Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Page 2

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2508 Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 82%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • Swimming Pool : Yes
  • 82% of customers who left a review for the Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2508 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Britannia Country House Excellent service as usual. Holiday extras every time!

    Mr Thomson 14 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes very nice

    Mr Cross 14 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House yes very helpful and obliging this is our second stay

    Mrs Edwards 11 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything excellent as usual - no improvement necessary just keep up the good friendly helpful work

    Mrs Hudson 10 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Staff very helpfull the beds are very old and hard they did upgrade us free of charge

    Mr Danks 08 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Couldn't have asked for better, exceeded expectations for the price. Evening meal was well worth the nominal charge, would definitely recommend.

    Mrs Booth 08 Aug, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The front desk staff were mainly foreign spoken & sometimes could be a little hard 2 understand, they were sometimes rude also. My husband was shown personal details of someone else as the staff member had been having a heated discussion with someone on the phone & trying to prove he was in the right showed my husband this info. We were only able 2 book a triple room, however the hotel does have family rooms that were available.

    Mrs Barthorpe 07 Aug, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House I can't remember the room number we stayed in it was clean and tidy but the extract fans from the kitchens were right outside our window and were very loud which wasn't good when we had to get up at:00

    Mr Jackson 05 Aug, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel and room was very nice, a little tired but perfectly adequate. However, the taxi transfer in the early morning had left before its booked time and taken the wrong passengers so we had to persuade the reception to book a replacement.

    Miss Lee 05 Aug, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went really smoothly , thank you. Hotel cheap and cheerful. Would book Gain for the price but probably try to book earlier for a reasonably priced but improved hotel. Holiday extra service excellent.

    Mr Cannings 02 Aug, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Not many spaces to park in when we arrived .Some cars parked on grass verges.Hotel staff were very helpful , the room was very good & at £10 each for a 2 course meal,we thought we got very good value for money .Transfer to the airport was reasonable at £12 return for two and on time .

    Mrs Smith 28 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The room was very hot and using the bar was a nightmare

    Mr Willey 26 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Filthy hotel, food disgusting, general service poor. I have stayed at this hotel previously but never again!!

    Mr Wood 24 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Only thing that let you down was airport transfer. We waited for mins to be returned to pick up our car.

    Mrs Ross 21 Jul, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went smoothly except found it difficult to park and ended up parking on the grass.the room was clean and the receptionist was helpful by booking a taxi for an early morning pickup

    Mrs Handforth 20 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The Staff were very helpful yes the facilities was spot on and how they was described.

    Mr Dower 19 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House For an overnight stop the Britannia Country House was adequate but very tired and dated.The hotel staff were friendly and the transfers went smoothly.Parking is a case of find a spot anywhere you can.You might have to drive around a few minutes. We preferred this to driving to a car park early morning just before our flight. Would book with Holiday extras again but if you are used to better hotels, maybe look at Premier Inn or similar.

    Mrs Kirman 19 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House staff were great called ahead had the taxi waiting for us and on the check in were fab I have stayed here before so handy

    Mr Lowrie 18 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Facilities fine. Pizza restaurant great, transfers went well and car remained safe while we were away.

    Mrs Ritchie 18 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House It was lovely hotel. Nice staff, very good for parking and transfers to and from airport

    Miss Beavon 17 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House From the first phone call to yourselves to the last goodbye at the hotel all in all a first class company and a first class hotel

    Mr Farley 15 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House There was a prom on the night we stayed with music playing till midnight. This is supposed to be a hotel for sleep before early flight departures, not proms with loud music being heard from the rooms!!!!

    Mr Sadler 15 Jul, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was great room was good transfer was excellent times worked with us very well couldn't fault a thing thank you

    Mr Cox 14 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Paid extra to have wifi in room but was told there was a extra charge for it ? ☹ï¸�

    Mr Wheatley 14 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel was hard to find food was awfull very dated .
    Staff at the desk were nice . The drivers they use for transfer must have a death wish very scary

    Mr Charnley 13 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Parking at this hotel was very full and I was lucky to find a space, which made the start of the holiday quite stressful. Many cars were parked on the grass and in an overflow car park neither of which were suitable to drive on let alone leave your car in for a week. I wouldn't recommend using the parking here it's definitely worth paying extra and using the official airport car park.

    Mr Lacey 13 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel ok, booked for parking which was atrocious and not as advertised. Waiting for your response to my written complaint on/07/17.

    Mrs Dewfield 12 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Pick up service from airport to hotel was not satisfactory.It took three phone calls and assistance from airport staff for a taxi to arrive.Hotel and car parking was ok.

    Ms Carlill 11 Jul, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The taxi service was poor , we were advised to book private hire due to cost being 4 of us , the taxi was minutes late and the bus that others where waiting for was the same ! Not the most relaxing start. However the hotel and food inc parking was very good value for money .

    Mrs Walker 11 Jul, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel was very good and ample parking space.

    Mr Mckenna 10 Jul, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes everything was lovely

    Miss Grocott 09 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Taxi did not arrive upon our return and call. Eventually had to pay for another.. Hotel was fine and helpful staff..

    Mr Matheson 06 Jul, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The room was hot and air conditioning not working

    Mrs Pearson 06 Jul, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went very smoothly, with excellent facilities, friendly staff, great food and very efficient taxi service

    Mr Lyons 05 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Only criticism is that it was difficult to initially find a parking space. More controlled system would be advised

    Mr Burn 05 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Did what it said on the tin.

    Ms Whittle 04 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House all good

    Mrs Hughes 02 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was all presented very nice the meal was lovely and the room was nice and clean bedding.
    The staff and taxie firm you deal with are all very nice and polite.
    Yes i would reamend your service's to any body .
    And most off all I left my car with you for two week and found it as I left it.
    Thank you all very much for all your help before out hoildays started stress free .

    Miss Grocott 01 Jul, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House many thanks every thing was great the hotel and long term parking with transfer was excellent

    Mr Stachini 30 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The Hotel, Room, and Food we ate were without fault. The Car Parking situation was another story. Unfortunately no one to organise the Car Parks, and it was a 'lottery' to find a space to park the car. Fortunately the car was not damaged, due to the 'squashed up' situation when parking. Not the best i'm afraid.

    Mr Dunn 29 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes, very helpful

    Mr Dickenson 30 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The parking service was excellent and efficient, with a taxi ride almost immediateky to the airport. The return was equally good apart from a slight confusion over which taxi was ours and which door to go to. Very good value all round. The Britannia hotel was typical of it's group, but such a good deal for parking and an overnight stay after a late return.

    Mrs Allen 29 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Lovely hotel, but if I was to change anything it would be the Buffett, very salty and not great pudding choice.

    Mrs Mcbeth 28 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel facilities were exactly as described and staff were helpful. The bedroom was clean, spacious and comfortable.

    Mr Critchley 29 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel was further from airport than we thought. Booked transfer for 4am next day but turned up mins late!

    Mr Skinner 28 Jun, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Mis sold, filthy an ruined special treat

    Mrs Skeet 28 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Accommodation very good. Everything went very smoothly. We only waited mins for taxi on our return. Excellent service. Will definately use next time.

    Mr Stewart 27 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House We booked Taxi Transfer back to hotel, was told min wait, and go to info desk to find out where Tower St was got private taxi had 2 and half hours jounery home, got back to hotel was told it was Ramadam, so would be a late service, Why this affects the service of the transfer ???

    Mr Evans 27 Jun, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House When we returned After a long flight from America they managed to find us a room early so we could get some rest. This was just what we needed.

    Mr Cross 27 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House NO.....FILTHY

    Mrs Skeet 25 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15