Gatwick Sofitel Reviews Page 8


90% of customers who left a review for the Sofitel would book again
2194 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

  • "As always a very fast and efficient service at both the Sofitel before and after our holiday and Maple Manor meet and greet, thanks Holiday Extras we couldn't have booked it cheaper we have always used you and will continue to do so."
    Mrs Longhawn, 28 Jan 2011

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Holiday extras were brilliant - everything went according to plan with the minimum of effort. I will definitely use you again!"
    Ms Stromerg, 14 Jan 2011

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel great and your staff helpful.
    Sofitel at Gatwick has a super chinese and makes a good start to any holiday."

    Mr Burgess, 13 Jan 2011

    Sofitel
    1 out of 5

  • "Excellent service even with 3 foot of snow at Gatwick! Hotel over looked the airport and parking the car was no different from all the past times before. Wouldn't park my car with anyone else! Thanks"
    Mrs Murrell, 04 Jan 2011

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was good - room available on arrival - no problems from time of booking with you and departing from hotel."
    Miss Copson, 29 Nov 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "We didn't have much to do with the staff apart from checking in, but the hotel was excellent, and it's great being able to walk to the terminal."
    Mrs Carless, 14 Nov 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went as it should staff at hotel were very polite room was lovely but we were only there for one night"
    Mr Lesauvage, 03 Oct 2010

    Sofitel
    4 out of 5

  • "Our stays, both outbound and return were excellent. The staff were helpful and the hotel was just what we needed to start and end our holiday."
    Mrs Ison, 14 Sep 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Booking the airport hotel and parking at Gatwick on-line through Holiday Extras was very simple and quick. On arrival at the hotel, everything went smoothly and dropping off the car at the car park was a doddle. I will definitely be using you again."
    Miss Robinson, 13 Sep 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Always book through you and usually have no problems."
    Mr Parker, 26 Aug 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff were very welcoming, friendly and courteous. The room was extremely comfortable and very clean. It was a pleasure to stay in such a gorgeous hotel."
    Mrs Toft, 04 Jun 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "The meal booked at the Soffitel was a disapointment. "
    Mrs Rudd, 18 Jun 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "All the arrangements, Meet and Greet and the Sofitel Hotel, worked excellently. No complaints at all, only compliments on the efficient service."
    Mr Clift, 21 Jul 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "The beds in the Sofitel were very comfortable - only problem was an inadequate supply of milk for tea/coffee"
    Mr Turnbull, 01 Aug 2010

    Sofitel
    4 out of 5

  • "Sofitel at Gatwick as good as ever for my first night in UK, and the Mercure for my last night, quiet and comfortable."
    Mrs Boyce, 01 May 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Great night sleep in a really comfortable bed. Good deal with the meal. No biscuits with the tea & coffee though"
    Mr Catlett, 30 Apr 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel room was very comfortable and the standards of room service very high. However the lingfield lounge was disappointing in regards to the variety of snacks on offer"
    Mrs Jones, 21 Apr 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Gatwick airport after a long flight is not an good place, but your staff and the quality of the upgraded car made it a very pleasant welcome to theUK"
    Mrs Brown, 19 Apr 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "The only minor problem was the short detour with our cases to the terminal but this will be rectified when the construction work is completed. Facilities and the breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay again and recommend"
    Mr Harvey, 01 Apr 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Well done Holiday Extras. The booking was simple and quick. I especially liked not having to take my credit card with me(I am always worried about taking cards abroad). I must say that the Sofitel was wonderful. Extremely comfy bed and a fabulous meal in the chinese restaurant."
    Mrs Stokes, 24 Mar 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "We've used the Sofitel Gatwick many times. The check in/out service is smooth & efficient. The rooms are clean, modern & adequate. Our one criticism is with the Chinese restaurant within the hote. The wine was lovely & perfectly chilled the food was hugely overpriced & horrible, the rice was not freshly prepared. (we complained and had a small reduction in the bill)."
    Mr Cawrey, 04 Mar 2010

    Sofitel
    4 out of 5

  • "I have used Holiday Extras for hotel bookings, car parks several times and in many locations. Everything has run very smoothly and efficiently. The prices are always competitive and sometimes significantly cheaper."
    Miss Drysdale, 01 Mar 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel was lovely, only downside was had to wait about an hour for a table for evening meal which was included in the deal."
    Mrs Morris, 22 Feb 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Sofitel is the best LGW hotel I have stayed at and the special dinner through you is excellent value."
    Ms Leatherwood, 16 Feb 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "As always first class service all of the people we had dealings with were friendly and very professional. Would always highly recommend holiday extras"
    Mr Rule, 28 Jan 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Superior room at Sofitel Gatwick was much smaller than described. Struggled to fit a cot in. Meal choice is very limited on the 10 pound two course deal. Very good breakfast though!"
    Mr Dorrington, 17 Jan 2010

    Sofitel
    3 out of 5

  • "I had been looking online for a hotel at Gatwick Airport found one then when I went to book it, it had gone, called the reservations team, they said that their allocation had been used but they called the hotel and I got it at the published rate, I was very pleased. The Hotel was the best hotel we have ever stopped at, it was so quiet, easy to get to and friendly service."
    Mrs Hogg, 06 Jan 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "your services rated 10 but the hotel service was dreadful - we queued for 45 mins to check in. The line snaked all round the reception ara and bar. Room was lovely but check in was horrendous."
    Dr Sugden, 04 Jan 2010

    Sofitel
    3 out of 5

  • "Another enjoyable stay at the Sofitel at the start of our holiday although long queues at check-in. Prompt and friendly service provided when checking-in the car, transfers to and from airport and obtaining our car on our return."
    Mrs Yeates, 02 Jan 2010

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Very nice stay at the sofitel even with all the disruption while work is being carried out at the airport"
    Mr Teale, 22 Dec 2009

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service, first time I had used holiday extras, will always check with you before booking anything. Saved over £50! Many thanks"
    Mr Clark, 10 Dec 2009

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Tea coffee making facilities in the room would be nice for those making an early start but otherwise v clean & comfortable hotel & efficient car parking"
    Dr Seakins, 08 Dec 2009

    Sofitel
    4 out of 5

  • "very smooth check in & dinner deal. Was good to read what others said about the hotel. Very comfortable and clean. So easy in the early morning to walk over to North Terminal at Gatwick. Will book again through holiday extras."
    Mrs Hayes, 28 Nov 2009

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "I have been using holiday extras for a good number of years. This year alone i have made several bookings they never fail to meet expectations are always polite,helpful and informative. Would not even think of using anyone other than these as you get 100% excellent service."
    Mr Rule, 25 Nov 2009

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel lovely, restaurant wonderful (Oriental) very pleasant stay."
    Mr Young, 24 Nov 2009

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "The Sofitel Hotel Gatwick Airport was a beautiful hotel and we had a restful night before our trip to Barbados."
    Mr Brookman, 17 Nov 2009

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Using holiday extra's saved us both money and time. It was a one hit stress free booking. Couldn't have been easier. We booked the Sofitel at Gatwick because we had a 7.00am flight, and Holiday Extras found it for us at the cheapest rate possible, and guaranteed that they would refund our money if we found it cheaper. what could be better. Definitely will come back to Holiday Extras."
    Mrs Gosnell, 14 Nov 2009

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "It was the Sofitel's location that was important, and although the walkway from Hotel to the North Terminal was longer than normal due to renovation works at Gatwick, it always makes an early flight so much easier and more relaxing!"
    Mrs Gallagher, 13 Nov 2009

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "The sofitel at Gatwick North Terminal was very nice and your price was excellent. Only problem is that the tunnel from the hotel to the terminal is under construction and it's not possible to walk all the way through."
    Mrs Conneely, 12 Nov 2009

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "We chose the Sofitel to be near terminal 2 and hopefully get a nights sleep before an early start. Despite having a lovely looking bedroom the room was so hot it was impossible to sleep!!"
    Mrs Bedford, 09 Nov 2009

    Sofitel
    4 out of 5

  • "The only pre-airport service company I would deal with, I know where I stand and know what I can expect and bargain prices too! Airport hotel and car parking all in one click thank you."
    Mrs Murrell, 09 Nov 2009

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "We have been using holiday extras since it first launched and have had no complaints at all, just keep on providing good customer focus and that all important competitive price!"
    Mrs Prince, 05 Oct 2009

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "The Sofitel Gatwick is ideal if you have an early morning flight as its within walking distance to the airport terminal. Apart from the very long queue for the hotel check in the Hotel was very nice and the room comfortable. I would definately stay there again."
    Miss Underwood, 04 Oct 2009

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "I can always rely on Holiday Extras to give good choices; value for money and honest opinions from other users. thank you"
    Mrs Phillips, 30 Sep 2009

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was excellent but access from the north terminal was dreadful as there were maintenance works and when you are old age pensioners you really do not want to go up a nd down and over roads to get to you which we found very hard and would not stay again if this was happening"
    Mrs Mcclinton, 23 Sep 2009

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "I was delighted with your arrangements for my stay at Sofitel Hotel, Gatwick Airport. The accommodation was beautifully comfortable and the free meal voucher was an unexpected bonus. I definitely expect to use your services again."
    Miss Macdonald, 16 Sep 2009

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel stay and parking went really well, it was a wonderful start to our holiday, I would use Holiday extras again"
    Mrs Bowry, 14 Sep 2009

    Sofitel
    5 out of 5

  • "Loved the hotel, was a great start to our holiday and the staff were very good. However, just thought the room service was a little pricey, we couldn't afford to eat at the hotel."
    Miss Fisher, 14 Sep 2009

    Sofitel
    4 out of 5

  • "the facilities were excellent perfect for an early flight. my only issue was the lack of speed in the service at the bar had to wait 10 minutes for 2 beers to be delivered and was not aloud to pick up the beers from the bar."
    Mr Poole, 12 Sep 2009

    Sofitel
    4 out of 5

  • "We were given the impression it was easy to park the car for two weeks - it wasn't it was worse that the NCP park. It took over 45 minutes to get a bus then get the car out which was covered in dirt. Also the hotel said there was a walk way directly yo terminal, this was closed and we had to negotiate road works with two suitcases. We will definately not book again."
    Mr Wills, 04 Sep 2009

    Sofitel
    1 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9