Reviews of the Days Hotel at Gatwick Page 2


80% of customers who left a review for the Days would book again
493 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "we were very pleased the room was nice. our only problem was the shutle bus was full and we had to get a taxi to the air port."
    Ms Bowler, 08 Mar 2010

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything at the hotel was as described and hotel and taxi staff were efficient and helpful. Booking with Holiday Extras is straightforward and their prices are competitive."
    Mrs Shirley, 04 Mar 2010

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was excellent and the shuttle service was very handy! I hope to be using the service again very soon"
    Mrs Shoesmith, 09 Feb 2010

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was in a good location, with free transport to Gatwick airport.
    Only negative would be no lift to the top floor, makes it difficult with luggage."

    Miss Ellis, 19 Nov 2009

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "Facilities were much better than expected, we had a prompt trtasfer to and from the hotel.The accommodation was comfortable and very quiet despite being very close to the airport"
    Dr Georgieva, 05 Nov 2009

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "yes thank you, very smoothly - was collected from Gatwick & taken to Skylane & returned,
    Room comfortable, meal acceptable thank you Mix up/misunderstood alarm call/transport leaving time at reception, but because others in group chatted, rectified "in time""

    Mrs Thorn, 06 Oct 2009

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Facilities were good. Food well presented and reasonably priced. No one to help with luggage to upper floors. Prior knowledge of where to pick up transport from airport to hotel would have been appreciated."
    Mrs Anderson, 02 Oct 2009

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Apart from a delay of up to an hour waiting for our bus to take us to the hotel we have no other complaints"
    Mr Swanson, 18 Aug 2009

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "The service received through your company was first rate. the accommodation was not up to the standard we had expected from the hotel but staff at Holiday Extras dealt with our complaint quickly and efficiently and as a result we received a discount and a n apology from the hotel manaagement for sub-standard accommodation. I would not recommmend the hotel selected but would happily use Holiday extras again in future."
    Mrs Buckle, 05 Aug 2009

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "As for the services and stuff from the website, absolutely PERFECT, the "hotel" as described, and all was pretty fine.
    The only minor complaint I had is that bed I was given had a mattress made of a cross between sponge and treacle, which required a very large person to stand on my spine in order to move some of the vertebra back into place the next day.
    But I reckon that's out of your control.
    Other then that, great! and I'd reccommend you to anyone else.
    Thanks!
    Steve"

    Mr Towey, 07 Jun 2009

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "I stayed at Skylane hotel, and I was pleased to stay there. Holidayextras.com provided me with a very cheap price. Thanks."
    Miss Nazarudin, 17 Apr 2009

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "simple and effective bookng system made all the difference."
    Mr Scorse, 20 Mar 2009

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "The room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. There was a lot of refurbishment going on and I'm sure once that has finished, the hotel would be an ideal place to stay. We had transport to the airport which was included in the price of the room. This arrived on time and got us to the airport in plenty of time. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to other people."
    Mrs Liddle, 10 Mar 2009

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "nice comfortable and not too expensive hotel, will certainly use again."
    Mr Block, 10 Mar 2009

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "We found the Hotel and it's services to be as you described. Booking with you was easy, then amending the booking later was just as simple. It all worked out well."
    Mr Apperley, 18 Dec 2008

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service.Skylane is greatly improved since our previous visit"
    Mr Simons, 07 Dec 2008

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Nice clean rooms"
    Mr Meredith, 11 Nov 2008

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "Skylane Hotel Gatwick for overnight stay was very good - handy, efficient and helpful"
    Mr Ellis, 27 Oct 2008

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Booking was very simple. Hotel was great - we'd stayed here before and it was a nice surprise when we got there and found that some of the rooms had been refurbished and were clean and modern. Excellent value for money and would definately use Holiday Extras and Skylane again!"
    Mrs Burrell, 13 Oct 2008

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Extremely good value for money and the refurbished rooms at the Skylane are a great improvement."
    Mr Smith, 12 Oct 2008

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "It was so easy to book through your website and the Skylane hotel was great value for money and the free courtesy coach/bus was great too."
    Miss Bacon, 03 Oct 2008

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "I have used Holiday Extras many times now and will continue to use them the service is excellent, never had any problems, and the hotels we have used have been all good, the website is very informative and easy to use."
    Mrs Weeks, 26 Sep 2008

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Very easy to book. Excellent hotel, friendly staff and, importantly, felt comfortable leaving my car in their care."
    Mr Sheppard, 17 Sep 2008

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "good value for money and eay administration"
    Mr Atkinson, 11 Jun 2008

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Easy to organise online. Hotel convenient for the airport. Staff were friendly and the room was clean. Just what we needed after our long journey. We got up refreshed ready for our holiday flight. Didn't have to wait long for our pick up on return and our car was ready and waiting for us. Thanks"
    Mrs Stobbart, 10 Jun 2008

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent refurb. Hope they get a starring increase."
    Mrs Wilson, 03 Jun 2008

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "Stayed at the Skylane Hotel, Gatwick. New owners making a great impression with refurbishment. Certainly a hotel to reccommend now."
    Mrs Wilson, 26 May 2008

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "great service on net.
    hotel excelent"

    Mr Mcphee, 25 Jun 2008

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Stayed on two nights one at beginning of my holiday and one at the end. The first night I was in an unrefurbished room but the second night I was in one of the newly decorated rooms and it was really lovely. Also during the week I was away new dining room furniture had been installed and that was very nice as well. I am sure it will look really good when it is completely finished and I have recommended it to my sister now it has improved. The service was also good and the food was excellent, am assuming you have a new chef?"
    Ms Pamplin, 17 Jun 2008

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "it does what it says on the tin"
    Mr Fox, 20 Aug 2008

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "The whole process was great it took all the stress out of going on holiday, and was quick and easy no hassle."
    Miss Davis, 05 Jun 2007

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "a really smooth transaction as always many thanks"
    Mr Gunn, 20 Jun 2007

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "very good service"
    Mrs Bucklitsch, 27 Jun 2007

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Service was good, room basically v good but a few items needed repair."
    Mr Bainbridge, 24 Jun 2007

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "not to bad,they were efficient with the car parking and collections to and from airport, in general not to bad."
    Mr Farrow, 07 Jul 2007

    Days
    3 out of 5

  • "The hotel was basic but the staff were friendly and the room was comfortable. The shuttle service to the aiport was reliable and easy to use. Would definitely stay here again"
    Miss Keane, 16 Jul 2007

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "My friend recommended this hotel to me. Good reliable service. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, nothing fancy. The service to and from the airport was excellent. We will definately use them again and recommend to friends."
    Ms Ratcliffe, 26 Jul 2007

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "Transfer service was excellent- no long wait at the end of a the flight - hotel is a little past its best but perfectly adequate clean rooms for a brief stay - very comfy bed!"
    Miss Rudd, 21 Jul 2007

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "very comfortable nights sleep after a very long flight , great breakfast.Excellent value for money."
    Miss Smith, 31 Jul 2007

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "no dinning room for late arriving quests"
    Ms Mausolf, 31 Jul 2007

    Days
    2 out of 5

  • "Easy quick booking, good communication, basic good accommadation at a fair price!"
    Mrs Rose, 12 Aug 2007

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Very curteous staff"
    Mr Thomas, 21 Aug 2007

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Our experience ,in your hotel and shuttle service to Gatwick was great and if I ever get to England again I would use your hotel as long at the price stayed comfortable to use . We are senior citizens and budget is the name of the game now in our lives.Thank You for a comfortable 2 nights with you .Jean and Robert Boone Ohio USA"
    Mr Boone, 21 Aug 2007

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was clean and comfortable and it was easy to get to Gatwick. The staff were all excellent - very helpful."
    Mr Fower, 18 Aug 2007

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "It was a relaxing start to our holiday"
    Mr Stegeman, 28 Aug 2007

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "i felt the whole experience was great, service when needed was spot on, and the whole experience was one we probably would never be able to afford, so to get a feel of the whole thing was great"
    Mr Ball, 04 Sep 2007

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "the hotel was just what we needed and very efficient picking us up from the airport on the way home. great service."
    Miss Holmes, 10 Sep 2007

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Service was excellent from start to finish. Would happily recommend."
    Miss Dodds, 25 Sep 2007

    Days
    5 out of 5

  • "Although the hotel was undergoing work the staff and the transfer service was excellent."
    Mrs Davis, 10 Dec 2007

    Days
    4 out of 5

  • "Unfortunately my husband was taken ill at the hotel so we were unable to travel but the staff at the hotel were really helpful and understanding. We would definately use your services again"
    Mrs Getty, 20 Dec 2007

    Days
    4 out of 5

1 2