22 Jun 2011

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel particularly the restaurant. Smooth parking and transfer arrangements"
    Mr Broadley, 23 Jun 2011

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very pleased with service provided by holiday extras.com.Checked in no complications.Nice hotel at The Cambridge.Was taken to airport by hotel shuttle bus & picked up on return to Gatwick.We did have to wait a while for pick up after phoning hotel on return from holiday,but that could of been down to traffic?Overall Hotel
    very good"

    Miss Farr, 23 Jun 2011

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were very helpful. However the hotel did not have a lift and I would have had to lift my heavy case up three flights of stairs - so I left it in the car til the next morning. As I have arthritis I would not use a hotel again without enquiring whether they had a lift."
    Mrs Silvester, 24 Jun 2011

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "All aspects were of a good standard which included hotel, transfer and safe keeping of my vehicle."
    Mr Dale, 30 Jun 2011

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "We stayed at the Cambridge Hotel Near Gatwick, the room was excellent, the staff polite and helpful. The airport transfer by their own transport was on time and we could not have had a more relaxed start to a holiday. We would happily stay at the Cambridge again."
    Mr Jones, 04 Jul 2011

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel accom only very ordinary"
    Mr Clement, 13 Jul 2011

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "Yes everything ran smoothly"
    Mr Chater, 14 Jul 2011

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "One very happy customer.I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and having my car looked after for the week was great.The transport to and from the airport was ideal and very efficient.Thoroughly recommend."
    Mrs Elphick, 15 Jul 2011

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel was great
    but there was no need for me to book a taxi as i could have there bus"

    Mr Baker, 19 Jul 2011

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "A good comfortable hotel, speedy pick up on arrival back at Gatwick. Helpful staff."
    Mrs Cox, 07 Aug 2011

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful.Rooms were of a good standard.The only downside was that the rourney to the airport took longer than expected."
    Mrs Dawkins, 14 Aug 2011

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Booked the Cambridge hotel through holiday extras at a very good price, my niece works for holiday inn and she could not get me a cheaper quote even with friends and family discount.
    The hotel was very clean and prices not too bad, only one down side is that the rooms had no A/C in them and our room was south facing so was a bit hot.
    I would definitely use this service again."

    Mr Mcnaughton, 15 Aug 2011

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, Great hotel, Pick up service to and from airport excellant,Staff very helpful,"
    Mr King, 24 Aug 2011

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel great and service from them brilliant. Transfers to and from airport excellant. good value for money"
    Miss Thomas, 24 Aug 2011

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "We used overnigt accommodation with airport parking, arriving very late at night with an early am start. The night porter at the Cambridge Hotel was very obliging and the transfer to the airport went very smoothly. We only had a short wait for a pick up on our return a week later."
    Mrs Brown, 26 Aug 2011

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Quad room was nice but quite small for four of us. Had to go early to airport as later minibus full even though advertised as 'transfers on request'."
    Mrs Cooke, 02 Sep 2011

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8