Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport


Holiday Extras' guest reviews

90% of customers who left a review for the Crowne Plaza would book again
2238 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

  • "Crowne Plaza, everything as ever was very good, with no problem. However after my original booking of £164. I found another holiday extras web site offering the same deal but priced at £147. I contacted your call centre explaining that I am regular user of your web site, and was not very happy that I had paid £164.Your operator said he understood my feelings and said that he would amend the deal to the £147 level. Promising to pay the difference back onto my credit card which I had used for the transaction. Sadly this repayment has not been paid, as I write this review. fell let down as a regular user and promises not being kept. So overall very disappointed with holiday extras"
    Mr Parr, 01 Aug 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Comfortable stay, ideal for what we wanted. Car parking was easy. We were flying early & the transfer to the airport was great & very easy when returning to the UK too. We had a drink in the Irish bar which was very busy & struggled to find anywhere to sit. On the whole a great stay & would choose the Crowne Plaza again when flying from Manchester."
    Mrs Reynolds, 25 Jul 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Check in was awful. The lady had no knowledge of her booking. I had to scroll through my emails to prove that I had in fact booked and paid for parking and a hotel room."
    Miss Allan, 25 Jul 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    3 out of 5

  • "We like to have a pool/ spa to use so that's the only gripe
    Staff great especially Declan in the exec lounge and the bar staff"

    Mrs Baillie, 18 Jul 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Very well organised"
    Mr Ritchie, 17 Jul 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Quick friendly service at the desk, lovely room clean and fresh, breakfast tasty and plentiful."
    Mrs Burrow, 16 Jul 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent stay and very good transfer to and from the terminal,"
    Mrs Lowe, 15 Jul 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was ideally located to our terminal and was so easy to park and leave the car. We didn't have to leave the keys as the car wouldn't be moved as we only left it for a few days. Everything went really smoothly. Only problem was the bed and pillows were extremely uncomfortable and we both struggled to sleep. I had wished I'd stayed at home and just got up early in the morning, as I would have had a better sleep."
    Miss Fowler, 13 Jul 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    3 out of 5

  • "nothing it was fine"
    Mr Woods, 11 Jul 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went perfectly."
    Mr Hardeman, 08 Jul 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were great and collected us promptly!"
    Mrs Newton, 05 Jul 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpfull very Good hotel for airport"
    Mrs Pattison, 05 Jul 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Good staff, good transport to airport, good parking facilities"
    Mr Cunningham, 02 Jul 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Stayed at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in a club room. Great value. Staff were excellent."
    Mr Dukes, 30 Jun 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was excellent apart from the parking.It took me mins to find somewhere to park!!"
    Mr Wade, 30 Jun 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Have stayed at the Crown plaza on many occasions,always a pleasure as staff are very helpful and courteous, never a problem with the parking...would highly recommend"
    Mr Randerson, 26 Jun 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "All good. Had a great night"
    Mr Swain, 12 Jun 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was ok"
    Mrs Ross, 06 Jun 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Great service staff very helpful shuttle minibus to airport very easy and quick pick up and great value for a weeks parking for a overnight stay spot on."
    Mrs Broomfield, 05 Jun 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Great service staff very helpful shuttle minibus to airport very easy and quick pick up and great value for a weeks parking for a overnight stay spot on."
    Mrs Broomfield, 05 Jun 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Easy parking and great to have your car onsite once back off your holiday."
    Mr Marris, 28 May 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Easy parking and great to have your car onsite once back off your holiday."
    Mr Marris, 28 May 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes brilliant hotel good service no issues"
    Mr Howells, 20 May 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes brilliant hotel good service no issues"
    Mr Howells, 20 May 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Our stay at the hotel was wonderful. The room was furnished to a high standard. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. My wife and l were originally booked into a room that was much further than my wife could walk, due to her health having MS and therefore the staff reallocated us another room nearer the lift. Which also turned out to be an upgrade! Fabulous!
    The only mar on our trip was upon our return to the hotel from a weekend in Paris when having left our car in the hotels 'secure parking' area found damaged had been incurred to our vehicle by another vehicle. But very helpfully the hotel management had taken photos of the incident and again couldn't have been more helpful in assisting us to make a claim for the damage incurred.
    Well done the Crown Plaza."

    Mr Readhead, 19 May 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Great location friendly staff good breakfast"
    Mr Birnie, 19 May 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Accidentally pressed wrong button and scored you as 1 instead of. Everything was great."
    Mr Hill, 13 May 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    1 out of 5

  • "Accidentally pressed wrong button and scored you as 1 instead of. Everything was great."
    Mr Hill, 13 May 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    1 out of 5

  • "Everything worked well lots of prompts as the date got closer"
    Mr Smith, 01 May 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as described and my stay was great."
    Mr Gibbens, 30 Apr 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were very friendly and the location is ideal for the terminals. Very clean and tidy"
    Mrs Smithers, 18 Apr 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were very friendly and the location is ideal for the terminals. Very clean and tidy"
    Mrs Smithers, 18 Apr 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Really easy and efficient parking and check-in and check-out arrangements.standard in hotel really good."
    Mrs Coppinger, 17 Apr 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Really easy and efficient parking and check-in and check-out arrangements.standard in hotel really good."
    Mrs Coppinger, 17 Apr 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Couldn't improve. Best of service. Couldn't do enough."
    Mr Don, 15 Apr 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "very easy to get to .hotel facilities clean and tidy.staff very pleasant and helpful"
    Mr Savage, 06 Apr 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Helpful staff. Had an early morning flight and was able to check baggage in night before using hotel taxi service. Pick up on return was prompt, as usual and car ready to go back at the hotel."
    Mrs Rollinson, 24 Mar 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Helpful staff. Had an early morning flight and was able to check baggage in night before using hotel taxi service. Pick up on return was prompt, as usual and car ready to go back at the hotel."
    Mrs Rollinson, 24 Mar 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "It was disappointing that fusionor and the pub was shut .We had plannedcto eat in one of them ."
    Mr Holderness, 09 Jan 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "well done to all"
    Mr Blount, 11 Dec 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "when I booked I did not know I had to park my car away from the hotel, I was told after I booked my park and stay booking."
    Mr Andrews, 08 Dec 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "All great. Your email ahead of time indicating the change to where parking was really helped a lot. Peter Ashley Car Park Staff also incredibly helpful."
    Miss Shaffer, 29 Nov 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Parking provision has changed which makes it a little more inconvenient than in the past"
    Mrs Lee, 31 Oct 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, smoothless process apart from fact car parking is now not on site and you have to have a transfer from a car park which we didnt want."
    Mrs Hulse, 25 Oct 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was good, all staff were friendly and helpful airport transfers went smoothly."
    Mr Macare, 24 Oct 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was absolutely fine, but the package booked was Parking at the Hotel. This actually turned out to be on a secure location nearby. It was a very efficient service with which I had no issues. However, this should have been explained clearly in the description when booking and not as an addendum to the instructions once I had booked."
    Mr Bond, 24 Oct 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was fine. The other arrangements not so good. The directions to the car park were hopeless and no postcode was included to help us. We eventually asked a passerby. On return the minibus took 25 minutes and two phone calls to arrive at which point the driver said he had a further pickup to complete at another terminal. All this added about 45 minutes to our long journey home. Not acceptable."
    Mrs Grey, 23 Oct 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    1 out of 5

  • "Very helpful staff. Comfortable room and efficient check-in."
    Miss Gray, 22 Oct 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Room and transfer to airport excellent"
    Mrs Hill, 23 Oct 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5