Gatwick Moat House Reviews Page 2


82% of customers who left a review for the Airport Inn would book again
1116 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "The parking whist only for one night was virtually impossible. Sent two hours driving around looking for a space outside but could see emptycarspaces within the hotel area"
    Mr Williams, 21 Sep 2016

    Airport Inn
    1 out of 5

  • "The facilities were basic to say the least. The bath was badly stained the toilet seat fell off sideways, the room looked dirty but hopefully wasn't. The bed sheets seemed to be the cleanest thing in the room thankfully. The windows and curtains were dirty. The tv screen 'wobbled' as scenes moved."
    Mrs Graham, 13 Sep 2016

    Airport Inn
    1 out of 5

  • "It was easy to get to from the terminal. The room was nice and comfortable. The food was delicious."
    Mrs Evans, 20 Aug 2016

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was great, hotel was perfect and close to airport would do this every time from now on"
    Mr Pack, 10 Jul 2016

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Found the Airport inn very gloomy. Not worth the money!!!"
    Mrs Tickner, 30 Jun 2016

    Airport Inn
    1 out of 5

  • "Everything went well"
    Mrs Line, 27 Jun 2016

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "room and bathroom looked tired"
    Mr Wiltshire, 25 Jun 2016

    Airport Inn
    2 out of 5

  • "The hotel needed updating. The rooms were very basic and smelly, had to ask to be moved as it smelt bad and a lot of fungus around the bath. The drinks in the bar were extremely expensive. and the car park for overnight parking was hazardous. It should not be on your website to be honest."
    Miss Brooks, 15 Jun 2016

    Airport Inn
    1 out of 5

  • "ok"
    Mr Lyons, 10 Jun 2016

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was fine. There was a hic-up with breakfast which we had bought but couldn't have due to the bar not being opned on the day we booked it until after we needed to be at the airport. The front of house could have been a little more interested in the issue."
    Mr Reed, 03 Jun 2016

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "yes,the staff were helpful"
    Mrs Thompson, 31 May 2016

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mr Kembery, 17 May 2016

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Have no complaints although didn't realise it was quite so far away from airport. Should of done my research."
    Mrs Clarke, 08 May 2016

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "A very acceptable hotel. Facilities are good, room clean. Nice restaurant. Only met reception staff, polite and helpful."
    Mr Bennett, 07 May 2016

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent price, good food, lovely room, good bar. Will definitely book again! Thank you."
    Mr Grant, 01 May 2016

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Have used this Hotel many times,
    good friendly service at a reasonable
    price."

    Mr Singleton, 25 Apr 2016

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "No heating in restaurant, or bar areas. Absolutely freezing."
    Mrs Payne, 18 Apr 2016

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes, we had no complaints thank you"
    Mrs Creasey, 28 Mar 2016

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "I have used the hotel before and have been satisfied with the welcome received and the quality of service."
    Mr Cowell, 27 Mar 2016

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "All ok - no problems"
    Mr Bowen, 24 Mar 2016

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Booking was easy however staff were not very knowledgeable"
    Mr Ashley, 14 Mar 2016

    Airport Inn
    3 out of 5

  • "Resturant was cold to sit in, but food was good"
    Mrs Waters, 12 Mar 2016

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "I was expecting this place to be awful cost to the sorry and only £45. But it was a revelation, we arrived late and left early, so didn't have any food. But the hotel was clean comfortable surprisingly quiet for its location. Staff were excellent compared with some I have used. And the transfer was relatively short and sweet 3 nearby hotels and straight to South terminal. Excellent choice and value, won't be looking to use anywhere but airport inn in future."
    Mr Beadman-Newitt, 08 Mar 2016

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent stop over, would recommend."
    Mrs Lemon, 04 Mar 2016

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent value for money. Friendly staff. Resturant was cold, some customers were wearing coats! Food was good though."
    Mrs Waters, 02 Mar 2016

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Great service, great staff, nothing too much trouble, everything you want and need before your flight."
    Ms Glave, 01 Mar 2016

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Would have been great but spoilt because it was the night of the staff party so rather noisy and restaurant not open.. Otherwise good. Very clean room."
    Mrs Dorrington, 19 Feb 2016

    Airport Inn
    3 out of 5

  • "brillient thankyou"
    Mrs Wright, 15 Feb 2016

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The room was cold and the aircon very noisy"
    Mr Halil, 14 Feb 2016

    Airport Inn
    3 out of 5

  • "smooth and simple. Food and service at Airport Hotel a little disappointing but for the price acceptable."
    Mr Roff, 14 Feb 2016

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes all very good"
    Mrs Amos, 07 Feb 2016

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes. It was perfect for a night before the transatlantic flight."
    Ms Gyomber, 04 Feb 2016

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel absolutely fine, would definitely stay again and will do."
    Mrs Sheppard, 27 Jan 2016

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The facilities were comfortable. The staff was helpful."
    Ms Piller, 23 Jan 2016

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes helpful staff, Yes your description was accurate."
    Miss Haynes, 04 Jan 2016

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Courteous staff nice room nice meal will use again"
    Mr Wigginton, 06 Dec 2015

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "we paid for dinner and breakfast, they had no record of either, although this was sorted, but only because I had my confirmations. Why did this happen?"
    Mr Goodfellow, 04 Dec 2015

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Very straight forward, friendly and efficient"
    Mr Mercer, 01 Dec 2015

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes - all good"
    Mr Mcknight, 25 Nov 2015

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "We Stayed at Airport Inn when it was Best Western Moat House many times. The breakfast was the biggest dissapointment. The whole experience has changed for the worse. The room itself was clean but needed attention."
    Mr Swinford, 10 Nov 2015

    Airport Inn
    1 out of 5

  • "yes very nice and helpfull"
    Miss Laughton, 29 Oct 2015

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Just ok.Not massively impressed, but did the job of a quick stopover for an early flight."
    Miss Andrews, 27 Oct 2015

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Booking process very easy,
    Hotel very good at a reasonable price,all you need for a good start to Hoilday"

    Mr Singleton, 24 Oct 2015

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Entrance to the hotel was difficult to find, even with Satnav. Unable to turn down the aircon in room, so slept with just the duvet cover. Comfortable room but small. Good dinner and breakfast."
    Mr Buckley, 21 Oct 2015

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Good facilities. Well appointed, comfortable room."
    Mrs Goodwin, 22 Oct 2015

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The bathroom was gross had mold all around the bath and the ceiling looked like it was going to fall down"
    Miss Smith, 22 Oct 2015

    Airport Inn
    1 out of 5

  • "When I completed the booking I had asked in advance about the car parking arrangements. I was told that just let the hotel know that you just want to park for a matter of only 8 hours, the cost would be £7:00. On arrival to the hotel we had found that we couldn't park at our hotel that I had booked as they were only taking weekly bookings not over night, even though we had already arranged this. We were then told that we could park in the carpark next door where there would be no problem. On parking at the other hotel I then find that for the short time I was parking there I then had to pay £12:00 ( not happy ) to say the least. If how ever we decide to stay in future, I will certainly do more research."
    Mr Maguire, 21 Oct 2015

    Airport Inn
    2 out of 5

  • "Booked parking at hotel got there no overnight parking available so had to pay £12 to park next door"
    Mr James, 22 Oct 2015

    Airport Inn
    1 out of 5

  • "Upon arrival to check in I was told there had been a mistake made with my booking and the hotel was full. They transferred me to a sister hotel 5 miles away and promised me a free bottle of wine. Upon arrival at the other hotel it was really dated, the food on offer for dinner (£15 extra) was all dried up and hardly edible. They knew nothing about the free bottle of wine! On the plus side was they the room and bed were comfortable."
    Mr Lewis, 20 Oct 2015

    Airport Inn
    1 out of 5

  • "No complaints at all, staff very nice and helpful. Will stay again."
    Miss Meredith, 19 Oct 2015

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5