Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Page 5

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2076 Russ Hill Hotel Gatwick ratings have an average of 80%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • 80% of customers who left a review for the Russ Hill Hotel Gatwick would book again
  • 2076 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Russ Hill Yesw all went smoothly & ran on time - very important & a pleasant start & finish to the holiday, we were pleasantly surprised, sufficently so we are considereing booking the same next year

    Mrs Roberts 22 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was further away from the airport than we anticipated and we had to wait over 30 mins for transport back to the hotel at the end of our holiday. Otherwise we found everything went very smoothly and hotel facilities were most satisfactory.

    Mrs Severs 22 Oct, 2011 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel room was okay for 1 night, transfer to airport on time, but transfer from airport was every hour and we had just missed the bus.

    Mr Thompson 20 Oct, 2011 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We use the Hilton at Stansted on a regular basis for our business trips to Portugal

    Mr Potter 18 Oct, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All went well, thank you

    Mrs Hardwick 18 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went very well. Staff were excellent and the service second to none.

    Mrs Hart 17 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Difficult to access, quite far from the airport, no wifi, tv very old and not functioning properly, could not get channel 5 for example, basic room

    Ms Gasparri 17 Oct, 2011 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was very good

    Mrs Mayall 15 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill everyone was helpful,food and bar areas were great the room was fine but the shower was poor...

    Mr Clark 13 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes. Good service. Basic hotel and food average but excellent value for money.

    Mr Watling 07 Oct, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Holiday extras service was very good. Hotel was tired but cheap so acceptable. You get what you pay for

    Mr Pearce 07 Oct, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Good

    Mr Simcock 05 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Russ Hill Hotel is good value. this time we had a room the size of a small wardrobe but didn't let it spoil anything. the bus service4 is only 1 per hour which makes retrieving the car and setting of home a bit fraught. woul stay again.

    Mr Akiens 05 Oct, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes - no problems

    Mr Ainsworth 03 Oct, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Stay was pleasant; transfers would be appreciated if more regular as we just missed one and had to wait an hour on return.

    Miss L'fakir 03 Oct, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Booked Russ Hill Hotel for one night with nine days parking- All OK but hotel a little tired and no lift. Otherwise everything as advertised

    Mr Chater 02 Oct, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Perfect hotel Dreams Punta Cana excellent in every way staff very attentive to all our needs

    Mr Bushby 01 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All went as planned without any problems, good not to have anything but the holiday on my mind.
    Many thanks

    Mr Andrews 01 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We were told regular buses to and from the hotel. Out of terminal and missed one bus to Russ Hill so would have had to wait an hour or pay £18 for a taxi back to the hotel.

    Mr Perrett 30 Sep, 2011 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was fine, it will just be a little better when the work on the hotel is finished. We arrived at the airport on time & refreshed.

    Mr Clissold 30 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill A very good value deal & service. Thank you.

    Mrs Hay 30 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill everything went smoothly, but staff could have been friendlier in the parking office.

    Mrs Warren 29 Sep, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill I was very happy with all the facilities & the staff were very helpful.

    Mr Herbert 25 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill One problem: the driver who returned our car did not have my phone no, which I had given to you, so we had a problem locating him.

    Mr Rich 28 Sep, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill had problems with accommodation as moved from original location, however once settled in we enjoyed our holiday

    Mr Tuvey 28 Sep, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill facilities ok room left a lot to be desired, carvery very good. Shame about the room: mattress very lumpy, pillows like rocks. Everything else was really good and the staff very helpful.

    Mrs Howe 28 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill VERY HELPFUL STAFF.

    Mr Bridger 28 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The holiday ticked all our boxes and far more. Fantastic thank you

    Mrs Jones 28 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was well organised thank you for your service

    Mr Pugh 28 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Russ Hill hotel poor quality and service

    Mr Hall 27 Sep, 2011 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill very helpful. Facilities were fine

    Mr Fellows 26 Sep, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill room was rather small but everything was fine .

    Mrs Sams 26 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill a couple of glitches with booking on line and confirmation (we were booking for two cars and rooms) were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Hotel/parking arrangements at Britannia Russ Hill at Gatwick worked extremely well, staff there were very helpful. Full marks all round!

    Mr Evans 26 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was disgraceful! Staff arguing with each other, filthy and serious building work taking place. We checked before we booked that the car would not be touched and it was moved 6.5km. To say we are not happy is an understatement!!

    Miss Clarke 24 Sep, 2011 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Unhelpful staff, room was filthy with a leaking shower and we had to request another room, which stank of cigarettes and stale water.

    Mr Devrind 23 Sep, 2011 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went smoothly. The facilities were as described and staff very helpful. Thanks.

    Mrs George 22 Sep, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Location is very convenient but hotel room was like a broom cupboard - I think perhaps if you don't arrive before about 5pm you end up with the smallest rooms

    Ms Toule 22 Sep, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was fantastic, staff were amazing and the facilities were great!

    Mrs Boag-Munroe 21 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All went well, but felt the Russ Hill Hotel decor was very tired looking. We were under the impression that the transfer to the airport was free but had to pay £5 each. Otherwise, all went very smoothly and we had a lovely meal there.

    Mrs Burry 21 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We will definitely travel this way again. Very convenient, thank you. Good price and efficient staff.

    Mrs Peters 20 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Return bus from airport to hotel failed to show up at scheduled time. After over an hour's wait and 3 calls to hotel, they agreed to recompense a taxi, however the bus arrived before this could be arranged.

    Mr Leigh 20 Sep, 2011 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was good value for money, though we had to pay extra for breakfast!

    Mrs Greenwood 20 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We had to cancel part of our booking due to my husband being in hospital. Staff were very helpful and I was refunded our share of the booking within days. I was very impressed. We will continue to use Holiday Extras. Thank you.

    Mrs Talbutt 20 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill What a fantastic honeymoon! I couldn't have asked for more. Thank you!

    Miss Barr 19 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went very smoothly. All as described. Thank you.

    Mr Mulqueen 19 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All was very satisfactory.Hotel was comfortable and clean. Meal was good. SERVICE GOOD. Staff polite and helpful.

    Mr Elfathi 18 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel perfectly adequate for what we paid, but a very long wait for the bus and our car had been parked under trees and was filthy.

    Mr Slack 14 Sep, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We chose the Russ Hill Hotel for our stay before our holiday plus parking, and were disappointed with the hotel and the service.

    Mrs Maraspin 14 Sep, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel is under referbishment (well needed)but seems to run eficiently.

    Mrs Stevens 14 Sep, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was very good

    Mr Bootonjones 12 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12