Manchester Airport Bewley's Hotel Reviews

Book the Manchester Bewleys Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 85 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£65.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Manchester Clayton Hotel Customer Reviews

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
85 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Hotel lovely . One slight problem , we went down for breakfast & then headed back to the room to pack /check out but we couldn't get in the room with our key , had to go back to reception . Other than that everything was great

Mrs Benson, 27 Nov 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned.

Mrs Hartley, 28 Nov 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

I was travelling with young baby and the room was freezing. Not acceptable at all

Miss Buckley, 27 Nov 2017

Clayton
1 out of 5

Good quality hotel, friendly staff, convenient for the airport. Could do with a different bar snack menu.

Mr Jarrett, 24 Nov 2017

Clayton
4 out of 5

All as expected and as good as my previous visit.

Mrs Cattermole, 20 Nov 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very convenient for airport and staff friendly and helpful. Easy transfer from hotel to airport

Mrs Wilson, 19 Nov 2017

Clayton
4 out of 5

The hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful and the collection and drop off service was excellent

Mr Buller, 15 Nov 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Facilities and staff were great.Transport to airport terminal
spot on

Mr Medcalfe, 14 Nov 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Totally satisfied. Pick up service excellent. FofH staff excellent. room excellent. Price excellent....you need more?

Mr Collison, 06 Nov 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Yes to all questions

Mrs Lawton, 03 Nov 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Had an excellent stay at Claytons Manchester Airport, easy check in, room was very clean, seemed to have new decor, loved the Dyson fan

Mrs Leslie, 28 Oct 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Facilities as stated, staff very good

Mr Dixon, 27 Oct 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

As a single its expensive too stay there. Otherwise its a convenient place to stay and comfortable.

Mrs Cunliffe, 19 Oct 2017

Clayton
4 out of 5

Why have you sent me this when you know my flights were with Monarch?Why haven't you replied to my emails sent on 6th oct.Please take me off your list if you are not willing to offer me any form of compensation.

Mr Roberts, 19 Oct 2017

Clayton
1 out of 5

bedding uncomfortable, pillow way too thick, quilt far too heavy, bar service appalling, no change in the tills, expensive for very mediocre hotel. Disappointed to say the least.

Mrs Morrow, 13 Oct 2017

Clayton
1 out of 5

Roomy and comfortable, evening meal good.

Mr Gallant, 09 Oct 2017

Clayton
4 out of 5

Easy , straight forward, as expected, their was an issue with the telephone service ,in the train station in Manchester airport, which was needed to arrange the transfer, we did inform the Clayton, they did know earlier that day, but we’re gonna look into it , otherwise ,all good. Good hotel, good room, good service.

Mr Edwards, 08 Oct 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Yes all as described, everything went smoothly. Great that it was already paid on arrival so there was no faffing around.

Mrs Stevens, 01 Oct 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Only inconvenience was trying to find the hotel when walking from the railway station. Directions when arriving on foot would be good instead of just by car

Mrs Brockbank, 25 Sep 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Reception extremely efficient. Restaurant meal served swiftly. Our room was beyond fault. The hotel/airport transfers were extremely well organised. Couldn't fault anything.

Mrs Rhoades, 21 Sep 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Check in was quick, our hotel room was lovely. We ordered room service which was very nice. The transfer to terminal 2 was on time and we had a lovely driver. Would definitely recommend the Clayton and this is our second time staying here and will stay again.

Miss Lawler, 11 Sep 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Lovely large clean room and welcoming coming staff.

Mrs Moss, 08 Sep 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Pick up from airport was very Good and prompt as was transfer back the next morning room was nice and clean with all you need for a stop over

Mr Williamson, 03 Sep 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel was great, perfect location and the service was brilliant from the staff, their courtesy transport was fantastic. My only issue would be that it wasn't made clear that you could not walk to the hotel from the airport. We could see the hotel from the airport but you couldn't walk to it because it was across a dual carriageway. As I said the staff were excellent and we had no concerns with the hotel or its service.

Mr Cox, 02 Aug 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly this is our 4 stay and we will be back at Christmas to stay again before we fly out on Holiday.

Mrs Buxton, 01 Aug 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Rice, 02 Aug 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great stay

Miss Headen, 01 Aug 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine apart from work that's going on at airport near meet and greet and going into multistory to find car

Mr Dixon, 01 Aug 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, staff were great. Sadly no air conditioning in the room and it was too noisy to open the window, so had little good sleep before our early check in time (3:05am). Disappointed, but left comments on card in room for comments.

Mr James, 29 Jul 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the booking process and service received

Mrs Leslie, 20 Jul 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very friendly staff easy to contact everything ran smoothly

Mrs Capes, 18 Jul 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Easy quick check in. Room lovely and as expected. Had a meal in the restaurant after booking table with reception but the restaurant knew nothing about it so they must have forgotten to book it for us. However we got a table so no problem .

Mrs Broderick, 09 Jul 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything fine apart from uncomfortably warm room.

Dr Moorhouse, 06 Jul 2017

Clayton
2 out of 5

Only there for an overnight on way back so haven't eaten here or used any facilities

Miss Macfarlane, 04 Jul 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Comfortable,clean efficient staff

Mr Chaloner, 27 Jun 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Yes great stay

Mrs Bell, 25 Jun 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Yes the staff was very helpful

Mr Fenton, 14 Jun 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

tHE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL

Mrs Harris, 31 May 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

tHE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL

Mrs Harris, 31 May 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Superb experience, will definitely do it again

Mr Bowkley, 27 May 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Superb experience, will definitely do it again

Mr Bowkley, 27 May 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything fine - our only grouse is that only minutes are allowed to check in and drop off luggage before a £3 car park charge applies. Not a fortune, but minutes would be more realistic given the number of people checking in and the time it may take to find your room in a large hotel (better signage to lifts might also help).

Mr Southwell, 17 May 2017

Clayton
4 out of 5

All very convenient. Took advantage of sundown check in at airport then parked car in Longstay T1 car park and walked back to hotel. It was so easy and stress free. Had a lovely meal in the evening in the hotel's restaurant too.

Ms Cotton, 12 Apr 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Unfortunately we were unable to contact the front desk to arrange transport from the airport station to the hotel and ended lugging our very heavy suitcase across several busy roads and round to front of hotel. We would have hired a taxi if the info hadn,t described it as a 5 minute ewalk away. other than that everything was fine

Mrs Jones, 27 Mar 2017

Clayton
4 out of 5

Unfortunately we were unable to contact the front desk to arrange transport from the airport station to the hotel and ended lugging our very heavy suitcase across several busy roads and round to front of hotel. We would have hired a taxi if the info hadn,t described it as a 5 minute ewalk away. other than that everything was fine

Mrs Jones, 27 Mar 2017

Clayton
4 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr O'connor, 16 Mar 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr O'connor, 16 Mar 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

The food was disappointing for the price. Hotel price was high.
Otherwise no complaints.

Dr Kempson, 15 Jan 2017

Clayton
4 out of 5

We use this hotel because it is very convenient when travelling by train to and from the airport. We stayed overnight before and after our holiday,booking breakfast prior to our rail journey home. When we returned to our room after breakfast at 8:30 we could not get access. Enquiring at reception our card was reactivated with no apology or explanation.Fortunately we had allowed plenty of time for transfer to the station,but anyone on a tight schedule would have had a problem with thismin delay.

Mrs Horsfall, 12 Jan 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-02-2018, valid as of 18-12-2017