Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport


Holiday Extras' guest reviews

90% of customers who left a review for the Crowne Plaza would book again
2161 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

  • "Staff were very friendly and the location is ideal for the terminals. Very clean and tidy"
    Mrs Smithers, 18 Apr 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Really easy and efficient parking and check-in and check-out arrangements.standard in hotel really good."
    Mrs Coppinger, 17 Apr 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Really easy and efficient parking and check-in and check-out arrangements.standard in hotel really good."
    Mrs Coppinger, 17 Apr 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Couldn't improve. Best of service. Couldn't do enough."
    Mr Don, 15 Apr 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "very easy to get to .hotel facilities clean and tidy.staff very pleasant and helpful"
    Mr Savage, 06 Apr 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Helpful staff. Had an early morning flight and was able to check baggage in night before using hotel taxi service. Pick up on return was prompt, as usual and car ready to go back at the hotel."
    Mrs Rollinson, 24 Mar 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Helpful staff. Had an early morning flight and was able to check baggage in night before using hotel taxi service. Pick up on return was prompt, as usual and car ready to go back at the hotel."
    Mrs Rollinson, 24 Mar 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "It was disappointing that fusionor and the pub was shut .We had plannedcto eat in one of them ."
    Mr Holderness, 09 Jan 2017

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "well done to all"
    Mr Blount, 11 Dec 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "when I booked I did not know I had to park my car away from the hotel, I was told after I booked my park and stay booking."
    Mr Andrews, 08 Dec 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "All great. Your email ahead of time indicating the change to where parking was really helped a lot. Peter Ashley Car Park Staff also incredibly helpful."
    Miss Shaffer, 29 Nov 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Parking provision has changed which makes it a little more inconvenient than in the past"
    Mrs Lee, 31 Oct 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, smoothless process apart from fact car parking is now not on site and you have to have a transfer from a car park which we didnt want."
    Mrs Hulse, 25 Oct 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was good, all staff were friendly and helpful airport transfers went smoothly."
    Mr Macare, 24 Oct 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was absolutely fine, but the package booked was Parking at the Hotel. This actually turned out to be on a secure location nearby. It was a very efficient service with which I had no issues. However, this should have been explained clearly in the description when booking and not as an addendum to the instructions once I had booked."
    Mr Bond, 24 Oct 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was fine. The other arrangements not so good. The directions to the car park were hopeless and no postcode was included to help us. We eventually asked a passerby. On return the minibus took 25 minutes and two phone calls to arrive at which point the driver said he had a further pickup to complete at another terminal. All this added about 45 minutes to our long journey home. Not acceptable."
    Mrs Grey, 23 Oct 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    1 out of 5

  • "Very helpful staff. Comfortable room and efficient check-in."
    Miss Gray, 22 Oct 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Room and transfer to airport excellent"
    Mrs Hill, 23 Oct 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "We have used the Crowne Plaza several times as a "park and fly" package, it being only a couple of minutes walk/courtesy bus to the terminal. Since booking, the parking arrangements have changed (no longer park and leave the car at the hotel) and the transfer back to collect our car took nearly 40 minutes instead of 4 minutes. As a consequencr we may make alternative arrangements in the future."
    Mr Kelly, 17 Oct 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel good .disapointed with car parking facilities,as it all changed the night before we went away."
    Mrs Hoult, 17 Oct 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "Brilliant, extremely helpful staff. We have stayed here 4 times previously. We always choose an early flight when going on holiday so we can stay over the night before and we always choose crowne plaza."
    Miss Jones, 15 Oct 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Great service."
    Mrs Barnes, 17 Sep 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "all quite expensive generally.
    excellent meal in the Asian restaurant
    but service overall very good"

    Mr Rawbone, 16 Sep 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent"
    Mrs Bang, 13 Sep 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mr Wainman, 13 Sep 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Check in was quick, the staff were pleasant, the room was tidy and the little extras were great such as the sleeping aids. Only improvement would be to have more milk as we only had four and you needed two in each drink to make it a normal cup of tea or coffee"
    Mr Stripp, 11 Sep 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "everything was as you described and yes the staff were very helpful very satisfied"
    Mr Robinson, 08 Sep 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Your staff were extremely helpful, rooms were great and transfers very good."
    Mrs Graham, 04 Sep 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes. Excellent service"
    Dr Hall, 05 Sep 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very well we are impressed with the seevice"
    Mrs Tollemache, 31 Aug 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "All extremely smoothly, have already booked again for October"
    Mrs Lee, 30 Aug 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Smoothly yes and the staff were very helpful. However not too happy with the extra 23 miles put onto my car and my two Holiday Extra bookings have not had the 10% taken off the price. I have one park and fly date to come on 4th November 2016"
    Mr Bright, 29 Aug 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel not easy to find. Needs more signage."
    Mr Parry, 26 Aug 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Fabulous! we had an early flight and transport to terminal was excellent no hassle no waiting no stress. Lovely food and beds in hotel a great way to start your holiday."
    Mrs Owen, 23 Aug 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, everything was as described"
    Mrs Burrows, 18 Aug 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Very pleasant staff and polite transfer drivers.
    Very nice rooms"

    Mr Warrior, 16 Aug 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything very smooth, hotel staff excellent, only issue was finding phone to ring for lift back to hotel"
    Mrs Gillbanks, 11 Aug 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything perfect"
    Mr Sowler, 12 Aug 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "All good, no problems at all."
    Mrs Oates, 06 Aug 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as expected. Our room was comfortable and the transfers worked well."
    Mrs Harper, 06 Aug 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "Good facilities and convenient location. Airport shuttle was every few minutes."
    Ms Gwyer, 03 May 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "all of the above"
    Mrs Crawley, 01 May 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent serevice and hotel very good. Sampans restaurant not as good as previous visits though and now feeling expensive for what it offers."
    Mr Whitehead, 25 Apr 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "great hotel and the standard of the food we had pre booked was excellent, definitely be staying again pre holiday"
    Mr Stretton, 12 Apr 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Good location, easy to get to the airport etc. The bed was too soft and sleep was difficult."
    Mr Hulme, 13 Apr 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes. Perfect"
    Ms Benson, 11 Apr 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was exactly as described and the staff were very helpful and friendly"
    Mrs Hamilton, 10 Apr 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "The parking was a little chaotic as many cars were poorly parked an using more than one space. The staff were very attentive and the pick up, from the airport, was very efficient"
    Mrs Desmond, 09 Apr 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel great, dinner and drinks very relaxing. Morning transfer to hotel a nightmare - massive long queue of custs waiting for minibus and no buses. Saw one turn up in 15 mins. Ended up walking to terminal which is only 5 mins but not fun with luggage & ski gear! Disappointing given you indicate what time your flight is when you book - hotel should have been more prepared."
    Mrs Storey, 08 Apr 2016

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5