Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 5


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge would book again
2225 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Not only was the accommodation perfectly adequate and comfortable but because there was a problem at the end of our holiday leading to missed flights home they were very good about keeping the car an additional day at no extra cost."
    Mr Jennings, 11 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "It was rather disappointing to be given an attic room, but that's probably where the servants quarters were intended to be in such a lovely old building. It was probably because I was a solo traveller. I found it hard to negotiate the three flights of stairs with my suitcase as there was no lift. Maybe some single rooms on a lower floor would be a good idea. The breakfast was lovely and the service in the restaurant was impeccable."
    Ms Shelton, 09 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "Very good service you could not have done any better"
    Mr Glover, 06 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Whilst the hotel itself is fine for the price paid, the parking left a lot to be desired. The car park at best would be described as cramped. I felt very uncomfortable leaving my car there and the website did not give any indication that the cars were going to be moved as a matter of course. I was under the impression that you were leaving your keys in case it needed to be moved. I was so concerned I asked to be put in a space where they would confirm they wouldn't move my car and was allowed to take my keys on holiday. However, upon my return, the car was blocked in and we had a 45 minute wait whilst they tried to work out whose car was actually parked behind me. I feel that the hotel is trying to cram in too many cars onto their land, and if they reduced the number by a third I would feel more comfortable recommending it to friends and family."
    Ms Jenkins, 05 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "The room was basic but as we used it as a base for our trip it was perfect. Everything was great and no car parking horror stories that we've seen from other companies"
    Mr Rumbelow, 05 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, the facilities were as described and the staff were friendly"
    Mrs Hockney, 04 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "All good Hotel super helpful staff nice room airport shuttle was quick and easy will use again."
    Mr Marland, 01 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good service ,rooms very comfotable and food was excellant ."
    Mrs Bradbeer, 01 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was quite good although somewhat noisy. However the restaurant was good and the staff helpful. The transfer to the airport was great although less efficient on our return."
    Mrs Belo, 29 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "That hotel is horrible, cold, gloomy and really really dismal. A wake up call is a knock at the door, I wouldnt leave my cat there let alone recommend it to people"
    Mrs Walker, 27 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "Lovely stay prior to our departure. Car ready for collection on return"
    Ms Breakspear, 27 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was great, car was parked just outside the front door (very handy).Hotel was fine, enjoyed a nice meal and drink in the evening. Used the hotel shuttle both ways-worked perfectly. What's not to like. Couldn't fault anything. Excellent value all round."
    Mrs Perry, 22 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very pleased all round we were in annex for first time but prefer main building larger rooms"
    Mr Bates, 28 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mrs Wilkes, 22 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Receptionist was rude and not helpful, was charged £5 for a cot after i had called the hotel to ask for one to be put in our room prior to our stay. Ask for milk for our child and was told to walk up to the shop about 10mins away."
    Mr Marks, 27 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    2 out of 5

  • "We have stayed several times before and ask for a room in the new block with a shower (not shower over bath). Clean, comfy beds, tea and coffee making facilities (could do with hot chocolate), hairdryer, shower gel dispenser etc."
    Mrs Pyke, 23 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly with no issues"
    Mr Townsend, 27 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Lengthy wait for return transfer.
    Very (too) soft beds"

    Mr Hill, 25 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "No problems checking in. Large room on lower floor as requested. Limited bar snacks available if you don't wish to eat in restaurant which is a bit pricey"
    Mrs Harris, 19 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes as described"
    Mr May, 18 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, reception staff ok. Nice restaurant very good nice room"
    Mrs Hammond, 12 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mrs Beckett, 29 May 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel was fine,staff helpful. Very disappointed that my car was absolutely covered in bird mess on my return."
    Mr Seabridge, 26 May 2016

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "Excellent service, would definately use this hotel again when flying from Gatwick."
    Mr Marnell, 25 May 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "All went well"
    Ms Linsdell, 24 May 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes all excellent service"
    Mrs Flynn, 23 May 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "everything was as we expected they were very good and helpful."
    Mr Gallagher, 19 May 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good hotel, a good start to our holiday."
    Mr Searle, 09 May 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly. Facilities as described. Very efficient transport to and from Gatwick airport."
    Mrs Chapman, 11 Apr 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine"
    Mr Wild, 03 Apr 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff very attentive and helpful. Room very clean and bed comfortable but decor a little tired. Spotlessly clean bathroom. Great evening meal in the restaurant. Airport transfers very smooth. Very happy with our stay."
    Mrs Wyatt, 05 Apr 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Cambridge Hotel is an excellent place to stay when flying from Gatwick.Good value if you leave your car there as the shuttle bus runs frequently, both to the airport and back. Good pick-up times, we waited only 20 minutes. When we returned our car was ready for us, no delay at all."
    Mrs Brown, 25 Mar 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Facilities were lovely. Staff were not very helpful"
    Ms Dienn, 12 Mar 2016

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "All was perfect... Thank you"
    Mr Nagy, 08 Mar 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff were helpful as always. We have used the Cambridge Hotel 3 times and would recommend."
    Mr Goaman, 03 Mar 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "everything ran very smoothly, hotel clean and evening meal lovely,
    transfer to airport good as was pick up on return."

    Mrs Mutimer, 01 Mar 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "This is the second time we have used this hotel and would do so again. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is very good.
    The staff are polite and helpful."

    Mrs Thomas, 04 Mar 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good, only one small problem, bathroom door lock would not unlock from inside! Luckily my wife was still in the room and let me out, could be a real problem if i had been by myself."
    Mr Lloyd, 01 Mar 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was very good, good rooms, good breakfast. Good staff.
    Would recommend."

    Mr Cooke, 02 Mar 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel ok but bed not very comfy & lots of other hotels to choose from in the area"
    Mr Walker, 29 Feb 2016

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "Excellant service and restaurant took great care of our car have used hotel twice now and will use again next year"
    Mrs Ward, 27 Feb 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff helpful but too much traffic noise, so a very poor nights sleep."
    Mrs Allan, 26 Feb 2016

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine"
    Mrs Tredgold, 19 Feb 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "VERY UNHAPPY AS HOTEL SAID THEY DID NOT PROVIDE GLUTEN FREE PRODUCTS. THOUGHT BY LAW YOU NOW HAD TOO."
    Mr Schuil, 19 Feb 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Very good and helpful facility for pre holiday hotel with parking"
    Mr Buller, 16 Feb 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "we have stayed here now 4 times. Fab meal in the evening and excellent shuttle service tot he airport."
    Ms Ince, 10 Feb 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Bit of a delay with pick up on return, other customers also waiting and too many for one transport."
    Mr Clark, 05 Feb 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was as described, very helpful and friendly staff, would definitely book again at this hotel and have already recommended to a friend who has now booked"
    Mrs Rogers, 31 Jan 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "speedy pick up from the airport and had a lovely meal at the hotel although the meal selection was a bit limited. The rooms were lovely clean and comfortable, staff friendly too."
    Mrs Hourihan, 25 Jan 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mrs Anderson, 23 Jan 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16