Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Page 3

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2507 Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 82%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • Swimming Pool : Yes
  • 82% of customers who left a review for the Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2507 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Britannia Country House Please ensure that trees are cut back over the parking areas. I returned to a filthy car!

    Miss Hamer 23 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Facilities not as described

    Mrs Skeet 23 Jun, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Very helpful

    Mr Lister 21 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Facilities at Hotel were good, staff were lovely and helpful. Taxi service on way home was poor, controller was rude and abrupt

    Mrs Potter 21 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was fabulous...very straightforward ...clean room and a comfy bed

    Mrs Kirkham 15 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House all good thanks

    Mrs Dennis 15 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Room was extremely noisy. after a long days travel I was looking forward to a refreshing sleep before I continued on a 3 hour drive unfortunately this was not to be . the breakfast was plentiful but the quality was poor

    Mr Graham 14 Jun, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Our room was on the top floor which was not a problem but the room was very hot due to the limited ventilation enjoyed a lovely breakfast all staff were very helpful and friendly would definitely stay again

    Mr Legge 10 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel was tidy and comfortable.Staff were helpful when approached with any queries.

    Mr Jones 07 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House I had not expected it to be as good for the very reasonable price.

    Mrs Harris 07 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House All smooth - bed was not the comfiest - so lost 1 mark. Apart from this everything was great. Very clean, polite reception staff, good food, early morning call - will be back!

    Mr Layton 06 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel, its surroundings and its staff were all first class

    Mr Bellamy 03 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel, its surroundings and its staff were all first class

    Mr Bellamy 03 Jun, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes to both

    Mrs Williams 02 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Staff helpful, but shuttle over half an hour late after being called twice. Lost time in VIP lounge.

    Ms Brocklebank 01 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Staff helpful, but shuttle over half an hour late after being called twice. Lost time in VIP lounge.

    Ms Brocklebank 01 Jun, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Very good - everything went smoothly. Room clean, staff friendly and helpful.

    Mrs Johnson 25 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House All was good for our short stay

    Mrs Hoult 21 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Over night fly and stay

    Mrs Kowacz 20 May, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House All was good for our short stay

    Mrs Hoult 21 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Over night fly and stay

    Mrs Kowacz 20 May, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The staff were fine, and the hotel generally OK. The choice of restaurants was poor, with Jenny's in particular worse.

    Mr Wilson 19 May, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Check-in was fast and directions given to our room. We opted for the airport transfer upon arrival. Breakfast was buffet style and had more than enough to suit anyone. We were picked up right on time for our airport transfer, which was a private taxi. We arrived at the airport in about minutes. Upon returning home we called the number supplied and were given directions where we would be picked up. Taxi arrived within 5 minutes. We would definitely use this hotel and airport transfer if/when we fly from Manchester.

    Mrs Swallow 19 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel is very tired, the bed was very uncomfortable.

    Mrs Shaw 15 May, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel is very tired, the bed was very uncomfortable.

    Mrs Shaw 15 May, 2017 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Excellent value for money.

    Mr Hopkins 05 May, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Very tired and run down hotel. Convenient for airport and good taxi service. Couldn't get a coffee without paying for a whole breakfast.

    Ms Tyler 30 Apr, 2017 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House pleanty of parking good sized rooms at a good price

    Mr Coyne 28 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House pleanty of parking good sized rooms at a good price

    Mr Coyne 28 Apr, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Room was basic but absolutely fine for a one night stay. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Mrs Paddock 13 Apr, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Room was basic but absolutely fine for a one night stay. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Mrs Paddock 13 Apr, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House We were kept awake with chilren shouing and running around the corridors until 2.00am

    Mrs Tyson 03 Apr, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House We were kept awake with chilren shouing and running around the corridors until 2.00am

    Mrs Tyson 03 Apr, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went smoothly.

    Mrs Mccarthy 03 Apr, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went smoothly.

    Mrs Mccarthy 03 Apr, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes everything went smoothly. I have already recommended. Yes the staff were very helpful.

    Mrs Barry 02 Apr, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes everything went smoothly. I have already recommended. Yes the staff were very helpful.

    Mrs Barry 02 Apr, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House I booked the wrong date arrived at 1,30 am they sorted a room even though it was our fault very helpful stayed many times and will definitely stay again when we go to airport and park the car

    Mrs Griffiths 01 Apr, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was just as we were told. Excellent

    Mr Downey 01 Apr, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House everything went well, it was in a great place,room was good, we booked meal in which was lovely. the transfer was great with no waiting about on our outbound journey,we had to phone for our lift on return but only had a min wait

    Mr Basford 31 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was as we expected.... the hotel room good, the only thing was didn't get the early morning call from the front desk........not a problem to us as we always set our phones, but could be a problem if you don't have a back up...so please take note!!!!

    Mrs Laws 28 Mar, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was great no complaints at all.nice room took shuttle bus to airport and back.

    Mrs Padgett 28 Mar, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was great no complaints at all.nice room took shuttle bus to airport and back.

    Mrs Padgett 28 Mar, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Easy drop off and transfer to the airport. Easy pick up too. Hotel was fine. Clean, decent food in the Italian restaurant. Good value for money with the room and car park included together.

    Miss Willmott 26 Mar, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Easy drop off and transfer to the airport. Easy pick up too. Hotel was fine. Clean, decent food in the Italian restaurant. Good value for money with the room and car park included together.

    Miss Willmott 26 Mar, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel was very tired and needed refurbishment. There was a darts tournament on and the people were pretty noisy, although we couldn't hear them from our room. The food was a poor choice and the restaurant very quiet but we couldn't get in the bar because of the tournament. The staff were very nice and helpful. There was plenty of car parking space and there were cameras, so quite secure. For the price it was alright.

    Miss Harty 19 Mar, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House On arrival we asked if it was time to book in.45, we were told no 2pm but a few minutes later another party arrived and we're able to book in leaving us to stand in a queue for overmins. The hotel room appeared fone to start but on further inspection the bath had lots of hair in it and was dirty and bathroom sink was blocked, my partner investigated the sink further and retrieved a spoon, a razor, clumps of hair and dirt, I took this to the reception to see. The bedding also had hairs in it. This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and the 1st time we have had such experiences. I would hope this is improved in the future.

    Miss Mccormack 17 Mar, 2017 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes staff very helpful, facilities were as expected, very good base hotel for airport.

    Mrs Mills 14 Jan, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House We had no problems,the hotel and staff were good,nice rooms,comfortable bed,nice evening meal and a good selection first breakfast.

    Mr Speight 07 Jan, 2017 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was fine. It's not somewhere you might choose to stay for any length of time, but as an overnighter, it's pleasant enough.

    Miss Owen 07 Jan, 2017 4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15