Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Page 5

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2152 Russ Hill Hotel Gatwick ratings have an average of 80%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • 80% of customers who left a review for the Russ Hill Hotel Gatwick would book again
  • 2152 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Russ Hill hotel was clean and tidy - no problems

    Mr Thomas 27 Dec, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill hotel was a little hard to find

    Mrs Brunton 22 Dec, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes - no problems at all.

    Mrs Eade 21 Dec, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel needs to improve the running of the shuttle bus after hours from every 1 hour to every 30 minutes. I certainly would not using the Russ Hotel if I was arriving back in the UK after 8 pm

    Miss Kinteh 21 Dec, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill the hotel (russ hill) could do with a lick of paint but the food was great everning meal and breakfast. parking and transfer to airport great. thanks to a great start to our holiday

    Mr Stanley 18 Dec, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Russ House Hotel staff very helpful as always and the shuttle service is very efficient.

    Mr Niblett 17 Dec, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill everything about the deal was great and very good value and made the perfect start to our holiday.

    Mrs Myers 15 Dec, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Room had a high skylight but no windows. Lots of rooms had obviously been added on by extending the building so there were lots of small steps up and down and twists and turns in corridors to find the room.

    Mrs Baker 15 Dec, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The facilities were fine and staff were very helpful.

    Mrs Scott 14 Dec, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill the room was very warm so the whole family struggled to sleep. The return bus is every hour so we ended up having to pay for a taxi as didnt want to stand in the cold with a baby after just missing the bus to the hotel

    Mr Parsons 14 Dec, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill yes
    yes and yes

    Mrs Cross 10 Nov, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Great customer service when booking and friendly staff. I also got a very good price. Would definitely recommend and use again!
    Thank you!

    Ms Powell 10 Nov, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill No nonsense good value service. Could try to secure better rooms for regular customers, at russhill we allways get noisy room BUT at a good rate due to you

    Mr Dempster 10 Nov, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Excellent service from all at Russ Hill

    Mr Bailey 11 Nov, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill absolutely fantastic hotel, better than expected and first class service

    Mrs Arnold 11 Nov, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Facilities great for a one night stopover. All went smoothly and superb value for money especially the food at the hotel.

    Mrs Holland 06 Nov, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill As usual, all perfect, thanks again!

    Mrs Kavanagh 04 Nov, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Russ Hill delivered what i required at a reasonable price, the staff were courteous and efficient, the room was basic but adequate for one night, the carvery was value for money, bar was about average price but my pint was not great, Russ Hill is isolated so unless you want to be tied to the hotel hang on to your keys,
    would consider Russ Hill again

    Mr Marshall 01 Nov, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All good, as expected.

    Mrs Schuiling 01 Nov, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill hotel not as good as expected

    Mrs Zakrzewski 28 Oct, 2011 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill No problems at all

    Mr Liston 28 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Overall the rooms and parking are very good value for money, reception was ok, but rooms could do with a little tlc

    Miss Kennett 27 Oct, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful The airport loung was very relaxing and a nice selection of food and drink

    Mr Neal 24 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went superbly well, thank you. Facilities were excellent and staff could not have been more helpful.

    Miss Smith 24 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yesw all went smoothly & ran on time - very important & a pleasant start & finish to the holiday, we were pleasantly surprised, sufficently so we are considereing booking the same next year

    Mrs Roberts 22 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel was further away from the airport than we anticipated and we had to wait over 30 mins for transport back to the hotel at the end of our holiday. Otherwise we found everything went very smoothly and hotel facilities were most satisfactory.

    Mrs Severs 22 Oct, 2011 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel room was okay for 1 night, transfer to airport on time, but transfer from airport was every hour and we had just missed the bus.

    Mr Thompson 20 Oct, 2011 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We use the Hilton at Stansted on a regular basis for our business trips to Portugal

    Mr Potter 18 Oct, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All went well, thank you

    Mrs Hardwick 18 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went very well. Staff were excellent and the service second to none.

    Mrs Hart 17 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Difficult to access, quite far from the airport, no wifi, tv very old and not functioning properly, could not get channel 5 for example, basic room

    Ms Gasparri 17 Oct, 2011 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was very good

    Mrs Mayall 15 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill everyone was helpful,food and bar areas were great the room was fine but the shower was poor...

    Mr Clark 13 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes. Good service. Basic hotel and food average but excellent value for money.

    Mr Watling 07 Oct, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Holiday extras service was very good. Hotel was tired but cheap so acceptable. You get what you pay for

    Mr Pearce 07 Oct, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Good

    Mr Simcock 05 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Russ Hill Hotel is good value. this time we had a room the size of a small wardrobe but didn't let it spoil anything. the bus service4 is only 1 per hour which makes retrieving the car and setting of home a bit fraught. woul stay again.

    Mr Akiens 05 Oct, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Yes - no problems

    Mr Ainsworth 03 Oct, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Stay was pleasant; transfers would be appreciated if more regular as we just missed one and had to wait an hour on return.

    Miss L'fakir 03 Oct, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Booked Russ Hill Hotel for one night with nine days parking- All OK but hotel a little tired and no lift. Otherwise everything as advertised

    Mr Chater 02 Oct, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Perfect hotel Dreams Punta Cana excellent in every way staff very attentive to all our needs

    Mr Bushby 01 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All went as planned without any problems, good not to have anything but the holiday on my mind.
    Many thanks

    Mr Andrews 01 Oct, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We were told regular buses to and from the hotel. Out of terminal and missed one bus to Russ Hill so would have had to wait an hour or pay £18 for a taxi back to the hotel.

    Mr Perrett 30 Sep, 2011 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was fine, it will just be a little better when the work on the hotel is finished. We arrived at the airport on time & refreshed.

    Mr Clissold 30 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill A very good value deal & service. Thank you.

    Mrs Hay 30 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill everything went smoothly, but staff could have been friendlier in the parking office.

    Mrs Warren 29 Sep, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill I was very happy with all the facilities & the staff were very helpful.

    Mr Herbert 25 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill One problem: the driver who returned our car did not have my phone no, which I had given to you, so we had a problem locating him.

    Mr Rich 28 Sep, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill had problems with accommodation as moved from original location, however once settled in we enjoyed our holiday

    Mr Tuvey 28 Sep, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill facilities ok room left a lot to be desired, carvery very good. Shame about the room: mattress very lumpy, pillows like rocks. Everything else was really good and the staff very helpful.

    Mrs Howe 28 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13