Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 6


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge Standard Room would book again
1346 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Great service"
    Mr Lloyd, 08 Aug 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "stayed at this hotel a few times and each visit improves"
    Mrs Stone, 16 Aug 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "room ok. stayed at better for same price"
    Mr Boyd, 05 Sep 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "everything was great- flight, transfers, reps. we were not happy with the management of the hotel but that was probably beyond your control"
    Mrs Benson, 09 Sep 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel wonderful, stayed there before and loved the evening meal.Breakfast was a bit sparse and disappointing."
    Mr Stubbs, 23 Sep 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "The location was perfect, the transfers to the airport were faultless, the hotel accommodation was just as described"
    Mr Penistone, 13 Oct 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpful and focussed on what we required. Would use again."
    Miss Cariss, 26 Oct 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All well - good value."
    Mrs Wade, 01 Nov 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "1st class service all the way. Thank you"
    Mr Crutcher, 03 Nov 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was way above usual 'airport hotel' standard. Lovely room, great meal evening before we left."
    Mr Mills, 04 Nov 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Room itself was fine but we had sandwiches and a couple of drinks in the bar and the bill came to £100 for 4 adults and 4 children. Also they tried to make us leave our car keys, and not leaving them was the reason we chose this hotel. Would not use them again."
    Mr Jones, 08 Nov 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    2 out of 5

  • "yes everything was excellent,"
    Mr Jones, 10 Nov 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very smooth transfers, Hotel service good. Made a good start to the holiday"
    Mrs Evans, 15 Nov 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Lovely hotel ,good food and service to and fron Airport good."
    Mrs Clarke, 15 Nov 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "everything as expected and more"
    Mr Fox, 29 Nov 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "cambridge hotel was excellent"
    Mr Clay, 03 Dec 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "very good service thank you"
    Mrs Hall, 02 Jan 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff were very helpful & the hotel room was comfy & clean."
    Mr Hill, 08 Jan 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "always there to answer any questions and to sort out any problems"
    Mrs Mills, 13 Jan 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Had to wait a long time for pick-up by Cambridge Hotel on return."
    Mr Wilson, 10 Oct 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "everything went very smoothly and overnight stay was excellent and transfer to airport with no waiting."
    Mrs Gravell, 12 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "all as described"
    Mr Hemming, 09 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel and staff with a smooth transfer"
    Mr Appleford, 07 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "the hotel was satisfactory,cannot say too much as we only came in had a drink went to bed to get up at 3a.m..Transfer to and from airport went smoothly."
    Mr Pedersen, 06 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "NICE HOTEL AT GATWICK FOR THE NIGHT BEFORE,FRIENDLY STAFF AND GOOD TRANSFERS TO AND FROM AIRPORT."
    Mr Thompson, 06 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel and transport to airport was fine. A long wait for pick up on return even though it is stated as 10 minutes, we waited about 45 minutes"
    Mr Lester, 06 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Nice clean hotel, quick pickup on our return from holiday at 2am."
    Mr Ward, 03 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was as planned from the car parking to the transfers and the Hotel. Thank-you"
    Mr Gofford, 01 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, stayed at this hotel with Holiday Extras before. Very helpful staff, good breakfast, nice room. Prompt easy service to/from airport. Recommended."
    Mrs Harwood, 28 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "the staff could not have been more helpful."
    Mr Diesch, 27 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All ok, many thanks. Just wish the hotel hadn't moved our car to a compound. I'd have felt happier if the car had stayed where I left it. No problems though."
    Mr Cocker, 27 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent service, will definitely use again"
    Mr Davies, 24 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The actual service went smoothly although the hotel wasn't the best. Overall a satisfied customer."
    Miss Powell, 24 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Very good value as the overnight stay included parking"
    Mrs Baxter, 20 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "No problems at all"
    Mr Edwards, 18 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "very friendly airport transfers went very well not 2 long waiting for minibus"
    Mr Portch, 17 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Have stayed at the Cambridge before, much better then. Transport not available when required had to go earlier and although we told them what time we wanted breakfast we had to wait 20 minutes for it and couldn't eat it because our transport had arrived. We were also 3 floors up and there is no lift had to drag suitcases up the stairs."
    Mrs Jackson, 17 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    2 out of 5

  • "simply excellent"
    Mr Jackson, 16 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "As ever a competitive price ,and helpful staff."
    Mr Tilden, 15 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was satisfactory and provided an excellent taxi service to and from the airport"
    Mrs Lewis, 28 Jan 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "hotel at gatwick was very good"
    Mr Hughes, 03 Feb 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "We stayed at the Cambridge hotel and overall the experience was fine. The car parking arrangements at the hotel were good, drop off and pick up were very quick and breakfast was good. However our family room at the hotel had no windows so felt very stuffy and claustrophobic. Perhaps other rooms are better..."
    Mrs Bostock, 05 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "A very efficient start and finish to our holiday. The hotel, onsite parking and transport to and from airport could not be faulted."
    Mr Patrick, 04 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The Hotel itself was fine and the transfer to the airport went smoothly, however, the same cannot be said about the transfer back to the hotel from the airport on our return. We called the hotel as directed when at baggage reclaim at 10.45am and were told to call back in 30 minutes!!,we called when we reached the bus stop, and called the hotel again after waiting for an hour, we were told that there was only 1 bus but we would be picked up next, the bus arrived and a huge argument ensued as there were 14 people who had all been waiting an hour for the bus and only 3 of our party of 5 were therefore able to get on this bus. The other 2 then had to wait a further 25 minutes for the bus to return to pick us up. It is unacceptable to have only 1 bus in operation when you know you are picking up this amount of people, the last thing you want to do at the end of a long flight is to wait at the airport bus stop for over an hour."
    Miss Day, 03 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    1 out of 5

  • "Good value for money, hotel basic, but clean and good breakfast."
    Mrs Ward, 02 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Fantastic"
    Mr Hardy, 27 Apr 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Slight delay collecting our car because it had been blocked in and wasn't available to drive away instantly; otherwise everything was ok."
    Mr Adams, 26 Apr 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Transfers excellent and own parking (and keeping of keys) worked well. Only one draw-back, the hotel breakfast was included in the overall price with no 'option' to remove, but flight time meant a very early departure before start of breakfast service. Some hotels charge breakfast as optional extra but not the Cambridge."
    Mrs Mayes, 25 Apr 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel room was fine and the parking while on holiday with drop off and pick up from the airport was as described, but would have been happier if our car had not been covered in bird lime when we got it back."
    Mr Edney, 25 Apr 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    3 out of 5

  • "everything was absolutely fine, always a worry when you use a hotel for the first time, but no problems."
    Mr Austin, 23 Apr 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8