Britannia Ashley Manchester Airport


Holiday Extras guests' feedback

66% of customers who left a review for the Britannia Ashley would book again
103 customers have given an average rating of 3 out of 5

  • "We were unaware we would have to pay for parking on arrival. The staff were polite, professional and friendly enough. The toilet seat was broken and this obviously could potentially be dangerous if someone were to sit down and slide off. Aside from that the room was comfortable and fine."
    Mr Fowler, 25 Nov 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    3 out of 5

  • "hotel was very run down"
    Mrs Mcallen, 20 Nov 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "Very old hotel, too far from the airport. Bad location"
    Mr Hayhurst, 07 Nov 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "good value for overnight stay with taxi there and back. fter such bad reviews. We were not lucking forward to our stay. But everything was great clean rooms staff very friendly and helpful. Wood stay again."
    Mr Gorman, 28 Oct 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was filthy, run down, dated and unwelcoming. This hotel should not be in use. Unbelievable that you actually use this hotel on your site. Read the reviews on trip advisor!!"
    Miss Moggaeh, 26 Oct 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "Comfortable clean and good location."
    Mrs Handshaw, 02 Oct 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel we chose didn't have its own parking so we had to drive to a sister hotel in the very early hours of the morning and found this inconvenient so I guess it was my fault for booking that particular hotel."
    Mrs Pendleton, 27 Sep 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    2 out of 5

  • "Room very dated, lining to the underside of the bed was falling down, tea/coffee stains on wall next to kettle, TV came out of the Arc .
    Staff OK.
    Finding the hotel was a nightmare."

    Mr Broadhurst, 08 Jul 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    2 out of 5

  • "Rooms very grubby and dirty not nice atol, felt very let down with the state of the room.very very out dated..Def wouldn't recommend it to family friends..reception man was helpful"
    Mrs Paterson, 06 Jul 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "Could not get through to hotel on our return so had to make our own way by taxi to pick up our car."
    Mr Scott, 05 Jun 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "Yes very good."
    Miss Rance, 25 Jan 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything as described ..thank u"
    Miss Randall, 23 Dec 2014

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was adequate, the restaurant was poor."
    Mr Parker, 09 Oct 2013

    Britannia Ashley
    4 out of 5

  • "No it didn't. There was a mix up about whether the transfer to the airport was included in the price (which it was ) but we didn't get a ticket to give to the driver even though it had been booked by the hotel both going and coming back. It was a little bit stressful.
    The hotel sorted it all out btu I wish it had not happened in the first place."

    Mrs Mccarroll, 08 Jul 2013

    Britannia Ashley
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was 1st class hotel brilliant and car parking was very reasonable ...thank you"
    Mr Davies, 24 Dec 2012

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "every thing whent smoothly no hitches much enjoyed holiday"
    Knowles, 28 Oct 2012

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "Having to move my car from Britannia Ashly to Britannia Country in the middle of the night was not good-my mistake for booking it"
    Mrs Barlow, 18 Oct 2012

    Britannia Ashley
    3 out of 5

  • "We thought we would try your book a hotel + 2 breakfasts for one night with one weeks parking +travel insurance, To be honest in the morning we thought here we go,This is going to be a experience,probably get messed about getting to airport with the transfer bus, Couldn't of been more wrong, Everything went smoothly,Not a hitch or a problem, It was as easy as 1,2,3!, Great will diff use again, Many Thanks!!."
    Mr Doyle, 16 Oct 2012

    Britannia Ashley
    4 out of 5

  • "The service wasn't bad and staff were ok, however the rooms were not good. The rooms were damp and horrible musky smell to them which is not good for health."
    Mrs Chauhan, 09 Jul 2012

    Britannia Ashley
    3 out of 5

  • "Just what we expectde, very good."
    Mr Falcus, 07 Jul 2012

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything ran smooth and was prefect start to our break well done praise to all"
    Mr Cain, 29 Jun 2012

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "The Britannia Ashley is extremely dated and I wouldn't stay again. The parking and transfers were very good"
    Ms Slater, 03 Jun 2012

    Britannia Ashley
    3 out of 5

  • "Some staff were rude,hotel very tired,dining facilities were poor"
    Mrs Nimmo, 06 Feb 2012

    Britannia Ashley
    2 out of 5

  • "everything was perfect the staff were great very professional"
    Mr Glover, 01 Dec 2011

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "all went ok"
    Mr Gregory, 06 Nov 2011

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "Thought the room in the hotel was a little tired looking - need to change the noisy fan!"
    Mrs Holden, 21 Sep 2011

    Britannia Ashley
    4 out of 5

  • "great service from and to airport no hassle, have booked again."
    Mrs Peters, 29 Jul 2011

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel we stayed at was awful, it was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. It smelt like someone had passed away in the room, the hallways weren't much better. The bathroom was covered in thick mould, the walls had something wrote on them in dirt, the window wouldn't close, the tv was on the floor so it was impossible to watch tv in bed and didn't have a remote control, the people next door were smoking which was blowing through our constantly open window, and to top it off there was an empty vibrator packaging in the cupboard! not the best way to start a holiday! we used the car park, which was a drive away from this hotel which was ok, but decided to check in to another hotel for the night. Also the transfers to and from the airport were a nightmare, with our names "not on the list" despite being early for both journeys!"
    Mr Hesketh, 25 Jun 2011

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "Everything was perfect and very good price"
    Mrs Walker, 27 Jun 2010

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel very nice and frendly staff and a wonderful breakfast before going to the airport."
    Mr Minshull, 17 Aug 2010

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "SHEETS NOT CHANGED IN 10 DAYS. MAIN POOL NOT OPENED BUT SUNNY.STUDENTS TOOK OVER HOTEL EVERY NIGHT AND ACTED LIKE YOBS.MEAL TIMES WERE LIKE FEEDING TIME AT THE ZOO DU TO STUDENTS PUSHING IN AND BEING RUDE GENRALLEY DISAPOINTED ALL ROUND.NO ENTERTAINMENT ON A NIGHT TIME"
    Mr Richardson, 12 Apr 2011

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "The hotel was rather basic and not cleaned properly. We thought that when we booked it that would be were we would park the car and transfer from, infact we had to go to a sister hotel a few miles away and park the car there then get the transfer. "
    Mr Tylee, 09 Mar 2011

    Britannia Ashley
    3 out of 5

  • "We were very happy with the transport to and from airport but we were given wrong place to park the car otherwise it would have been a nine!!!!!!!!!!!"
    Mr Perks, 22 Feb 2011

    Britannia Ashley
    4 out of 5