Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 6


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge Standard Room would book again
1432 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "All aspects were of a good standard which included hotel, transfer and safe keeping of my vehicle."
    Mr Dale, 30 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff were very helpful. However the hotel did not have a lift and I would have had to lift my heavy case up three flights of stairs - so I left it in the car til the next morning. As I have arthritis I would not use a hotel again without enquiring whether they had a lift."
    Mrs Silvester, 24 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Very pleased with service provided by holiday extras.com.Checked in no complications.Nice hotel at The Cambridge.Was taken to airport by hotel shuttle bus & picked up on return to Gatwick.We did have to wait a while for pick up after phoning hotel on return from holiday,but that could of been down to traffic?Overall Hotel
    very good"

    Miss Farr, 23 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel particularly the restaurant. Smooth parking and transfer arrangements"
    Mr Broadley, 23 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Use Holiday Extras for all our parking arrangements. And once again have nothing to complain about. I recommend this site to others as it is easy to use and prices are very competitive."
    Mrs Rowbotham, 22 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "No complaints what so ever. Very pleased with the end results."
    Mr Bryant, 14 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "very happy with the hotel and service we received,a big hats off to you thank you for making my holiday start and finish smoothly."
    Mr Davies, 13 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very nice clean comfortable family room. Staff friendly and helpful.
    Had a good experience in the restaurant.
    Minibus service to airport excellent but a bit of a longer wait to be collected on return."

    Mr Cunnington, 13 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was nice and value for money, only gripe, we were kept awake all night by noise of pump!"
    Mr Odonnell, 13 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "I was very happy with all aspects of the service and the holiday."
    Mrs Howells, 04 Jul 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent accomodation and service."
    Mr Ryan, 21 Jul 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Good hotel, as described. Clean with quick efficient transfers and helpful staff."
    Miss Ward, 30 Jul 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Great service"
    Mr Lloyd, 08 Aug 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "stayed at this hotel a few times and each visit improves"
    Mrs Stone, 16 Aug 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "room ok. stayed at better for same price"
    Mr Boyd, 05 Sep 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "everything was great- flight, transfers, reps. we were not happy with the management of the hotel but that was probably beyond your control"
    Mrs Benson, 09 Sep 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel wonderful, stayed there before and loved the evening meal.Breakfast was a bit sparse and disappointing."
    Mr Stubbs, 23 Sep 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "The location was perfect, the transfers to the airport were faultless, the hotel accommodation was just as described"
    Mr Penistone, 13 Oct 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpful and focussed on what we required. Would use again."
    Miss Cariss, 26 Oct 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All well - good value."
    Mrs Wade, 01 Nov 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "1st class service all the way. Thank you"
    Mr Crutcher, 03 Nov 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was way above usual 'airport hotel' standard. Lovely room, great meal evening before we left."
    Mr Mills, 04 Nov 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Room itself was fine but we had sandwiches and a couple of drinks in the bar and the bill came to £100 for 4 adults and 4 children. Also they tried to make us leave our car keys, and not leaving them was the reason we chose this hotel. Would not use them again."
    Mr Jones, 08 Nov 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    2 out of 5

  • "yes everything was excellent,"
    Mr Jones, 10 Nov 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very smooth transfers, Hotel service good. Made a good start to the holiday"
    Mrs Evans, 15 Nov 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Lovely hotel ,good food and service to and fron Airport good."
    Mrs Clarke, 15 Nov 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "everything as expected and more"
    Mr Fox, 29 Nov 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "cambridge hotel was excellent"
    Mr Clay, 03 Dec 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "very good service thank you"
    Mrs Hall, 02 Jan 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff were very helpful & the hotel room was comfy & clean."
    Mr Hill, 08 Jan 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "always there to answer any questions and to sort out any problems"
    Mrs Mills, 13 Jan 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Had to wait a long time for pick-up by Cambridge Hotel on return."
    Mr Wilson, 10 Oct 2010

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "everything went very smoothly and overnight stay was excellent and transfer to airport with no waiting."
    Mrs Gravell, 12 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "all as described"
    Mr Hemming, 09 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel and staff with a smooth transfer"
    Mr Appleford, 07 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "the hotel was satisfactory,cannot say too much as we only came in had a drink went to bed to get up at 3a.m..Transfer to and from airport went smoothly."
    Mr Pedersen, 06 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "NICE HOTEL AT GATWICK FOR THE NIGHT BEFORE,FRIENDLY STAFF AND GOOD TRANSFERS TO AND FROM AIRPORT."
    Mr Thompson, 06 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel and transport to airport was fine. A long wait for pick up on return even though it is stated as 10 minutes, we waited about 45 minutes"
    Mr Lester, 06 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Nice clean hotel, quick pickup on our return from holiday at 2am."
    Mr Ward, 03 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was as planned from the car parking to the transfers and the Hotel. Thank-you"
    Mr Gofford, 01 Jun 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, stayed at this hotel with Holiday Extras before. Very helpful staff, good breakfast, nice room. Prompt easy service to/from airport. Recommended."
    Mrs Harwood, 28 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "the staff could not have been more helpful."
    Mr Diesch, 27 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All ok, many thanks. Just wish the hotel hadn't moved our car to a compound. I'd have felt happier if the car had stayed where I left it. No problems though."
    Mr Cocker, 27 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent service, will definitely use again"
    Mr Davies, 24 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The actual service went smoothly although the hotel wasn't the best. Overall a satisfied customer."
    Miss Powell, 24 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Very good value as the overnight stay included parking"
    Mrs Baxter, 20 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "No problems at all"
    Mr Edwards, 18 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "very friendly airport transfers went very well not 2 long waiting for minibus"
    Mr Portch, 17 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Have stayed at the Cambridge before, much better then. Transport not available when required had to go earlier and although we told them what time we wanted breakfast we had to wait 20 minutes for it and couldn't eat it because our transport had arrived. We were also 3 floors up and there is no lift had to drag suitcases up the stairs."
    Mrs Jackson, 17 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    2 out of 5

  • "simply excellent"
    Mr Jackson, 16 May 2011

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8