Manchester Airport Clayton Hotel Reviews

Outwood Lane, Manchester Airport, Manchester M904HL

Book the Manchester Clayton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help is

Fast and Fantastic

New booking Existing booking

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 49 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£70.00*
room-only
£110.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Manchester Clayton Hotel Customer Reviews

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
49 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr O'connor, 16 Mar 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

The food was disappointing for the price. Hotel price was high.
Otherwise no complaints.

Dr Kempson, 15 Jan 2017

Clayton
4 out of 5

We use this hotel because it is very convenient when travelling by train to and from the airport. We stayed overnight before and after our holiday,booking breakfast prior to our rail journey home. When we returned to our room after breakfast at 8:30 we could not get access. Enquiring at reception our card was reactivated with no apology or explanation.Fortunately we had allowed plenty of time for transfer to the station,but anyone on a tight schedule would have had a problem with thismin delay.

Mrs Horsfall, 12 Jan 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Your website gives the impression that you can walk to the hotel from the station and the terminals. This is just not possible and needs to be made clearer.

Miss Armitage, 12 Jan 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was good. We only stayed overnight for an early morning flight so didn't use the facilities, but the room was lovely and staff very helpful when we arrived and left.

Mr Ledger, 10 Jan 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, there was a minor issue with not being given a spoon for desert when eating in the restaurant but everything else was really easy.

Mrs Cadman, 17 Dec 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Yes, yes and very helpful.

Mrs Smith, 12 Dec 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

All as expected good value and easy access to hotel with free courtesy bus

Miss Gardner, 12 Dec 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

everything went really well staff were great

Mr O'shaughnessy, 10 Dec 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Easy check in and out, booked easily and great location for a flight from Manchester. Very close to the airport but still no noise from it in the room.

Mr Foster, 27 Nov 2016

Clayton
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The evening meal was very good as was the service. Checking out and transport to the terminal was efficient.

Mrs Thomas, 06 Nov 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel was very clean and the room comfortable. Members of staff were both efficient and helpful.

Ms Smith, 03 Nov 2016

Clayton
4 out of 5

The beds were very comfy

Mr Hardcastle, 25 Oct 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Clean spacious rooms, good price and frequent shuttle to terminals.
Very pleased! Would certainly stay there again

Mrs Evans, 17 Oct 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff very helpful. Booked the early morning transfer to the airport (3:45)and rang to get picked up from the airport on the way back. No problems at all

Mrs Hall, 21 Sep 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on again. The hotel was as before just defrauded - maybe in need of some freshening up. The xperia lounge was great , and the best way start a holiday.

Mr Smith, 21 Sep 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Improve the walking access from the airport railway station

Ms Gill, 20 Sep 2016

Clayton
4 out of 5

A very pleasant overnight stay. Check in staff were very helpful.

Mrs Travers, 20 Sep 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Yes, we arrived at the train station, picked up by bus and driven to the hotel for our over night stay. The staff were very helpful, lovely food and very comfortable accommodation

Mrs Troy, 01 Sep 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Easy check in polite staff and comfortable quiet rooms

Mrs Hewitt, 27 Aug 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

The dining room was cold and we had to wait to order. The food was good though.

Mrs Taylforth, 15 Aug 2016

Clayton
3 out of 5

Arrangements went very smoothly, particularly transport from airport and to rail station. Staff most helpful.

Mr Mortlock, 09 Aug 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Our room could have been air conditioned 1 was but the other wasn't. The food in the restaurant was lovely and reasonably priced. Room where also clean.

Mr Mckie, 06 Aug 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Breakfast wasnt as good as expected, a lot of room for improvement.

Mrs Fitzpatrick, 29 Jul 2016

Clayton
1 out of 5

The hotel was as described, good value for money with helpfull staff, particularly the drivers of the shuttle buses to and from the various terminals.

Mr Pool, 28 Apr 2016

Clayton
4 out of 5

Everything was great from start to finish. The room even gave my daughter a perfect view of the planes, a great beginning to our holiday.

Ms Mctigue, 21 Apr 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

The restaurant was under staffed on Good Friday. The staff were doing their best and working extremely hard, but there weren't enough and we waited a long time.

Ms Whitehouse, 18 Apr 2016

Clayton
3 out of 5

Everything was great. Hotel offered free transfer to terminal which we took up.

Mrs Tones, 18 Apr 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent location clean and tidy excellent conditions

Miss Hill, 18 Apr 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Yes, extremely helpful. We had a lovely meal and a really comfortable HUGE bedroom. Everything went smoothly, will definitely stay again and we highly recommend the hotel

Mrs Tanner-Smith, 08 Apr 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Lamming, 04 Apr 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Tried to walk to hotel and found very confusing - staff at desk had booking with wrong initial and took far too long to ascertain that it was us! Despite having booking ref. Otherwise transfer to airport in morning excellent.

Mrs Harrison, 04 Apr 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

yes

Ms Robinson, 29 Mar 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Supper in your restaurant was very poor, a major disappointment.
Bedding was a duvet. No blankets for layering were available. With a duvet, we are either too hot with it on, or too cold with it off.
Room temperature could not be controlled.

Mr Plummer, 29 Mar 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Value for money, convenient.

Mrs Hersey, 29 Mar 2016

Clayton
4 out of 5

It was a very long isolated walk to my room. Thought they would have put single women travellers in the main part of the hotel

Ms Dakin, 26 Mar 2016

Clayton
4 out of 5

Could not fault the service or the hotel said what it did on the packet , fantastic service to and from the airport too , would recommend :) 10/10

Mrs Mansfied, 11 Mar 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

I found the bar staff slow, too busy talking to each other.
Pity really the rest of the hotel was very good

Mr Berry, 02 Mar 2016

Clayton
4 out of 5

Staff helpful rooms nice and quiet good transfer to terminal no problems with long stay car parking

Miss Walker, 27 Feb 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great start to our holiday. Perfect location, pleasant staff and great standard of accommodation.

Ms Stewart, 23 Feb 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very good and relaxing start to our holiday

Mr Collins, 22 Feb 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly and was as expected. We chose fast track which was not fast at all would not use this again.we were searched again due to not being told to put inhalers in a clear bag. This should be emphasised when asking if you need more clear bags

Miss Hohn, 20 Feb 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Service god, room fine, good meal

Mrs Lye, 14 Feb 2016

Clayton
4 out of 5

They were exsalant

Mr Eglin, 14 Feb 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

everything OK

Mr Mccanna, 13 Feb 2016

Clayton
4 out of 5

Ideally situated for airport. Regular minibus transfers across to terminals.

Mrs Thompson, 12 Feb 2016

Clayton
4 out of 5

I fine it a very good

Mrs Harding, 09 Feb 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very good for overnight stay and car parking ,will use again

Mr Bakes, 07 Feb 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent as usual, outstanding dinner and staff very helpful. Will definitely recommend to family and friends

Mrs Chester, 04 Feb 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-05-2017, valid as of 27-03-2017