Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Page 12

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2074 Russ Hill Hotel Gatwick ratings have an average of 80%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • 80% of customers who left a review for the Russ Hill Hotel Gatwick would book again
  • 2074 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Russ Hill The staff were pleasant enough and the restaurant staff were particularly attentive. the food was OK, although the bar drinks were particularly expensive. The room was stuffy and the air conditioning was inefficient. We requested and received a change of room. Parking and transport & pick-up to/from the airport were OK.
    regards
    Mike Hockings

    Mr Hockings 09 Jul, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Only problem was on return as when we checked into the hotel the bar had shut early and there was nowhere to get a drink as the vending machine was broken.

    Mr Bedlow 08 Jul, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill me and my wife stayed russ hill hotel and we went down for breakfast and evening meal and the price was high.[15.00] for breakfast. £12.to take me and wife to airport.and back.

    Mr Hesketh 08 Jul, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very good service. Only problem i found was waiting for 1 hour for the bus at the airport when we came back to got to the hotel.

    Miss Pathmanathan 30 Jun, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The Russ Hill Hotel was atrocious. The room I was given was not a 3-star room. We drove home in the middle of the night rather than stay there. My complaint has been handled properly.

    Mr King 27 Jun, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill our only issue was the website did not advise us that the agent at the Russ Hill kept your car keys

    Ms Lee 26 Jun, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was good, we have used it before. Our car was parked by my husband and when we returned it had been moved approximately 5 car spaces from the original spot - however when we left the car it was very clean because we had washed it that day, when we picked it up it was splashed with mud from all four wheels along the wings of the car - it looked as if someone had been rally driving in it - but hey what can you do. There are notices posted everywhere saying that no responsibility will be held for cars left parked in this hotel. We also used the same hotel for a nights stay and parking in November - when we collected our on that occasion we found that the stereo controls on the steering wheel had stopped working. We just thought it was a fault with our stereo but after using the hotel for the second time and finding our car so filthy when we picked it up I am not so sure we will use this facility again and try somewhere else.

    Mrs Morris 24 Jun, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Stayed at Russ Hill Hotel. Very good - but can't believe that a hotel of that size DOESN'T HAVE A LIFT! The meal however was excellent although the beds must be coming up to their replacement date. Your staff and service has been first class as always. It would have been 10 out of 10 except for the above.

    Mr Riseborough 22 Jun, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill totally happy with ur product which was a night in a hotel with parking for 15 days at gatwick all for £83(family of 4)and if i have had the money sooner i could have paid only £65 bargain!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Mr Worth 21 Jun, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Great service, hotel ok for one night and car was exactly as it should be on my return. I would use this service again.

    Ms Haines 07 Jun, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Pleasantly surprised considering the awful comments on the website. Had a lovely meal but a glass of wine was overpriced.

    Mrs Page 02 Jun, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We purchased one night stay and 14 day car parking. We’ve stayed before at the Russ Hill and as before the service during the stay was very good and enjoyable. Unfortunately our service when we returned to the UK wasn't as good (and is the reason that we will not be staying at the Russ Hill again). The car looked like it had been used in some kind of "off-road" competition and was tire deep in caked-on mud. It was parked jutting out into the mud-road thoroughfare which definitely gave the air that there was no or little care for the safe keeping of the car. Luckily it hadn't been bumped into by passing cars. The service that I received at the car key depot was surprisingly bad. Snot polite and treated us if we were a bother when I paid the unexpected extra 5 without quibble or comment (a sneaky policy I thought, and one that should be made clearer to your customers).

    Mrs Willmott 01 Jun, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Check in and car check in went smoothly. We were lucky enough not to have to wait long for the transfer back to the hotel as the bus was only an hourly service and the car was ready for us when we arrived. However, the hotel room left a lot to be desired and the hotel itself was in need of refurbishment. There was no hot water through the shower or the sink even though we left the tap running for about 20 minutes (a notice asked you to be patient for a few minutes), the bed was very small for a double and the tv picture was only visible whilst in bed and was very grainy. Wouldn't stay there again but would book with Holiday Extras again - it wasn't your fault!!

    Mrs Last 31 May, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The Hotel room was terrible and the bed was broken at best with the mattress totally shot. Not as described at all. Not in the main hotel either. May as well have stayed at home and got a taxi in the morning which is what we will do in future.

    Mr Barnes 31 May, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Bus service between hotel & airport is not frequent enough and the luggage racks are inadequate. This latter is significant enought for us not to use the service again.

    Mr Kettle 26 May, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill everything was fine with arrangements but thought the hotel was badly in need of a bit of "tarting up" and things such as shower gel, throwaway toothbrushes etc could be provided !

    Mrs Retallick 26 May, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Although we have booked parking and hotel at Russ Hill before and knew what to expect, the deal on offer was very good value as always.

    Mr Bryan 25 May, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was old outdated and tired. The rooms were basic but the furnishings and decor was very 80s. The food was expensive. All in all ok for an overnight stay and parking but wouldn't recommend it

    Mr Weeds 22 May, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Price was excellent, accommodation sparse but acceptable for a one night stay. Hotel is close in a direct line but takes a good 20-25 minutes to find from the terminal, could do with better sign posting and a more frequent transfer service (its every hour).

    Mr Dean 21 May, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Almost went smoothly!! On the return the hotel had the wrong return date as we had to pay for longer car park as we need more than 7 days but not a fortnight, the car was blocked in but they soon got it out. Hotel was Ok - we requested a ground floor room as one of the party is pregnant but we got put on the top floor - the hotel arranged for someone to carry the bag up and down the stairs so that was good.

    Miss Watson-Steele 21 May, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The Hotel looked very grand from outside. We arrived at the hotel quite late and were disappointed that the bar closed at 11pm. The main areas of the Hotel were very nice. However, the rooms were very basic which I would expect but the bathroom has horrible. The shower dripped the water out - not what you needed when preparing to embark on a long journey! We were also disappointed that you had to pay for the bus not only to the airport but also when we got home!

    Mrs Herridge 21 May, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill russ hill hotel is fine for the reasin why you stay there, as for the restaurant they really need to sort out their staff in there

    Mrs Newman 21 May, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The bed was absolutely awful with springs coming through to make contact with body. When we collected the car it had scratches along one side. we were sent a letter that stated after their investigation, they suggested that these scratches were already on the car & not done on their premises. We paid nearly £200.00 to have the car put back as before. We shall NEVER book into Russ Hill Hotel again & shall NOT recommend this hotel to anyone else.

    Mr Liptrot 19 May, 2009 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very helpful booking service. I paid a higher rate than was then advertised and when I realised and spoke to someone about it she sorted it out immediately, phoned me back, cancelled my first booking and rebooked me at the lower rate all within 24 hours of departure. I have already recommended you to others.

    Mrs Orbell 18 May, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We really enjoyed our stay at the undercover hotel and would probably stop there again.

    Mr Weeks 18 May, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The Russ Hill Hotel is simply the worst most uncomfortable hotel i have ever stayed in. however the main purpose was that my car would be safely parked for 2 weeks. however on my return i was informed that my car (with new tyres) had a puncture and the tyre had been replaced. apparently the car park is subject to a lot of punctures
    there is probably nothing that you can do for me in this matter and i will be putting reviews on the various sites.

    Mr Murphy 17 May, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Good service in the hotel and good link with the airport we had no complaints and would recommend you to friends

    Mrs Griffin 17 May, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Excellent price, safe parking, room a bit small but comfortable and had tea coffee making facilities and en suite bathroom.

    Mrs Perkins 17 May, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room was only big enough for one person let alone two people with luggage. It was also extremely basic and I can say it was the worst room we have stayed in, in the Uk. It was lucky we only had to stay there a few hours.

    Mr Wise 17 May, 2009 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Repair the shower CUPBOARD and supply HOT water for showering. Also show the actual rooms. The double bed was in a enclosed area you had to climb into bed from one side as the other three sides were enclosed by walls. The very tiny CUPBOARD that was the bathroom was disgusting. The shower tray was cracked and the step up-to the shower was tiled, but they were all cracked. we ran the water for over 20 mins but it was cold. On return from our holiday we looked at our ticket for collecting the car which said "if you plan on collecting your car 24 hours earlier than expected the car will not be ready for collection". Which made us think the car would be near reception ready for us to jump into. The car was at least 300 yards away. Not impressed at all. Very disappointed as we have never had such a bad deal before.

    Mrs Rees 16 May, 2009 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Excellent experience - from friendly and efficient telephone booking to check out. Will definitely use the hotel and Holiday Extras again.

    Mr Mingay 16 May, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Only minor problem was that we were not given instructions for contacting hotel for return transfer, nor the card required for collecting our car keys. Easily and quickly resolved on return. Otherwise, very happy with our stay.

    Mr Mosedale 16 May, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill we accidentally booked the wrong date and this was easily sorted through yourselves and we were even due a refund. Excellent service!

    Mrs Huckerby 15 May, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Terrible small corridor so far to walk with suitcases i was worn out room was small and airless not nice at all.

    Mr Sammons 04 May, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We have stayed at Russ Hill before and everything was fine but this time the room was no bigger than a broom cupboard, bed was against a wall so you had to climb over the other person, shower room had not been cleaned and most importantly we are still waiting for the booked early morning call, which meant we had to travel without a shower ,cup of coffee or even proper wash.

    Mr Garner 03 May, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Room was small but ok for an overnight stay.
    Shower was not much kop though,apart from this great value for money-I would recommend the Russ Hill to other people.

    Mr Mcgrath 03 May, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel and parking was exceptional value for money - very clean and comfortable and the check in for both the hotel and car was easy. We had to pay an extra £5 on arrival at the hotel as we needed 15 days parking - this was made clear on the website at the time of booking, but it seemed most people had to do this on arrival, so maybe would have been easier to charge for this at the time of reserving online. The transfers were on time to and from the airport and very straight forward - will definitely use this hotel again next time I fly from Gatwick, and will recommend it to everyone I know.

    Miss Dodgson 01 May, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All as we expected. Not a very attractive room but it served its purpose well.
    Would stay again for access to Gatwick.

    Mr Parker 30 Apr, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Our flight arrived back into the UK at 6.25am and we were very pleased to see that the courtesy bus was sitting at the bus stop as we approached so had no waiting around at the airport. First class service.

    Ms Forsythe-Brown 14 Apr, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Lovely surroundings, but room across a courtyard, which was in total darkness when we arrived late at night. Small room and tiny little en-suite which was very cold.Perhaps we got what we paid for?

    Mrs Chapman 14 Apr, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room was cramped and in need of decoration and the bathroom needed a refresh. however, the booking in of the car was easy and fast.

    Miss Hambly 12 Apr, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The decor and standards of your rooms are extremely poor.

    Mrs Milis 19 Apr, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Despite giving the dates of my travel, I was charged an extra £5 for parking, which I should of been told about when I booked and paid on the phone, my car was also moved, not sure why it needed to be

    Miss Newey 27 Apr, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Russ Hill is a terrible Hotel the Room was stifling the Service poor & transfers to Airport infrequent.
    This is the second time I have stayed at the Hotel& will not be staying again

    Mr Chadderton 27 Apr, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room was ok, but there was only terrestrial TV available and the extractor fan did not work in the bathroom. I felt the room need a lick of paint to bring it up to the standard you would expect from this level of hotel. I felt the food was over priced. Room service was fine, but I found it strange that if I wanted to order a pizza, I could only do this between 10.30pm and midnight which is very late.
    The location is lovely and the staff in general were friendly and helpful.

    Mr Adams 25 Apr, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill rooms pretty standard but offer good value for money,restaurant a little too pricey

    Mrs Whiting 23 Apr, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill we also thought the wentworth airport lounge
    was excellant

    Mrs Obray 21 Apr, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Room was nice very close to airport, only thing missing was some hot choc for the room as i dont drink tea/coffee

    Mrs Bates 20 Apr, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Comments on websites regarding Russ Hill meant that I cancelled my nights stay. I suggest you inspect Russ Hill and if necessary remove it from your list of approved hotels.

    Mr Edwards 20 Apr, 2009 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Good service, very easy to use with competitive prices! Have used before and will use again!

    Miss Shreeve 17 Apr, 2009 5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12