Gatwick Holiday Inn Reviews Page 11


90% of customers who left a review for the Holiday Inn would book again
2697 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly"
    Dr Randall, 25 Mar 2011

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Easy to use and service was quick and to the level expected."
    Mr Bollands, 28 Mar 2011

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Parking facilities and bus service good. Family room not made up on arrival and no hot water. Although these were rectified quickly when brought to staffs attention."
    Mrs Collison, 14 Apr 2011

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "everything brilliant"
    Mrs Nicholl, 12 Apr 2011

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "No problems everything as expected hotel and parking fine."
    Mr Snayde, 10 Apr 2011

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff were excellent. Signage to car parking could be a little clearer in the dark."
    Mrs Dean, 05 Apr 2011

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "We always book our hotels with parking package when going to the airports and we have never been disappointed."
    Mrs Augustus, 22 Mar 2011

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Overall quite pleased but as a first time user we would have liked better instructions on the process on returning to the car. The ticket issued did not work at the barrier either (Holiday Inn, LGW) which caused delay."
    Mr Rham, 09 Feb 2011

    Holiday Inn
    3 out of 5

  • "A hassle free start to the holiday and on return in the easrly hours of the morning our car was waiting for us at the front of the hotel"
    Mrs Ellis, 10 Jan 2011

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Had to ask to change rooms, first room was freezing, second room was OK. "
    Mr Davison, 01 Jan 2011

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "We have used your services on quite a few occasions and have always found it to be very reliable and value for money."
    Mr Turner, 20 Dec 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good. Hotel fine, transfers simple, car waiting on our return. We got exactly what we paid for at a reasonable price."
    Mr Miles, 02 Dec 2010

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "When we arrived at our hotel - late due to a long journey - our "family" room for two adults and two children was not made up and we had to wait for Housekeeping to do this. "
    Mrs Grigg, 05 Nov 2010

    Holiday Inn
    2 out of 5

  • "The hotel was close to the airport and the bus was there first thing in the morning and prompt again when we returned. "
    Mrs Lorraine, 02 Nov 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "No issues experienced; easy to amend the booking. A quick service once landed calling for taxi, staff polite and friendly"
    Mrs Whitehouse, 31 Oct 2010

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything very good apart from the pricing structures of the evening meals and drinks. pretty average food and wine at high prices."
    Mrs Mee, 11 Oct 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "This is the first time we have booked a hotel and parking together and we were sceptical to say the least, but the whole experience was fantastic. The hotel and staff were perfect and everything went 100% to plan. "
    Mr Dixon, 09 Oct 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Very happy with our Stay and Park deal, everything went smoothly, transfer from hotel to airport and back again very easy on shuttle bus. Have booked through holiday extras before and will do so again."
    Mr Walsh, 04 Oct 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "No complaints with service from Holiday Extras but shuttle bus service to Gatwick from Holiday Inn was disappointing. Dropped passengers a long way from terminal building, involving long walk with cases. Would consider on-site long-stay parking next time"
    Mrs Harber, 03 Oct 2010

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "The Holiday Inn at Gatwick was satisfactory in every respect. The room was clean and the leaving of the car and later collection was trouble-free."
    Mrs Poulton, 19 Sep 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything fine as usual. Always feel secure when we book through Holiday Extras, and Gatwick's Holiday Inn is consistently good."
    Ms Blackshaw, 13 Sep 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Our package at Gatwick Airport took a lot of the strain out of getting away. The Holiday Inn Hotel was both clean and comfortable and the Staff were very helpful. Parking the car and retrieval on our return was easily achieved."
    Mrs Poulton, 11 Sep 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Ease of booking, hotel and parking were great. Taxi service was also very good although we were a little confused where the pick up point was get the taxi on our return journey."
    Mr Brown, 04 Sep 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was clean, staff friendly. Extra day added without fuss. Food rather expensive though and transfer bus could do with a good clean."
    Mr Reynolds, 29 Aug 2010

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was find with the booking and would book again"
    Ms Smith, 21 Jun 2010

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "This was the best airport hotel we've stayed in. It was clean and spacious and the staff were really helpful. Also we felt safe leaving our car parked there while we were away. Excellent."
    Mr Tanzilli, 26 Jun 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything worked out well, especially the arrangements to get us back to the hotel to pick up the car after our return."
    Mr Carter, 04 Jul 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The process of booking our hotel/car parking package was smooth from start to finish. Everything was as described on the Holiday Extras website. We would not hesitate to use your service when travelling in future. Thank you Holiday Extras for helping."
    Mrs Gibbs, 13 Jul 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The booking procedure was fine through holiday extras. Checking in at the hotel was fine and also collecting our car at 2am after the return flight was fine. "
    Miss Morgans, 14 Jul 2010

    Holiday Inn
    3 out of 5

  • "Room and airport bus transfer very good."
    Mr Waugh, 19 Jul 2010

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "only issue was taxi company's lack of knowledge of our transfer from hotel to Gatwick on outward leg. However, was fairly easily rectified and return leg fine.
    Overall v pleased."

    Dr Hollings, 29 Jul 2010

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "hotel good for our needs. Taxi in the morning on time and the correct size. Flight delayed on return, taxi turned up despite us not ringing at baggage to say we had arrived. "
    Mr Dove, 01 Aug 2010

    Holiday Inn
    2 out of 5

  • "We have used Holiday Extras several times now and all has gone very well . It is such a convenient and reliable service we will continue to be customers"
    Mrs Miles, 04 Aug 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The Holiday Inn Gatwick was great and the staff very helpful. The pre-booked taxi was great and more convenient than the bus. Great start and end to holiday."
    Mrs Baker, 18 Aug 2010

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Issues with air space delayed our return, to find out there was no additional charge from the hotel for the car park was a bonus"
    Miss Leggett, 02 May 2010

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "We had only booked our car to stay at The Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn for one week as part of our pre-fly deal with a stay the night before, and then we couldn't get home from the USA because of the ash until this morning - 2 weeks late! Not only was our car waiting for us but they also started it up as the battery was flat! Great service at no extra cost. Many thanks."
    Mrs Hilton, 30 Apr 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Good hotel and parking. Staff very helpful. Took us a while to find the car when we returned. Good meal in the evening, but expensive. Parking and hotel a good deal."
    Mr Perrin, 26 Apr 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked a family room to include two beds for are almost teenage kids when we arrived at the Holiday Inn we were put in a room with a small bed for the kids to share after complaining we got the room we had booked. everything was fine"
    Mr Cook, 25 Apr 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Holiday Inn very good but have stayed here before. Taxi transfer poor on return. Driver late and didn't help to load or unload bags taxi unclean ripped seats driver unsure of where to take us went to wrong hotel."
    Mrs Jones, 18 Apr 2010

    Holiday Inn
    2 out of 5

  • "Quite smoothly. Room fine. Parking fine and car ready on our return. Bus service efficient and holiday inn Gatwick very handy for terminals. Will use again."
    Mrs Wilson, 04 Apr 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Rooms were comfortable and clean. Check In quick and friendly. Good offer in the restaurant for a two course meal and £3 off any bottle of wine. Very close to Gatwick, transfers were efficient - though it may be worth investigating the cost of taxis forthe transfer as there would be less waiting."
    Mrs Joy, 01 Apr 2010

    Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "holiday inn was very good, staff friendly and efficient,room comfortable. the taxi service to the airport was excellent but on the way home i had to call them three times before we were finally were picked up over a half hour later (in the middle of the night. it was very confusing because loads of taxis were arriving and waiting and my husband had to keep running up to each one to ask if it was for us!"
    Mrs Conner, 21 Mar 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Although our return journey was delayed by three days, Holiday Inn responded helpfully and our car was waiting for us even though it was midnight on a Sunday !"
    Mr Lawrence, 04 Mar 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Holiday Inn was very suitable for our requirements and we were very pleased with the service received from Holiday Extras."
    Mrs Kirkham, 22 Feb 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "the facilities were good and the bus service to the airport was exceptional given the extreme weather conditions.Service at the reception was very efficient and friendly staff."
    Mrs Everitt, 23 Jan 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "As always your choice of hotels is the best and everything ran like clockwork. An excellent start to our holiday."
    Mr Goad, 21 Jan 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Barrier did not work on leaving car park and hotel could have told me ther was a short cut thru the hotel rather than struggling around the building back to the car."
    Mrs Nash, 06 Jan 2010

    Holiday Inn
    3 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel and facilities with very pleasant and efficient staff. The long term parking arrangements were excellent. Second time we've used you and we will certainly use you again."
    Mr Turkentine, 06 Jan 2010

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Great stay at the Holiday Inn. Parked our car at the Holiday Inn during our vacation without any hassles. Car was ready for pick up on return. Great value overall!"
    Dr Liu, 29 Dec 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was excellent. It was comfortable, clean and facilities were exactly what we expected. It helped our holiday travel go very smoothly."
    Mrs Reader, 28 Dec 2009

    Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13