Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Page 4

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2332 Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 82%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • Swimming Pool : Yes
  • 82% of customers who left a review for the Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2332 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Britannia Country House The room were clean and tidy and the food was excellent

    Mrs O'donnell 08 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel did not have us down for evening buffet and breakfast (but did let us have it after we produced our email). I was under the impression that we got a bottle of wine with our evening buffet but because it wasnt on the email they would not let us have it. They did make a comment that they usually do get these problems with Holiday Extras??? Please advise.

    Mr Aspey 07 Jan, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Excellent quality bedroom. Perfect for Manchester airport

    Ms Walker 03 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Food was poor

    Mr Mclaren 02 Jan, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House NO I PRE-PAID FOR TRANSFERS AT THE HOTEL THEN HAD TO GET A BLACK CAB BACK TO HOTEL AT A EXTRA COST OF £20 BECAUSE NOBODY TOLD ME ABOUT THE RECEIPTS AND THE TAXI DRIVER ON THE WAY TO THE AIRPORT TOOK THEM BOTH OFF ME SO WHEN I PHONED UP FOR THE RETURN TRIP THE TAXI REFUSED TO PICK ME UP

    Mr Hardman 20 Dec, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Staff very helpful, everything was as described, room very spacious, huge bed and jacuzzi bath. Excellent transport too and from airport.

    Mrs Winter 16 Dec, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Lovely big room. Good bar prices.Dinner not quite what we expected but tasty and more than adequate. Transfer service excellent!

    Mr Webster 15 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Very helpful

    Mrs Fleet 02 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel and service at hotel was great. Rooms were comfortable but our party was split on the same floor. Airport transfer was great going and was via a small coach dropping of at various terminals. Transfer back to the hotel wasn't great. Managed to locate the courtesy phone in terminal 1 and explain to the lady not to send 1 cab as there was four of us and four large suitcases. Alas after waiting three quarters of an our outside on Tower Street with my elderly parents a saloon style taxi turns up. He immediately said that he could take us and had to ring for another taxi, which took another 30 mins. Not exactly what I planned after a 10 hour flight! So all in all good hotel however transfer element very disappointing.

    Miss Newton 25 Nov, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went smoothly. It looks like they're putting new lifts in which can only be a bonus as taking cases up two flights of stairs is very arduous, but apart from that it was fine.

    Mr Browitt 24 Nov, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Things were fine

    Mr Kuerschner 20 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Friendly and helpful staff hotel room very good

    Mrs Baldwin 19 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went very smoothly and staff very helpful.

    Ms Kendall 17 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House the room was awful no bigger than a broom cupboard...it was stifling hot with no way of turning heating off and we couldnt open window ad we were on the ground floor (room 56) which overlooked large storage containers and rubbish...we were afraid of a rat coming in ...so needless to say we didnt get any sleep which was the whole point of a hotel the night before to relax
    when i complained i was told the hotel was fully booked as there was a coach party in....the only redeeming thing about our stay was the food was nice

    Mrs Pritchard 17 Nov, 2015 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House All went smoothly second time used this year and will be back again

    Mr Guttridge 15 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House All very good

    Mr Thackeray 14 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House booked 5.30 am. alarm call. no alarm call received. when complained about nearly missing flight.not even an apology.

    Mr Boucher 12 Nov, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Room was great. Food was lovely.
    Only downside was someone had let down two of my tyres and i only had one spare wheel. Thought i had punctures in both tyres but they had only been let down. Would still go back to the hotel though. Just someone having a laugh at my expense.

    Miss Coe 12 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Good friendly hotel who kept the dining room open for us when we arrived at closing time

    Mr Henderson 07 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House As always a lovely stay at the Hotel, rooms excellent, staff very helpful and friendly. Food was ok. Car parking is excellent, but one complaint when we arrived back a group of children playing football in the car park, and their ball was hitting cars.

    Mr Bannister 07 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Clean and comfortable , great value

    Mrs Wallace 25 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Staff were helpful and the location /parking was convenient.
    However the room was incredibly hot and the bed and pillow much harder than i would prefer.Some guests arrived late or left early and the soundproofing wasn't great Consequently we did not sleep at well and so the benefits of an overnight stay were limited

    Mrs Wiskin 31 Oct, 2015 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The staff were helpful but the hotel a bit tired

    Mrs Bowskill 29 Oct, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House everything was great until we returned we contacted the taxi firm used by the hotel to take us back to pick the car up,to be informed that we would have to wait 45 mins,and not what was stated.we ended up getting a taxi.the hotel and room were great

    Mr Clegg 29 Oct, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House every thing was has we expected the staff were excellent.the hotel was excellent

    Mrs Gooing 28 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything as advertised, staff helpful

    Mr Evans 26 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Exellent

    Mr Cramby 24 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The check in process was good and the staff were very helpful

    Mrs Higgins 24 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Can't fault this hotel in anyway. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful and enjoyed our meal in the Italian restaurant, waiter was fantastic.

    Mrs Wallace 24 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House no return pick up was slow was left at the airport over an hour over arrangedpick up time not very satisfactory

    Mr Davies 23 Oct, 2015 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Check in very smooth,courteous staff,upgraded on arrival,beautiful room,excellent food and service in restaurant.

    Mrs Dickson 24 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House A well presented hotel. Close to the airport. My only issue was that despite booking breakfast for my family, due to our flight time we were unable to have our breakfast as the kitchen did not open early enough.

    Mr Geddes 22 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House No problems at all, I use holiday extras regularly and have always found the service just what I need. Thank you

    Miss Watson 20 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went really well, room was great and staff really attentive, pleasant and helpful

    Mrs Howse 18 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was Ok

    Mr Hemsley 16 Oct, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Excellent value for money and very friendly staff

    Mr Tinning 09 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Lovely hotel ,airport transfer was very efficient but please Fix the lift

    Mr Morris 06 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The room and bathroom were clean and the bed comfortable. The room was rather small with a small window with no view but fine for a one night stay. The hotel mini bus transfer each way worked well and the staff were helpful.

    Mr Frearson 05 Oct, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Did what it said on the tin food good room clean lifts need attention transfer and pick up fine

    Mr Smith 06 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Excellent service as always. Third time we've booked via Holiday Extras.

    Mr Embleton 02 Oct, 2015 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House everything went smoothly food good staff helpful bus on time

    Mr Wilson 01 Oct, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House yes but the parking was poor,no proper spaces just abandon your car wherever you can.the food was also poor

    Mr Smith 30 Sep, 2015 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went smoothly and as described. A bit of a wait on return, but not unreasonable. The car park at the hotel was very full on arrival and took a bit of driving round to find a space. Otherwise happy with everything.

    Mrs Johnson 01 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House very good service

    Mrs Ellis 22 Sep, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Bedroom was well below standard. Smelt is cigarette smoke bathroom was dirty. Shower curtain heavily stained. This is not somewhere I would recommend to anybody.

    Mr Stephenson 23 Sep, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House No meals were available when we arrived. could only have a sandwich. Every think else fine.

    Mr Breakwell 22 Sep, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel was fine but the parking arrangements very haphazard. There was no room in the car-park and it was chaotic. We had to leave the car for a week on a grass verge alongside the driveway some distance from the hotel. We also did not receive the wake-up call when asked and had I not been awake we would have been pushed to be ready in time to meet the bus.

    Mr Hughes 23 Sep, 2015 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes, i would definitely stay again. Staff very helpful, Good nights sleep in comfortable clean beds, meal deal in dining room was excellent value, transfer to airport was totally hassle free as was pick up when we returned.

    Mr Butler 21 Sep, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House top as all ways will use again

    Mr Yates 21 Sep, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Very happy with hotel , staff very helpful and food in the restaurant was excellent.
    The only reason I didn't score as a ten was the bus service from the airport to the hotel, I was advised I would have to wait 45 minutes as the drivers were changing over, this coming on top of a two hour delay in the flight time wasn't what I wanted to hear after having paid paid for the service in advance. I did therefore take a black cab to the hotel at a cost of £14, otherwise as previously stated it would have scored 10. Having said that I will use the service again but at least I will know in advance that the bus service runs to a schedule and not on call

    Mr Craine 20 Sep, 2015 4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13