Manchester Airport Clayton Hotel Reviews

Outwood Lane, Manchester Airport, Manchester M904HL

Book the Manchester Clayton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 58 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£75.00*
room-only
£115.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Manchester Clayton Hotel Customer Reviews

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
58 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Yes great stay

Mrs Bell, 25 Jun 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Yes the staff was very helpful

Mr Fenton, 14 Jun 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

tHE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL

Mrs Harris, 31 May 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

tHE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL

Mrs Harris, 31 May 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Superb experience, will definitely do it again

Mr Bowkley, 27 May 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Superb experience, will definitely do it again

Mr Bowkley, 27 May 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything fine - our only grouse is that only minutes are allowed to check in and drop off luggage before a £3 car park charge applies. Not a fortune, but minutes would be more realistic given the number of people checking in and the time it may take to find your room in a large hotel (better signage to lifts might also help).

Mr Southwell, 17 May 2017

Clayton
4 out of 5

All very convenient. Took advantage of sundown check in at airport then parked car in Longstay T1 car park and walked back to hotel. It was so easy and stress free. Had a lovely meal in the evening in the hotel's restaurant too.

Ms Cotton, 12 Apr 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Unfortunately we were unable to contact the front desk to arrange transport from the airport station to the hotel and ended lugging our very heavy suitcase across several busy roads and round to front of hotel. We would have hired a taxi if the info hadn,t described it as a 5 minute ewalk away. other than that everything was fine

Mrs Jones, 27 Mar 2017

Clayton
4 out of 5

Unfortunately we were unable to contact the front desk to arrange transport from the airport station to the hotel and ended lugging our very heavy suitcase across several busy roads and round to front of hotel. We would have hired a taxi if the info hadn,t described it as a 5 minute ewalk away. other than that everything was fine

Mrs Jones, 27 Mar 2017

Clayton
4 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr O'connor, 16 Mar 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr O'connor, 16 Mar 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

The food was disappointing for the price. Hotel price was high.
Otherwise no complaints.

Dr Kempson, 15 Jan 2017

Clayton
4 out of 5

We use this hotel because it is very convenient when travelling by train to and from the airport. We stayed overnight before and after our holiday,booking breakfast prior to our rail journey home. When we returned to our room after breakfast at 8:30 we could not get access. Enquiring at reception our card was reactivated with no apology or explanation.Fortunately we had allowed plenty of time for transfer to the station,but anyone on a tight schedule would have had a problem with thismin delay.

Mrs Horsfall, 12 Jan 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Your website gives the impression that you can walk to the hotel from the station and the terminals. This is just not possible and needs to be made clearer.

Miss Armitage, 12 Jan 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was good. We only stayed overnight for an early morning flight so didn't use the facilities, but the room was lovely and staff very helpful when we arrived and left.

Mr Ledger, 10 Jan 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, there was a minor issue with not being given a spoon for desert when eating in the restaurant but everything else was really easy.

Mrs Cadman, 17 Dec 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Yes, yes and very helpful.

Mrs Smith, 12 Dec 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

All as expected good value and easy access to hotel with free courtesy bus

Miss Gardner, 12 Dec 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

everything went really well staff were great

Mr O'shaughnessy, 10 Dec 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Easy check in and out, booked easily and great location for a flight from Manchester. Very close to the airport but still no noise from it in the room.

Mr Foster, 27 Nov 2016

Clayton
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The evening meal was very good as was the service. Checking out and transport to the terminal was efficient.

Mrs Thomas, 06 Nov 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel was very clean and the room comfortable. Members of staff were both efficient and helpful.

Ms Smith, 03 Nov 2016

Clayton
4 out of 5

The beds were very comfy

Mr Hardcastle, 25 Oct 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Clean spacious rooms, good price and frequent shuttle to terminals.
Very pleased! Would certainly stay there again

Mrs Evans, 17 Oct 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff very helpful. Booked the early morning transfer to the airport (3:45)and rang to get picked up from the airport on the way back. No problems at all

Mrs Hall, 21 Sep 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on again. The hotel was as before just defrauded - maybe in need of some freshening up. The xperia lounge was great , and the best way start a holiday.

Mr Smith, 21 Sep 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Improve the walking access from the airport railway station

Ms Gill, 20 Sep 2016

Clayton
4 out of 5

A very pleasant overnight stay. Check in staff were very helpful.

Mrs Travers, 20 Sep 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, and the staff were very helpful

Mrs Ellwood, 17 Sep 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Check in went smoothly and very quick, I emailed the hotel prior to say it would be my husbands birthday, I expected them to just tell me I could order a cake etc and give me the price of that but instead they give us a complimentary upgrade which was a lovely touch.
All staff both on reception and the restaurant were polite and friendly.

Mr Schofield, 05 Sep 2016

Clayton
4 out of 5

Yes, we arrived at the train station, picked up by bus and driven to the hotel for our over night stay. The staff were very helpful, lovely food and very comfortable accommodation

Mrs Troy, 01 Sep 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Easy check in polite staff and comfortable quiet rooms

Mrs Hewitt, 27 Aug 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

The dining room was cold and we had to wait to order. The food was good though.

Mrs Taylforth, 15 Aug 2016

Clayton
3 out of 5

Arrangements went very smoothly, particularly transport from airport and to rail station. Staff most helpful.

Mr Mortlock, 09 Aug 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Our room could have been air conditioned 1 was but the other wasn't. The food in the restaurant was lovely and reasonably priced. Room where also clean.

Mr Mckie, 06 Aug 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Breakfast wasnt as good as expected, a lot of room for improvement.

Mrs Fitzpatrick, 29 Jul 2016

Clayton
1 out of 5

yes

Mrs Dawson, 30 Apr 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel was as described, good value for money with helpfull staff, particularly the drivers of the shuttle buses to and from the various terminals.

Mr Pool, 28 Apr 2016

Clayton
4 out of 5

Everything was great from start to finish. The room even gave my daughter a perfect view of the planes, a great beginning to our holiday.

Ms Mctigue, 21 Apr 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

The restaurant was under staffed on Good Friday. The staff were doing their best and working extremely hard, but there weren't enough and we waited a long time.

Ms Whitehouse, 18 Apr 2016

Clayton
3 out of 5

Everything was great. Hotel offered free transfer to terminal which we took up.

Mrs Tones, 18 Apr 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent location clean and tidy excellent conditions

Miss Hill, 18 Apr 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Yes, extremely helpful. We had a lovely meal and a really comfortable HUGE bedroom. Everything went smoothly, will definitely stay again and we highly recommend the hotel

Mrs Tanner-Smith, 08 Apr 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Smith, 07 Apr 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Lamming, 04 Apr 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Tried to walk to hotel and found very confusing - staff at desk had booking with wrong initial and took far too long to ascertain that it was us! Despite having booking ref. Otherwise transfer to airport in morning excellent.

Mrs Harrison, 04 Apr 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

yes

Ms Robinson, 29 Mar 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Supper in your restaurant was very poor, a major disappointment.
Bedding was a duvet. No blankets for layering were available. With a duvet, we are either too hot with it on, or too cold with it off.
Room temperature could not be controlled.

Mr Plummer, 29 Mar 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-08-2017, valid as of 28-06-2017