Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 8


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge Standard Room would book again
1345 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Good all round but free wifi very slow"
    Mr Dade, 02 Mar 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "The service we received at the Cambridge was fantastic. To be collected at Gatwick on our return after a very long and tiring journey was very welcome. We will certainly use them again when the chance arises."
    Mr Sanford, 12 Dec 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very smooth and seamless from booking to arrival at the hotel. The printable map was spot on."
    Mrs Seager, 11 Dec 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "the staff at the Cambridge are excellent and I have used them for the last 3 years keep up the good work"
    Mrs Black, 07 Dec 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The Holiday Extras service was straightforward and very efficient.The budget rooms at the Cambridge Hotel are basic but comfortable.Front rooms are affected by a noisy main road;however, prices are very reasonable.The staff are extremely courteous and helpful.We liked the fact that Parking was 'on site'."
    Mr Rogers, 02 Dec 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Efficient and courteous service"
    Mr Davies, 16 Nov 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Good service and very pleasant and helpful staff."
    Mr Pynegar, 11 Nov 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Completely satisfied, evening dinner excellent."
    Mr Hayes, 31 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "excellant very friendly staff nothing was too much trouble for them , very clean well appointed rooms. fabulous food served in good atmosphere. Fast efficient airport drop off and pick up.will use this hotel again"
    Mrs Clarkson, 28 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge Hotel was an excellent choice giving quality service in all aspects from room to transferes. Highly recommended"
    Mr King, 25 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Helpful receptionist. Courtesy bus drop off and pick up was good"
    Mr Shrimpton, 21 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good value. Good transfer service."
    Mr Hogg, 16 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Good service with drop off and pick up would definitely use again"
    Mrs Conwell, 15 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Cambridge was excellent, clean and tidy, friendly and helpful staff and prompt airport pickup on our return - will definitely look to stay there again"
    Mr Bailey, 15 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good, hassle free start to our holiday."
    Mr Drawater, 13 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Always use stay/park Hotels when flying from London airports, so the following comments are not without some experience. The Cambridge was perfect for the job. Easy to get to & re-gain Motorway links to get back home. Transfer was slick with good vehicles, room & food very good. Car was waiting at the front of the Hotel upon our return. Will now use the Cambridge every time we fly from Gatwick. Impressed."
    Mr Carter-Smith, 13 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Convenient and easy to use"
    Mrs Smith, 09 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The evening meal at the Cambridge was excellent. Pick up service from airport was quick and efficient."
    Mr Easterbrook, 07 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent all round"
    Mr Pollott, 07 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel and excellent transfers to the airport by them"
    Mrs Parlett, 05 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "very pleased with the service received from you"
    Miss Cole, 04 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "very easy to use site, friendly and helpful staff on the phone who made our booking efficiently. The hotel we used was clean, friendly as well as reasonably priced. Excellent hotel/airport transfers. Would definitely use both services again. Thank you"
    Mrs Pulley, 03 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "easy to use site, The Cambridge was a lovely hotel, wonderful food in the restaurant too as site info stated. Would definitely stay there again if flying from Gatwick. Free transfer service was very quick to pick us up on return journey."
    Mrs Burgess, 02 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All staff helpful and friendly,excellent food and nice clean rooms"
    Ms Mcmanus, 01 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Efficient and easy access to the site and to the hotel who were also extremely helpful and of good quality. Transport from and to the airport was once again most efficient."
    Mrs Peachey, 29 Sep 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Would probably use the Cambridge Hotel again.
    The Booking process was vey simple, even for a computer novice like me!."

    Mr Johnson, 28 Sep 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "An excellent hotel partly due to the competition in this area I guess. More like a 4 star hotel with excellent service and a fabulous menu in the restaurant although we went to the Harvester down the road (better smoking facilities!)"
    Mr Ryan, 25 Sep 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel (Cambridge at Gatwick) we found through your site was fantastic and good value for money"
    Mr Johnson, 23 Sep 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "My wife and I agree that this is the best experience we have ever had with an Airport Hotel with Parking package, on price, service and convenience."
    Mr Robson, 05 Jun 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "lovely hotel and breakfast good start to the holiday."
    Mrs Northey, 05 Jun 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "nice and easy"
    Mr Garrett, 27 May 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "1. Our room at the front of the hotel was noisy every half hour due to the shuttle bus and we therefore had a very poor night's sleep. We realise this can't be avoided and in future would request a room at the rear.
    2. On our return we 'phoned the hotel and were told the bus would be with us within ten minutes. After twenty minutes a mini-bus arrived from Acorn Lodge with a piece of paper stuck in the windscreen saying 'Cambridge Hotel'. When we told him we required the Cambrdge Hotel he said he couldn't take us as there would be another bus on its way. He then made a 'phone call and finally agreed to take us. Not a major problem but obviously some confusion!"

    Mr James, 12 Jul 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    3 out of 5

  • "wonderfully attentive staff. Room was excellent. Journey to and from the hotel was excellent. Very nice, polite staff."
    Mrs Page, 12 Jul 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The service at the hotel was excellent, and we really enjoyed our overnight stay. We would definitely use the hotel in the future. The evening meal we had was first class and the breakfast too. One tiny complaint would be that we thought the bar service could have been a little better, but overall service was excellent. Thanks very much, Clive and Carol Pritchard, Coventry."
    Mr Pritchard, 06 Jul 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "the Cambridge was excellent value for money the staff were very good it was the perfect stress free way to start the holiday, we will use again, see you soon"
    Miss Harris, 12 Aug 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff very pleasant, Accommodation clean, Efficient service. Home from Home - What more Can I Say"
    Mr Shah, 06 Aug 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Cambridge Hotel very helpful and efficient. The whole process relieved the stress of travelling"
    Mr Lloyd-Davies, 01 Aug 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "This was our second stay at the Cambridge hotel. On both occasions we have been made to feel welcome, the staff are all very helpful and the accommodation is very good, clean and comfortable a perfect start to our holiday. We will definitey be staying again and will be recommending it to our friends. Carole and Pete from Essex (july 2008)"
    Mrs Chapman, 31 Jul 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent service from start to finish. Booking, Hotel, very helpful Hotel Staff, and Airport Transfers all fantastic. We would highly recommend."
    Mr Bowden, 26 Jul 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "We had a very comfortable and enjoyable overnight stay at the Cambridge Hotel. The staff were very polite and helpful. We had an exceptional nice meal in the restaurant and the transport too and from Gatwick Airport was prompt, efficient and friendly.
    We will use this service again."

    Mr Lynch, 12 Sep 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge hotel proved to be very good indeed."
    Mr Fenner, 09 Sep 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very nice accommodation, friendly staff and an efficient parking service."
    Mr Warren, 03 Sep 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Easy to get to and from airport.
    Rooms clean bed comfortable, restaurant service good food a little over priced. But we would still stay there again."

    Mrs Neale, 02 Sep 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "I found this Hotel very comfortable and clean plus the staff were friendly. Transportation to and from the airport was run efficiently."
    Mrs Farrow, 24 Aug 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were very pleasant and helpful and food was excellent.We used the 15 day parking facility whilst on holiday and this ran smoothly with prompt drop off and pick up from the airport."
    Mr Howard, 23 Aug 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Brilliant hotel with excellent service and courteous staff.
    Nice extra touches such as fresh flowers everywhere even in the bedroom, lovely toiletries and all spotlessly clean. Will recommend this hotel.
    Taxi service to airport great which made our holiday preparations much easier. Many thanks, a real pleasure to stay there, looking forward to a return visit"

    Mrs Brown, 19 Aug 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Generally the stay at the hotel, the car parking security, the food and the transfers to the airport were excellent. The temperature of the shower was a bit hit and miss and the bedlinen was a little dated, minor points considering the excellent value for money."
    mikew, 09 Feb 2007

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "excellent service would recommend to anyone"
    Mrs Handford, 31 May 2007

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Parking was very, very full. Transfers were good and the room was acceptable. Good value for money."
    Mr Vernon, 30 May 2007

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went smoothly with no problems"
    Mrs Cooke, 25 May 2007

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8