Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 5


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge Standard Room would book again
1444 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "The hotel were unaware that we were arriving and needed to go to the airport on the day specified. Saying that everything was sorted very quickly and the staff very helpful."
    Mr Whatley, 18 Mar 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Comfortable room and helpful staff. Airport transfer very smooth."
    Mr Hicks, 18 Mar 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "very good value for money.As usual the hotel was very good"
    Mr Lee, 13 Mar 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went according to plan.
    Facilities excellent and everyone very friendly and helpful."

    Mr Doidge, 10 Mar 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "accomodation was fine. car arrangements were good
    transport to and from airport were efficient"

    Mrs Hawes, 05 Mar 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "A very good hotel, good food good room. Pick up from the airport took an hour, this was the bad point."
    Mr Solomon, 05 Mar 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "staff were very friendly and helpful, the only comment we would make is there was no lift and we did not read this fact anywhere"
    Mr Tooth, 02 Mar 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Extremely helpful - allowed me to change hotel at no extra cost even though the mistake was mine."
    Mrs Buckingham, 29 Feb 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Good service"
    Mr Simha, 22 Feb 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Great start to our holiday, excellent accommodation,and easy transfers."
    Mr West, 21 Feb 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, did not have to wait for airport collection and hotel staff very helpful."
    Ms Read, 20 Feb 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "All went well"
    Mr Mitchell, 20 Feb 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "A very convienient hotel at a very good price! The Cambridge Hotel is ideally situated for the airport. The rooms were basic but clean and warm. Restaurant was excellent. Shuttle bus service to and from the airport was also very good and punctual.
    Would recommend both the hotel and Holiday Extras. Thanks."

    Mr Conn, 13 Feb 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Had a great holiday and everything was as advertised - facilities and staff all excellent."
    Mrs Stead, 09 Feb 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes the Cambridge Hotel was fine Offered good value for money"
    Mr Hunt, 02 Feb 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was remarkably smooth and easy! I'd certainly consider using the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel again."
    Mr Leverkus, 27 Jan 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "We had no problems. Everything went smoothly and we were plesed Thank you."
    Mr Wallace, 26 Jan 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "yes very and even reduced the cost of our hotel and parking !"
    Mrs Patten, 13 Jan 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All went to plan, hotel was fine as were pick ups."
    Mr Young, 09 Jan 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel was as described, very comfortable - transfer to and from airport very good."
    Miss Storer, 01 Jan 2012

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All okay, left too early for the 'free' english breakfasts, but was still charged for the transfers! Would have been a nice gesture if the Hotel gave these free as they knew we were not going to have the breakfasts!"
    Mr Hawes, 29 Dec 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    3 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge Hotel was as good as the first time we used it.Their breakfast,transport to and from the hotel were second to none.Really pleased with the whole experience.Will definitely use it again."
    Mr Wonfor, 27 Dec 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Cambridge Gatwick was excellent for purpose"
    Mr Hughes, 21 Dec 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "yes on all counts"
    Mr Fox, 14 Dec 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff were very helpful and at standby always. All info was correct and as described if not better"
    Mr Ghelali, 13 Dec 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "everything was top class"
    Mr Nethercott, 10 Dec 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Cambridge Hotel was our 4th visit and we would definitely recommend to others."
    Mrs Potter, 29 Nov 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very friendly staff, hotel welcoming. Would recommend and use again."
    Mr Davison, 17 Nov 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel fine but arriving at 1am and having an attic room with no lift access was a disappointment"
    Mr Cabban, 22 Oct 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "all arrangements went really smoothly. good facilities in hotel(meals rather expensive for just a 'stopover')staff helpful."
    Mr Bunting, 19 Oct 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "all was good"
    Mr Crouch, 17 Oct 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Service very good!"
    Mr Brydon, 14 Oct 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "room @ Cambridge hotel basic but adequate-but in the eaves with traffic noise, otherwise good service & prompt transfers"
    Mrs Burton, 14 Oct 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All went smoothly. Facilities were as described. Everyone was helpful."
    Mrs King, 12 Oct 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Cambridge Hotel is good value for money with the onsite parking. Though I would not like to leave a very expensive car in their field. Transfers were no problem."
    Mr Hamblin, 04 Oct 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Friendly and efficient hotel. Would use it again"
    Mr Lawrence, 01 Oct 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "painless booking and simple transfer ."
    Mr Martin, 28 Sep 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Every thing went as planned"
    Mr Brown, 19 Sep 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel and transfers were fine"
    Mr Soper, 19 Sep 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "The staff were excellent."
    Mr Johnson, 19 Sep 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, all was as arranged."
    Mrs Hayden, 10 Sep 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "A relaxing evening at the Cambridge Hotel before flying from Gatwick made for a good start to our holiday. Although our return flight was delayed by an hour a quick call on return to Gatwick meant only a 10 minute wait before being picked up by the hotels shuttle service."
    Mr Burns, 05 Sep 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything worked well - only comment was that we booked a family room for four people, but were given two separate rooms for two people each. But service and value were great, hence 9 out of 10!"
    Mr Evans, 05 Sep 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Quad room was nice but quite small for four of us. Had to go early to airport as later minibus full even though advertised as 'transfers on request'."
    Mrs Cooke, 02 Sep 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "We used overnigt accommodation with airport parking, arriving very late at night with an early am start. The night porter at the Cambridge Hotel was very obliging and the transfer to the airport went very smoothly. We only had a short wait for a pick up on our return a week later."
    Mrs Brown, 26 Aug 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel great and service from them brilliant. Transfers to and from airport excellant. good value for money"
    Miss Thomas, 24 Aug 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, Great hotel, Pick up service to and from airport excellant,Staff very helpful,"
    Mr King, 24 Aug 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Booked the Cambridge hotel through holiday extras at a very good price, my niece works for holiday inn and she could not get me a cheaper quote even with friends and family discount.
    The hotel was very clean and prices not too bad, only one down side is that the rooms had no A/C in them and our room was south facing so was a bit hot.
    I would definitely use this service again."

    Mr Mcnaughton, 15 Aug 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful.Rooms were of a good standard.The only downside was that the rourney to the airport took longer than expected."
    Mrs Dawkins, 14 Aug 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "A good comfortable hotel, speedy pick up on arrival back at Gatwick. Helpful staff."
    Mrs Cox, 07 Aug 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9