Novotel Newcastle Airport


sub header

88% of customers who left a review for the Novotel would book again
415 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Smooth service from the start of our holiday and with our return"
    Mr Nimmo, 25 Oct 2017

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were helpfull. Good facilities, Toby Carvery next door. Only problem is that the postcode doesn't work on all Sat Navs."
    Mr Younghusband, 21 Oct 2017

    Novotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel and facilities were perfect for us. Restaurant was good. Staff very helpful."
    Mrs Irwin, 20 Oct 2017

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "The excecitive room was only set up for one person and not two as booked and after numerous phone calls and waiting four hours we received a bottle of water and more coffee and milk not iupresets.but it was getting up in seven hours to go to the airport.Sorry not worth the money I paid."
    Mr Kendall, 20 Oct 2017

    Novotel
    2 out of 5

  • "All good will stay there in the future if I have to use Newcastle airport"
    Mr Carmichael, 20 Oct 2017

    Novotel
    1 out of 5

  • "The only negative was when we arrived at the hotel after out return flight, sometime after midnight we were told the bar was closed. As there weee still people sitting in the bar and a member of staff was behind the bar, how difficult would it have been to sell us a couple of drinks to take to our room?"
    Mrs Bland, 19 Oct 2017

    Novotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff helpful, pleasant."
    Mrs Price, 17 Oct 2017

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff were as you would expect. A bit shocked when buying wine at the bar that there was only 1/2 glass of the one I chose and no other bottles could be found!
    We weren't quite sure whether we could just park anywhere on arrival or if there were special bays. Also a bit confusing trying to get out of the car park, not just us, as we also saw taxis trying to get the barrier open and then doing u turns."

    Mrs Williams, 17 Oct 2017

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Only issue I had was the 'discount email' offers that were sent - never really offered any discount! Hotel booked was ok - transfers were good to airport & back."
    Mrs Fennec, 06 Sep 2017

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good over all, no issues, exactly as described, staff very helpful, would definitely book again"
    Mrs Brown, 02 Sep 2017

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was fine, breakfast was wonderful, taxi to airport fine but taxi to pick us up on return journey was not forthcoming even half an hour after we'd phoned them. When we called them again turns out our taxi was there all along but driver thought he was waiting for someone else. So frustrating!"
    Mrs Morrissey, 29 Aug 2017

    Novotel
    3 out of 5

  • "Hotel, clean spacious, bar staff bit to busy doing other things rather than serve customers, transfers to and from airport needs to be looked at especially at pick up point at airport"
    Mr Duriovc, 23 Jul 2017

    Novotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff were very helpful. We arrived home in Newcastle and had a 5 hour car journey ahead of us. Staff arranged for something to eat before we left. Car park is extremely busy though but I would book again."
    Mrs Mccaig, 23 Jul 2017

    Novotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff excellent great location for airport only 5-10 mins in pre booked Taxies BT hotel"
    Mr Thorburn, 12 Jul 2017

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel was lovely. 4 of ud had dinner in restaurant and it was all brought out 1 meal at a time, medium steak burnt, my curry was cold we waited an hour between starter and main. the waiter was lovely and did give a good discount on meal. Stay at hotel just don't ever eat there."
    Miss Robertson, 10 Jul 2017

    Novotel
    1 out of 5

  • "We booked the room and wherelated told a free gift would be waiting for our children but there wasn't one. We also chose the hotel for the pool and it was closed. Taxi service etc was very goodd though."
    Mrs Sanko, 02 Jul 2017

    Novotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel staff and facilities everything ran smoothly and would use again when in area."
    Mr Hall, 30 Jun 2017

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Superb no probs fantastic prices"
    Mr Hartley, 13 Jan 2017

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel and transfer to airport were excellent. Transfer back to airport a disaster. No taxi. Three phone calls different people all said taxi was just coming in to airport car park pack of lies. 45 min wait in total."
    Mrs Murray, 10 Nov 2016

    Novotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Apart from evening meal at hotel which was a disaster and not taxi to collect on arrival had to call them even though it was booked"
    Mr Middlemass, 28 Oct 2016

    Novotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel was fine, the transfer to the aiport was fine but the return was not good...sent a cab to collevt us sent me a text with the registration of the taxi as we arrived at the rank it was pulling away with another family in. I called the office to be told i was wrong the cab was on its way...only when she called the driver she found out he had taken another fare...not whag you want after 16 hours of travelling."
    Mr Collins, 02 Sep 2016

    Novotel
    3 out of 5

  • "Yes all great thank you."
    Mrs Mccourt, 27 Aug 2016

    Novotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went perfectly, loved having an individual taxi to airport rather than a minibus, no waiting around. Hotel great."
    Miss Peattie, 05 Aug 2016

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "The service let me down"
    Mr Lawson, 27 May 2016

    Novotel
    1 out of 5

  • "Exactly as expected"
    Mr Waddington, 18 Dec 2015

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "As advertised, handy and all went very smoothly"
    Mrs Yates, 19 Nov 2015

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff very helpful, good location, comfortable room and taxi transfer was wonderful."
    Mrs Peacock, 19 Nov 2015

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Very happy with this service,were booked in promptly at hotel,hotel airport shuttle organised & was no hassle, return airport taxi very easy to locate & were taxied back to Novotel without delay. Staff very helpful"
    Mrs Davis, 28 Oct 2015

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was perfect staff helpful"
    Mr Jardine, 03 Oct 2015

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "100% rating from me. Great hotel, great service and parking a breeze. Staff superb. Could not fault one thing."
    Miss Molloy, 22 May 2015

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "No issues, the hotel was good as were the staff. Taxi pick up worked well both ways we would use this hotel again when flying from Newcastle Airport"
    Mr Joyce, 07 Jan 2015

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service; staff were friendly and extremely helpful; room was very comfortable and location to airport was as promised. Will recommend this hotel to friends."
    Mrs Smith, 21 Sep 2014

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Got exactly what we wanted - a stop at a local hotel near to the airport- park and stay. Even tho the North run was the next day."
    Mr Morgan, 21 Sep 2014

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Great price, quality accommodation, friendly staff and punctual transfers
    10 out of 10 - thanks"

    Mr Williams, 16 Sep 2014

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "excellent staff no problems"
    Mr Dent, 13 Sep 2014

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Check in very smooth, hotel staff helpful great pub nearby . Taxi service to the airport first class"
    Miss Fox, 07 Sep 2014

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Very good service"
    Mrs Davidson, 27 May 2013

    Novotel
    4 out of 5

  • "Staff in Novotel Hotel very efficient and helpful."
    Mrs Beattie, 26 May 2013

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "As it said on the tin."
    Mr Collins, 26 Apr 2013

    Novotel
    4 out of 5

  • "staff very friendly the hotel was great value & close to the airport & transfers to & from the airport fast & efficent"
    Moy, 02 Nov 2012

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent hotel, very easy and accommodating. Would recommend Novotel Newcastle for hotel and car park."
    Roberts, 02 Nov 2012

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "EVERYTHING WENT VERY SMMOTHLY FROM BOOKING INTO THE HOTEL TO THE TRANSFERS TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT EXCELLENT SERVICE"
    Mr Simpson, 14 Oct 2012

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "excelent"
    Mr Quinn, 07 Oct 2012

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "All very smooth, hotel good"
    Mr Skene, 07 Oct 2012

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went to plan and was stress free"
    Mr Morris, 27 Jun 2012

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "No problems hotel staff very obliging"
    Mr Stewart, 11 May 2012

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Hotel and secure parking excellent!! Staff very helpful and pleasant."
    Mr Caesar, 19 Apr 2012

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes very good."
    Mrs Bannister, 15 Jan 2012

    Novotel
    5 out of 5

  • "Booked Newcastle Novotel with onsite parking. Everything went great, hotel lovley, parking easy, collection of car no problem. Would use again."
    Mrs Cooper, 25 Nov 2011

    Novotel
    5 out of 5