Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport


Holiday Extras' guest reviews

90% of customers who left a review for the Crowne Plaza would book again
2018 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

  • "Everything was exactly as we booked. There were no problems of any sort and the Crowne plaza was excellent. Would definitely book the same hotel with parking again next time"
    Mr Davison, 10 Dec 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent.
    A very smooth transition."

    Mr Peacock, 29 Nov 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "I have booked with HE for years , so didn't hesitate to book again, however I would NOT stay at The Criwne Plaza at Manchester Airport again . Our room was awful. The chair was filthy & there was only one lamp making the room very dark? Difficult when we had an early start to a 9 hour flight. The Maintenance man was great & searched the Hotel for another lamp , we asked to bel moved but were told the hotel was full. I usually stay at The Radisdon Blu or Bewleys but it was a last minute Holiday , availability was limited.
    The service from HE was as usual without fault but the shabby, dingy hotel spoilt it. Definetly needs a refurb!"

    Mrs Johnson, 26 Nov 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    1 out of 5

  • "Hotel a bit worn"
    Mr Finley, 10 Nov 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "all the arrangements were good. My car remained in the Crowne Plaza car park for the five days of my holiday. Hotel staff were helpful."
    Mr Houliston, 02 Nov 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "All great!"
    Mr Cavener, 02 Nov 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Lovely hotel, all staff very attentive."
    Mrs Mawle, 02 Nov 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Best Burger ever ,, first class"
    Mr Carter, 28 Oct 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "The pickup from airport kept uswaiting 20 minutes"
    Mr Jopson, 27 Oct 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    3 out of 5

  • "Yes staff very helpful"
    Mrs Wilson, 26 Oct 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "Food at Crowne Plaza are quite poor for the price - not good value, but this was the only negative. Executive room is very good, but choice of white wine as only Chardonnay could be improved eg a Pinot"
    Mr O'leary, 24 Oct 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as described and the experience of starting and ending our holiday at the Crowne Plaza made our holiday perfect."
    Mrs Regan, 17 Oct 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "like clockwork"
    Mr Lee, 27 Sep 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Facilities were as described. Very helpful staff. No problems encountered. Smooth transfers, quick end efficient. Member of HIG rewards but were unaware we could not claim the reward points and in order to do this we have to book direct with the hotel."
    Mrs Lupton, 20 Sep 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "All was as expected but we did not have dinner as it was very overpriced. The pillows were like bricks and very uncomfortable"
    Mr Lack, 19 Sep 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    1 out of 5

  • "Enjoyable and relaxing stay with nice evening meal."
    Mr Worthington, 19 Sep 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly with the booking at the Crowne Plaza except they failed on the early morning call-just make sure you have backup!"
    Mr Mckendrick, 14 Sep 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Generally staff were helpful - main checkin was a bit snotty - rest and his boss were fine. Excellent Thai evening meal. Parking arrangements were very smooth."
    Dr Hay, 26 Jul 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpful staff."
    Mr Johns, 06 Jul 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "My experience of staying at the crown plaza was excellent. Within minutes of arriving at the hotel the stress of travelling on a Friday night was immediately irradicated. The staff were so helpful and friendly to myself and my little boy. So much so that I actually gave feedback to reception that very evening. The service and everything the hotel offered was outstanding. My holiday began a day earlier! Thank you."
    Ms Dawson, 06 Jun 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff very pleasant and helpful, pick up on return was very efficient and polite"
    Mr White, 15 Mar 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Stayed in Crowne Plaza previously so knew what to expect. As always excellent service, clean rooms and polite staff."
    Mrs Longthorn, 14 Mar 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was amazing and very clean and staff were very helpful. Perfect start to our holiday."
    Ms Dunnington, 15 Mar 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Reception staff very polite and professional. Transfer to the airport very efficient. No waiting around. Dined in Sampans and, yet again, had an amazing meal."
    Mr Kirk, 04 Mar 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was lovely a great start to our holiday. Wonderful service on the car parking to and from the terminal."
    Miss Allen, 05 Mar 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes very helpful. bar staff brilliant very happy chatty people . Great for going to the airport and leave car safe for a week or two"
    Mr Johnson, 22 Feb 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Overnight stay at Manchester Crowne Plaza with parking whilst we were away. Hotel all good, couldn't find the courtesy phone in arrivals, but called the hotel and collection and return of the vehicle was fine. Would definitely use again if we have an early flight!"
    Mr Martin, 22 Feb 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes, the facilities were more than we expected.We were signed in quickly, and on our return our car was brought to the door by a very helpful guy.The rest of the staff were also helpful."
    Mrs Slatter, 20 Feb 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Nice hotel, food a bit pricey for small portions. Car parking service was fine. The shuttle drivers were very helpful and courteous."
    Mr Thackeray, 16 Feb 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "fantastic service"
    Mr Farmer, 14 Feb 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Extremely helpful. Will definitely use you again."
    Mrs Hickson, 14 Feb 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Good hotel convenient to airport"
    Dr Davies, 14 Feb 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything good, only improvement is that would have been good to have more info atound choices to eat in the hotel, I.e. Restaurants and Sports bar - Sports bar not mentioned"
    Mrs Hall, 08 Feb 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Extremely"
    Mr Johnson, 07 Feb 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent"
    Mrs Davis, 30 Jan 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Parking and hotel excellent, no problems at all!"
    Mr Byrom, 18 Jan 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent - everything to plan"
    Mr Ogilvie, 17 Jan 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "The Crowne Plaza was perfect, yet again to stay and park. The lounge in Paphas was quieter than we had seen it and this reflected on the quality and quantity of food. We shall continue to use it however."
    Mrs Artis, 14 Jan 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went well."
    Mrs Milsom, 13 Jan 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "All good"
    Mr Emslie, 13 Jan 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went well."
    Miss Greenwood, 10 Jan 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly"
    Mrs Gough, 07 Jan 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went fine!"
    Miss Bentley, 06 Jan 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was excellent. Very pleased as always. A little surprised that the car was taken for a round trip of 19 miles when I believed it was on site parking at the Crowne Plaza hotel at Manchester Airport. Need to read the small print more carefully!"
    Mr Pickard, 05 Jan 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Very smooth transfer. Hotel lovely and quiet with a good choice of places to eat and comfy bed. Would highly recommend."
    Mr Simpson, 04 Jan 2015

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as expected at the Crowne Plaza and the staff were helpful."
    Mr Wells, 22 Nov 2014

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Every thing was fab"
    Mr Ellis, 22 Nov 2014

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Staying in this airport hotel made the start of our holiday so easy. A comfortable night's sleep instead of a drive through the dark and no worries about arriving late or parking the car."
    Mrs Rotherham, 17 Nov 2014

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "On the whole everything was very good. The only minor criticisms were that your website said the parking was "at the hotel" when it was off site and almost 20 miles round trip. However this would not put me off using your services again."
    Mr Gibson, 16 Nov 2014

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5