Stanneylands hotel Manchester Airport


Guest reviews

90% of customers who left a review for the Stanneylands would book again
214 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

  • "Very pleasant and helpful. Couldn't have wished for better."
    Mr Thurley, 19 Nov 2015

    Stanneylands
    4 out of 5

  • "We booked early enough to be able to park our car at the hotel, this was a big plus as we're don't like parking in long stay car park. Staff were welcoming and we had a comfy nights sleep begone our long haul flight."
    Mrs Stainforth, 08 Nov 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Stannilands is a good hotel it is not far from the airport the taxi arranged by the hotel was ontime and our car was secure ,this was our third time at the hotel and we will use it again."
    Mr Holt, 06 Nov 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Lovely Hotel and great location for pre flight stopover made the holiday feel like it started early. Took the stress out of leaving home to get to the airport. Meals exceptionally good (both dinner and breakfast) and Taxi transfer was excellent with no delays and perfect timings. Only downside the large bore heating system meant our room was hot in the night even with the radiator turned off."
    Mrs Powell, 02 Nov 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "I booked this hotel mainly because I could leave my car on the premises while I was away. However I found it a big disappointment as the room was very small, the furniture very old fashioned and the state of decoration of the room was extremely poor. I have never stayed anywhere that had paint peeling off the windows and skirting boards and the wallpaper was dirty. The staff, however, were excellent - what a shame they were let down by the premises which are in dire need of refurbishment. Regrettably I'd have to be desperate to stay here again."
    Mrs Thomas, 29 Oct 2015

    Stanneylands
    1 out of 5

  • "Would recommend Stanneylands hotel staff very friendly,food excellent and leaving our car there whilst going on holiday was stress free having the hotel arranging taxis there and back from Manchester airport."
    Mrs Fitch, 28 Oct 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good service, hotel was great, food exceptional
    Parking very good very relaxing way to start your holiday
    Would recommend to family and friends"

    Mr Crisp, 26 Oct 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Stannylands, just great and easy, thank you"
    Mr Stephenson, 21 Oct 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Quite a way out, and i had problems with the taxi when i arrived back at Manchester Airport"
    Mr Barker, 27 Sep 2015

    Stanneylands
    4 out of 5

  • "All excellent"
    Mrs Kelly, 22 Sep 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything ran smoothly, great relaxing time pre holiday.Would highly recommend."
    Mrs Warburton, 20 Sep 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service from start to finish!!"
    Mrs Brudenell, 13 Sep 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel in a beautiful setting. Service impeccable and food superb. Only slight complaint is bedrooms are a wee bit tired (this time stained and broken lampshade, last time ripped bed base) but it doesn't detract from overall experience."
    Ms Hughes, 09 Sep 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was lovely, the receptionist was very helpful and the room was very comfortable although a little noisy as there was a celebration going on downstairs. No problems with the parking and would stay here again."
    Mr Thompson, 21 Jul 2015

    Stanneylands
    4 out of 5

  • "Good hotel, close to airport"
    Mrs Johnson, 09 Jul 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "service was very good but the room on the ground floor was very noisy next to the toilets"
    Mrs Hemstead, 08 Jul 2015

    Stanneylands
    4 out of 5

  • "Great staff good location great pick up to airport .food and drink at hotel very very expensive"
    Mr Collier, 28 May 2015

    Stanneylands
    3 out of 5

  • "Hotel lovely and close to airport. Taxi transfers extremely efficient. Excellent value for money."
    Mrs Thompson, 21 May 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "All good. Hotel rooms a little tired but service and food great."
    Ms Hughes, 09 May 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Brilliant very helpful"
    Mrs Sear, 17 Mar 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly, lovely Room, great food and overall service excellent"
    Mrs Green, 13 Mar 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Good quality hotel, but restaurant pricey. Reliable taxi transfers to airport"
    Mr Simpson, 26 Feb 2015

    Stanneylands
    4 out of 5

  • "Friendly staff, explained everything - nothing was to much trouble. Room clean & tidy. Bed comfy. No complaints at all"
    Mr Blyth, 03 Mar 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "everything excellent except food prices"
    Mr Walchester, 23 Feb 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Really impressed! Faultless procedure for travelling to and from airport. Nice room and great meal."
    Mr Forster, 19 Feb 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was quiet but our room had the noise if a kitchen fan constantly .reception moved us with no problem .meal was excellent .taxi as arranged and I rung up from airport and it arrived within 10mins .then picked up car and drove home .would certainly use them again"
    Mr Brown, 29 Jan 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpful staff"
    Mr Arnold, 23 Jan 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, found the hotel ok and it was clean and comfortable once we negotiated and found the lift to take us up to the first floor. No help offered to take our bags or show us where the lift was at first."
    Mr Brusby, 06 Jan 2015

    Stanneylands
    4 out of 5

  • "All great, I always use you to book airport parking / hotel"
    Miss Kendrick, 04 Jan 2015

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel quite good, but it has a serious car parking problem. It obviously takes more bookings than it can cope with in relation to car parking"
    Dr Eaton, 22 Dec 2014

    Stanneylands
    4 out of 5

  • "Stanneylands now abit tired, but everything went fine"
    Mr Wyche, 24 Nov 2014

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good from start to finnish everyone so helpfull"
    Mr Hanna, 19 Nov 2014

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "They were all very helpful"
    Mr Hanna, 17 Nov 2014

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "we were pleased with everything everything went smoothly"
    Mr Marshall, 07 Nov 2014

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, hotel was very nice with really helpful staff. #transfers to and from the hotel was hassle free"
    Mr Ross, 06 Oct 2014

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel and transfers were perfect. I was persuaded to pay extra for fast tracking security only there was no fast track lane at Manchester terminal 3!
    However, that was the only point that lowered your score, overall very happy thank you."

    Mrs Collinshowgill, 11 Sep 2014

    Stanneylands
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent value. Did everything needed to start holiday.
    Good hotel,good t/f to airport & good service from airport to hotel"

    Mr Gorman, 05 Sep 2014

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent facilities and service by everyone concerned."
    Mr Crosby, 02 Sep 2014

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "The sannylands hotel is beautiful. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The evening meal was very good lovely food and good service what more could you ask lovely way to start your holiday would definitely go again."
    Mrs Tafano, 31 Aug 2014

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Only drawback was getting information on return to airport of taxi collection. Had to phone Hotel then Taxi compoany myself. Received a text message with info an hour later! Perhaps a phone call would be better."
    Mrs Barr, 21 Jul 2014

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as described - no problems."
    Mr Hall, 30 Oct 2013

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "no problems at all,taxi was on time for both trips Hotel was all we expected."
    Mr Holt, 11 Nov 2013

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "good standard hotel transfers no problem"
    Mr Wyche, 28 Nov 2013

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Was not a 4star hotel. Room worn and poorly cleaned. Public areas good as was parking."
    Mr Quinn, 01 Dec 2013

    Stanneylands
    4 out of 5

  • "Lovely Hotel, easy check in. Brilliant transfers"
    Mr Grantley, 03 Sep 2013

    Stanneylands
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent service and quality hotel. Transfer taxi service was so easy!"
    Mrs Birtwistle, 01 Sep 2013

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "found a nice hotel with parking for machester airport will use again."
    Miss Dillon, 31 Jul 2013

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was perfect"
    Mr Nicholson, 25 Jul 2013

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5

  • "TOTALLY SATISFIED"
    Mr Nicholson, 27 Jun 2013

    Stanneylands
    5 out of 5