Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Page 2

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2599 Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 80%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • Swimming Pool : Yes
  • 80% of customers who left a review for the Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2599 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Britannia Country House Not to the standard we hoped for.

    Mrs Pygott 12 Oct, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The staff were doing their job but we didn't find them overly helpful especially when we were trying to locate some money that had gone astray

    Mr Yates 11 Oct, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Would of been answerable if you waited until we returned from our holiday! 2 days early with your email

    Mr Doughtyl 11 Oct, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House pitiful lack of parking security. Returned to my car after a 10 day holiday to find the rear screen was smashed and an overnight case missing from the boot. Hotel staff were not aware of the incident and didn't take much interest saying you need to report it to the police.
    Will never stay at this hotel again.

    Mrs Mulligan 09 Oct, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House As expected

    Mr Price 06 Oct, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Holiday extras made everything extremely easy and saved us some money, so very happy!
    Everything was as described and went smoothly. No faults at all - thanks.

    Miss Scates 05 Oct, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Upset by the airport transfer it was late on the outbound journey and on return we could not find the taxi . My husband spoke with the driver who seeme unable to tell us wher he was parked . He got agitated and told my husband to F--- Off ! We ended up paying £15. Ffor a private taxi. .

    Mrs Hall 03 Oct, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes we stay here regular at this hotel when flyin from manchester

    Mrs Bower 02 Oct, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Rooms starting to look a little tired apart from that ok

    Mr Thorne 02 Oct, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House No space for our car so they told us to leave it in a public layby at front of hotel in the bushes. I have photos if you would like to see them

    Mr Rushton 01 Oct, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The staff were brilliant we have no complaints at all

    Mr Cooper 29 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel I stayed in prior to holiday was noisy through the night with passengers coming and going. Suggest that hotel seperates departure time to areas of hotel

    Mr Nendick 29 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes, yes and yes.

    Mr Jones 30 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything in this hotel was as described, the staff were very helpful and the room was clean and confirtable

    Mrs O'donnell 27 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House My car was broken into and items stole from it shocking hotel parking no cameras no security absolutely shocking.

    Mr Briggs 24 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House All facilities as described, food option buffet was varied and plenty. Car parked up without issue, and exactly as left on collection. Great service.

    Mr Newett 23 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Room given was huge with bunk beds in it also but was freezing ( and couldn't see the small telly the bed was so far away). We were told heating hadn't been switched on yet. We're given smaller room but still cold. We enquirer about taxis and given details. It turns out weren't told to order the night before - struggled to get one in the morning. Overall the place is just shabby and dated and needs a refurb. Expected better!

    Mr Raine 22 Sep, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went smoothly, hotel just a bit dated and food facilities were very basic. Also cash only bar inconvenient to most.

    Mr Banwell 20 Sep, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Uncomfortable bed cold food

    Mr Clarke 20 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel was good great service.
    Taxi company let it down very badly ,when we arrived back at airport I called the taxi transfer No and was told they would be there in 40 minutes. We waited in the rain and wind for nearly 1 1/2 hours. This was a total let down by the transfer company. Holiday extra sorted out a transfer.
    Many thanks.

    Mr Wren 19 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel nice and clean however booked on line requsted a room for Fridayam but when got there it had been booked for the Friday night 😣

    Mrs Seward 17 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Basic but satisfactory for the price.

    Mr Anderson 18 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Our 5th time at this hotel - obviously satisfied!

    Mrs Canning 17 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Every one was great, nice hotel.

    Mr Salmon 16 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel and facilities were great. The only thing to let the hotel down was their choice of taxi provider used to transport people to and from Manchester airport. We had a wait of just under an hour before the taxi arrived to take us back to the hotel, (no joke when it's cold and raining). However some people had been waiting for the same company before us and were still waiting after we got picked up. I will use the hotel again but definitely not the taxi service.

    Mrs Aston 16 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House No problems. Clean bedroom and parking for airport. Exactly what we wanted. Staff helpful

    Mr Strachan 16 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House inexpensive and cheerful. Staff are friendly and helpful

    Mr Moore 14 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything fine. Taxi transfers ran smoothly and firm very efficient.

    Mr Westgarth 14 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House noisy at times due to people leaving at different times. Would be better if hotel was split into sections with departure times

    Mr Nendick 13 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The double room was miniscule n airless,very stuffy with a tiny window.Uncomfortable 5hr poor sleep vefore transfer.Good checkin n transfers though.Goid parking at hotel.We would not stay again for the poor accomodation.

    Mrs Hawdon 13 Sep, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House When we arrived the car park was completely full, cars were parked on grass verges. We spent minutes driving round the car park (along with other cars) trying to find a space. A member of the family twice went into reception but they were unable to help and were also dealing with other complaints, not just parking. There was no manager on duty. When we eventually were able to park and got to our room, which was fine although a bit run down we had trouble sleeping due to noise from wedding and other guests.

    Mrs Kuk 12 Sep, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Lady I the leisure gave us wrong information. My son wanted to swimming she told us the pool closed at ten pm
    We arrived at 5:30 so we checked in asked at pool as I looked on lie what the country club had so we packed swim wear thought extra treat before main holiday , my son was so upset we went down next morning only to be told he could only use the baby section as a class was on very disappointed went the wrong information was given out again he's only twelve adult understand more .

    Mrs Grunston 09 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was absolutely great with the exception of the taxi ....late to collect us from the hotel...chased 4 or 5 times by your staff who were great. When returned from holiday rang them to collect us ...they claimed nlknew nothing of us, despite me giving them all required info. Called the hotel and they sorted it.

    Mr Lloyd 05 Sep, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was fine

    Mr Foster 05 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House everything was as described the Britannia Country Park is good value for money. However the transfer company to the airport (CLUB CARS) they use is rubbish.65 mins. waiting outside for the transfer

    Mr Drewery 04 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes the service was great and the lady on reception was very helpful and accommodating, room was nice and big, great price also so would definitely book again.

    Mrs Branagan 04 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went great. Had a relax before flight the following morning.

    Mrs Davis 02 Sep, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Not happy with the transfer by taxi service from hotel to the air port and back. Taxi driver was suppose to drops at T-1, but dropped us at -2 and told us to walk to the T- 1 which will take 5 minutes. We had to walk with two heavy suitcase and two hand bags which took minutes.

    Mr Prasad 30 Aug, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House All fine, parked, ate, slept, flew and returned to collect the car. No fuss, just don't park under a tree like I did!

    Mr Fawley 29 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Rooms very dated, large stains on carpets, worn furniture as in leather chair, holes everywhere, skirting boards bathroom, walls.

    Mrs Bedford 29 Aug, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel room was good just found food options and quality poor.

    Mr Farr-Voller 27 Aug, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Prompt and efficient check in. Got a free upgrade which was good. Room was clean and spacious with everything we needed. Bar area was a bit dark and oppressive. We chose to sit outside in garden area which was a bit grotty with overflowing ashtrays on tables and grass needed mowing. We chose the taxi transfer which only took mins and cost £12 each way and was very prompt both ways.
    Overall a good experience.

    Mr Hillary 24 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House everything went smoothly,facilities were good, and staff were helpful and friendly

    Mr Burrell 22 Aug, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House It was so quick and easy to book. Everything was as described

    Mrs Bryan 21 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Poor service on return waiting over half hour for taxi to pick up us up from airport ( pouring rain ) not what we expected. No definite taxi ( Reg No ) or designated pick up area for taxi to stop.

    Mr Darrell 20 Aug, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House I would always up grade

    Mr Solway 17 Aug, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Excellent service as usual. Holiday extras every time!

    Mr Thomson 14 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes very nice

    Mr Cross 14 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House yes very helpful and obliging this is our second stay

    Mrs Edwards 11 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything excellent as usual - no improvement necessary just keep up the good friendly helpful work

    Mrs Hudson 10 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16