Stansted Holiday Inn Express Reviews Page 2


88% of customers who left a review for the Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast would book again
2009 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "I was disappointed that I could not leave my car in the hotel carpark but had to move it to a nearby parking area."
    Mrs Rushbrook, 12 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "The service from holiday extras was good. But the room at holiday Inn was poor extremely hot with air conditioning that just made a lot if noise. Couldn't sleep started holiday tired"
    Mr Sootarsing, 11 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Hotel was freezing, we had to eat our dinner in our coats, family room very small, not very pleased that my children had to share a bed = 0 sleep"
    Mrs Laws, 09 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Staff good
    Bathrooms need upgrade"

    Mr Golden, 07 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "I think you are spot on"
    Mr Stone, 04 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, as per normal when we've used holiday extras."
    Mr I'anson, 01 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went as planned, we felt welcome both in the hotel and at the car park"
    Mrs Hayward, 28 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "It was ok for the amount I paid."
    Mr Jex, 20 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "all was good"
    Mr Mills, 19 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "No issues, staff very helpful.Would book again"
    Mr Jones, 16 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Very smooth,good hotel and helpful staff."
    Mr Lawson, 09 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpful, friendly and informative. Food was great too."
    Mr Sullivan, 07 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was excellent and all went according to plan !
    All staff friendly and helpful .
    Transport to and from airport faultless."

    Mr Jeffs, 04 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "nice pleasant stay"
    Mr Reid, 03 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Very,very.helpful"
    Mrs Copsey, 01 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes it went well smoothly and the facilities were as described them. Also the staff was helpful and friendly"
    Mr Murphy, 22 Apr 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "I always book hotel and parking through holiday extras without any problem... This time I booked a deal which included an evening meal at holiday Inn Express and was disappointed to find that not all menu items were included in the deal"
    Miss Gower, 14 Apr 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Your instructions were not clear at all when making a booking!
    Only after payment was I informed that booking in is only up to 2230 - considering I'd purchased at 2200. This relatively important information should be made known BEFORE payment is taken, not after!!!
    Then, as a 'good will gesture' I am only given 50% back, despite having called immediately after - totally unacceptable!
    Never use your service again...."

    Mr Hashmi, 04 Apr 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Very basic hotel but sufficient for our needs.
    Would have liked tea making facilities in the room but there were ample drinks available at breakfast.
    Parking at hotel was easy but I would imagine it to be very full in busier times so may have to park away from Hotel which would be another inconvenience .
    Transfers were easy and frequent between Hotel and airport."

    Mr Chapman, 03 Apr 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent , waiter superb ! Very clean and although it was busy the rooms were very quiet . Would definitely recommend this hotel ."
    Mr Satterthwaite, 31 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Top marks as always in our view of times used"
    Mr Harvey, 28 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Heating not working in our original room,rectified immediatly.Staff very pleasant & helpful"
    Mrs Healey, 04 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Iv used your service on many occasions & have never been able to fault it"
    Miss Reason, 22 Feb 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine"
    Mr Harris, 15 Feb 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked for 28days all paperwork was for 28days but hotel had been told 14days"
    Mr Boon, 15 Feb 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, very"
    Mrs Jupp, 29 Jan 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly. The hotel was well soundproofed so we had a good night's sleep before flying. We parked at the hotel which was very convenient particularly on our return. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We thought the prices in the restaurant were quite high for the quality of food but it was our choice to eat there and we could have popped over to M&S and bought a picnic instead! The cost of the shuttle bus seemed high for the length of time it took to travel from the hotel to the terminal. There was insufficient space for luggage on the shuttle bus - unlike the car park buses which have plenty of space for suitcases. But all in all it was a good choice."
    Mrs Eastwood, 14 Jan 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "very happy with the hotel and parking, no problems, everything went smoothly"
    Mr Brocksom, 16 Dec 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Very Very good top marks for everything."
    Mr Nathan, 15 Dec 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "There was 13 of us all ages and we all had a fantastic time. we had a beer before heading to bed and what a good night sleep we all had. The breakfast was wonderful there was some think for every to eat. We would definitely recommend holiday extras to people 10 out 10 for service. Thank you once again."
    Mrs Presley, 10 Dec 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes everything went perfectly, great place for park & stay. Very friendly staff"
    Mr Cossu, 04 Dec 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Allow the older passengers to get out of car before letting someone else park close -- was unable to open car door... had to pull forward to let passenger out , reverse and then squeeze myself out!
    Not a pleasant experience"

    Mrs Green, 04 Dec 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All went fine, bus to airport wasn't too full and didn't take long. We were too late for the last bus back but taxi was only £8.50 so only a few quid more and quicker and easier. Room was fine, we didn't eat in hotel as only 10 minute drive to town nearby where we went to a Witherspoons. Early start breafast was basic but enough to start the day on."
    Mr James, 24 Nov 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Great staff. Clean hotel. Nice rooms. Cold breakfast was great, hot breakfast was awful. Compare breakfast to other inns."
    Mr Farman, 15 Nov 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went so smoothly, parking was easy and so convenient, rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Evening meal in the restaurant delicious and picking up car after our holiday no problem. Stansted airport could signpost the relevant bus stops better however but that's not an issue with Holiday Inn."
    Mrs Kemp, 08 Nov 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as described, when I had a query I telephoned and staff member was very helpful"
    Mrs Buttery, 07 Nov 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent overnight and parking. Very caring experience from all staff!"
    Mr Rudd, 27 Oct 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Holiday Inn Stansted was very comfortable. Our flight home, due in at nearly midnight, was seriously delayed, so we were checking in in the middle of the night! But the reception was manned, so no problem. Breakfast, too few hours later!, was very good."
    Mr Leckey, 01 Nov 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "nice hotel very comfortable bed staff very helpfull"
    Mrs Peters, 31 Oct 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "We had a pleasant meal and overnight stay. The bus to the airport was on time (4-00am)and staff first class."
    Mr Musson, 27 Oct 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went well, as expected and without any hassle"
    Mr Mcewen, 25 Oct 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Very satisfactory in all aspects."
    Mr Bergin, 21 Oct 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Facilities were as described. Staff were helpful, friendly and courteous"
    Mr Ratcliffe, 10 Oct 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Bit of a pain having to park off site and unload all the bags and baby into the hotel the night before travel so we could drop the car off - can't fault the hotel tho - will just book meet and greet parking next time to save the possibility of having to park off site."
    Mr Watts, 29 Sep 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Bed was uncomfortable
    the light beside the sofa was not working"

    Mr Sayer, 23 Sep 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine, but the bed was very uncomfortable and moved around anytime you turned over."
    Miss Mckenna, 22 Sep 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    3 out of 5

  • "Yes all very good thank you"
    Mr Norris, 20 Sep 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as booked, no hassle"
    Mr Payne, 19 Sep 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was easy and staff very helpfullespecially at the car park next door"
    Mr Hodgson, 17 Sep 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "There was an issue at check-in where someone else had been checked in on my reservation but the check in lady dealt with it exceedingly well and could not have done better to make the experience good despite that"
    Mrs Argentwood, 17 Sep 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11