Holiday Inn Express Luton Reviews Page 4


86% of customers who left a review for the Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast would book again
1906 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "you gave us the best holiday with everything working like clock work"
    Mrs Farrow, 15 Aug 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went well, hotel was good and parking was easy"
    Mrs Gyford, 24 Jul 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All brilliant"
    Mr Ratcliffe, 20 Jul 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "The only problem I had was finding Airparks. The directions were not very clear and it took me 45 mins to find it. I had to phone for the post code, once I had that I put it in the Satnav and found it straight away."
    Mr Micklewhite, 22 Jul 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "The Airparks postcode provided for Luton is wrong and should be updated.We ended up at the Holiday Inn Express who said it happens all the time!
    Please update the postcode for Airparks
    Otherwise all good"

    Mr Addlestone, 18 Jul 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went very well, a great experience. I will book again."
    Mr Shaw, 16 Dec 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "We have used Holiday Extras on numerous occasions and yet again everything went very smoothly."
    Mr Cocksedge, 19 Dec 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "A good airport and parking deal."
    Mrs Cook, 18 Dec 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "We were quite happy with the service"
    Mrs Sparkes, 18 Dec 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything worked very well except the toaster at breakfast!"
    Mr Hook, 21 Dec 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything perfect"
    Mrs Dunne, 22 Dec 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "all as expected."
    Mr Cox, 21 Dec 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Would use your company . Would not choose airparks or holiday inn express at luton.. Staff at both companies were unhelpful and disinterested"
    Mr Murray, 13 Feb 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    2 out of 5

  • "We booked the Holiday Inn Express at Luton and 9 days parking.
    The car park was easy to get to - we have used it before but it the whole system has been vastly updated and improved. The car was parked securely and we double checked the mileage on our return and it had obviously not been moved. All went very smoothly both when dropping off and picking up the car; we especially liked the new keydrop machine. I did have a small problem with it on pick up but the two staff on hand could not have been more helpful and friendly. Very impressed.
    The hotel was good. We were dropped off on the road in front of the hotel and had to walk around and up a slight incline (there were some steps up to the entrance close to the bus stop, which would have been quicker) Easy check in, friendly, helpful staff and located close to the airport although not really walking distance with luggage. Had a good nights sleep. The breakfast was basic but fine for 5.30am.
    Only small issue was getting to the airport in the morning, we waited at the bus stop for some time, several buses stopped for us but we thought we had to wait for the holiday parks bus and show our ticket – eventually one came but then just drove on by with the driver shaking his head as if they were full. Much fuller buses had actually stopped for us! Luckily another company's bus stopped and took us for free. Not sure what is going on there but the driver who stopped for us did not seem surprised about the other one passing by."

    Ms Cooper, 26 Dec 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "I booked a hotel with parking and wrongly assumed that the parking would be at the hotel. Fortunately on the morning of my flight I checked that my car would be okay left in its current location and was then told as I had not booked direct with the hotel my parking was not with them. Due to time constraints I therefore had to pay for parking at the hotel and not utilise the parking booked with yourself. I would suggest you make this point much clearer. Based on this experience I doubt I will use you again, instead I will go direct to the hotel so this confusion cannot re-occur."
    Mrs Adams, 02 Jan 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    3 out of 5

  • "The only problem was no cooked breakfast at six o clock we had to have breakfast at that time as we had to catch a plane but it was a nice place to stay and would do again thank you"
    Mr Tonkins, 05 Jan 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly. would use holiday extras again"
    Mrs Hargreaves, 08 Jan 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "ALL WENT WELL, LOVELY ROOM. sTAFF ARE SO FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING. a very nice breakfast. Have stayed before and will again. Thank you"
    Mrs Puttick, 05 Jan 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel good, except we had to hire a taxi to terminal as it was raining heavily and no shelter provided at bus stop, also steep steps down from hotel to bus stop with 2 heavy cases..no way!
    On our return we found the pick up point some distance from the terminal building only to find a lengthy queue, about 12 of us had to wait about 30 mins for the next available bus in freezing conditions."

    Mr Clements, 05 Jan 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    2 out of 5

  • "Only bad thing was having to try and walk up the hill from the bus drop off to the Holiday Inn hotel while trying to push a baby in a push chair and carry 3 suitcases and 2 bags of hand luggage between us, a stop nearer the front door would be much more convenient"
    Mr Lee, 15 Jan 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Great value....everything was exactly as described!"
    Mr Davis, 11 Jan 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, the Hotel was superb, the facilities, the décor, the staff, the food were all excellent and the parking with Airparks was faultless, smooth and so easy, thank you."
    Mr Smith, 11 Jan 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Car was not in lane indicated on ticket. Fortunately I spotted it when collecting keys so no problem."
    Mr Shaw, 10 Jan 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was perfect. Couldn't fault anything, will definitely use again."
    Mr Rawnsley, 12 Jan 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff at ibis Luton were miserable however this is no reflection on the holiday extras company"
    Mr Muir, 10 Jan 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Would have liked a fixed time table for the transport to and from car park. WiFi speed in hotel terrible."
    Mr Mcconnell, 16 Jan 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff very helpful, great comfortable room, facilities fab.
    Really enjoyed our stay, made getting up early for our 'stupid' o'clock flight extremely tolerable!!!! Thanx :-)"

    Mrs Parsons, 16 Jan 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Great service from both Hotel and Parking Company, Hotel Clean and Staff Very Helpfull, Parking Perfect Transfer Bus on time Both Ways Car Easy to Find on Return."
    Mr Moughton, 20 Jan 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "good parking at air parks, and an over night stay at holiday inn, with good service at both, made an early morning flight easy."
    Mr Delaney, 27 Jan 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel & car parking both great, efficient and near to aiport"
    Mrs Molloy, 08 Feb 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine with both the parking and hotel."
    Miss Poynton, 15 Oct 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "The directions to the car par at Luton airport were very poor"
    Dr Pick, 14 Oct 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Airparks directions rubbish. System confusing and slow. Buses slow to pick up on return. Hotel terrible due to noisy guests banging doors all night so we got no sleep."
    Mr Jakins, 14 Oct 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "The hotel and parking were very satisfactory they even gave us breakfast at 4am!"
    Mr/S Mrs, 12 Oct 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent. Well run. Well organized."
    Mrs Benson, 12 Oct 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Car park was not close to the airport. Thought we were parking at the airport. It took a long time to collect our car late at night. Not expecting that. Should have been informed beforehand."
    Mrs Mitchell, 12 Oct 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes staff were friendly and helpful"
    Mrs Adair, 05 Oct 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel staff unhelpful and bus service poor"
    Mr/S Hasnipg, 05 Oct 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    2 out of 5

  • "We were extremely satisfied with the hotel accommodation and the service airparks provided going to the airport went very smoothly. However on our return in our opinion they did not have enough buses collecting passengers from the airport. We had quite a long wait and by the time the bus arrived there was far more people in the queue than the bus could hold and the driver pushed everyone on like sardines it was very hot and claustrophobic."
    Mrs Boyce, 03 Oct 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "hotel was very nice and the people friendly, got a nice room. Had trouble finding car park, but got there in the end, people there were helpful even though it was pouring with rain."
    Mrs Brazier, 28 Sep 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very well - could not believe how easy it was to park and leave the key, nor to collect it afterwards. We were the first ones to leave the car park - all within about 5 minutes of the bus arriving. Excellent."
    Mr Cunliffe, 28 Sep 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "I wish I had done more research. The airparks was 4 miles away from the hotel we used which was right next to the airport so don't know why they chose that parking. It was pouring down with rain and had to wait 20 mins for the bus with a 2 year old. The hotel was lovely. I also booked the express passes and they were a waste of time! There is no point using a third party company. Just go straight to the hotel and ask how much it is to park there. Also there are no signs for the airparks bus stop so you have no idea where you need to go when you arrive back in england. I rang airparks who were useless and couldn't even tell me where abouts to find the bus stop!"
    Miss Jones, 28 Sep 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Car Park hard to find."
    Mr Bower, 27 Sep 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "a very good stay staff friendly and helpful and good value overall"
    Mr Chalcraft, 27 Sep 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Long delay for coach on return trip"
    Mr/S Deadman, 26 Sep 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "The Holiday Inn at Luton airport is not a short walk, you need to make that very clear."
    Mr/S Mrs, 26 Sep 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "On return bus stop for return bus to car park not easy to find"
    Mr Glaves, 25 Sep 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Will definitely use again. We booked hotel and airparks parking at Luton. Very smooth transition after a hectic day at work!"
    Mrs Knight, 23 Sep 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All was very good and staff very helpful"
    Mr Leverington, 22 Sep 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All good accept finding the car park at the beginning. Signposts should be better if tom toms dont work"
    Mrs Lloyd, 21 Sep 2013

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10