Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Page 5

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2807 Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 78%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • 78% of customers who left a review for the Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2807 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Russ Hill You Interfered with my booking so on arrival at the hotel there was no room or parking allocation as in your infinite wisdom you decided to move me to another hotel even though I specifically told you not to.

    Mr Allen 17 Jun, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was awful wallpaper missing restaurant shabby no facilities open

    Mrs Girling 14 Jun, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was first class. No issues at all. Nice hotel, a little dated but in keeping with the character of the building

    Mr Finney 14 Jun, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All nice and smooth but room too small and basic but price was good with parking so happy

    Mr Pereira 09 Jun, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill It was a typical 3 star hotel. Well kept, clean and tidy. Nice gardens to sit in, and helpful staff. The downside? The restaurant food was awful! Next time I'll get a bar meal.

    Mr Bullimore 27 May, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill everything went smoothly, and the staff were helpful, but the hotel as a whole is a bit tired and in need of a major refurbishment.

    Mr Brown 18 May, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The russ hill was a holding area for refugees very intimating was not informed of this and the evening meal was rubbish breakfast very good rooms OK would not go back at this time thanks Mrs vicary

    Mrs Vicary 13 Apr, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel run down
    Rooms awful
    Food even worst

    Mr Humphreys 07 Apr, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very very basic and dated, however very clean. Full of refugees though which is not what you expect. Staff were helpful, especially as we were meant to be relocated as holiday extras seemed to mess up our booking. The hotel kept us there as it was late and we had just had a very long drive.

    Miss Campbell 23 Mar, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Booked hotel and parking for 1 week, our hotel was changed a couple of days before we went, everything was great would definately book with you again.

    Miss Johnson 23 Mar, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room was cold, we had to queue for inadequate food. The television in the main lounge was tuned to an Arabic channel.
    I have been asked for feedback before and given it. Please don't badger me again.

    Mr Robertson 12 Mar, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was dirty and it felt very unsafe.

    Ms Oram 13 Mar, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was dirty, non smoking room smelled of smoke. Food was awful. Hotel is also used to house refugees who walk around in large numbers. They were up all night talking loudly. Got no sleep

    Mr Spencer 13 Mar, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The room was cold, we had to queue for inadequate food. The television in the main lounge was tuned to an Arabic channel.
    I have been asked for feedback before and given it. Please don't badger me again.

    Mr Robertson 11 Mar, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was dirty and it felt very unsafe.

    Ms Oram 11 Mar, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill the room stranded was not good mould there was a H & S issue which was reported no bus to airport

    Mr Jarvis 06 Mar, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Fine for the price, staff good, food very acceptable, dining experience below par, room cold.

    Mr Robertson 09 Mar, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went smoothly

    Mrs Cunniffe 02 Mar, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Russ Hill hotel is currently being used to house refugees, this was not made known on booking. I didn't have a problem with this as I was travelling with my boyfriend but if I had turned up here as a lone woman travelling it may have been a bit daunting to walk into a lobby full of men. This should be something that is made clear so people can decide whether or not to book a room here.
    Our first room was in an annex which was freezing and had no windows. We asked to move rooms are this was allowed, the room we moved into was warmer but filthy, tired and worn. The hotel was also very noisy. The hotel wis very cheap but I would never book here again and it was not a nice start to a holiday at all.

    Ms Gay 04 Mar, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill the room stranded was not good mould there was a H & S issue which was reported no bus to airport

    Mr Jarvis 05 Mar, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Dreadful.

    Mr Robertson 29 Feb, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff on check in very rude . Lots and lots of people hanging about the lobby and all other rooms just sitting around looking lost , not sure if they were migrants or not but they looked like them . Not that I have a problem with that but it was like walking into another country and was quite intimidating . Everyone just staring looking vacant and like they weren't supposed to be there . Looked like they were waiting at a visa office . Bar staff very rude . Receptionist didn't even bother looking at us while talking . Hotel corridors scruffy and dirty . Rooms ok And clean .

    Ms Webb 07 Mar, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The Russ Hill Hotel is 1/2 full of Migration seekers being put up for the government.
    Last night it was impossible to sleep as Children were banging up and down the corridor outside our room until well after 11.30PM.
    Would never use a hotel such as that for Holiday accommodation or transit.

    Mr Lynch 26 Feb, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff very pleasant and the room basic but clean. However the hotel was looking rundown. More like a hostel as lots of young men appeared to be living there, perhaps from the EU

    Mrs Pearse 26 Feb, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was find good value and very easy to park and use taxi to and from airport

    Mr Morgan 22 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill This is the second time we have used Russ Hill Hotel. It suits our needs exactly, is good value and the staff have always been polite and helpful.

    Mr Meek 20 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We stayed here the night before we flew to Egypt and had a very enjoyable stay.

    Mr Clifford 19 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel is very run down. Rooms are terrible.

    Mr Compton 13 Jan, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel room so small with no window,we had to put the suitcases in the bathroom as we could not move around the bed. Had a meal in the bar area my wife had a large black hair under the egg on her gammon steak, we called the waiter over he took back to the kitchen came back with no apology , and without asking if we required another said they were cooking another, which we refused . I also returns my meal because I felt sick after seeing my wife's meal, the chef was wearing a small hat on the top of her head, not with a net covering the rest of her hair, the waiter said she never had black hair which was a lie, as she walk out of the kitchen , my wife hair is brown. We also had a pre booked breakfast which was cold, so we ate very little, will never return to this hotel.

    Mr Fleet 05 Jan, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill very good service at a budget price well done

    Mr Hamilton 16 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill every thing was fine,

    Mr Dicks 11 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill On first appearance, the hotel looked very good - the reception areas, and the eating and bar areas were clean and tidy,and the food was good, and restaurant staff helpful. Sadly, our bedroom let the hotel down badly - wallpaper was lifting off the walls, paintwork was damaged, the bathroom cold and uninviting, and all very cramped and needed updated dramatically. The parking also felt very insecure - no-one either saw or challenged us when we came to take our car away, so anyone else could have done the same. Even at the reasonable price we paid, not good enough. We will not be returning

    Mrs Bettles 06 Dec, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All good - great start to a holiday

    Mrs Browne 05 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff very helpful,room fine but other than reception area very cold, food disgusting.Seems quite a long journey from airport.Taking in cost of taxis to and from airport would rather pay more and stay nearer and have access to decent food.

    Mrs Gilmour 02 Dec, 2015 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very good

    Mr Jones 25 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The Hotel was very old, the rooms were very cold and needed decorating

    Mrs Buxton 17 Nov, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very helpful staff, very friendly
    Would recommend.

    Mr Grubb 15 Nov, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Staff told us we had booked a double and not a family room and when we told them we booked a family room through holiday extras they said that was why. There were no family rooms! When we insisted on our booked family room they somehow found one which was fine

    Mr Holloway 09 Nov, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went well.The staff were helpful and we were pleased that meals were to be had at a reasonable price and there was a good choice. The trip to the airport went smoothly.

    Mrs Russell 05 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All went very smoothly. The meal was very good.

    Mrs Govett 01 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All went smooth staff were friendly and very helpful would book again

    Mr Smitten 24 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very shabby room but was eventually moved, all other aspects acceptable,

    Mrs Dring-Hersey 22 Oct, 2015 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was small but clean, although the bed was really hard and the pillows were like bricks. We paid for the 3 course meal was ok but nothing to write home about. We would have like more information about the food, we were unaware it was only a carvery option that was on offer and would have preferred to order from the bar menu had we known it existed. The breakfast was awful.

    Mrs Buxton 18 Oct, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill old unclean room needed upgrading urgently

    Mr Edwards 18 Oct, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Great deal for parking, helpful and polite staff, but let down by the near inedible food - eat elsewhere and you'll be fine though.

    Miss Millard 18 Oct, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Great carvery lovely staff

    Mrs Radford 17 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All fine

    Ms Palfrey 11 Oct, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill small ground floor room with no window but service good and parking convenient food good value and quality

    Mr Newman 06 Oct, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes, yes and yes. All very good value. A small point - some big potholes in the hotel car park could do with filling in, to avoid possible damage to cars when parking in the dark.

    Mr Stazicker 04 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill No taxis for return journey and we didn't have a phone number to ring. We had to pay £20!!!!

    Mrs Fairhurst 05 Oct, 2015 4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19