Reviews of the Premier Inn A23 Airport Way


Don't take our word for it

Have a look to see what Holiday Extras customers have had to say about their experiences at Premier Inn Gatwick A23 Airport Way.

86% of customers who left a review for the Premier Inn A23 would book again
483 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Hotel was excellent, everything went smoothly."
    Mr/S Richards960, 29 Aug 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Please be clear about the hotel that we were due to stay at. Both hotels with the same name were close to each other, so we of course, when to the wrong one
    The hotel however was fantastic, the staff were helpful, the bed was comfortable. I will definitely go back there"

    Miss Romain, 08 Aug 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "lovely room, with very comfortable bed, Breakfast was really great, staff very helpful. I will use this service again"
    Miss Romain, 29 Jul 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "All was as described - very good"
    Mr Hawley, 26 Jul 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Premier Inn was fantastic! Great Service, great room. But to get to the Hotel was bad. Carry Luggage around Round Abouts, no Signs..."
    Ms Riedel, 30 Jun 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "I stayed at the Premier Inn at Gatwick North Terminal. Good value for money,very friendly staff and a pleasant room. No complaints at all and I would use the service again"
    Mr James, 27 Jun 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "I woyuld recommend booking through Holiday Extras as the process was very smooth. However, I will never book to stay at the Premier Inn at Gatwick again. I waited about 20 minutes to check in. The receptionist gave me my room key card in the card wallet with the room number written clearly on it. I struggled with my suitcase through endless doors which kept trying to squash me and were too heavy to open one handed while pulling a case along winding corridors. The room key wouldn't work. Had to get my suitcase back to the reception. Queue for AGES again. She'd written the wrong room number down. When I got to my room the toilet bowl was so ingrained with the stench of urine I couldn't bear to take a shower that evening. I had to keep the bathroom door closed at all times and it was a very unpleasant experience trying to clean your teeth and shower in a room that literally smelt like a public urinal. I am surprised the managers of the hotel do not check rooms as the smell fills the bedrooms too it is so bad. They need to use some limescale remover to lift the porus limescale off and get rid of the sthink. In the future I'll stay in a cheaper bed and breakfast that will take care of their rooms as it's in their house and use the saved money to pay for the short taxi ride to the airport."
    Mrs Goddard, 13 Jun 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "I enjoyed my stay at the Premier Inn only complaint i have was being on the second floor and being kept awake by other patrons on floor above"
    Mrs Macrae, 24 May 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Lady I spoke to from your team was extremely helpful when I couldn't get the hotel I originally wanted"
    Miss Reader, 21 May 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff at Premier Inn A23 Airport Way Gatwick were super friendly; bar & restaurant especially welcoming, bed & bath clean & spacious, all facilities exactly as described, unable to fault our stay. Many, many thanks xx Tracey & Melanie xx"
    Ms Rea, 09 May 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent"
    Mr Payne, 04 May 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "all went well as expected"
    Mr Mason, 05 Apr 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Everythig was as described"
    Mr Parry, 27 Mar 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent service generally but conversation in English in the restuarant is very difficult"
    Mr Howman, 14 Mar 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly. Facilities were good and staff helpful."
    Ms Piller, 08 Feb 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mr Forster, 30 Jan 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, very good for a one night stop-over."
    Mrs Twyman, 31 Jan 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "The Premier Inn Gatwick North has changed. A new hotel opened in November - very nice and closer than the old one. We would have prefered to stay there and will do so next time."
    Mrs Hardie, 30 Jan 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good"
    Mr Forster, 28 Jan 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was exactly as promised. I would certainly use Holiday Extras again."
    Ms Rosser, 19 Jan 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff were very helpfull, indeed."
    Mr Deegan, 13 Jan 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything as expected, hotels comfortable and access very easy to airport."
    Mr Taylor, 02 Jan 2013

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Stayed at Premier Inn at Gatwick"
    Smith, 09 Dec 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "every thing went smoothly, staff ok but the hotel looked tiered."
    Dowsett, 01 Dec 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    3 out of 5

  • "yes."
    Williamson, 25 Nov 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "very happy with everything."
    Orme, 11 Nov 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    4 out of 5

  • "Evderything was fine and it all worked out well - both car park and hotel (Premier Inn)."
    Elliott, 07 Nov 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "No teen club.
    Drinks package not feasible - on cabin card one adult and one child"

    Davy, 05 Nov 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes,Yes, Yes"
    Glazier, 01 Nov 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Premier inn at gatwick easy to get to, good food and a good nights rest before our flight. Thank you"
    Noble, 24 Oct 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Stayed at premier inn gatwick as a stop over before flying to States just what we needed"
    Scrivener, 21 Oct 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine."
    Mr Read, 15 Oct 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "everything was perfect"
    Mrs Mason, 14 Oct 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel good , service good , clean and all we needed . Shame about noisy people above us !"
    Mrs Ferrell, 14 Oct 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    4 out of 5

  • "very helpful indeed ,bravo ,i cant praise your service enough we will be using you for all our travel needs !!!!"
    Mr Crisp, 09 Oct 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "very good all round"
    Mrs Woods, 08 Oct 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Directions from Gatwick North to Premier Inn A23 Airport Way should be given as it states you can walk! and we did but with difficulty."
    Mr Brown, 04 Oct 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    4 out of 5

  • "Exactly as described. No hassle, a trouble free booking. Thank you."
    Ms Dawkins, 24 Sep 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly"
    Mr Johnson, 26 Aug 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "yes"
    Mrs Yuval, 08 Aug 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes but restaurant at Gatwick central Premier Inn poorly managed, would choose a different hotel."
    Mrs Holloway, 22 Jul 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Good ,Perfect for Gatwick North Terminal"
    Mr Carr, 20 Jul 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was absolutely fine, near to airport, pleasant staff"
    Mr Jones, 10 Jul 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked the long stay car park at Luton Airport for 1 week. We arrived at the car park at 5.15am but waited over 20 minutes for the shuttle bus instead of the quoted 10-15 mins. Worse than that was our return journey where we waited over 25 minutes for the shuttle bus. The bus was completely packed and therefore getting off was a complete nightmare as we could not get close to our cases with the volume of passengers standing in front of the luggage rack. Clearly there is only 1 shuttle bus in operation which is outrageous for peak holiday season in July. Also the car park is very badly laid out making it impossible to reach your car when carrying cases unless you walk a ridiculous distance to find space between the parked cars."
    Mrs Derbyshire, 09 Jul 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    1 out of 5

  • "Very easy booking process. Holiday just as described and lovely large room. Ideal location. Very happy."
    Miss Baxter, 05 Jul 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything at The Premier Inn Gatwick A23 Airport Way was fine as expected.
    Your staff member was also helpful on the phone when there was a problem with your website."

    Mr Prescott, 03 Jul 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went as planned"
    Mr Maskell, 01 Jul 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "yes"
    Mr Miell, 29 Jun 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5

  • "I would always recommend Premier Inn .They have great hotels and wonderful staff, facilities and food."
    Mrs Henderson, 24 Jun 2012

    Premier Inn A23
    5 out of 5