Gatwick Moat House Reviews Page 2


86% of customers who left a review for the Airport Inn would book again
849 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "staff are always pleasant and helpful"
    Miss Kendall, 08 May 2012

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as you described and it was also good value for money."
    Mr West, 03 May 2012

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Good value for an overnight stay near an airport. Room was a bit warm but OK."
    Mr Jones, 29 Mar 2012

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "staff friendly, efficient and helpful"
    Mr Gawne, 16 Mar 2012

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes all went very smoothly. Your directions were good and the staff helpful and friendly"
    Mrs Baynes, 10 Mar 2012

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "staff at hotel where very helpful and polite, beds and pillows where very comfortable, would recommend using holiday extras"
    Ms Mcknight, 02 Mar 2012

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "great hotel at the airport"
    Mr Fairhead, 20 Feb 2012

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was as described despite we did not use the facilities e.g restaurant"
    Mr Thomas, 24 Nov 2011

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The whole experience was excellent, the staff at the best western were fantastic especially the woman behind the bar in the lounge area who pointed out all the savings to be made using the vouchers found in our rooms"
    Miss Bachelor, 06 Nov 2011

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was great, resort brilliant"
    Miss Morgan, 25 Sep 2011

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everyone was very helpful and a very comfortable room. Meal in restaurant was also very good."
    Mrs Squibb, 20 Sep 2011

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Good"
    Mr Lovecy, 17 Sep 2011

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Absolutely as described"
    Mr Gosden, 17 Sep 2011

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "We had a double bed but I think all 'doubles' should actually be 6ft wide. Next time I will book a twin for comfort."
    Mr Davis, 12 Sep 2011

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Very helpful receptionist at the London Gatwick Best Western Moat House. This receptionist was very personable and willing to help everyone. Hotel was close to the airport (5 minute shuttle) with shuttle running conveniently every 30 mins."
    Miss Richardson, 27 Jul 2011

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent service all round"
    Ms Black, 13 Jul 2011

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent"
    Mrs Smith, 04 Jun 2010

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "All ran perfectly, including putting right my mistake on dates!"
    Mr Pope, 27 Aug 2010

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Room overheated, no air con available and food pretty dire in the evening. Breakfast was OK."
    Mrs Whitehorn, 28 Aug 2010

    Airport Inn
    3 out of 5

  • "As usual I was very satisfied with both the servie and price i received from Holiday Extras"
    Mr Webster, 21 Sep 2010

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "yes everything was fine, thank you"
    Mrs Farley, 27 Sep 2010

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel cost us double what it would have if we'd just gone direct to best Western. We paid £20 each for dinner and it wasn't worth it"
    Mrs Inglis, 18 Nov 2010

    Airport Inn
    1 out of 5

  • "Pleased with service"
    Mr O'kane, 20 Dec 2010

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel. Shuttle bus very useful."
    Mrs Swan, 06 Jan 2011

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel. Shuttle bus very useful."
    Mrs Swan, 06 Jan 2011

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff very helpful."
    Mrs Bailey, 11 Oct 2010

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "everything was great, apart from the prices at the restaurant."
    Miss Tselempi, 04 May 2011

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Always value for money and good quality"
    Miss Wilmott, 13 Mar 2011

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "very pleased would book again"
    Mrs Spearman, 14 Mar 2011

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was amazing. Such helpful staff."
    Mrs Ritchie, 23 Mar 2011

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent value for money"
    Mrs Whitby, 27 Mar 2011

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "A great location prior to flying to the Far East, easy walking into Horley for an evening out with some good real ale pubs and food."
    Mrs Gallagher, 16 Apr 2011

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent accommodation and service will stay with you again when next in London. Thank you"
    Mrs Chang, 02 Apr 2011

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The Hotel was fine and the bus to the airport was on time. It's a pity it was such a short stay"
    Mr Draper, 14 Mar 2011

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Best Western looked after me very well, the room was comfortable, transport to and from Gatwick airport simple. There was a mix up over my evening meal and the restaurant manager was very helpful I cancelled my meal because it was too late, he refunded my"
    Mrs Tait, 06 Oct 2010

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "This is my third time using your services and it was a big help to arrive and depart for the airport in a relaxing mood.Perfect start for the journey.Thanks a lot"
    Mrs Neveu, 02 Oct 2010

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was as described but I am glad that i booked the restaurant as if I hadn't i wouldn't have been able to have got a table as they had a large external booking."
    Ms Stannett, 26 Aug 2010

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "I was extremely satisfied with your service. Everything was exactly as stated. I ordered on line one day and the tickets were in my house within 24 hours. Couldn't be better. I was particula5rly pleased with the refund and re-issue of new tickets due t"
    Mrs Dawe, 29 May 2010

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Very pleased with Moat House hotel. Good value. Comfortable room, & staff friendly & helpful. Convenient transport to airport. Problem with faulty razor socket sorted out straight away."
    Mr Mathrick, 07 Jun 2010

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The dinner we had was very good but the room was stifling hot as the air conditioning was not up to the mark."
    Mr Mayhew, 30 Jul 2010

    Airport Inn
    3 out of 5

  • "Hotel and room were as described, with reception staff helpful when a problem arose with the plumbing in the room. This remedied itself but I was offered another room immediately/the reassurance that if I wished to move it was not a problem.
    However, d"

    Mrs Kirkpatrick, 09 Aug 2010

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "I was very satisfied with the services offered and will continue to use your services again as everything went smoothly.Well done again"
    Mrs Neveu, 06 Apr 2010

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The rooms were too small and I pre-paid for a 3 course meal. When we arrived at the restaurant we had to pick our meals and make sure they tallied under the price I paid. "
    Mrs Denvir, 28 Mar 2010

    Airport Inn
    3 out of 5

  • "comfortable over night stay , bar reasonably priced although not much choice in lagers , but overall met the needs and requirements"
    Mr Thompson, 10 Mar 2010

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Good hotel with clean rooms close to both the airport and to our parking for the duration of the holiday!"
    Mr Miller, 24 Feb 2010

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Your website is easy and quick to use. Prices quoted are very competitive. The Moat is a lovely hotel and restaurant offers good food at a reasonable price. We found the staff to be very efficient, friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus to and from the airport is every 30 mins so not long to wait and only £3.00 each way. Overall very impressed."
    Mrs Jones, 25 Jan 2010

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was convenient and adequate for an overnight. The pre-booked dinner was very good value. The car parking was very good. We found we had picked up a nail in a tyre, which was almost flat. The staff inflated it with a compressor, told us where to find a tyre place to mend it and followed us there to make sure we found it. Well above and beyond the call of duty."
    Mr Smith, 14 Dec 2009

    Airport Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "I had not realised that breakfast was not included in our stay at the Aurora and was a little disappointed at the £26 charge. Otherwise I was very pleased to find a nice room waiting for us after along day's travel and that our car was still safe in the underground car park."
    Mr Searle, 07 Dec 2009

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Great service, great prices. I will use you again. In fact, that's what I logged in to do just now, when I got this survey."
    Mrs Cole, 23 Nov 2009

    Airport Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked a pre-flight 1 night room at the Gatwick Moat House with 8 days parking included. Excellent value compared to parking only. The hotel was very close to the airport and transfers were free via the Air-parks secure parking facility. Everything went very smoothly. We would do it again."
    Mr Jeffries, 12 Oct 2009

    Airport Inn
    3 out of 5

1 2 3