Holiday Inn Express Luton Reviews Page 3


86% of customers who left a review for the Express by Holiday Inn would book again
1872 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Very helpful both on dropping off my car and on return to pick up"
    Mr Ellis, 06 Feb 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was mint for what we payed but wish they'd have said how far the parking was!!"
    Mr Baxter, 07 Feb 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Booked room with parking at Luton airport as early check in next day.Had parked at airparks before so found it easily and bus dropped us for hotel. Check in smooth. Nice room with good facilities.Noise not too bad despite being able to see aircraft going by your window!Too early for cooked breakfast but buffet( cereal, fruit,toast, juice, tea/coffee) better than we thought it would be.Walked to terminal. We will definitely book again if similar situation arose as price for room and parking reasonable."
    Mrs Sutton, 02 Feb 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good"
    Mr Shoemaker, 01 Feb 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent service good value for money"
    Mr Deanus, 27 Jan 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good. Hotel comfortable, pleasant & quiet. Parking efficient, easy to find, helpful people at car park. A little difficult to find bus stop 12 as it was separate from other bus stops so directions to it would help. Otherwise, great."
    Mrs Henderson, 21 Jan 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "This was a very good service on the whole, however the machines at the airparks were temperamental so the fact the guy stationed there was extremely helpful was a godsend. We added on meet and greet at check in point but probably waited as long for the car to be brought to the airport as we would have been waiting for the bus!"
    Mrs Fazakarley, 11 Jan 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Difficult to find the parking. Signs were poor, possibly due to road works"
    Ms Bellchambers, 11 Jan 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Simple, smooth process"
    Mr Law, 11 Jan 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything from checking in to picking up our car went perfectly. There was a bit of a wait for the bus to the airport but the departure time was displayed so we knew how long we had to wait. There was a bus shelter with a couple of heaters but it did get quite cold after a while. On our return, a bus arrived as we were leaving the airport so there was no waiting in the cold. Have used before and will definitely do so again."
    Mrs Crosby, 11 Jan 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly with the parking, Hotel was Great, will definitely book again"
    Mr Smith, 10 Jan 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel and car parking were excellent"
    Mr Fitzpatrick, 02 Jan 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "All ran to plan and as described in instructions, although would have been tricky finding travel parks outside storage area without sat nav.
    Thank you."

    Mrs Mitchell, 26 Dec 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "I don't see how you can improve on the service you provided. We have used this before on a number of occasions and, as usual, everything went very well indeed."
    Mr Cork, 20 Dec 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel first class. Journey ok. Purchased quick checkin but did not need it"
    Mrs Park, 20 Dec 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was great will definatly use you again"
    Mrs Eustace, 01 Dec 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "This is the second time we have used this service at Luton, very good, very efficient, will be booking again very soon"
    Mrs Tidbury, 29 Nov 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was just as expected"
    Mr Mason, 27 Nov 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Car park was excellent with very helpful staff, Holiday Inn was also excellent with very helpful staff. Highly recommended - I would use them again."
    Mr Earp, 25 Nov 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "All worked very well"
    Mr Redstone, 23 Nov 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel & car parking both good"
    Mrs Molloy, 22 Nov 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Having booked park & stay at Gatwick had to cancel and re book for Luton. The Holiday Extras rep was very helpful and all worked out well."
    Mr Leggett, 20 Nov 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good from start to finish, I will be booking with holiday extras again, thank you for your great service"
    Mr Thory, 13 Nov 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "staff could have been a bit more helpful when trying to direct us to the airparks. We had to stop at a petrol station to get details.other than that everything went ok."
    Mr Pritchard, 12 Nov 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Very impressed that the manager opened the restaurant before the advertised 4 am time."
    Mr Artal, 10 Nov 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything as described, very happy with the choice ."
    Mrs Wetherborne, 09 Nov 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Happy with everything. Staff helpful and everything went smoothly."
    Mrs Miles, 08 Nov 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "All went well food a bit expensive for what it was but other wise nice place to stay"
    Mr Friar, 04 Nov 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything fine. Nice room and facilities very good."
    Mrs Smith, 23 Sep 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Smooth, quick and reliable service"
    Mrs Hatch, 13 Sep 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly.
    Customer service perfect.
    Hotel was lovely."

    Mrs Perry, 09 Sep 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service thank you"
    Miss Rundle, 01 Sep 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly. Car Park booking was fine & instructions clear. On return car was just how we had left it. Hotel was excellent, no problems with checking in, staff were pleasant & helpful. Light breakfast was provided at 4am which was very good due to our early start."
    Mr Smith, 25 Aug 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "you gave us the best holiday with everything working like clock work"
    Mrs Farrow, 15 Aug 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went well, hotel was good and parking was easy"
    Mrs Gyford, 24 Jul 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "All brilliant"
    Mr Ratcliffe, 20 Jul 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "The only problem I had was finding Airparks. The directions were not very clear and it took me 45 mins to find it. I had to phone for the post code, once I had that I put it in the Satnav and found it straight away."
    Mr Micklewhite, 22 Jul 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "The Airparks postcode provided for Luton is wrong and should be updated.We ended up at the Holiday Inn Express who said it happens all the time!
    Please update the postcode for Airparks
    Otherwise all good"

    Mr Addlestone, 18 Jul 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went very well, a great experience. I will book again."
    Mr Shaw, 16 Dec 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "We have used Holiday Extras on numerous occasions and yet again everything went very smoothly."
    Mr Cocksedge, 19 Dec 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "A good airport and parking deal."
    Mrs Cook, 18 Dec 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "We were quite happy with the service"
    Mrs Sparkes, 18 Dec 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything worked very well except the toaster at breakfast!"
    Mr Hook, 21 Dec 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything perfect"
    Mrs Dunne, 22 Dec 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "all as expected."
    Mr Cox, 21 Dec 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Would use your company . Would not choose airparks or holiday inn express at luton.. Staff at both companies were unhelpful and disinterested"
    Mr Murray, 13 Feb 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    2 out of 5

  • "We booked the Holiday Inn Express at Luton and 9 days parking.
    The car park was easy to get to - we have used it before but it the whole system has been vastly updated and improved. The car was parked securely and we double checked the mileage on our return and it had obviously not been moved. All went very smoothly both when dropping off and picking up the car; we especially liked the new keydrop machine. I did have a small problem with it on pick up but the two staff on hand could not have been more helpful and friendly. Very impressed.
    The hotel was good. We were dropped off on the road in front of the hotel and had to walk around and up a slight incline (there were some steps up to the entrance close to the bus stop, which would have been quicker) Easy check in, friendly, helpful staff and located close to the airport although not really walking distance with luggage. Had a good nights sleep. The breakfast was basic but fine for 5.30am.
    Only small issue was getting to the airport in the morning, we waited at the bus stop for some time, several buses stopped for us but we thought we had to wait for the holiday parks bus and show our ticket – eventually one came but then just drove on by with the driver shaking his head as if they were full. Much fuller buses had actually stopped for us! Luckily another company's bus stopped and took us for free. Not sure what is going on there but the driver who stopped for us did not seem surprised about the other one passing by."

    Ms Cooper, 26 Dec 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn
    4 out of 5

  • "I booked a hotel with parking and wrongly assumed that the parking would be at the hotel. Fortunately on the morning of my flight I checked that my car would be okay left in its current location and was then told as I had not booked direct with the hotel my parking was not with them. Due to time constraints I therefore had to pay for parking at the hotel and not utilise the parking booked with yourself. I would suggest you make this point much clearer. Based on this experience I doubt I will use you again, instead I will go direct to the hotel so this confusion cannot re-occur."
    Mrs Adams, 02 Jan 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    3 out of 5

  • "The only problem was no cooked breakfast at six o clock we had to have breakfast at that time as we had to catch a plane but it was a nice place to stay and would do again thank you"
    Mr Tonkins, 05 Jan 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly. would use holiday extras again"
    Mrs Hargreaves, 08 Jan 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10