Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Page 6

Customer ratings and feedback
  • 2577 Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Pages ratings have an average of 80%
  • Terminal : All terminals
  • Star Rating :
  • Restaurant : Yes
  • Disabled Facilities : Yes
  • Swimming Pool : Yes
  • 80% of customers who left a review for the Manchester Britannia Country Reviews Pages would book again
  • 2577 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5
  • Britannia Country House From arrival to checkout and transfer procedure all staff very helpful.

    Mr Batsford 05 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House everything was fantasic as usual

    Mrs Laws 03 Apr, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Had identity stolen

    Mrs Woodrow 24 Mar, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Staff lovely and the room adequate for our needs spotlessly clean....food could do with improving.

    Mrs Guy 24 Mar, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House All fine

    Mr Barr 14 Mar, 2016 3 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was really good value and would recommend them to everyone

    Mr Higham 09 Mar, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel was fine, in a rundown area ok, but the additional 3 course buffet was not up to standard, it was a choice of sausage & mash or veg burger, compared to other deals we have bought from you we were really disappointed. The restaurant area itself was like a canteen and if we wanted a drink we had to go to the bar. Not your usual standard, but good value for the actual hotel and car parking.

    Mrs Beardow 03 Mar, 2016 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House All as expected for just an overnight stay and parking. Facilities fine and staff helpful.

    Mr Cope 26 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes, staff excellent, room clean and comfortable; dinner a little disapointing as there was (unusually) little choice; v good breakfast.

    Mr Barber 19 Feb, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Great hotel, good value for money

    Mrs Jones 18 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House When I had to ring you to alter my booking the staff I spoke to were very helpful

    Mr Miller 17 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Very happy stay at the start of our holiday. Facilities were as described and staff very helpful. Transfers to and from Manchester airport went well.

    Mr Chinn 16 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes everything was fine thank you

    Mr Coleman 16 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Staff very helpful and rooms pretty good. The only problem is finding the right collection point for our return taxi.

    Mrs Styles 16 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House everything went smoothly

    Mr Thackray-Jones 15 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House YES

    Mrs Billingham 13 Feb, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House I was extremely disappointed with the car parking, I left my car for 2 weeks at the hotel and the car park had flooded consequently effecting my cars brakes and a leak by the front passenger door when I returned from my holiday!!! My booking wasn't found on the system at check-in which was worrying but we eventually got a room. The food was a reasonable standard but lacked choice. The room was very nice and spacious with good facilities, however the bathroom was dated and tired and really in need of an upgrade! The transfer service from the hotel to the airport was very good.

    Mr Goacher 08 Feb, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House did what it said on the tin great value

    Mr Payne 03 Feb, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went smoothly. Used because this was a repeat booking.

    Mr Tonks 30 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House A smooth safe start to our family holiday .

    Mrs Monk 29 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House I book with holiday extras at least twice a year. Never had a problem!! Excellent choice,

    Mr Carr 29 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House good value for money

    Mrs Frederick 28 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Up graded to an executive suite. Really nice!!

    Ms Kendall 25 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Lovely relaxing night before long haul flight early next morning

    Mrs Goldie 24 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Yes really good stay have stayyed many times would not consider anywhere else

    Mrs Ward 24 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was good thanks

    Mrs Hill 24 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything was perfect. All went smoothly,all as described and the staff were all very helpful and friendly

    Mrs Kinsey 17 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Very good staff excellent rooms very goood

    Mrs Ward 14 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House everything spot on

    Mr Linden 13 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The room were clean and tidy and the food was excellent

    Mrs O'donnell 08 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House The hotel did not have us down for evening buffet and breakfast (but did let us have it after we produced our email). I was under the impression that we got a bottle of wine with our evening buffet but because it wasnt on the email they would not let us have it. They did make a comment that they usually do get these problems with Holiday Extras??? Please advise.

    Mr Aspey 07 Jan, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Excellent quality bedroom. Perfect for Manchester airport

    Ms Walker 03 Jan, 2016 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Food was poor

    Mr Mclaren 02 Jan, 2016 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House NO I PRE-PAID FOR TRANSFERS AT THE HOTEL THEN HAD TO GET A BLACK CAB BACK TO HOTEL AT A EXTRA COST OF £20 BECAUSE NOBODY TOLD ME ABOUT THE RECEIPTS AND THE TAXI DRIVER ON THE WAY TO THE AIRPORT TOOK THEM BOTH OFF ME SO WHEN I PHONED UP FOR THE RETURN TRIP THE TAXI REFUSED TO PICK ME UP

    Mr Hardman 20 Dec, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Staff very helpful, everything was as described, room very spacious, huge bed and jacuzzi bath. Excellent transport too and from airport.

    Mrs Winter 16 Dec, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Lovely big room. Good bar prices.Dinner not quite what we expected but tasty and more than adequate. Transfer service excellent!

    Mr Webster 15 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Very helpful

    Mrs Fleet 02 Dec, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Hotel and service at hotel was great. Rooms were comfortable but our party was split on the same floor. Airport transfer was great going and was via a small coach dropping of at various terminals. Transfer back to the hotel wasn't great. Managed to locate the courtesy phone in terminal 1 and explain to the lady not to send 1 cab as there was four of us and four large suitcases. Alas after waiting three quarters of an our outside on Tower Street with my elderly parents a saloon style taxi turns up. He immediately said that he could take us and had to ring for another taxi, which took another 30 mins. Not exactly what I planned after a 10 hour flight! So all in all good hotel however transfer element very disappointing.

    Miss Newton 25 Nov, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went smoothly. It looks like they're putting new lifts in which can only be a bonus as taking cases up two flights of stairs is very arduous, but apart from that it was fine.

    Mr Browitt 24 Nov, 2015 1 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Things were fine

    Mr Kuerschner 20 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Friendly and helpful staff hotel room very good

    Mrs Baldwin 19 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Everything went very smoothly and staff very helpful.

    Ms Kendall 17 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House the room was awful no bigger than a broom cupboard...it was stifling hot with no way of turning heating off and we couldnt open window ad we were on the ground floor (room 56) which overlooked large storage containers and rubbish...we were afraid of a rat coming in ...so needless to say we didnt get any sleep which was the whole point of a hotel the night before to relax
    when i complained i was told the hotel was fully booked as there was a coach party in....the only redeeming thing about our stay was the food was nice

    Mrs Pritchard 17 Nov, 2015 2 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House All went smoothly second time used this year and will be back again

    Mr Guttridge 15 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House All very good

    Mr Thackeray 14 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House booked 5.30 am. alarm call. no alarm call received. when complained about nearly missing flight.not even an apology.

    Mr Boucher 12 Nov, 2015 4 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Room was great. Food was lovely.
    Only downside was someone had let down two of my tyres and i only had one spare wheel. Thought i had punctures in both tyres but they had only been let down. Would still go back to the hotel though. Just someone having a laugh at my expense.

    Miss Coe 12 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Good friendly hotel who kept the dining room open for us when we arrived at closing time

    Mr Henderson 07 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House As always a lovely stay at the Hotel, rooms excellent, staff very helpful and friendly. Food was ok. Car parking is excellent, but one complaint when we arrived back a group of children playing football in the car park, and their ball was hitting cars.

    Mr Bannister 07 Nov, 2015 5 out of 5

  • Britannia Country House Clean and comfortable , great value

    Mrs Wallace 25 Oct, 2015 5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15