Stansted Airport Hampton by Hilton Reviews

Bassingbourn Road, London Stansted Airport, Essex, CM24 1QW

Book The Hampton by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 35 guests


(3 star hotel)
 
£139.00*
room-only
£139.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

No reviews yet! New for 2017

84% of customers who left a review for the would book again
35 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

I received a parking fine demand from Parking Eye on returning home - not best pleased!! This resulted in me having to telephone the hotel to complain, taking photos of the fine demand, digitising,and copying it into an e-mail to the hotel. I also asked for confirmation that the fine was to be recinded - did not happen. In conclusion this spoiled what otherwise was a good experience. Note - we parked our car as per instructions at the hotel.

Mr Snape, 12 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Limited overpriced food

Mrs Winter, 10 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan. The distance to the Terminal was a short walk, the parking arrangements were excellent and the hotel was very comfortable. The menu at the hotel was rather limited and as there are no decent eating facilities in the terminal the hotel should offer a little more than basic bar food. However the breakfast was good and set us up for a day of travelling. We would definitely use this arrangement again.

Mrs Mcgregor, 08 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All really good and easy

Mr Wickens, 07 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very friendly and helpful staff. Large, comfortable rooms with everything I needed. Great selection of hot, cold, and continental breakfast items and pastries.

Mrs Mathieson, 07 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very comfortable room, smart surroundings and pleasant helpful staff at reception. However, the arrangements for eating were terrible. My husband waited half an hour at the bar wanting to order food while a bar attendant sorted glasses. The waitresses were pleasant but appeared to have muddled orders and resorted to asking us what we had ordered rather than using the numbering system. They also had a long walk from kitchen to tables plus walking around with food trying to identify the customer. I can't help thinking waitress service could have been quicker and more satisfying for the waitresses.

Mrs Grief, 31 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Very comfortable room, smart surroundings and pleasant helpful staff at reception. However, the arrangements for eating were terrible. My husband waited half an hour at the bar wanting to order food while a bar attendant sorted glasses. The waitresses were pleasant but appeared to have muddled orders and resorted to asking us what we had ordered rather than using the numbering system. They also had a long walk from kitchen to tables plus walking around with food trying to identify the customer. I can't help thinking waitress service could have been quicker and more satisfying for the waitresses.

Mrs Grief, 31 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Hotel and transfers were good, unfortunately neither the hotel or parking had been informed of the booking but eventually sorted.

Mr Nind, 24 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was great but they forgot to register my car with parkingeye and got a £100 fine which i'am contesting at the moment !!

Mr Applegate, 23 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

No details given beforehand regarding where to park before booking in at reception. Everything else was absolutely fine. Nice hotel and apart from not yet being able to walk between hotel and terminal the drop off and pick up were very good. The taxi service excellent with a jovial start to an early morning posk up. Thank you

Mr Humble, 20 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Yes everything was spot on as described. Staff helpful the only thing we had to leave early so no breakfast available. Staff would not prepare a snack the evening before our departure.

Mrs Taylor, 12 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very clean room comfortable bed although very high good shower

Mrs Bevan, 08 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was good.Unfortunately we had a problem with the included parking as we were charged parking but after a few emails your team sorted it out for us

Mrs Slattery-Kavana, 21 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel just a few minutes walk from the terminal. Breakfast(very good) starts at 4am which is great for early morning flights

Mr Lock, 21 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

A special word of thanks for Gemma. I had muddled up the dates on my booking and she went to a great deal of trouble to sort out a new booking at short notice.

Mr Malone, 18 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

We boooed the hotel because the description said you could walk in 2 minutes , but the walk way was not finished so we had to get a transfer bus , now we would of booked a cheaper hotel as I only booked this one so we DIDNT. Need a transfer bus.
The hotel itself was very nice and comfortable

Mrs Tomlinson, 07 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Parking at the Hampton by Hilton was straightforward. As we had an early morning flight, it made sense to get a good night's sleep first. The hotel has only been open for a few weeks. The room was quiet and very comfortable, but breakfast was pretty dreadful - the "orange juice" and "coffee" were both undrinkable and much of the "hot" food on offer was actually cold. The hotel is located very near the terminal and it is quite possible to walk it in a few minutes, but at present there is a hotel shuttle bus that makes frequent trips back and forth, which avoids the need to climb a lot of steps on arrival at the terminal. Overall, a really good experience, but I would skip the breakfast in future!

Mr Scamell, 27 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff helpfl and hotel very good, bu tmy car was returned to us from the car park with 3 marks on the paint work.

Miss Eastwood, 22 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Staff were excellent & we were taken to the terminal by taxi. On our return we had to haul our luggage over a bridge because the advertised walkway hadn't been finished, not impressed.

Mr Ayers, 20 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Nice hotel. Great staff. Bar food wasn't the best. The covered walkway which was advertised wasn't finished but a shuttle was provided but it was a pain on returning to pick up the car, as it involved quite a few stairs with luggage.

Mr Buxton, 11 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-01-2018, valid as of 18-11-2017