Gatwick Europa Customer Reviews Page 2

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 354 Europa Hotel Gatwick ratings have an average of 80%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • Swimming Pool : Yes
  • 80% of customers who left a review for the Europa Hotel Gatwick would book again
  • 354 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Europa all went well. pool and gym was closed. not good.but nice hotel. easy for gatwick.

    Mrs Simmons 18 Oct, 2010 3 out of 5

  • Europa Hotel was very disappointing and I am writing to their head office to complain about this.

    Mrs Feeney 25 Oct, 2010 4 out of 5

  • Europa Very efficient even when crowded and busy at the hotel.

    Mrs Blackwood 21 Dec, 2010 4 out of 5

  • Europa yes it all went smoothly

    Mrs Irvine 08 Jun, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Europa Hotel had no record of our booking

    Mr Davis 06 Jun, 2011 1 out of 5

  • Europa All even better than expected. Facilities were very good and staff extremely helpful. I would be very happy to stay at the hotel again

    Mr Baskerville 19 Jan, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Europa Great service with fantastic saving

    Mr Hudson 31 May, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Europa Room clean, staff polite, food no frills but adequate for price and picked up and taken to airport for early flight.

    Mrs Rayner 24 May, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Europa VERY HAPPY WITH SERVICE STAFF VERY HELPFUL

    Mr Hazell 23 May, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Europa Rooms in the hotel were rather dated and tired, but we got what we paid for. service and services were good.

    Mr Bilsby 21 Apr, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Europa The Europa Hotel was excellent value and the staff very pleasant and helpful, would certainly stay there again.

    Mrs Lawson 27 Feb, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Europa is good

    Ms Gun 01 Mar, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Europa very good value

    Mr Cowan 22 Mar, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Europa Found staff to be very helpful

    Mr Alleyn 31 Mar, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Europa A really lovely holiday and everything went really smoothly
    thanks

    Ms Baty 18 Apr, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Europa hotel very run down, but staff pleasant

    Mr Mitchell 02 Apr, 2011 2 out of 5

  • Europa Everything went very smoothly and it was good not to have to trawl through various options and just take advice. The carparking at Heathrow was an excellent service too.

    Mrs Wilkin 20 Mar, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Europa No lift to first floor and no porters on duty - not good for older guests. Frequency of drop off and collection needs to be more frequent or on demand. Otherwise hotel ok.

    Mr Collins 03 Mar, 2011 3 out of 5

  • Europa Everything went smoothly but i found the hotel to be dirty and unwelcoming. There was no lift for going upstairs and i had my elderly parents with me with suitcases each. The food was good and the location for Gatwick was great, just a pity about the actual hotel.

    Mrs Matheson 08 Feb, 2011 2 out of 5

  • Europa Facilites fine however rather annoying that we had to wait for a truckle bed on both our outward and return journeys. Staff at the hotel were ok but would have been better if they could understand English fully

    Mr Taylor 12 Jan, 2011 3 out of 5

  • Europa The coach left on time and the transfer to and from the hotel was quick and hassle free. The hotel was lovely and the staff very helpful. We checked in late in the evening and left at the crack of dawn so there was no opportunity to make use of the facilities available at the hotel but otherwise happy with everything else.

    Miss Tayoro 06 Nov, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Europa I stay regularly at the Gatwick Europa and book using your services. The Hotel is exactly how you describe and the staff are helpful and polite.

    Ms Beckett 03 Nov, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Europa Everything went smoothly, facilities good and the staff helpful. I would use your hotel again without any doubt. Thank you for all your help.

    Mrs Eccleston 04 Oct, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Europa The overall service was very good. Booking online with you guys was hassle free, but i have to say that the food at the Ibis hotel was awful. A definite 10 for online service.

    Mr Ryan 29 Sep, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Europa Very happy with the hotel choices and with the hotel we booked prior to departure.
    Have not used this method before, however I will use Holiday Extras again!

    Mr Milton 27 Sep, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Europa Really smooth booking - courteous staff

    Mrs Walmsley 23 Jun, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Europa Everything to booking and how to find the bus to the hotel was simply explained and easy to understand. The hotel was as described so no disappointment.

    Miss Cameron 05 May, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Europa The Gatwick Europa has the most uncomfortable beds I have ever (not) slept in. The Airparks car parking facility is an easy and reliable way of leaving your car.

    Mr Barwick 25 Apr, 2010 2 out of 5

  • Europa The hotel - Gatwick Europa - was a disgrace. The heating did not work, the rooms were extremely shabby and the place was run down. Not a great start to our honeymoon. In addition to this we had booked an evening meal and when we arrived at the hotel at 9.30pm we were told that the restaurant was closed even though we had paid for myself and my wife to have a 2 course evening meal.

    Mr Saunders 15 Apr, 2010 1 out of 5

  • Europa Hotel was fine given the price, though has seen better days, restaurant/bar caters for meat-eaters much better than veggies (the usual sloppy vegetarian lasagne), but it did the job meaning a no hassle start to our break.

    Mr Carey 27 Mar, 2010 4 out of 5

  • Europa The Gatwick Britannia Europa hotel room was not acceptable. Luckily we were there for 1 night only. Stained bathroom floor, and the outside window. The furniture was old and broken. The TV was a very old set. The hotel elevator was out of order and we had to carry our luggage up 3 floors.

    Mr Ciliacarbot 26 Mar, 2010 1 out of 5

  • Europa the europa hotel gatwick was a poor excuse for a hotel.its beds are from the dark ages but all praise to holiday extras for service

    Mr Sadlier 21 Mar, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Europa The hotel and meal deal through you was great. The only problem was the hotel car park - although eventually I found a space for the night!

    Mr Curry 19 Mar, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Europa Breakfast would be my only complaint everything else was excellent.The quality of food on offer was fine but the service let all other aspects down.

    Mr Headley 12 Mar, 2010 4 out of 5

  • Europa The door key did not work, I had to work all the way back with all my luggage to reception.

    Mrs Marcipont 07 Mar, 2010 3 out of 5

  • Europa I use holiday extras everytime i go on holiday for hotels, airport parking, i recommend you to all my friends, thanks for a brilliant service.

    Ms Birtle 25 Feb, 2010 5 out of 5

  • Europa I have used Europa hotel, Gatwick a few times now. The first time I stayed in the lodge and was very comfortable... twice I stayed in the main hotel and the rooms were cold as the heating didn't come on even when I was advised that it would come on at 5pm. This made my stay not as comfortable as I would like especially in the winter.

    Ms Ramsdale 22 Feb, 2010 4 out of 5

  • Europa Staff were very helpful although the breakfast staff seem rushed and stressed. The room wasn't too clean, a good size though. We also had no hot water and had to boil the kettle to have a wash - sorry!

    Mrs Hudson 17 Feb, 2010 3 out of 5

  • Europa staff very polite. the bus driver was very nice and friendly put the bags on and off the bus.

    Mrs Hanks 22 Jan, 2010 3 out of 5

  • Europa The transport to the hotel was easy and fast which was great. It's a shame that when we booked the transfer was free, but when we got there is was 4 each.
    The hotel was alright, we had to carry heavy suitcases up stairs which was quite difficult an

    Mr Henderson 16 Sep, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Europa We stayed at the Gatwick Europa for one night on the 21st August. For 47 for a double room, we couldn't have been happier. The hotel, staff and the area was lovely. We ate in the bar, the food and service was great. Our transfer on the hotel bus to the airport was perfect too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, as the price was excellent and the room was lovely.

    Miss Buckley 06 Sep, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Europa The hotel was very good, the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a two night break there before going on our holidays to Cuba , caught a train to central London from Gatwick airport - would stay again !

    Mr Buckley 23 Jul, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Europa I requested a non-smoking room but the room initially assigned smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The porter was most helpful in getting me another room promptly.

    Miss Hamel 21 Jul, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Europa Excellent value, superb buffet dinner

    Mr Jacob 30 Nov, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Europa convenient and reasonable price

    Mr Saunders 19 Nov, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Europa Couldn't fault the service.

    Ms Tetlow 17 Nov, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Europa Room and service excellent, transfer bus very good. Carvery/buffet good quality and good value. Staff very polite and helpful.
    Overall good value for money

    Mrs Baker 10 Nov, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Europa very good time had by all, friendly helpful staff and location perfect.

    Miss Mccaffrey 10 Nov, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Europa the hotel was perfect for an overnight stop for the flight the next day, room great and good service all round will use again def.

    Mr Briggs 01 Nov, 2008 5 out of 5

  • Europa The connection service from airport to the hotel was first class. It made the airport experience a lot less stressful. The hotel was excellent, the room was very clean and the service was very friendly and helpful.

    14 Dec, 2006 5 out of 5

1 2