Gatwick Airport Ramada Hotel Reviews


Up close and personal

86% of customers who left a review for the Sandman Signature would book again
330 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "excellent alll round, hotel meal offer very good !!"
    Mrs Bridge, 31 Mar 2012

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "All worked very well even with unsociable timings"
    Mr Tyas, 26 Mar 2012

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "i doubled booked due to my computer doing its on thing,it was no issue to refund my money"
    Mrs Winchle, 06 Aug 2011

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went as planned very satisfied"
    Mr Lynch, 21 May 2010

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "No problems with any aspect of my stay at the hotel"
    Mr Vaughan, 28 May 2010

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Only used the airport hotel parking this time, but the Ramada Gatwick was excellent with no problems."
    Mrs Marshall, 14 Jul 2010

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Another great result from Holiday Extras. Thanks Guys."
    Mr Hole, 22 Aug 2010

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes very convenient and good value for money"
    Mrs Oddy, 10 May 2011

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was great!!! The hotel was superior, at a fantastic price. Definitely would book my hotels through holiday extras again."
    Mr Brown, 21 Apr 2011

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel. Staff very helpful and arranged taxi transfer the following day."
    Mr Sloan, 06 Mar 2011

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was great"
    Mrs Read, 13 Mar 2011

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was OK as was bus service next day. We were pleased to get away on time for our holiday"
    Mr Bongers, 12 Jan 2011

    Sandman Signature
    4 out of 5

  • "Very nice hotel and room. Pleasant stay before our holiday. Would definitely use again. Restaurant abit over priced, but nice food."
    Mrs Deacon, 19 Oct 2010

    Sandman Signature
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was fantastic and the staff were very helpful and professional. I have used similar discount sites before and have usually felt that the rooms and services which I have received have not been to the same standard as someone paying full price. O"
    Mr Minnis, 19 Jun 2010

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel staff did not have details of our breakfast already included had to go on my Iphone to get the email to prove it. Also the road runners taxi service made the mistake and went to pick us up at the hotel when we were at the airport and tried to say we"
    Mr Kernohan, 24 Jul 2010

    Sandman Signature
    3 out of 5

  • "Everything was as described but the evening meal was very expensive."
    Mr Adams, 01 Mar 2010

    Sandman Signature
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel fine although restaurant and bar lack ambience. Staff excellent. Car park full when we arrived - not with hotel guests but with cars belonging to guests at noisy wedding being held in function room. We (and other hotel arrivals) had to park at back of hotel in staff car park - a bit much when they charge you for the privilege. Staff put us in a room as far from the wedding as possible and we were not disturbed."
    Mr Hagger, 31 Aug 2009

    Sandman Signature
    4 out of 5

  • "I have found your service staff very helpful. I had to phone as I needed accommodation at both ends and could not do on the site all in one go. i have used your services for several years now and have always been satisfied with the service. I use the meet and greet service and find that very good as I have a disabled traveling partner. They were great this year and met us by the lifts as the long walk from the far end to much.Thanks again"
    Miss Jackson, 19 Jun 2009

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "excellant hotel we will book here again when flying from gatwick and will tell friends about it"
    Mrs Garrity, 06 Oct 2008

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "We were very happy with our stay at your Inn
    The room was fine, the food good and everyone was very nice, what else could we want?"

    Mrs Laffend, 28 Sep 2008

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "booking always easy. hotel good. an excellent service."
    Mr Murray, 09 Jun 2008

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff at the Ramada Plaza were extremely friendly and helpful.
    When we booked with yourselves the agent was also very helpful."

    Mrs Burston, 06 Jun 2008

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service and help"
    Mr Keating, 29 Jun 2008

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Smooth and hassle free. Many thanks"
    Mr Manning, 27 Jun 2008

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Booking was easy, Hotel was superb, what more can I say, will always use Holiday Extras for our stay the night before our holidays."
    Mrs Shanks, 18 Jun 2008

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Great price and very comfortable rooms. Helpful staff especially with having such an early rise in the morning to catch our flight. Would definitely stay here again. Brilliant for proximity to Gatwick Airport."
    Mrs Clement, 10 Aug 2008

    Sandman Signature
    4 out of 5

  • "All good no problems would use again"
    Mr Murphy, 04 Aug 2008

    Sandman Signature
    4 out of 5

  • "bar food was excellent. service very good. good value"
    Mrs Hutchison, 30 Jul 2008

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were incredibly helpful when I phoned to add on coach travel to the hotel deal. It saved us almost half the cost of booking direct. Thanks!"
    Ms Evans, 23 Jul 2008

    Sandman Signature
    4 out of 5

  • "You make it so quick simple and easy to book through Holiday Extras and the discounts are just an added bonus. We have always found your provision a great example of what good customer service should be! Thanks again."
    Mrs Crabb, 21 Jul 2008

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "The Hotel was excellent - the room was spotless, the staff were very good - would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone"
    Mrs Elder, 18 Jul 2008

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "I WOULD LIKE TO SAY THE HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE AND WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR STAY BEFORE FLYING TO OUR DESTINATION THE NEXT DAY- IT WAS A GREAT START TO OUR BREAK"
    Mr Kalyan, 15 Sep 2008

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Very comfortable accommodation, and polite and courteous staff."
    Mrs Davies, 09 Sep 2008

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Very comfortable start to our holiday with easy access to the airport using the circular bus."
    Mr Gledhill, 02 Sep 2008

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "very good service."
    Mrs Beech, 31 Aug 2008

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "It was a fabulous start to our holiday being waited on in luxury and the kids loved it wonderful restaurant and breakfast, will definitely book again and start the holiday a day early"
    Mrs Cox, 23 Aug 2008

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Easy to book, great value, hotel (although I knew where it was) was in an easy location of the airport. Rooms were very well presented. First rate."
    Mr Farley, 18 Aug 2008

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "We believe that the courtesy bus service from the hotel is covered by you, we took the one driven by Simon from the Ramada and have to say he was the funniest most informative driver we have ever had a real character, he was indeed part of our holiday. I hope you are able to pass on the comment to national express whom I believe he was employed by."
    Miss Flavell, 08 May 2007

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "The triple room (my wife self and my mum!) was a good way to spend a night between flights and look after my mum at the same time. Food was excellent and good value. A good start to our holiday"
    Mr Mitchell, 22 May 2007

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Perfect service"
    Mr Anderson, 13 Jun 2007

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was very good, they had double booked our request and upgraded us at no extra cost."
    Mr Manson, 20 Jun 2007

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Efficient, friendly staff. Coupled with its location makes it an ideal choice for Gatwick flight departures or relaxing prior to a homeward journey."
    Mr Roberts, 03 Jul 2007

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good clean hotel 5 minutes drive to gatwick would use again."
    Mr Green, 01 Jul 2007

    Sandman Signature
    4 out of 5

  • "the hotel was very clean and had good facilities"
    Mr Deacon, 08 Jul 2007

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "very good stay, excellent value for money."
    Ms Burns, 16 Jul 2007

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellant hotel and fantastic value for money."
    Mr Seaward, 14 Jul 2007

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "room very clean good nights sleep"
    Mr Cowan, 25 Jul 2007

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "For an airport hotel...I was impressed by the Ramada Plaza"
    Mr Andrew, 23 Jul 2007

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good service and value as usual and will definitely book with you for hotels and parking again in the future"
    Mr Carter, 31 Jul 2007

    Sandman Signature
    5 out of 5

1