Britannia Ashley Manchester Airport


Holiday Extras guests' feedback

56% of customers who left a review for the Britannia Ashley would book again
165 customers have given an average rating of 3 out of 5

  • "There was nothing wrong with the hotel. I booked because of the parking and that we would not have to get up at crack of dawn as it turned out we had tp get up at the same time as we would of of we had traveled from home due to us having to get up and travle to the sister hotel to park so was not really happy as it was advertised as thirteen minutes away from airport."
    Miss Markley, 24 Oct 2017

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "I did not know this hotel allowed smoking. I would never have booked it if I had.
    The carpets decor lift etc were in a very poor state, grimy and unclean.
    The bedding was clean.
    The staff were very nice and directions were clear for transfers."

    Mrs Champney, 17 Oct 2017

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "I’m in conversation with one of your people at the moment."
    Mrs Schwarzer, 17 Oct 2017

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "the room was basic. A chair in the room had stuffing coming out of a big split. It was cold with no extra covers or heating. The breakfast was a joke. parking and moving to another hotel to park my car was an even better experience as they did not know I was arriving"
    Mr Ingham, 06 Oct 2017

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "The Ashley hotel was very poor .we were on a floor with contractors,the room bodily fluids wiped down the wall ,the bathroom had large amounts of mould on the bath tiles which were loose and likely to fall off. my wife refused to take a shower before our holiday due to the condition . We were given a transfer and parking voucher and were taken to a different hotel to park , on our return home we gave the transfer voucher number to the lady on the airport freephone but we were taken to a different hotel . Not knowing the area and being at night we didn't realise the mistake,on entering the hotel we were told categorically that the fault was ours even after showing the printout from your email that showed their hotel as the final destination,the hotel refused to get involved and we had to book a taxi to the correct hotel incurring further costs and a long delay that caused considerable disruption to plans for pet and our older children. The flights and holiday were perfect but the memory was spoilt by below standard service provided by your partners. Thankyou for your enquiry, steve phelan ."
    Mr Phelan, 03 Oct 2017

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "Did not highlight at time of booking that car would need to be parked elsewhere and in the morning need to travel there.
    Had to pay £5.80 for parking in a public car park during the stay at the hotel"

    Ms Stewart, 28 Sep 2017

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "The hotel was fine but you still have to pay to park. The staff were helpful but we were only there for a few hours and left early next morning and it was a way away from where we were to park the next day"
    Mrs Robinson, 19 Sep 2017

    Britannia Ashley
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was in need of a good make over but the room was adequate. The location of the hotel was excellent"
    Mrs Hughes, 17 Sep 2017

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "The hotel has no car park. You need to drive to another hotel the Next day to park. We also booked on the transfer bus the night we arrived to get to the other hotel the next morning and were told The Ashley hadn't called through to book us on the bus! The women wanted us to wait anothermins for the next transfer which we were unable to do and they had to arrange a taxi. On our return we then waited 1hour at Manchester Airport for our transfer back to the hotel. Called back twice and eventually a taxi turned up. Will never use the service again."
    Miss Bramman, 15 Sep 2017

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "By sending the booking to the hotel on the correct week!!!"
    Mr Curtin, 05 Sep 2017

    Britannia Ashley
    2 out of 5

  • "Yes it was all fine,"
    Mrs Hopkins, 22 Aug 2017

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "I have complained to you but had no response, I arrived with my young daughter they had no trace of my booking and the hotel was full..staff were completely inept, took hours to sort the problem , ended up trying to find another hotel..bed after midnight. Stressed to hell..waste of money, and no customer service from you."
    Dr Waugh, 02 Aug 2017

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "Hotel was like faulty towers. Electric kept going off and roo.s were dated. Given wrong address to park car."
    Miss Cleaver, 17 Jul 2017

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "Your driver in Benedorm dumped us miles from the hotel and told us we would have to walk. Britannia Ashley was ok when I stay at Britannia hotels I have very low expectations then I'm not disappointed"
    Mr Thorpe, 02 Jul 2017

    Britannia Ashley
    3 out of 5

  • "The staff (one lady) was amazing the hotel was really awful."
    Mr Harvey, 25 Jun 2017

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "The hotel was more for work not somewhere for families
    going on holiday,poor!"

    Mr Shawley, 12 Jun 2017

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "No ! No and No ! Lift broken had to carry three suitcases up four flights of stairs!"
    Mr Henry, 05 May 2017

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "Shocking ! Not the same hotel in video ! Lift didn't work ! Had to carry three big suitcases up three flights of stairs! Couldn't turn heat down in room! I think it's the worst hotel I've every paid good money to stay in 😡"
    Mr Henry, 03 May 2017

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "The hotel was fit for purpose. The staff were polite."
    Mrs Mcgee, 05 Nov 2016

    Britannia Ashley
    3 out of 5

  • "Room was too hot, staff gave fan but it was very noisy."
    Mrs Busby, 30 Oct 2016

    Britannia Ashley
    3 out of 5

  • "The room was not clean..curtains were ripped,carpet was srained, flooring in bathroom was ripped ..I did take photos"
    Mrs Thomas, 26 Oct 2016

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "I booked hotel and car parking for 2 weeks, checked in to hotel was expected to move car in the morning of departure and take to another hotel. Disgusting"
    Mrs Bhatti, 20 Sep 2016

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "I am sorry but would not stay here again our room had torn /slashed curtains, and the the staff were alright also had to park car in a pubic car park and then make our own way to there sister hotel to catch the bus to the airport which was not what we wanted but that could be my fault for not reading the details properly."
    Mr Collinson, 19 Sep 2016

    Britannia Ashley
    3 out of 5

  • "Very very basic hotel. Was not made clear when booking this to stay the night before flying from Manchester that we would have to move our car over to another hotel in the morning then wait for buses. Shambles from start to finish."
    Mrs Muir, 22 Sep 2016

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "The staff were very good. The hotel appeared very worn and dirty."
    Ms Horton, 21 Sep 2016

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "The hotel was disgusting. Toe nail clippings in the carpet, old single glazed windows and you could here all the noise from the street and local bars. TVs was inadequate.exposed pipe work all over the room and pipes running next to where you have your pillow. Room was very tired and appeared not to have been decorated in the past 30+ years.. Bad start to our holiday!"
    Mr Donaghue, 06 Sep 2016

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "Yes very enjoyable night in a hotel before we went on a long flight"
    Miss Keenaghan, 02 Sep 2016

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "Room very dated but clean. Taxi service was very poor when we came back after a 8 hour flight had to wait nearly one hour outside of terminal 2 as requested by taxi company, after several phone calls we finally got a taxi back to the hotel. I was cold,tired this is not what I wanted before another 3 hour drive. Very disappointed"
    Mrs Whitfield, 19 Aug 2016

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "Be clear about the 20 minute drive to another hotel and the transport time."
    Miss Smith, 16 Aug 2016

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "Staff were fine not happy they we were not on the same floor and that we still had to get up and take the car somewhere else to drop it off for the amount we paid"
    Miss Grayston, 10 Aug 2016

    Britannia Ashley
    2 out of 5

  • "Not up to standards!"
    Mr Hargreaves, 06 Aug 2016

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "Good value for money. Room was fairly standard and the parking was as advertised and very easy."
    Miss Sinclair, 05 Aug 2016

    Britannia Ashley
    4 out of 5

  • "We had an absolutely brilliant experience - the room was perfect - staff very good - breakfast excellent - transfers perfect - no complaints except you could put in your notes that your hotel is at the side of the bowling green! - we did get quite lost!- Definitely stay again"
    Mrs Fraser, 27 Jul 2016

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "Miss advertised thought in brittania hotel not miles away at Ashley. Live and learn !!!!"
    Mr Malpass, 23 Feb 2016

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "very old dated hotel very very basic I have never seen a tv like that for years"
    Mr Wells, 16 Feb 2016

    Britannia Ashley
    2 out of 5

  • "Staff great, good taxi service to and from airport, but very shabby room and tiny thin towels."
    Miss Reed, 02 Jan 2016

    Britannia Ashley
    3 out of 5

  • "Hotel and parking / transfers as described with no hassle at any time. Very comfortable nights sleep prior to onward travel."
    Mr Bell, 06 Dec 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    4 out of 5

  • "We were unaware we would have to pay for parking on arrival. The staff were polite, professional and friendly enough. The toilet seat was broken and this obviously could potentially be dangerous if someone were to sit down and slide off. Aside from that the room was comfortable and fine."
    Mr Fowler, 25 Nov 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    3 out of 5

  • "hotel was very run down"
    Mrs Mcallen, 20 Nov 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "Very old hotel, too far from the airport. Bad location"
    Mr Hayhurst, 07 Nov 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "good value for overnight stay with taxi there and back. fter such bad reviews. We were not lucking forward to our stay. But everything was great clean rooms staff very friendly and helpful. Wood stay again."
    Mr Gorman, 28 Oct 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was filthy, run down, dated and unwelcoming. This hotel should not be in use. Unbelievable that you actually use this hotel on your site. Read the reviews on trip advisor!!"
    Miss Moggaeh, 26 Oct 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "Comfortable clean and good location."
    Mrs Handshaw, 02 Oct 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel we chose didn't have its own parking so we had to drive to a sister hotel in the very early hours of the morning and found this inconvenient so I guess it was my fault for booking that particular hotel."
    Mrs Pendleton, 27 Sep 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    2 out of 5

  • "Room very dated, lining to the underside of the bed was falling down, tea/coffee stains on wall next to kettle, TV came out of the Arc .
    Staff OK.
    Finding the hotel was a nightmare."

    Mr Broadhurst, 08 Jul 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    2 out of 5

  • "Rooms very grubby and dirty not nice atol, felt very let down with the state of the room.very very out dated..Def wouldn't recommend it to family friends..reception man was helpful"
    Mrs Paterson, 06 Jul 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "Could not get through to hotel on our return so had to make our own way by taxi to pick up our car."
    Mr Scott, 05 Jun 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    1 out of 5

  • "Yes very good."
    Miss Rance, 25 Jan 2015

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything as described ..thank u"
    Miss Randall, 23 Dec 2014

    Britannia Ashley
    5 out of 5