Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Reviews Page 8


86% of customers who left a review for the Cambridge would book again
1231 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "The evening meal at the Cambridge was excellent. Pick up service from airport was quick and efficient."
    Mr Easterbrook, 07 Oct 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent all round"
    Mr Pollott, 07 Oct 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel and excellent transfers to the airport by them"
    Mrs Parlett, 05 Oct 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "very pleased with the service received from you"
    Miss Cole, 04 Oct 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "very easy to use site, friendly and helpful staff on the phone who made our booking efficiently. The hotel we used was clean, friendly as well as reasonably priced. Excellent hotel/airport transfers. Would definitely use both services again. Thank you"
    Mrs Pulley, 03 Oct 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "easy to use site, The Cambridge was a lovely hotel, wonderful food in the restaurant too as site info stated. Would definitely stay there again if flying from Gatwick. Free transfer service was very quick to pick us up on return journey."
    Mrs Burgess, 02 Oct 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "All staff helpful and friendly,excellent food and nice clean rooms"
    Ms Mcmanus, 01 Oct 2008

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Efficient and easy access to the site and to the hotel who were also extremely helpful and of good quality. Transport from and to the airport was once again most efficient."
    Mrs Peachey, 29 Sep 2008

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Would probably use the Cambridge Hotel again.
    The Booking process was vey simple, even for a computer novice like me!."

    Mr Johnson, 28 Sep 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "An excellent hotel partly due to the competition in this area I guess. More like a 4 star hotel with excellent service and a fabulous menu in the restaurant although we went to the Harvester down the road (better smoking facilities!)"
    Mr Ryan, 25 Sep 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel (Cambridge at Gatwick) we found through your site was fantastic and good value for money"
    Mr Johnson, 23 Sep 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "My wife and I agree that this is the best experience we have ever had with an Airport Hotel with Parking package, on price, service and convenience."
    Mr Robson, 05 Jun 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "lovely hotel and breakfast good start to the holiday."
    Mrs Northey, 05 Jun 2008

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "nice and easy"
    Mr Garrett, 27 May 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "1. Our room at the front of the hotel was noisy every half hour due to the shuttle bus and we therefore had a very poor night's sleep. We realise this can't be avoided and in future would request a room at the rear.
    2. On our return we 'phoned the hotel and were told the bus would be with us within ten minutes. After twenty minutes a mini-bus arrived from Acorn Lodge with a piece of paper stuck in the windscreen saying 'Cambridge Hotel'. When we told him we required the Cambrdge Hotel he said he couldn't take us as there would be another bus on its way. He then made a 'phone call and finally agreed to take us. Not a major problem but obviously some confusion!"

    Mr James, 12 Jul 2008

    Cambridge
    3 out of 5

  • "wonderfully attentive staff. Room was excellent. Journey to and from the hotel was excellent. Very nice, polite staff."
    Mrs Page, 12 Jul 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The service at the hotel was excellent, and we really enjoyed our overnight stay. We would definitely use the hotel in the future. The evening meal we had was first class and the breakfast too. One tiny complaint would be that we thought the bar service could have been a little better, but overall service was excellent. Thanks very much, Clive and Carol Pritchard, Coventry."
    Mr Pritchard, 06 Jul 2008

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "the Cambridge was excellent value for money the staff were very good it was the perfect stress free way to start the holiday, we will use again, see you soon"
    Miss Harris, 12 Aug 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff very pleasant, Accommodation clean, Efficient service. Home from Home - What more Can I Say"
    Mr Shah, 06 Aug 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Cambridge Hotel very helpful and efficient. The whole process relieved the stress of travelling"
    Mr Lloyd-Davies, 01 Aug 2008

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "This was our second stay at the Cambridge hotel. On both occasions we have been made to feel welcome, the staff are all very helpful and the accommodation is very good, clean and comfortable a perfect start to our holiday. We will definitey be staying again and will be recommending it to our friends. Carole and Pete from Essex (july 2008)"
    Mrs Chapman, 31 Jul 2008

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent service from start to finish. Booking, Hotel, very helpful Hotel Staff, and Airport Transfers all fantastic. We would highly recommend."
    Mr Bowden, 26 Jul 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "We had a very comfortable and enjoyable overnight stay at the Cambridge Hotel. The staff were very polite and helpful. We had an exceptional nice meal in the restaurant and the transport too and from Gatwick Airport was prompt, efficient and friendly.
    We will use this service again."

    Mr Lynch, 12 Sep 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge hotel proved to be very good indeed."
    Mr Fenner, 09 Sep 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very nice accommodation, friendly staff and an efficient parking service."
    Mr Warren, 03 Sep 2008

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Easy to get to and from airport.
    Rooms clean bed comfortable, restaurant service good food a little over priced. But we would still stay there again."

    Mrs Neale, 02 Sep 2008

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "I found this Hotel very comfortable and clean plus the staff were friendly. Transportation to and from the airport was run efficiently."
    Mrs Farrow, 24 Aug 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were very pleasant and helpful and food was excellent.We used the 15 day parking facility whilst on holiday and this ran smoothly with prompt drop off and pick up from the airport."
    Mr Howard, 23 Aug 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Brilliant hotel with excellent service and courteous staff.
    Nice extra touches such as fresh flowers everywhere even in the bedroom, lovely toiletries and all spotlessly clean. Will recommend this hotel.
    Taxi service to airport great which made our holiday preparations much easier. Many thanks, a real pleasure to stay there, looking forward to a return visit"

    Mrs Brown, 19 Aug 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Generally the stay at the hotel, the car parking security, the food and the transfers to the airport were excellent. The temperature of the shower was a bit hit and miss and the bedlinen was a little dated, minor points considering the excellent value for money."
    mikew, 09 Feb 2007

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "excellent service would recommend to anyone"
    Mrs Handford, 31 May 2007

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Parking was very, very full. Transfers were good and the room was acceptable. Good value for money."
    Mr Vernon, 30 May 2007

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went smoothly with no problems"
    Mrs Cooke, 25 May 2007

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was nice they went out of their way and made us a meal even though we got there after the kitchen had closed-and picked us up quickly from the airport on return- all good ! Thanks"
    Mr West, 20 Jun 2007

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Cambridge Hotel Horley is the best hotel/parking that we have used. New management is very welcoming and efficient although a shame that they have had to increase the price."
    Mr Cabban, 16 Jul 2007

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "very good hotel very nice staff. would stay at this again"
    Mr Mcgahon, 25 Jul 2007

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "No problems. The Cambridge Hotel Horley and it's car parking facility proved to be an economical way to start our holiday. Rooms were basic but clean."
    Mr Clarke, 06 Aug 2007

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "good value for money, food very good, staff try hard to please."
    Mr Affleck, 23 Aug 2007

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "Good value hotel with excellent facilities for the money.Excellent transfer to and from the airport."
    Mrs Cunningham, 20 Aug 2007

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "This hotel offered good basic no frills accommodation. We had a meal in the restaurant and found the service to be excellent, also the hotel's shuttle service was on time and very efficient, would definitely use again."
    Mrs Ireland, 19 Aug 2007

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "When we were looking for accommodation and secure parking, we came across this hotel. The fee was very competitive so we took the gamble. What we got was a very nice room and the parking required. We will without question stay here again."
    Mrs Roberts, 02 Sep 2007

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "All the arrangements at the Cambridge were excellent and I had the best Chicken Curry I have ever had."
    Mr Mcdowell, 13 Sep 2007

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "The Cambridge Hotel offered excellent value for money in a very pleasant environment."
    Mr Tannett, 20 Sep 2007

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "staff very helpful and friendly. Airport pick-up was quick"
    Mrs Burbidge, 18 Dec 2007

    Cambridge
    4 out of 5

  • "We booked one nights accommodation with holiday parking at The Cambridge Hotel using Holiday Extras. The staff on arrival were very helpful, our room was a family room which consisted of a set of bunk beds and a double bed, all extremely clean and very comfortable. The hotel operate a request service for transfer to and from the airport, this journey is only a few minutes and using this set-up meant we were taken and picked up at a time that suited us perfectly. We had no waiting around at the airport upon our return journey, we just telephoned and they came!! Just what you want after a days' traveling.We were so impressed we've already booked The Cambridge for our next holiday in May. Sarah Ramsay"
    Ms Ramsay, 13 Apr 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "very happy with the hotel, the service couldn't have been any better- they even charged my sat nav up for me for our return journey- would use the cambridage again- fantastic meal in the restaurant"
    Mrs Perks, 13 Apr 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service with decent rooms. Will definitely use again next time we're flying out of Gatwick."
    Mr Thayer, 26 Mar 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "I was really impressed with my stay at the Cambridge and the breakfast was good value and well cooked.Just missed being a 10 due to the sink in the bathroom not able to be emptied and the leak from the sink. We did not complain about these but am sure they would have been dealt with effectively if we had. Thanks - will be using this hotel again."
    Ms Fuhrmann, 27 Jan 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "second time of using your hotel and its excellent clean and tidy and friendly staff"
    Miss Wood, 23 Jan 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

  • "Pleasant staff, efficient transfer system and a really good restaurant. We will definitely stay at this hotel again next time."
    Mr Hollett, 22 Jan 2008

    Cambridge
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8