Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport


sub header

82% of customers who left a review for the Britannia Hotel would book again
448 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Food in the bar not good ."
    Mr Anderson, 04 Oct 2017

    Britannia Hotel
    2 out of 5

  • "Staff friendly and helpful.hotel bit dated but clean .easy parking and walk to terminal no noise and a good stay"
    Miss Hurlstone, 06 Sep 2017

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine at the hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We got a free bottle of wine with our lunch so that was a bonus, even though it gave me a headache!"
    Mr Miller, 23 Jul 2017

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "very pleased with my stay room was fine the evening meal and breakfast well worth the extra payment would use the hotel again for early morning flights"
    Mrs Bell, 21 Jul 2017

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Rooms very run down and shabby, staff unhelpful and would not speak to me as I had booked through yourselves and not them direct. Spent night in tears. Currently missing with your help team."
    Mrs Fleming, 20 Jul 2017

    Britannia Hotel
    1 out of 5

  • "Hotel was good for the price - no complaints."
    Mr Grant, 16 Jul 2017

    Britannia Hotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly. All staff were very helpful and friendly. However the hotel itself needs to be updated. Room was clean and a reasonable size. Can't praise the staff enough which made up for the hotel looking a bit tired."
    Mrs Drummond, 05 Jul 2017

    Britannia Hotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes, the description was very accurate and the staff were very nice"
    Mr Kennedy, 01 Jul 2017

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Every thing went well staff friendly food good and reasonably priced 2nd time booked would book again"
    Mrs Thompson, 10 May 2017

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel seemed old and didn't smell very good. Service in the restaurant was really slow and table wasn't clean.
    Booking through this site wasn't very user friendly as somehow dates got mixed up !"

    Mr Raine, 25 Apr 2017

    Britannia Hotel
    1 out of 5

  • "Rooms dated and in need of a makeover but served their purpose"
    Mr Watson, 23 Apr 2017

    Britannia Hotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Rooms dated and in need of a makeover but served their purpose"
    Mr Watson, 23 Apr 2017

    Britannia Hotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes.. all good"
    Mrs Broomfield, 18 Apr 2017

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "I logged on to book airport parking and your website directed me to the Britania hotel, the Lear implication being that the £53 odd included parking for the duration of our trip as well as the single overnight stay. When we arrived the receptionist would not accept that this was the case and we had to pay £39 extra for the parking element. I shall be glad if you will. Sort it out with the Brittania and send me a refund of the overpayment they demanded.. The responses below are based on a successful outcome."
    Mr Struth, 15 Dec 2016

    Britannia Hotel
    1 out of 5

  • "No problems at all"
    Mr Glaister, 07 Nov 2016

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine except one of our extras was we asked for a cot which was actually for believe it or not a baby ? What was in our room was a bunk bed ? Which yo certainly not leave a baby in"
    Mr Parkinson, 05 Nov 2016

    Britannia Hotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes. Signs to locate the hotel at the airport could be improved but otherwise all was fine."
    Mr Narbrough, 24 Oct 2016

    Britannia Hotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff helpful but room very hot, radiator would nt turn off. Bed so so hard arms got pins and needles very soon, it felt like we sleeping on boards."
    Mrs Houghton, 23 Oct 2016

    Britannia Hotel
    1 out of 5

  • "Everything was fantastic"
    Mr Hancox, 02 Sep 2016

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Friendly old fashioned hotel. Need more staff in the bar area at busy times. This is the second time they forgot our wake up call. Thank goodness for mobiles. Otherwise , yes we'll use it again."
    Mrs Cuskin, 20 Aug 2016

    Britannia Hotel
    4 out of 5

  • "No the first room they gave us, on opening the door into the corridor leading to the room smelt damp and musky. Opening the door of both rooms the smell of damp was over powering. They moved us to family rooms which were not much better but as we were leaving at 3am to catch a flight and no other hotels available we had no chose but to stay as we were 100 miles away from home"
    Mrs Toolan, 14 Aug 2016

    Britannia Hotel
    1 out of 5

  • "Absolutely spot on"
    Mr Henderson, 11 Aug 2016

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Nice hotel only problem was being woke up at 3am by what I can only presume were stag party or group of some sort being extremely noisey"
    Mrs Fisher, 20 Jul 2016

    Britannia Hotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff very helpful"
    Mr Snary, 21 May 2016

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "It was my wife and her friend who stayed there on their way to Dublin. They enjoyed the stay and had no complInts at all."
    Mr Naisbitt, 14 May 2016

    Britannia Hotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mr Trotter, 01 Apr 2016

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes to all questions"
    Mr Parkinson, 29 Mar 2016

    Britannia Hotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff were okay, not overly enthusiastic. Room had paper thin walls, could hear everything from room next door. Very small bed, chair to low to see into mirror at dressing table."
    Mrs Sharp, 25 Mar 2016

    Britannia Hotel
    2 out of 5

  • "yes"
    Mr Allsop, 27 Jan 2016

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "all ok"
    Mr Mitton, 17 Jan 2016

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "It was basic and functional, no phone alarm call, staff knocked on the door instead (Not ideal when just leavjng the shower)"
    Mr Carr, 04 Jan 2016

    Britannia Hotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Only one hiccup and this was when checking in. Only one reception on the desk and 5 people waiting to check in!!!"
    Mr Jordan, 05 Jan 2016

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Only downside we found was the temperature in the room, we could not sleep because of the heat. We will use the hotel again."
    Mr Henry, 20 Nov 2015

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything fine"
    Mrs Mann, 19 Nov 2015

    Britannia Hotel
    4 out of 5

  • "room very basic but ok for one night. close and easy access to airport"
    Ms Wood, 11 Nov 2015

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff lovely room could do with getting decorated"
    Mr Rodgers, 26 Oct 2015

    Britannia Hotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Our stay was enjoyable"
    Mr Dixon, 26 Oct 2015

    Britannia Hotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Bedrooms quite basic. We booked a night for our return,and booked a double room. When we arrived they apologised and said they only had a twin available! So what happened to our double. Anyway, we had to take it as it was 04.00 am. We went for breakfast at 8.30 and thought as we didn't need to vacate room till 11am, we would try and get another hour or two sleep. We hung do not disturb on the door, and obviously staff cannot read, as cleaner entered bedroom without being invited and woke us up. What's the point in a notice if they ignore it. Also bedroom was noisy, gurgling noises coming from sink, really quite loud, at 5.30am which woke us up. I wouldn't reccommend this hotel to anyone and in future will find an alternative hotel."
    Mrs Forster, 22 Sep 2015

    Britannia Hotel
    3 out of 5

  • "Staff were pleasant enough, no air con or fan in room.Room was extremely hot and we could not sleep."
    Mrs Neave, 16 Jul 2015

    Britannia Hotel
    2 out of 5

  • "Every thing fine
    Staff more than helpful"

    Mr Urwin, 08 Jul 2015

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "yes"
    Mr Madden, 12 Feb 2013

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Good price and good service but lumpy bed"
    Mr Noonan, 09 Feb 2013

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Service was exerlent"
    Mr Bird, 05 Feb 2013

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel at Newcastle airport was fine very convenient for the terminal. Had stayed there before so knew what to expect."
    Mrs Gardner, 28 Jan 2013

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "As always everything fine at the Britannia Hotel Newcastle airport"
    Mrs Wilson, 28 Jan 2013

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "very good, staff very helpfull, room clean and tidy, goood car parking."
    Booth, 12 Dec 2012

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "EVERYTHING WAS FINE AND AS INTIMATED."
    Mrs Burns, 07 Jul 2012

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Great holiday could not have asked for anthing better, keep up the good work."
    Mr Laird, 01 Jul 2012

    Britannia Hotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Room was quite comfortable. Hotel was not quite 21st century in terms of decor and food but is that such a bad thing?"
    Mrs Reid, 29 May 2012

    Britannia Hotel
    4 out of 5