Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Page 3

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2418 Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 82%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • Swimming Pool : Yes
  • 82% of customers who left a review for the Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2418 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Britannia Country House Everything was fine. It's not somewhere you might choose to stay for any length of time, but as an overnighter, it's pleasant enough.

    Miss Owen 07 Jan, 2017 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel and transfer to the airport were fine but the return arrangements were a shambles. We waited almost an hour out in the cold awaiting a taxi we were told 4 time was there. The taxi we eventually got was not the car we were given the details of.

    Mr Fleming 22 Dec, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Brilliant, Everything was really good, Dinner and breakfast was great plenty of choices. Would certainly use again.Well done !!

    Mrs Scutt 14 Dec, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Great place to stay, staff very friendly and helpful, everywhere clean and beds confortable

    Mr Semmens 15 Dec, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything ran like clockwork

    Mr Duerden 12 Dec, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything fine as usual very helpful staff so convenient for early morning travel at Manchester Airport

    Mrs Denton 12 Dec, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The room we were given looked like it had been thrown together. Broken furniture, TV we couldn't get to work, and was so small, the restaurant was empty, no atmosphere, and very little choice, we had to drive to get a meal. We struggled to find the place as the signage was broken . I would not recommend this place. I am not happy that you charged what you did for this place.

    Mrs Briggs 11 Dec, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Great park & fly deal. Great hotel

    Mr Patel 09 Dec, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was fine, lovely comfortable room and a delicious evening meal. Would highly recommend.

    Mrs Howarth 06 Dec, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel was ok. Taxi pick up was not good at all. Left us nearly 1 hour freezing outside T1.

    Mr Murfitt 03 Dec, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was fine and as expected, staff very helpful and friendly .

    Mr/S Dianemedforth 29 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes very good

    Mr Arthur 19 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House yes everything went as planned and enjoyed the evening meal

    Mrs Fegan 19 Nov, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went OK

    Mr Collins 16 Nov, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Improved since our last stay. Food a distinct improvement and service great. Rooms comfortable and well equipped. Great value for money!

    Mr Griffiths 03 Nov, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House had to wait an hour for taxi to hotel on return

    Mr Hartley 02 Nov, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Good friendly service from your 'phone operator.

    Mr Rothwell 30 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes,staff helpful, good food comfy bed

    Mrs Dickson 29 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Very convenient to the airport. Easy to check in. Good rooms, friendly staff.

    Mrs Bramley 27 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was great comfortable room ,the staff were great we left the car for 10days in the car park the second time this year and the taxi service to the airport was perfect great start to the holiday

    Mrs Griffiths 27 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Club Cars taxi service was not reliable on return to Manchester Airport. had to wait around 40 mins and phone twice.

    Mr Burgoyne 25 Oct, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Nowhere to get afternoon snacks or a hot drink until 5pm.bar staff couldn't change a beer Harrell.alarm call 15min late

    Mrs Clennell 25 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything perfect

    Mr Wilson 24 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House It would been better if nearer the airport could do with a update in the hotel

    Mr Eland 17 Oct, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The staff were great, the food was good and the rooms OK. One minor niggle was the limited range of the wifi

    Mr Gill 16 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House very good !

    Miss Driver 13 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House We were put in a very comfy room, had a nice evening meal, and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Mrs Bartholomew 04 Oct, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel was brilliant and staff very efficient. However the experience was spoiled on our return from holiday as we were waiting 1 hour and 10 minutes for our transfer back to collect our vehicle.

    Mr Wilson 23 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Dowdy hotel

    Mr Mcnulty 22 Sep, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Pick up form the airport was not great,was difficult to hear the lady on the freephone and no taxi turned up so we had to re book. Waited for about half an hour.

    Mr Swift 21 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House No Hot water in the morning.

    Dr Pearson 21 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Booked double room got twin beds, no apologies from staff they were unhelpful. Wanted good nights sleep before early morning flight, hotel was very noisy. Very disappointed would never book again

    Mrs Hepple 20 Sep, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Every aspect of our stay, went well,including thetaxi serviceto the airport

    Mrs Watson 19 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel room very comfortable with good breakfast.

    Mr George 20 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Facilities are good, meals are very good. Staff generally very helpful and friendly, although one member of the
    bar staff requires further training. A little noisy from wedding party in the hotel.

    Mr Norcliffe 19 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House On return to hotel at 2am following transfer from the airport we checked in quickly and went to our room on the first floor. We kept both windows open as it was a very humid night. Our window overlooked the car park to the right. unfortunately I was awoken at around 6am by the smell of cigarette smoke coming through the window.It looked like a staff member or delivery driver who was the culprit. Not very satisfactory considering that we had only a few hours sleep. Designated smoking areas are not always used by patrons either- many smoke outside main doors.

    Mrs Wright 16 Sep, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House have been using holiday extras for years and they never disappointed. This trip was the same thank you

    Mr Findon 16 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went smoothly, the food at the hotel could of been better

    Mr Johnston 13 Sep, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Room,staff,OK.food only average,especially the sausages.location ok but not ideal for getting back onto the motorway,especially at rush hour due to congestion at traffic lights.took 3 hours to travel 100 miles to hull.

    Mr Thornalley 14 Sep, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Looked shabby needs updating

    Mr Willett 14 Sep, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel is in beautiful grounds and I was pleasantly surprised. Our rooms was very spacious and clean.

    Mrs Ritchie 08 Sep, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House We have stayed here earlier in the year, but signage is very poor when arriving at night. We had problems finding the hotel and the car parking is chaotic.

    Mr Render 07 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House we have stayed here a few times before and always found it to be reasonable but this time we arrived at 17.30 and we were travelling with my son who is 10 and was told he wasn't allowed to swim in the pool after 18.00 but that he would be able to in the morning. We woke up early and went into the leisure part of the hotel to be told no he couldn't swim until after 09.00 which was no good as we had to leave to go to the airport for 09.30! very unhelpful and seeing as there was just 2 people at the time swimming I think they need to review their rules and seeing as we were willing to pay! so I think you need to make sure they state the times when kids can swim. We also booked the transfer from the hotel to the airport which was poorly managed! had to wait 40 minutes for our taxi to eventually turn up and then 2 came for us! the hotel seems to be badly managed at the moment and I wish we'd now booked the Clinton for our stay

    Mr Dunn 05 Sep, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel was ideally located not far from airport. On check in we were offered either bus over to airport (charged for) or taxi - we opted for taxi which lady booked there and then, however taxi never turned up! Hotel had to call again so we left 20 minutes later than we wanted to. Hotel, rooms, bar etc all good. Would recommend but take bus next time!

    Mrs Gwilt 01 Sep, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Facilities in hotel and room were basic but it was just a room for the night so didn't matter, reception staff lovely, guy in gym/swimming pool looked fed up!!! Ate out so cant comment on food.

    Mrs Laking 30 Aug, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House I have stayed many times but on this occasion was given rooms inadequate, not what was booked and even though I booked a few months before was sent
    over the other side and not enough beds for our use, very dissapointed! We smelt cannabis in the corridor coming from a bedroom! Not good we were tired, extremely annoyed and very dissapointed!

    Mrs Styles 14 Aug, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yea very good location to airport, transfers very good and reliable, all staff friendly. Our room was very spacious for a family room

    Mr Livingstone 12 Aug, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The staff were helpful, the location and transport to the airport fine and the room comfortable. The thing that let it down was the evening meal which was poor. Everything on the servery looked tired and overcooked but withno easily reached restaurants close by there were not many alternatives.

    Mr Rudd 09 Aug, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Easy and straightforward, although the hotel could do with better signage along the road!

    Mr Reeves 03 Aug, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Nice hotel ticks all the boxes for what you need for a nights stay and car parking facilities, nice touch having happy hour at the bar from 5.00pm to 8.00pm. Pretty good food options at night and breakfast good, smooth taxi from hotel to airport. Maybe in need of a referbish but overall does what it says on the tin.Used this hotel 4 times now when flying from Manchester airport.

    Mr Bradley 03 Aug, 2016 4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14