Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 6


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge would book again
2233 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Friendly staff and comfortable room.
    Enjoyed a good evening meal too."

    Mr Blunt, 15 Jan 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent stop over, food very good and reasonably priced too. Courtesy bus driver is very helpful, even making us a coffee on our return."
    Mr Stanley, 14 Jan 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mrs Fletcher, 14 Jan 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "No problems exactly as anticipated, if not better!"
    Mr Mcgill, 12 Jan 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff very helpful - room clean, modern, but cold until 6pm (26 December 2015). Full compliments to your chef best cooked steaks we have had in a long time."
    Mrs Baker, 10 Jan 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Second time we've used this hotel and will be doing so again in future. Rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable. Airport transfer facilities are frequent and close. Allows for a stress free start to the holiday."
    Mr Lintern, 05 Jan 2016

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent"
    Mrs Walters, 20 Dec 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "No issues whatsoever, awesome room, food, service, thank you :-)"
    Mrs Cox, 09 Dec 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "my only .complaint' is not enough variety - fruit, croissants - at breakfast"
    Mrs Bird, 08 Dec 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were very helpful! Room was clean, large and had everything j needed!"
    Miss Fitzgerald, 05 Dec 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpful staff and good facilities"
    Mr Evill, 21 Nov 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were great. TV in my room didn't work and the wifi wasn't by good but the transfer to the airport was great and the pick up too"
    Miss Hudson, 20 Nov 2015

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Booked hotel with parking. All went like clockwork would definitely use again"
    Ms Williams, 20 Nov 2015

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly, very good value for money. Would certainly book again."
    Mrs Goodrich, 20 Nov 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "we had no hot water all evening which is not very helpful when you want to have a bath!"
    Miss Smyth, 19 Nov 2015

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "I have used Cambridge before and I
    will most certainly use them again."

    Mr Painter, 15 Nov 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "have stayed here a few times now and always well looked after. Shuttle service runs smoothly. Dinner very tasty."
    Mr Appleton, 29 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "I returned a day early , about 1230am and was greeted by a disgruntled person who complained to me that I should have phoned them and then complained that it would take at least 2 hours to get my car, when it did arrive he just through the keys on the counter and said nothing despite my attempts at an apology for not informing them in advance.having been away on business the last thing I needed was to be greeted by a rather rude person."
    Mr Quinn, 02 Nov 2015

    Cambridge
    2 out of 5

  • "The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and everything worked very smoothly."
    Mrs Eastman, 31 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "It was a brilliant first class service all round. Really took all the stress out of travelling. Big thanks"
    Ms Stephens, 28 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Room lovely and spacious and very clean. staff were very friendly and very helpful and our transfer to and from the airport so efficient you could not fault anything. We ha e already returned to this hotel since this visit. Highly recommended."
    Dr Crane, 26 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "prepaid dinner wasn't all that interesting;
    transfer from airport not v g driver"

    Mr Whittle, 27 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "eVERYTHING WAS FINE APART FROM NO LIFT TO FIRST FLOOR AND SO SUITCASES HAD TO BE CARRIED UP A WINDING STAIRCASE WHICH ISN'T ALWAYS SUITABLE TO EVERYONE"
    Mr Lewis, 20 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was so easy! Just the stress free start to a holiday I was hoping for."
    Mrs Baldry, 16 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Lovely safe stay"
    Miss Everett, 16 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "A smooth operation both staying and car pick up on return"
    Mr Harrop, 06 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "yes but would try another hotel"
    Mr Callow, 05 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "Very organized,, staff took great pleasure in being helpful fantastic evening meal, best value evening meal of the holidayand a great start."
    Mr Tuck, 03 Oct 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was good. Friendly staff, good food and clean room. Parking rather difficult though. Will use hotel again. Thank you"
    Mrs Goddard, 27 Sep 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "I was told at reception that I would find my car parked just outside the door when we departed. In fact, I was unable to find it, and it took the staff some time to locate it after a long search.
    The breakfast was copious, but no one asked us whether we actually wanted the full English that we received."

    Mr Fisher, 23 Sep 2015

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "EVERYTHING WAS AS DESCRIBED. STAFF VERY NICE AND HELPFULL. TRANSFER TO THE AIRPORT EXCELLENT."
    Mrs Green, 22 Sep 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel and very good staff, especially with transfers to Gatwixk."
    Mrs Smith, 21 Sep 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Facilities were very good and very comfortable, the staff were outstanding"
    Mr Edgell, 21 Sep 2015

    Cambridge
    2 out of 5

  • "Staff very helpful , food great , only thing we could of done with was a fan in the room as it was extremely hot in the room that evening"
    Mr Hadley, 19 Sep 2015

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Smooth and trouble free,very friendly staff."
    Mr Thompson, 19 Sep 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes very good"
    Mrs Wellman, 17 Sep 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine, prompt service"
    Ms Parr, 17 Sep 2015

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Comfortable acommodation, curteous and helpful staff. Good restaurant at sensible prices. Recommended."
    Mr Craggs, 13 Sep 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "it would help if the cars were looked after and not left to we returned to a 2 year old car soaked internally were we feel that a window or door were left open"
    Mr Swann, 09 Sep 2015

    Cambridge
    1 out of 5

  • "All went well untill I noticed a dent in the rear quarter of the car which looks like someone has hit it with their car door!"
    Miss Chukwumah, 07 Sep 2015

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "Everything was great! Friendly staff, nice hotel and food which was reasonably priced and a nice relaxing bar. Would 100% use the Cambridge hotel again."
    Mr Heap, 07 Sep 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was good, the staff were friendly and the room had everything we needed. perfect for the one nights stay, the gentleman who drove us to the airport was super helpful and was very friendly. A great hotel near to the airport, the bar could do with a little update, to make it more modern."
    Mrs Rodgers, 07 Sep 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes brilliant service was all as expected would recommend"
    Mr Turner, 07 Sep 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very convenient, good minibus service"
    Miss Gripton, 06 Sep 2015

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel location was not that clear from the instructions provided
    Otherwise all good"

    Dr Simpson, 15 Jul 2015

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Very good. The only downside was that the room was exceptionally hot during the night and there was no sir conditioning or fan in the room"
    Mr Hicks, 15 Jul 2015

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Everyone was very helpful and pleasent"
    Mrs Williams, 08 Jul 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was great and all went smoothly"
    Mrs Hampton, 07 Jul 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very efficient service, lovely room. Makes a nice start to a holiday. Bit of confusion on return pick up but would definitely recommend"
    Mrs Dowbiggin-Cops, 06 Jul 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was just spot on, all the staff where very helpful and friendly"
    Mr Lee, 07 Jul 2015

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16