Gatwick Crowne Plaza Reviews Page 2

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 436 Crowne Plaza Gatwick Airport ratings have an average of 86%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • Swimming Pool : Yes
  • 86% of customers who left a review for the Crowne Plaza Gatwick Airport would book again
  • 436 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Crowne Plaza Excellent service from hotel, taxi turned up on time and didn't have to wait long for meet and greet

    Mrs Cotter 13 Jun, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza A very slick, reliable service! We were impressed.

    Mr Waggerman 13 Jun, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Wish I'd known before I booked that you had a Park and fly -for double airmiles deal....

    Mrs Gresswell 22 May, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza The Hotel and parking service were excellent, however, the taxi service was not: we were picked up by a taxi that was on time, knew our name and room number, and when we got to the airport we were asked for payment.

    Mrs Vicker 26 May, 2010 4 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Great service. Hotel good, taxi on time and meet and greet prompt.

    Mr Davenport 17 Aug, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Excellent service received overall. Very impressed!

    Mrs Ingham 20 Aug, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Keep it up, you were easy to do business with

    Mr Bodmer 04 Sep, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Everything went smoothly and our holiday started well.

    Mrs Koumanov 09 Sep, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza yes no problems, would use again

    Mrs Higgins 11 Sep, 2010 4 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Hotel and parking arrangements excellent. Car delivered back to airport on our return within about 15 mins

    Mr Cooper 21 Sep, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza hotel beautiful and service to the airport good staff pleasant and helpful

    Mrs Pailing 26 Oct, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Good Hotel, nice to get the car delivered back at airport saves so much hassle.

    Mr Mackie 07 Nov, 2010 4 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza hotel and parking the night before we flew. Everything went to plan, directions and instructions all very good.

    Mrs Carson 08 Nov, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Very professional staff. Made life easier by meeting us at the airport. Would definitely use you again.

    Mr Orridge 08 Nov, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Fabulous service, will definitely use again.

    Mrs Singleton 15 Nov, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza I understood I had paid the additional day's parking online when I made the booking. This was then demanded off me at 5.30 in the morning when I landed. We had to wait for 20 minutes in -3 degrees for the car to be brought round - not really how it was described !!

    Mrs Carpenter 08 Dec, 2010 2 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza hotel was superb, everything went smoothly will use this company again

    Mrs Keutenius 11 Dec, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Hotel great, although directions were not very good. Car pick up very efficient. Would definately use again.

    Mrs Urquhart 06 Jun, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza very helpful staff. immaculate room

    Mr Mullin 05 Jun, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Yes, hotel very nice, staff very helpful as I needed to go to the doctors etc and they helped me with this. Breakfast very good also, car parking package worked smoothly.

    Mrs Young 02 Jun, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Good experience and we got exactly what we expected, no problems at all.

    Mr West 19 Jan, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Hotel good, car collected and brought to airport promptly.

    Mr Matthews 26 May, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Excellent service. as always.

    Mr Parry 24 May, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Great service.Very easy to use.

    Mr Lown 18 May, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Yes, everything went smoothly, the facilities were very good, and the staff friendly, polite and helpful

    Mr Hubbocks 27 Jan, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza All went smooth, thanks!

    Mr Stephenson 07 Feb, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza hotel & parking deal including meet and greet excellent value and service

    Mr Ashby-Clarke 13 Feb, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Both the lounge facilities & the meet/greet parking were 1st class.

    Mr Lumb 20 Feb, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Hotel quiet and comfortable. Car parking through Maple trouble free and prompt

    Mr Shreeve 23 Feb, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Good facilities at hotel - rooms modern though a little small. The meet and greet parking service was excellent.

    Mr Archibald 07 Mar, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Yes, it was a brilliant service -everything went like clockwork - we will definitely use the service again!

    Mr O'brien 11 Mar, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Fantastic service, trouble free. Would highly recommend to fellow travellers.

    Mr Debenham 30 Mar, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza the whole process of booking hotel accommodation and car parking was very easy on the internet followed by a a very informative print-out.
    Staff at Crowne Plaza were very welcoming,efficient and professional. Very good accommodation - given a double bed although single occupancy.
    The Hoppa bus turned up on time - 4am - driver very helpful.
    As soon as collected my luggage on my return - I phoned up Maple Manor - Meet and Greet and only had to wait 5 minutes for my car to be delivered.will definitely use holiday extras for my next trip - very good value for money

    Mrs Arnold 22 Mar, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza To be picked up from the arrivals area was fantastic. It meant we didn't have to wander about in the freezing cold after a eight hour flight looking for our car. Would definitely do maple manor car parking again.

    Ms Connor 18 Mar, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza We were very impressed with the Hotel and the service we received regarding the parking and collection service. We will be booking this again when we travel out to Rhodes in September.

    Ms Trelawny 11 Mar, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Everything went smoothly. Disappointed with dinner in Cube Restaurant (Crowne Plaza Gatwick). Very comfy bed and pillows. Took longer than expected for Maple Manor Meet & Greet to arrive with car.

    Mr Douglas 10 Mar, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Yes was very please with both the hotel and facilities and the drop car to airport service. Very good saved a lot of time especially when flying back into gatwick late at night.

    Mr Jarvis 22 Feb, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Really good service. Car arrived fairly quickly after calling. Hotel very good too at explaining the car procedure. Would and have recommended to family & friends.

    Mr Pitts 23 Jan, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza We used the hotel, valet parking and it was excellent - got back to -2 temperatures after a sunshine holiday and our car was waiting for us nicely warmed up! What could be better!

    Miss Turner 06 Dec, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Hotel very nice and the arrangement with regards to taxi pick up from hotel to the terminal hassle free and also drop off our car once we got home.

    Mr Brindley 30 Nov, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Parking was poorly signed at the hotel and the food expensive. However the hotel was great, bus transfer easy and the car drop off at the airport on our return very efficient.

    Mrs Clarkson 07 Nov, 2010 4 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza first time booked hotel with parking meet and greet .
    exceptional service as we had to change car details at short notice and only took 2 minutes to advise us via email that changes had been made without additional charge.
    good value well organised and website user friendly will definitely use again

    Mr Woodhouse 26 Oct, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Nice hotel in a good location. The car was brought to the airport for us so we were on a way quickly.

    Miss Collier 21 Jun, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Lovely hotel, and the meet and great system works really well.We will certainly use this company and system again.

    Mrs Crosswell 21 Jun, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza As always excellent service from you -

    Mrs Miles 27 Jun, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza This was a great service. All inclusive 'Meet and Greet' and overnight stay at Crowne Plaza, Gatwick. Hotel was spotless and welcoming, the bus service was efficient and on time and seeing my car being driven to greet me within 25 minutes of landing

    Mrs Hims 14 Aug, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza From point of online booking, despite an error on my part, and helpline assistance contact, your service was impeccable throughout.
    My wife and I stayed at The Copthorne Gatwick Airport and enjoyed all the facilities provided.

    Mr Peploe 18 Aug, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Everything went smoothly. The hotel was great & the "meet & greet" car service worked well-there was a little confusion where we had to collect the car, but it was easily rectified.
    I have used Holidays Extras a few times & have no quarms recommending them.

    Mrs Hopkins 27 Apr, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza We arrived at the hotel and all the paperwork for our meet and greet parking was waiting for us. On arrival back in the UK we telephoned the designated number and our car was brought to the terminal within 5 minutes even though is was 3 in the morning. Everything we without a hitch.

    Mr Ross 08 Mar, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Crowne Plaza Crowne Plaza hotel very good, Room was small but comfortable and clean. Maple Manor let us down on meet and greet service, took 30 minutes to meet us on arrival back at Gatwick, leaving us waiting out in the cold.

    Mr Moonie 07 Mar, 2010 5 out of 5

1 2