Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Page 3

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2332 Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 82%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • Swimming Pool : Yes
  • 82% of customers who left a review for the Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2332 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Britannia Country House The staff were helpful, the location and transport to the airport fine and the room comfortable. The thing that let it down was the evening meal which was poor. Everything on the servery looked tired and overcooked but withno easily reached restaurants close by there were not many alternatives.

    Mr Rudd 09 Aug, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Easy and straightforward, although the hotel could do with better signage along the road!

    Mr Reeves 03 Aug, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Nice hotel ticks all the boxes for what you need for a nights stay and car parking facilities, nice touch having happy hour at the bar from 5.00pm to 8.00pm. Pretty good food options at night and breakfast good, smooth taxi from hotel to airport. Maybe in need of a referbish but overall does what it says on the tin.Used this hotel 4 times now when flying from Manchester airport.

    Mr Bradley 03 Aug, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House excellent stay..staff were so friendly and everything went according to plan..definitely will be back..

    Mr Johnston 30 Jul, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel was wonderful as were the staff. We just had an issue with one of our airport transfers, which I reported to your company, they are currently investigating the issue.

    Mrs Colley 31 Jul, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel is fine it's airport transfers that are to infrequent

    Mr Parker 05 May, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went very well as usual.The room was ready on time very clean and comfortable.Evening meal (with wine) of acceptable standard.Staff more than helpful.Taxi transfer on time very good value for money.

    Mrs Denton 28 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Parking package was the reason we booked with this hotel and there was no problem with this at all. The room for the overnight stay was more than OK for a one night stay. Bar area for evening drink was nice to relax in after the drive before going to bed. Did not use restaurant. Transfer to airport was very efficient. Would recommend.

    Mr Thompson 02 May, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House We stopped the night before and the night we came home from holiday. First room was lovely. Staff lovely. Transfers to and from hotel to the airport both good. Would recommend this service. However the room on our return which was 106 was not good. Very noisy outside the bedroom window due to air on units. The bed was very hard and very uncomfortable. Shower not. Very disappointed after a lovely room to start with. Would use this hotel again but definitely not that room and would suggest upgrading the beds.

    Mr Harding 02 May, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Certainly, all staff very helpful, thank you.

    Mr Sheppard 30 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went like clockwork. The food was good in the restaurant, and the room was very good.

    Mrs Mitchell 28 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel was great, close to the airport and the car park was secluded and relatively secure. We had no problems whatsoever and would definitely use the hotel again.

    Mrs Hall 28 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Waiting over an hour on return to be picked up .

    Mr Redhead 27 Apr, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House It's just the basement location of the resaurant, involving a bar wlakthrough to get there, that puts us off the Brittania Hotel a little. Otherwise, absolutely complete satisfaction.

    Mr Williets 24 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel staff very helpful and accommodating, some of the rooms are a bit dated but clean and tidy. Food is always plentiful and value for money. The only thing that lets this hotel down is the return transfer waiting times at the airport especially when the return transfer is by taxi and you still have to wait for 45 mins, however the driver was very courteous

    Mrs Mcdonald 25 Apr, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Not a bad experience but the room we were given was like a shoebox and felt very public as there were no blinds at the bathroom window which was on the ground floor and had a public area directly outside it. Typically we didn't arrive until midnight after a very long days travel and didn't notice this until morning.

    Mr Grist 22 Apr, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House everything as expected.comfortable room helpful staff.nice evening meal. smooth transport to airport.

    Mr Randall 14 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Just clean plain hotel, food a little disappointing and had trouble getting into our rooms as there was an issue with the swipe key system, but it did the job.

    Mrs Small 11 Apr, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House We were put in a room with stained sheets so we were move to another and that smelt of ciggerates we were to tied to argue again so went to sleep. The next morning after paying for transfer they forgot to book it then when it did arrive at 4am it was to small and had to put cases on our knees they clearly new the taxi was for 4 people as we paid. Will never use this hotel again

    Mrs Wright 11 Apr, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel was noisy at night,teenagers running around the corridor till midnight.
    The taxi service that you run is not good enough. When we arrived back from a 7 hour flight we telephoned to be picked up and told it would be 10 minutes, after 20 minutes we rang again and were told our taxi wasnt scheduled to pick us up for another 10 minutes.Standing outside T1 for over half an hour we find unacceptable and probably wont use this hotel service again.Having used Holiday Extras before without problem we didnt expect this poor service.

    Mr Digney 10 Apr, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Poor hotel, dirty bathroom and ridiculously hot,

    Ms Lynch 10 Apr, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel room tired and dated. Room was far too hot. Food that we booked at resturants was awful look like it had been left out for too long. Taxi transfer to airport was great. Taxi on return the driver had a bad BO problem taxi sunk.

    Mr Mccabe 09 Apr, 2016 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House From arrival to checkout and transfer procedure all staff very helpful.

    Mr Batsford 05 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House everything was fantasic as usual

    Mrs Laws 03 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Had identity stolen

    Mrs Woodrow 24 Mar, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Staff lovely and the room adequate for our needs spotlessly clean....food could do with improving.

    Mrs Guy 24 Mar, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House All fine

    Mr Barr 14 Mar, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was really good value and would recommend them to everyone

    Mr Higham 09 Mar, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel was fine, in a rundown area ok, but the additional 3 course buffet was not up to standard, it was a choice of sausage & mash or veg burger, compared to other deals we have bought from you we were really disappointed. The restaurant area itself was like a canteen and if we wanted a drink we had to go to the bar. Not your usual standard, but good value for the actual hotel and car parking.

    Mrs Beardow 03 Mar, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House All as expected for just an overnight stay and parking. Facilities fine and staff helpful.

    Mr Cope 26 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes, staff excellent, room clean and comfortable; dinner a little disapointing as there was (unusually) little choice; v good breakfast.

    Mr Barber 19 Feb, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Great hotel, good value for money

    Mrs Jones 18 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House When I had to ring you to alter my booking the staff I spoke to were very helpful

    Mr Miller 17 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Very happy stay at the start of our holiday. Facilities were as described and staff very helpful. Transfers to and from Manchester airport went well.

    Mr Chinn 16 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes everything was fine thank you

    Mr Coleman 16 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Staff very helpful and rooms pretty good. The only problem is finding the right collection point for our return taxi.

    Mrs Styles 16 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House everything went smoothly

    Mr Thackray-Jones 15 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House YES

    Mrs Billingham 13 Feb, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House I was extremely disappointed with the car parking, I left my car for 2 weeks at the hotel and the car park had flooded consequently effecting my cars brakes and a leak by the front passenger door when I returned from my holiday!!! My booking wasn't found on the system at check-in which was worrying but we eventually got a room. The food was a reasonable standard but lacked choice. The room was very nice and spacious with good facilities, however the bathroom was dated and tired and really in need of an upgrade! The transfer service from the hotel to the airport was very good.

    Mr Goacher 08 Feb, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House did what it said on the tin great value

    Mr Payne 03 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went smoothly. Used because this was a repeat booking.

    Mr Tonks 30 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House A smooth safe start to our family holiday .

    Mrs Monk 29 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House I book with holiday extras at least twice a year. Never had a problem!! Excellent choice,

    Mr Carr 29 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House good value for money

    Mrs Frederick 28 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Up graded to an executive suite. Really nice!!

    Ms Kendall 25 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Lovely relaxing night before long haul flight early next morning

    Mrs Goldie 24 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes really good stay have stayyed many times would not consider anywhere else

    Mrs Ward 24 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was good thanks

    Mrs Hill 24 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was perfect. All went smoothly,all as described and the staff were all very helpful and friendly

    Mrs Kinsey 17 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Very good staff excellent rooms very goood

    Mrs Ward 14 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13