Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 5


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge would book again
2269 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Room was very hot perhaps a fan or air conditioning. Staff very helpful especially the driver .hotel on great location made start to holiday very relaxed."
    Mrs Scott, 05 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was fine for an overnight stay,check in was quick & straigtforward,room comfy & nice bar & restaurant there.Great value for money."
    Mrs Charles, 04 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very nice hotel in a good location"
    Mrs Cousins, 04 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "All good thanks"
    Mr Hopkins, 03 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Meal at the hotel is poor value and quality."
    Mr Stevenson, 03 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "everything was spot on the staff were very polite and helpfull and facilities were good ."
    Mr Curtis, 02 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were above standard and extremely knowledgeable... Including the shuttle drivers... They were very friendly....We booked the pre paid three course meal.... I had the lamb main which was delicious, the only let down were all three desserts.... The triffle was hideous, and tasted of nothing but glup and poor quality... And creme caramel was inedible... Everything else was fantastic..."
    Miss Noel, 01 Aug 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Every thing went very well, except we waited 45 minutes for the pick up from the airport back to the hotel."
    Mrs Elsey, 25 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "It went very smoothly and will book again!"
    Mr Cotterell, 31 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The park is a bit mad to say the least and because of the trees etc maybe as person is arriving the car could be jet wash down and parked infront of the building"
    Mr Lloyd, 29 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "yes, very good."
    Mrs Bishop, 29 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very well except the pick up from the airport back to the hotel , we waited 45 minutes from the first phone call."
    Mrs Elsey, 24 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "Yes very helpful"
    Mrs Jones, 19 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Transfer to and from airport was smooth.
    The facilities were as described and the staff were very helpful."

    Mrs Fogg, 17 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The room was nice and big and the car was parked against a wall so I thought that it wouldn't need to be moved but when we arrived back it had been moved closer to the exit. The staff were polite in the bar and on returning the keys were handed over swiftly."
    Mr Wells, 17 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Updating . And mini bus cleaner inside"
    Mrs Carter, 16 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly and everyone was very helpful although my flight was delayed by over one hour the pick up was very prompt."
    Mrs Wright, 15 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Booked a ground floor double room and were put in a twin room on the very top floor - I have bad knees so not ideal but no other rooms availble - room booked in January"
    Mrs Leahy, 15 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes. A comfortable hotel for a budget price"
    Mrs Mcnamee, 13 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service would use again"
    Mr Pullen, 11 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Not only was the accommodation perfectly adequate and comfortable but because there was a problem at the end of our holiday leading to missed flights home they were very good about keeping the car an additional day at no extra cost."
    Mr Jennings, 11 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "It was rather disappointing to be given an attic room, but that's probably where the servants quarters were intended to be in such a lovely old building. It was probably because I was a solo traveller. I found it hard to negotiate the three flights of stairs with my suitcase as there was no lift. Maybe some single rooms on a lower floor would be a good idea. The breakfast was lovely and the service in the restaurant was impeccable."
    Ms Shelton, 09 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "Very good service you could not have done any better"
    Mr Glover, 06 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Whilst the hotel itself is fine for the price paid, the parking left a lot to be desired. The car park at best would be described as cramped. I felt very uncomfortable leaving my car there and the website did not give any indication that the cars were going to be moved as a matter of course. I was under the impression that you were leaving your keys in case it needed to be moved. I was so concerned I asked to be put in a space where they would confirm they wouldn't move my car and was allowed to take my keys on holiday. However, upon my return, the car was blocked in and we had a 45 minute wait whilst they tried to work out whose car was actually parked behind me. I feel that the hotel is trying to cram in too many cars onto their land, and if they reduced the number by a third I would feel more comfortable recommending it to friends and family."
    Ms Jenkins, 05 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "The room was basic but as we used it as a base for our trip it was perfect. Everything was great and no car parking horror stories that we've seen from other companies"
    Mr Rumbelow, 05 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, the facilities were as described and the staff were friendly"
    Mrs Hockney, 04 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "All good Hotel super helpful staff nice room airport shuttle was quick and easy will use again."
    Mr Marland, 01 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good service ,rooms very comfotable and food was excellant ."
    Mrs Bradbeer, 01 Jul 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was quite good although somewhat noisy. However the restaurant was good and the staff helpful. The transfer to the airport was great although less efficient on our return."
    Mrs Belo, 29 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "That hotel is horrible, cold, gloomy and really really dismal. A wake up call is a knock at the door, I wouldnt leave my cat there let alone recommend it to people"
    Mrs Walker, 27 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "Lovely stay prior to our departure. Car ready for collection on return"
    Ms Breakspear, 27 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was great, car was parked just outside the front door (very handy).Hotel was fine, enjoyed a nice meal and drink in the evening. Used the hotel shuttle both ways-worked perfectly. What's not to like. Couldn't fault anything. Excellent value all round."
    Mrs Perry, 22 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very pleased all round we were in annex for first time but prefer main building larger rooms"
    Mr Bates, 28 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mrs Wilkes, 22 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Receptionist was rude and not helpful, was charged £5 for a cot after i had called the hotel to ask for one to be put in our room prior to our stay. Ask for milk for our child and was told to walk up to the shop about 10mins away."
    Mr Marks, 27 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    2 out of 5

  • "We have stayed several times before and ask for a room in the new block with a shower (not shower over bath). Clean, comfy beds, tea and coffee making facilities (could do with hot chocolate), hairdryer, shower gel dispenser etc."
    Mrs Pyke, 23 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly with no issues"
    Mr Townsend, 27 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Lengthy wait for return transfer.
    Very (too) soft beds"

    Mr Hill, 25 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "No problems checking in. Large room on lower floor as requested. Limited bar snacks available if you don't wish to eat in restaurant which is a bit pricey"
    Mrs Harris, 19 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes as described"
    Mr May, 18 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, reception staff ok. Nice restaurant very good nice room"
    Mrs Hammond, 12 Jun 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mrs Beckett, 29 May 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel was fine,staff helpful. Very disappointed that my car was absolutely covered in bird mess on my return."
    Mr Seabridge, 26 May 2016

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "Excellent service, would definately use this hotel again when flying from Gatwick."
    Mr Marnell, 25 May 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "All went well"
    Ms Linsdell, 24 May 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes all excellent service"
    Mrs Flynn, 23 May 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "everything was as we expected they were very good and helpful."
    Mr Gallagher, 19 May 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good hotel, a good start to our holiday."
    Mr Searle, 09 May 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly. Facilities as described. Very efficient transport to and from Gatwick airport."
    Mrs Chapman, 11 Apr 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine"
    Mr Wild, 03 Apr 2016

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16