Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 8


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge Standard Room would book again
1445 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "The family room was on the second floor without a lift, the room had no windows only skylights and the disco next door went on to 0100 in the morning we couldnt shut the skylights because the room was so hot, other than that it was fine. I would go there again if I didn't have that room."
    Mr Parker, 05 Sep 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    2 out of 5

  • "The hotel was good, extra bed was ready when we arrived. Transfer to Gatwick was fine, bit slow getting picked up, think we had to wait for the next run as it was close to that time anyway. Car was undamaged and only driven a few hundred yards."
    Mr Secomb, 28 Aug 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "The facilities were as described, the staff were very helpful. Only downside was our room which was at front of hotel. Awake most of night with busy main road and the hotels airport minibus stopping and starting every half hour"
    Mrs Dore, 28 Aug 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "We booked at the cambridge hotel at Gatwick. Upon arrival back home from our holiday the person on reception could not find our car keys for over 10 minutes. When they were finally found we were told our location for our car, it was not there. a further 1"
    Mr Rutt, 20 Aug 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    1 out of 5

  • "The camebridge hotel were very helpful I had made a mistake over the night we were staying and the reception staff spoke to your staff and were excellent in rectifying the problem. Our plane landed after midnight but the hotel had the courtesy bus out to"
    Mr Causier, 18 Jul 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent customer service. The lady (sorry forgotten her name) who took my order was polite and very efficient. A credit to your company."
    Mr Charlton, 10 Jul 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Having read previous comments about this Hotel I was slightly apprehensive as some not very favourable but there had been a refurbishment under new management and for the price I would certainly recommend the Cambridge Hotel and stay there again."
    Mrs Lawson, 06 Jul 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel and parking that we booked was great. Quick check in and very friendly staff. The room was excellent and the transfer to and from the airport was very quick, especially on our return couldn't believe how quick the mini bus turned up after our phone call. Will definitely recommend to friends and relatives and will definitely be using again."
    Mrs Palmer, 27 Jun 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "No, we had to wait more than an hour to be picked up at Gatwick North in weather 10 degrees colder than we had left. It took three phone calls to finally get picked up by the Cambridge Hotel minibus. We were not impressed. Our previous bookings through you have been completely OK."
    Mr Thomas, 14 Jun 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    2 out of 5

  • "We stopped at a really nice hotel,parking for the week,mini bus to and from Gatwick and all for the price of a return coach."
    Mrs Shirley, 14 Jun 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Our room was clean and comfortable with a good supply of 'extras'. The Reception Desk gave us an early morning call and the driver was waiting on time to take us to Gatwick. On our return we didn't even have to phone as the driver was already outside picking up other guests. I would most definitely use this hotel again."
    Mr Diesch, 05 Jun 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was very small and isolated. Also my bedroom had no window! In all my years of travelling I've never experienced that before. Restaurant very good but expensive."
    Mr Inglis, 28 May 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    3 out of 5

  • "The service was excellent. The hotel was of a far better standard than we would have expected for the price we paid. The transfers were smooth and reliable. We would most definitely use this service again!"
    Mrs Clay, 23 May 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Only stayed the one night at the Cambridge Hotel prior to flying out on holiday but the service we received from the moment we booked to the time the courtesy bus left us at the airport was wonderful. Pick up was very quick as well. The room was fantastic with lots of space and facilities. Thank you we will definitely be using you again."
    Mrs Pearce, 15 May 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "EXCELLENT - FRIENDLY STAFF - VERY NICE ROOM
    CLEAN - EASY TRANSFER TO AIRPORT - WOULD USE EVERY TIME. RECOMMENDED."

    Mrs Clarke, 14 Apr 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was comfortable, staff excellent and journey to the airport without problems.
    However, we did have to wait for the pick-up on return."

    Mrs Francis, 18 Apr 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Transfers to and from The Cambridge were a breeze.Being able to leave the car at the hotel meant we could leave our overnight bag and allowed us to check our holiday baggage in the night before."
    Mrs Elliott, 23 Apr 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Good all round but free wifi very slow"
    Mr Dade, 02 Mar 2009

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "The service we received at the Cambridge was fantastic. To be collected at Gatwick on our return after a very long and tiring journey was very welcome. We will certainly use them again when the chance arises."
    Mr Sanford, 12 Dec 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very smooth and seamless from booking to arrival at the hotel. The printable map was spot on."
    Mrs Seager, 11 Dec 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "the staff at the Cambridge are excellent and I have used them for the last 3 years keep up the good work"
    Mrs Black, 07 Dec 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The Holiday Extras service was straightforward and very efficient.The budget rooms at the Cambridge Hotel are basic but comfortable.Front rooms are affected by a noisy main road;however, prices are very reasonable.The staff are extremely courteous and helpful.We liked the fact that Parking was 'on site'."
    Mr Rogers, 02 Dec 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Efficient and courteous service"
    Mr Davies, 16 Nov 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Good service and very pleasant and helpful staff."
    Mr Pynegar, 11 Nov 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Completely satisfied, evening dinner excellent."
    Mr Hayes, 31 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "excellant very friendly staff nothing was too much trouble for them , very clean well appointed rooms. fabulous food served in good atmosphere. Fast efficient airport drop off and pick up.will use this hotel again"
    Mrs Clarkson, 28 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge Hotel was an excellent choice giving quality service in all aspects from room to transferes. Highly recommended"
    Mr King, 25 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Helpful receptionist. Courtesy bus drop off and pick up was good"
    Mr Shrimpton, 21 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good value. Good transfer service."
    Mr Hogg, 16 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Good service with drop off and pick up would definitely use again"
    Mrs Conwell, 15 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Cambridge was excellent, clean and tidy, friendly and helpful staff and prompt airport pickup on our return - will definitely look to stay there again"
    Mr Bailey, 15 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good, hassle free start to our holiday."
    Mr Drawater, 13 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Always use stay/park Hotels when flying from London airports, so the following comments are not without some experience. The Cambridge was perfect for the job. Easy to get to & re-gain Motorway links to get back home. Transfer was slick with good vehicles, room & food very good. Car was waiting at the front of the Hotel upon our return. Will now use the Cambridge every time we fly from Gatwick. Impressed."
    Mr Carter-Smith, 13 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Convenient and easy to use"
    Mrs Smith, 09 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The evening meal at the Cambridge was excellent. Pick up service from airport was quick and efficient."
    Mr Easterbrook, 07 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent all round"
    Mr Pollott, 07 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel and excellent transfers to the airport by them"
    Mrs Parlett, 05 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "very pleased with the service received from you"
    Miss Cole, 04 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "very easy to use site, friendly and helpful staff on the phone who made our booking efficiently. The hotel we used was clean, friendly as well as reasonably priced. Excellent hotel/airport transfers. Would definitely use both services again. Thank you"
    Mrs Pulley, 03 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "easy to use site, The Cambridge was a lovely hotel, wonderful food in the restaurant too as site info stated. Would definitely stay there again if flying from Gatwick. Free transfer service was very quick to pick us up on return journey."
    Mrs Burgess, 02 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "All staff helpful and friendly,excellent food and nice clean rooms"
    Ms Mcmanus, 01 Oct 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Efficient and easy access to the site and to the hotel who were also extremely helpful and of good quality. Transport from and to the airport was once again most efficient."
    Mrs Peachey, 29 Sep 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "Would probably use the Cambridge Hotel again.
    The Booking process was vey simple, even for a computer novice like me!."

    Mr Johnson, 28 Sep 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "An excellent hotel partly due to the competition in this area I guess. More like a 4 star hotel with excellent service and a fabulous menu in the restaurant although we went to the Harvester down the road (better smoking facilities!)"
    Mr Ryan, 25 Sep 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel (Cambridge at Gatwick) we found through your site was fantastic and good value for money"
    Mr Johnson, 23 Sep 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "My wife and I agree that this is the best experience we have ever had with an Airport Hotel with Parking package, on price, service and convenience."
    Mr Robson, 05 Jun 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "lovely hotel and breakfast good start to the holiday."
    Mrs Northey, 05 Jun 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    4 out of 5

  • "nice and easy"
    Mr Garrett, 27 May 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

  • "1. Our room at the front of the hotel was noisy every half hour due to the shuttle bus and we therefore had a very poor night's sleep. We realise this can't be avoided and in future would request a room at the rear.
    2. On our return we 'phoned the hotel and were told the bus would be with us within ten minutes. After twenty minutes a mini-bus arrived from Acorn Lodge with a piece of paper stuck in the windscreen saying 'Cambridge Hotel'. When we told him we required the Cambrdge Hotel he said he couldn't take us as there would be another bus on its way. He then made a 'phone call and finally agreed to take us. Not a major problem but obviously some confusion!"

    Mr James, 12 Jul 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    3 out of 5

  • "wonderfully attentive staff. Room was excellent. Journey to and from the hotel was excellent. Very nice, polite staff."
    Mrs Page, 12 Jul 2008

    Cambridge Standard Room
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9