Manchester Crowne Plaza Reviews Page 7


sub header

90% of customers who left a review for the Crowne Plaza would book again
1885 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

  • "Had a small wait in the morning for our transport to airport due to the number of people leaving hotel at the same time, but the service was excellent and on our return we waited less than 5 minutes for our taxi back to the hotel. Hotel bar prices were a little steep but other than this we definitely recommend this service and will use holiday extras again."
    Mrs Holt, 15 Mar 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "staff were excellent,when we arrived to collect the car,we were advised that one of the tyres was low, and the staff had pumped it up,ready for our jouney home.it was in fact a slow puncture,without the help of the carpark attendants we maybe would not have got home safely. thank you for that little EXTRA.."
    Mrs Robinson, 14 Mar 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Check in was smooth. Hotel was great. Collection from the airport and pick up of the car was extremely efficient."
    Mr Gent, 07 Feb 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good service that was the second time we,ve used your services very friendly prompt pick up and lovely clean hotel... See you later in the year!! Thanks."
    Ms Liddle, 16 Jan 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "We have previously used your facilities and as previously, they lived up to our expectations. Thank you for your service they take away some of the hassle of travelling."
    Mr Guest, 05 Jan 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Very impressed with the efficiency and ease of airport hotel/parking - a far better way to travel especially when snow has arrived!"
    Miss Ellis, 03 Jan 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "It was excellent and made our holiday even better knowing that everything was taken care of and would do it the same next time we go away"
    Mr Smith, 02 Jan 2011

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went perfect, easy to book, the hotel and parking were very friendly. It was a perfect start for the holiday."
    Mr Nikolak, 23 Dec 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful especially when we had a 32 hour delay!!!It was lovely to relax before our early morning flight. Good value for money we would try to do this again!!"
    Miss Clarke, 20 Dec 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent service. Had to cancel and rebook owing to crazy winter weather and all sorted out pleasantly and efficiently - cancellation insurance option is very worthwhile."
    Mr Payne, 19 Dec 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Found the hotel to be very good with very welcoming staff and the pickup from terminal back for the car was first class."
    Mr Lowther, 01 Dec 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Our Park and Go Package went very well. The Crown Plaza Hotel at Manchester Airport was Excellent and the staff were informative and helpful."
    Mr Abbey, 30 Nov 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "THIS IS THE 3RD TIME IN THE CROWN PLAZA,WITH 15 DAYS PARKING. EXCELLENT VALUE, EXCELLENT HOTEL.THEN THE LOUNGE IN THE AIRPORT WAS FANTASTIC AS WELL... HIGHLY RECCOMENDED"
    Mr Fogal, 26 Oct 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service. It took us longer to get our luggage than it did to get from the airport pick up the car and driving on the way home."
    Mr Dixon, 14 Oct 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel easy to find, great location for terminal 3, close enough to walk if you dont want to take the bus. Friendly staff."
    Mr Mckechnie, 10 Oct 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "everything went smoothly , as ever, have now used this way of starting my holiday for the last 3 years and will carry on doing so"
    Mr Randerson, 21 Sep 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "We were slightly disappointed with the time we had to wait at the airport to be taken back to the hotel to collect our car on our return from holiday"
    Mr Laybourn, 20 Sep 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    3 out of 5

  • "Yes, the service was excellent, we cannot fault it. We would always use this hotel, car park service in the future when flying from Manchester"
    Mr Darby, 02 Sep 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "As always, we cannot fault the service that we receive from Holiday Extras. We must also praise the staff of Crowne Plaza. They are a fantastic team and we look forward to seeing them all again soon."
    Mr Tasker, 27 Aug 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was very good - and very quiet considerating it was next to the airport. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good night's sleep.The shuttle service to and from the airport was very quick and efficient."
    Mr Coates, 07 Jun 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "booked the crown plaza...and 15 days parking..everything went to plan..hotel is excellent..very quick to get to and from the airport..excellent service"
    Mr Fogal, 30 Jun 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "THE HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT AND VERY HANDY FOR THE AIRPORT. OUR CAR WAS KEPT AT THE HOTEL AND THE TRANSFERS WERE PROMPT AND FRIENDLY."
    Mr Bennett, 06 Jul 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff very helpful, hotel excellent would use again, transfer both ways like clockwork.
    Will use you and this hotel every time we park & fly from Manchester."

    Mr Memmory, 02 Aug 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "very good booked online wanted 1 hotel room with parking i made mistake booked 2rooms with parking Holiday Extras rang me to see if i had made mistake and they rectified it refunding money for extra room"
    Mr Baxter, 15 Aug 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "I booked an overnight stay and 8 days parking at the Crowne Plaza in August and everything was as described and went very smoothly, from first arrival to final collection of our car after our holiday. I will certainly use Holiday Extras again."
    Ms Allen, 17 Aug 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel and car park booking at Manchester Airport was a really good deal. The website was easy to use, one booking covered hotel and car parking, and the whole experience was very good. A great way to start your holiday."
    Mr Rimmer, 11 Apr 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service, we landed at 4.50p.m. and was back at the hotel to pick up our car by 5.15p.m. we have used this service three times now and will definitely use it again soon."
    Mrs Greaves, 01 Apr 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything fine at the hotel but a bit difficult to find as it kind of joins another hotel and at first we did not see the sign for the Crowne Plaza"
    Mrs Huggett, 30 Mar 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was wonderful, which takes the stress out of flying.Staff were pleasant and transport to and from the airport fast and efficient."
    Mrs Forster, 09 Mar 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel excellent, staff very efficient and friendly."
    Mr Hopkinson, 08 Mar 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "The perfect start to a holiday, get to the airport hotel the night before the flight, park the car, nice room, quite drink in the bar, good nights sleep, easy transfer to the airport for an early morning flight"
    Mr White, 11 Jan 2010

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "The perfect way to start a holiday - and all at the same price as car parking - it meant the holiday started a day earlier!"
    Mr Foster, 02 Nov 2009

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "We were very impressed with all aspects of the arrangements, particularly the collection on our return from holiday. First class and we hope to use your company again in the future."
    Mrs Mee, 06 Oct 2009

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "We wanted a hotel on site as we'd had trouble before getting transport to collect our car if it was late at night and I was glad we did this. Our flight was delayed but we got to our car very easily and quickly. No hassles at all."
    Miss Thomson, 10 Sep 2009

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel was lovely, car was ready for collection on return to the hotel. Fast and efficient transfers to and from the airport (less than 5 mins)."
    Miss Hull, 09 Sep 2009

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "the hotel at manchester airport was great, the servis was good, the transport to and from the terminal excellent. thanks will use the servis again."
    Mrs Burdon, 05 Sep 2009

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "Very smooth service, only spoiled by the Hotel fire alarm going off twice, once in the evening, and once during the night."
    Mr Brill, 31 Aug 2009

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "everything was a breeze. a pleasure and really easy. only downside was the hotel was a bit overly pricey for beer and food.
    cheers"

    Mr Smith, 20 Aug 2009

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went really smoothly. We were recommended by a friend and thought your website was brilliant and will use Holidayextras again when flying from Manchester"
    Mrs Forster, 17 Aug 2009

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "The Crown Plaza at Manchester Airport is great, the service they run is very efficient and smooth which takes away all the stress of getting to and from the airport. We were very happy with all the arrangements and would definitely book through Holiday Extras again."
    Mrs Sawley, 05 Aug 2009

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "We will definitely use Crowne Plaza for a pre-flight stay & parking via Holiday Extras next time we go away. Excellent hassle free services all round and excellent value for money! Couldn't fault either service."
    Mrs Lister, 27 Jul 2009

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel had not received the booking and they initially refused me breakfast when i had already paid for it through you."
    Mr Mcvitie, 15 Jul 2009

    Crowne Plaza
    3 out of 5

  • "the carparking service and hotel 1st class
    unfortunately restaurant very disappointing food good but service and surrounding and ambience of restaurant more like cheap cafeteria."

    Mrs Simpson, 15 Jul 2009

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "On arriving back at the uk we telephoned for the courtesy vehicle to collect us from the airport terminal but no one collected us. It was pouring in rain and we have to walk with our luggage from the terminal to the Crowne Plaza which was not acceptable after a journey home of nearly 24 hours."
    Mrs Eckersley, 14 Jul 2009

    Crowne Plaza
    2 out of 5

  • "Facilities were very nice."
    Mr Anderson, 14 Jul 2009

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "hotel in good location, 5mins from terminal 1. Good room, although could do with a full cleaning and dusting programme.Had to wait 25mins on return to be picked up from terminal."
    Mr Morris, 29 Jun 2009

    Crowne Plaza
    3 out of 5

  • "The hotel was lovely and very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Very efficient check in/out process. I was disappointed that there wasn't a pen with the writing material as I had forgotten mine and I would expect it in a hotel of this calibre. The little extras were a nice touch though, shampoo, shower gel, sewing kit etc The only two real negative points I can make is that the website stated our car would be left at the hotel for the 8 days we were away and was the deciding factor on booking this hotel but it was moved to a secure site about 12 miles away. Secondly we had to wait 30 minutes for the transport back to the hotel on arriving back at the airport and only after I had made a further call to the hotel on my mobile. All in all very pleased."
    Mrs Jones, 26 Jun 2009

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "Check in and out was simple and efficient. Courtesy transport to/from terminal equally good,our car was waiting for us at the hotel on our return. Room service excellent. will use this hotel again when we next fly from manchester."
    Mr Clewes, 24 Jun 2009

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

  • "It was not clear that my car would be moved from the Hotel to a Car Park but I had no alternative but to accept the condition."
    Mr Schafer, 23 Jun 2009

    Crowne Plaza
    4 out of 5

  • "we were disappointed that The Crowne Plaza at Manchester Airport no longer have a swimming pool. We were told this was due to the recent economy problems but we particularly chose this hotel because we wanted to use this facility along with sauna/jacuzzi to get our holiday off to a good start. We used this hotel in January and the pool was open then. We still feel the overnight stay and airport parking is a fabulous idea, it works for us if we have a saturday/sunday/monday departure."
    Mrs Edwards, 15 Jun 2009

    Crowne Plaza
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10