Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Page 12

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2170 Russ Hill Hotel Gatwick ratings have an average of 80%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • 80% of customers who left a review for the Russ Hill Hotel Gatwick would book again
  • 2170 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Russ Hill Everything went well. Excellent value for money. Car taken care of, bus to the airport on time, short journey time. Hotel room just what was needed on late return to UK. Helpful staff.

    Mrs Diaz 10 Sep, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The double and twin rooms were ok but the single was like a cupboard. There was no windows or air conditioning and it was extremely hot. Too hot to sleep. I would never book a single room there again.

    Mrs Pattinson 09 Sep, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was first rate apart from the fact that our flight was delayed and didn't get to the hotel until 1.00am and we were then woken with a early morning wake up call at 5.30am (which we hadn't ordered). However, we are all fallible (and we were relaxed after a lovely holiday)so can't really complain.

    Ms Rankin-Boyle 08 Sep, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Morning of flight there was a power cut in our part of the hotel so had to try to get ready in the dark in unfamiliar surroundings. Also left car at hotel, while we were away car was moved to a different parking area, when I picked the car up it was covered in most of the local forest & looked like it had been driven through a hedge!!! Needless to say we were not impressed.

    Mr Bone 07 Sep, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Room was heavily scented, as if to cover smells. Bus to airport was 35 minutes late. Parking went smoothly, and very efficient. Reasonable value all round.

    Mr Cooper 05 Sep, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Good service, this is the third time we used Holiday Extras and will book with you in the future again.

    Mrs Creasey 30 Aug, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The facilities at the hotel wer not up to standard. Shower did not work the bathroom was dirty and the bed was not a double. Not a good start to the holiday!

    Mr Lucas 29 Aug, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff charming, hotel great only downside was there was only one bus an hour to the hotel from the arport.

    Mr Jones 29 Aug, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill the hotel room was appalling, the room was too small and smelt. the breakfast was overpriced and the bus service was irrgular

    Miss Khan 28 Aug, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill hotel good value for money but think car was parked in a muddy field, and just before our return the grass at the hotel had been cut and the car was covered in cuttings.apart from that all ok.

    Mr Alexander 23 Aug, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was good except the bar prices and the standard of the room. I know we only stayed for the one night but the rooms could be of a higher standard, I wouldn't like to stay for more than one night.

    Mr Sheridan 19 Aug, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The only slight negative was that the timings of the bus service from the airport to the hotel were not that clear for night flights and as result we actually had to get a cab back to hotel which was an unexpected expense but otherwise superb -thank you

    Ms Stanford 19 Aug, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill I have used holiday extra a few times and consistentlyy the quality and standard of hotels could not be better. I have also recommended it to families and friends

    Mrs Lawrence 18 Aug, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill On both occasions, I had to be sent to another hotel due to a flood. Whilst I was understanding of these circumstances, and the hotel was helpful in sending me straight away to the other hotel, it would have been helpful to have had a phone call explaining that this was what they were going to do, as after a long drive, the last thing I wanted to be doing was moving to another hotel. To happen both times as well was very disappointing.

    Miss Lock 16 Aug, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff at hotel were fantastic - helpful, well organised and happy. They must deal with hundreds of people a day yet found time to laugh and joke with customers whatever the hour. The bus drivers were polite, helped with our cases without us even asking and didn't drive off until our push chair was secured. The hotel room was a let down - old and saggy mattress didn't make for a great night's sleep and the decor is very tired. Value for money was very good but better rooms would make this a fantastic deal.

    Mr Williams 04 Aug, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill staff were helpful but we were disappointed with car parking in the grounds miles from hotel in dark unlit field

    Mr Long 04 Aug, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was ok. It was lucky that i had read about the hotel being a life hotel otherwise it is easy to miss.The other down full is we had to wait along time for a bus coming home.Other than that it was ok.

    Mrs Chapman 03 Aug, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel room very small and drinks prices in bar horrific. But with the parking included, it was reasonable value for money.

    Mr Owen 28 Jul, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Facilities were a little dated at the hotel - and the hotel was a lot further away from Gatwick than we thought and with the transfer back to the hotel from Gatwick being only once an hour led to nearly an hour wasted on return at the airport.

    Mrs Rowe 28 Jul, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was not as expected, we had to change rooms twice and would not stay there ever again, the room was very small, the a/c did not work and the window was so high you could not see out of it.

    Mrs Wanless 27 Jul, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room was so incredibly hot with no air entering the room via the window which would only open a tiny amount and also the air conditioning system did not provide any cool air at all just moved warm air around. I didn't get a wink of sleep all night. Th

    Miss Teasdel 22 Jul, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room we got was nothing like that advertised. You should remove the russ hill hotel from your listings.Just look at the reviews on Trip Advisor. The worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

    Mr Barnard 20 Jul, 2009 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room was tiny and outside of the hotel. We were kept awake on the hour by passers by wheeling their cases to reception. Bus services was too infrequent and had to wait an hour at Gatwick for it on return from our holiday. Wouldn't recommend hotel or u

    Miss Willis 20 Jul, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill I did not like the idea of paying the bus driver, we should make one payment and that should be final. I had to struggle as i had no change at the airport on our return

    Mr Brown 13 Jul, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The staff were pleasant enough and the restaurant staff were particularly attentive. the food was OK, although the bar drinks were particularly expensive. The room was stuffy and the air conditioning was inefficient. We requested and received a change of room. Parking and transport & pick-up to/from the airport were OK.
    regards
    Mike Hockings

    Mr Hockings 09 Jul, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Only problem was on return as when we checked into the hotel the bar had shut early and there was nowhere to get a drink as the vending machine was broken.

    Mr Bedlow 08 Jul, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill me and my wife stayed russ hill hotel and we went down for breakfast and evening meal and the price was high.[15.00] for breakfast. £12.to take me and wife to airport.and back.

    Mr Hesketh 08 Jul, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very good service. Only problem i found was waiting for 1 hour for the bus at the airport when we came back to got to the hotel.

    Miss Pathmanathan 30 Jun, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The Russ Hill Hotel was atrocious. The room I was given was not a 3-star room. We drove home in the middle of the night rather than stay there. My complaint has been handled properly.

    Mr King 27 Jun, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill our only issue was the website did not advise us that the agent at the Russ Hill kept your car keys

    Ms Lee 26 Jun, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was good, we have used it before. Our car was parked by my husband and when we returned it had been moved approximately 5 car spaces from the original spot - however when we left the car it was very clean because we had washed it that day, when we picked it up it was splashed with mud from all four wheels along the wings of the car - it looked as if someone had been rally driving in it - but hey what can you do. There are notices posted everywhere saying that no responsibility will be held for cars left parked in this hotel. We also used the same hotel for a nights stay and parking in November - when we collected our on that occasion we found that the stereo controls on the steering wheel had stopped working. We just thought it was a fault with our stereo but after using the hotel for the second time and finding our car so filthy when we picked it up I am not so sure we will use this facility again and try somewhere else.

    Mrs Morris 24 Jun, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Stayed at Russ Hill Hotel. Very good - but can't believe that a hotel of that size DOESN'T HAVE A LIFT! The meal however was excellent although the beds must be coming up to their replacement date. Your staff and service has been first class as always. It would have been 10 out of 10 except for the above.

    Mr Riseborough 22 Jun, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill totally happy with ur product which was a night in a hotel with parking for 15 days at gatwick all for £83(family of 4)and if i have had the money sooner i could have paid only £65 bargain!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Mr Worth 21 Jun, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Great service, hotel ok for one night and car was exactly as it should be on my return. I would use this service again.

    Ms Haines 07 Jun, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Pleasantly surprised considering the awful comments on the website. Had a lovely meal but a glass of wine was overpriced.

    Mrs Page 02 Jun, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We purchased one night stay and 14 day car parking. We’ve stayed before at the Russ Hill and as before the service during the stay was very good and enjoyable. Unfortunately our service when we returned to the UK wasn't as good (and is the reason that we will not be staying at the Russ Hill again). The car looked like it had been used in some kind of "off-road" competition and was tire deep in caked-on mud. It was parked jutting out into the mud-road thoroughfare which definitely gave the air that there was no or little care for the safe keeping of the car. Luckily it hadn't been bumped into by passing cars. The service that I received at the car key depot was surprisingly bad. Snot polite and treated us if we were a bother when I paid the unexpected extra 5 without quibble or comment (a sneaky policy I thought, and one that should be made clearer to your customers).

    Mrs Willmott 01 Jun, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Check in and car check in went smoothly. We were lucky enough not to have to wait long for the transfer back to the hotel as the bus was only an hourly service and the car was ready for us when we arrived. However, the hotel room left a lot to be desired and the hotel itself was in need of refurbishment. There was no hot water through the shower or the sink even though we left the tap running for about 20 minutes (a notice asked you to be patient for a few minutes), the bed was very small for a double and the tv picture was only visible whilst in bed and was very grainy. Wouldn't stay there again but would book with Holiday Extras again - it wasn't your fault!!

    Mrs Last 31 May, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The Hotel room was terrible and the bed was broken at best with the mattress totally shot. Not as described at all. Not in the main hotel either. May as well have stayed at home and got a taxi in the morning which is what we will do in future.

    Mr Barnes 31 May, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Bus service between hotel & airport is not frequent enough and the luggage racks are inadequate. This latter is significant enought for us not to use the service again.

    Mr Kettle 26 May, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill everything was fine with arrangements but thought the hotel was badly in need of a bit of "tarting up" and things such as shower gel, throwaway toothbrushes etc could be provided !

    Mrs Retallick 26 May, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Although we have booked parking and hotel at Russ Hill before and knew what to expect, the deal on offer was very good value as always.

    Mr Bryan 25 May, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was old outdated and tired. The rooms were basic but the furnishings and decor was very 80s. The food was expensive. All in all ok for an overnight stay and parking but wouldn't recommend it

    Mr Weeds 22 May, 2009 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Price was excellent, accommodation sparse but acceptable for a one night stay. Hotel is close in a direct line but takes a good 20-25 minutes to find from the terminal, could do with better sign posting and a more frequent transfer service (its every hour).

    Mr Dean 21 May, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Almost went smoothly!! On the return the hotel had the wrong return date as we had to pay for longer car park as we need more than 7 days but not a fortnight, the car was blocked in but they soon got it out. Hotel was Ok - we requested a ground floor room as one of the party is pregnant but we got put on the top floor - the hotel arranged for someone to carry the bag up and down the stairs so that was good.

    Miss Watson-Steele 21 May, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The Hotel looked very grand from outside. We arrived at the hotel quite late and were disappointed that the bar closed at 11pm. The main areas of the Hotel were very nice. However, the rooms were very basic which I would expect but the bathroom has horrible. The shower dripped the water out - not what you needed when preparing to embark on a long journey! We were also disappointed that you had to pay for the bus not only to the airport but also when we got home!

    Mrs Herridge 21 May, 2009 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill russ hill hotel is fine for the reasin why you stay there, as for the restaurant they really need to sort out their staff in there

    Mrs Newman 21 May, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The bed was absolutely awful with springs coming through to make contact with body. When we collected the car it had scratches along one side. we were sent a letter that stated after their investigation, they suggested that these scratches were already on the car & not done on their premises. We paid nearly £200.00 to have the car put back as before. We shall NEVER book into Russ Hill Hotel again & shall NOT recommend this hotel to anyone else.

    Mr Liptrot 19 May, 2009 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very helpful booking service. I paid a higher rate than was then advertised and when I realised and spoke to someone about it she sorted it out immediately, phoned me back, cancelled my first booking and rebooked me at the lower rate all within 24 hours of departure. I have already recommended you to others.

    Mrs Orbell 18 May, 2009 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We really enjoyed our stay at the undercover hotel and would probably stop there again.

    Mr Weeks 18 May, 2009 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The Russ Hill Hotel is simply the worst most uncomfortable hotel i have ever stayed in. however the main purpose was that my car would be safely parked for 2 weeks. however on my return i was informed that my car (with new tyres) had a puncture and the tyre had been replaced. apparently the car park is subject to a lot of punctures
    there is probably nothing that you can do for me in this matter and i will be putting reviews on the various sites.

    Mr Murphy 17 May, 2009 3 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13