Gatwick Russ Hill Reviews Page 6

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2139 Russ Hill Hotel Gatwick ratings have an average of 80%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • 80% of customers who left a review for the Russ Hill Hotel Gatwick would book again
  • 2139 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Russ Hill Unhelpful staff, room was filthy with a leaking shower and we had to request another room, which stank of cigarettes and stale water.

    Mr Devrind 23 Sep, 2011 1 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went smoothly. The facilities were as described and staff very helpful. Thanks.

    Mrs George 22 Sep, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Location is very convenient but hotel room was like a broom cupboard - I think perhaps if you don't arrive before about 5pm you end up with the smallest rooms

    Ms Toule 22 Sep, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was fantastic, staff were amazing and the facilities were great!

    Mrs Boag-Munroe 21 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All went well, but felt the Russ Hill Hotel decor was very tired looking. We were under the impression that the transfer to the airport was free but had to pay £5 each. Otherwise, all went very smoothly and we had a lovely meal there.

    Mrs Burry 21 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We will definitely travel this way again. Very convenient, thank you. Good price and efficient staff.

    Mrs Peters 20 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Return bus from airport to hotel failed to show up at scheduled time. After over an hour's wait and 3 calls to hotel, they agreed to recompense a taxi, however the bus arrived before this could be arranged.

    Mr Leigh 20 Sep, 2011 2 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The hotel was good value for money, though we had to pay extra for breakfast!

    Mrs Greenwood 20 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We had to cancel part of our booking due to my husband being in hospital. Staff were very helpful and I was refunded our share of the booking within days. I was very impressed. We will continue to use Holiday Extras. Thank you.

    Mrs Talbutt 20 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill What a fantastic honeymoon! I couldn't have asked for more. Thank you!

    Miss Barr 19 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went very smoothly. All as described. Thank you.

    Mr Mulqueen 19 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill All was very satisfactory.Hotel was comfortable and clean. Meal was good. SERVICE GOOD. Staff polite and helpful.

    Mr Elfathi 18 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel perfectly adequate for what we paid, but a very long wait for the bus and our car had been parked under trees and was filthy.

    Mr Slack 14 Sep, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We chose the Russ Hill Hotel for our stay before our holiday plus parking, and were disappointed with the hotel and the service.

    Mrs Maraspin 14 Sep, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel is under referbishment (well needed)but seems to run eficiently.

    Mrs Stevens 14 Sep, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was very good

    Mr Bootonjones 12 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill all went to plan thanks

    Mrs Murray 11 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill easy basic accomadation, car park no worries.

    Mrs Carlton 07 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill all went very well, ist class service

    Mr Musker 06 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill reasonably so, (staff) hotel fine. transfer to airport fine, return 1 &half hour wait not acceptable

    Mrs Glazer 06 Sep, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill excellent value could not ask for more
    staff were very helpful

    Mr Pullinger 05 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel and food good, parking & airport transfers excellent. Facilities old but all perfectly functional. Great value for money.

    Mr Weller 02 Sep, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything fine - room a bit basic and bus service frequency on return not good. Needs to be every 30 mins - we waited nearly an hour at Gatwick

    Mrs Wilkinson 02 Sep, 2011 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Hotel transfer worked very well.including car delivery to terminal. But terrible hotel- not confortable and terrible aircraft noise. Holiday Extras good !!

    Mr Mcavoy 31 Aug, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Russ Hill Hotel was very basic and dated but OK - not happy on return as both cars were parked in a pitch black carpark - had to drag our suitcases through the mud to find them - not very happy as all women and girls in groups - cars should have been brought up to a well lit area.

    Mrs Gunter 30 Aug, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill staff very friendly and helpful at hotel. bus coming back abit dodgy and had to wait 45 mins

    Miss Sinclair 26 Aug, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill apart from delay at airport it was great

    Mrs Tipping 25 Aug, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill No problems. Have stayed in the hotel before at Gatwick (Russ Hill) and although in need of updating and a lick of paint, for one night plus parking for 2 weeks it is fine and would use it again. well priced for staying and leaving a car.

    Mr Salmon 22 Aug, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Good value for money, an easy transfer and had car delivered to airport on return making it more stress free.

    Mr Tomlin 16 Aug, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything was once again as described and ran smoothly, car was parked and ready for us upon return from holiday :0)

    Mr Randall 09 Aug, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Your services were good, the hotel that was recommended was not.

    Mrs Salmon 01 Aug, 2011 3 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We found holiday extra staff very helpful and i will be using them again

    Mr Wood 30 Jul, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Russ Hill Hotel was very comfortable, we had a large family room.

    Mrs Waterson 30 Jul, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Have been using Holiday extras since you started business and have never been dissappointed - well done

    Mr Stone 30 Jul, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill excellent no problems a great relaxing start to our holiday

    Mrs Baker 29 Jul, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill good clean hotel room good food helpful staff. transfer to and from airport very good. directions to hotel could be better overall good value

    Mr Batten 25 Jul, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill yes every thing went good it was well organized and would book with you again

    Mrs Amey 19 Jul, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Very efficient & straight forward. Car was secure & no hassle when we got back to call anyone to pick us up. The bus stop was very easy to find & claer instructions on the board & bus for destination & numbers of buses in service form Gatwick. I always Holiday extras for parking. First time for Park & Book room and that was also hassle free. Excellent offer as well. will use again & again.

    Mrs Bakrania 18 Jul, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Great price and service

    Mr Mccarthy 18 Jul, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY USED RUSS HILL BEFORE PLEASED TO SEE IT NOW A BRITANNIA HOTEL HOWEVER IT IS IN NEED OF MAJOR REFURBISHMENTS ROOMS VERY DATED AND TATTY

    Mrs Smith 18 Jul, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill everything was just as described - we use holiday extras about six times a year now and have never had a bad experience .

    Mrs Holmes 16 Jul, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill very easy to book, friendly staff at hotel & bus transfer efficient. Car was ready at the pick up point. Great thanks.

    Mrs Nolan 14 Jul, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Everything went as planned. Would definitely use you again.

    Mr Jackson 11 Jul, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Had a lovely room and easy transfer to Gatwick. Thankyou. Will book through you again.

    Mrs Denham 10 Jul, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill v good

    Mrs Wells 07 Jul, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill found a deal slightly cheeper and was given full refund, so very happy.

    Mr Martin 06 Jul, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill What I would expect.

    Mr Smart 06 Jul, 2011 4 out of 5

  • Russ Hill We had no complaints or issues with this booking, everything was realy good

    Mr Jenkins 06 Jul, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill The whole experience with holiday extras was easy and hassle free.

    Mrs Kent-Davis 04 Jul, 2011 5 out of 5

  • Russ Hill Excellent would use again

    Mr Grantham 04 Jul, 2011 5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13