Stansted Holiday Inn Express Reviews Page 2


86% of customers who left a review for the Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast would book again
2177 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Only thing don't really like is having to park next door in the locked up area and leave the car keys rather than parking at the hotel. They will let you leave a case at the hotel on the day you fly as you can't get access to your car again until your return."
    Mrs Sewell, 07 Jul 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "The advertised parking was incorrect as we had to move the car to long stay parking and we had to leave the car keys and the car was moved around.
    your advert was that the car would be were you left it. We did complain at the hotel and they said there was nothing they could do.
    Very dissatisfied."

    Mrs Reeves, 06 Jul 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "the hotel and car parking were fine.
    most disappointed however that the offer to reserve a table was misleading. I took up the offer for two course for £20, which incidentally is available at the hotel and not exclusive to HX, and attempted to reserve a table. The hotel does not reserve tables at any time. Your advert is misleading and I felt conned into accepting the offer."

    Mr Fry, 02 Jul 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine Lovely room Lovely staff and car parking"
    Mr Sharkey, 28 Jun 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "I wasn't happy to move my car to the car park at the back. I was aware it said it is a possibility on the booking but we only parked for a few days and caroark was half empty on arrival and half empty when we returned. Wasn't nice at 1am walking round the back with a toddler. Guy on reception said caroark is full. Had to leave keys too by midnight so had to either take our over night bag or throw away perfumes etc as couldn't take with us. Cost us an extra £45 in products we had to dispose of"
    Miss Blowers, 26 Jun 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    3 out of 5

  • "All facilities entirely satisfactory except for the restaurant at dinner time - three of the of the items we selected were not available (although we were offered a discount on our bill as compensation)."
    Mrs Benford, 19 Jun 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All went smooth, everything as described. Staff good. Bed not as comfy as could have been, but ok."
    Dr Wash, 13 Jun 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Staying the night before your holiday lets you enjoy your first day moor. I have used Park and Stay many time and will carry on ."
    Mrs Clarke, 10 Jun 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff were absolutely brilliant. So helpful and friendly."
    Mrs King, 10 Jun 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All went smoothly"
    Mrs Street, 06 Jun 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All went smoothly"
    Mrs Street, 06 Jun 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Would of been a if the drinks weren't so expensive"
    Mr Shephard, 02 Jun 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Would of been a if the drinks weren't so expensive"
    Mr Shephard, 02 Jun 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All as described, no surprises. Convenient parking, perhaps more buses to and from airport would be even better."
    Mrs Hayward, 01 Jun 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All as described, no surprises. Convenient parking, perhaps more buses to and from airport would be even better."
    Mrs Hayward, 01 Jun 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All very good"
    Mr Thompson, 25 May 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Pricey but quite good."
    Mr Neal, 19 May 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went accordingly to plan. The staff were very helpful and the return instructions were very clear. Will definately use you again."
    Mr Wood, 15 May 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went accordingly to plan. The staff were very helpful and the return instructions were very clear. Will definately use you again."
    Mr Wood, 15 May 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went accordingly to plan. The staff were very helpful and the return instructions were very clear. Will definately use you again."
    Mr Wood, 14 May 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Check in etc fine as were facilities and staff.Didn't like having to park in the compound behind the hotel.For this reason may not use again as there were numerous empty spaces out front."
    Mrs Healey, 10 May 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "everything was fine"
    Mr Chant, 04 May 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "everything was fine"
    Mr Chant, 04 May 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "It was great."
    Mr Forshaw, 28 Apr 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Service provided was efficient and as advertised. There was an annoying Email suggesting that an evening meal could be booked at the hotel through Holiday Extras."
    Mr Aitken, 27 Apr 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Booked one night including parking before flight the following day all went very smoothly & as advertised parked at hotel , reception staff very helpful. Accommodation adequate for overnight stay & smooth transition to & from airport by shuttle. Only one small negative , breakfast was very poor , can't comment on evening meal as went out to eat . Overall really good value would use again."
    Mr Curtis, 11 Apr 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Booked one night including parking before flight the following day all went very smoothly & as advertised parked at hotel , reception staff very helpful. Accommodation adequate for overnight stay & smooth transition to & from airport by shuttle. Only one small negative , breakfast was very poor , can't comment on evening meal as went out to eat . Overall really good value would use again."
    Mr Curtis, 11 Apr 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were great very approachable, unfortunately when we checked in and went to the room it was still occupied which was imbarresing for both us and the other guest. We were swiftly moved which was great but think it was highly embarrassing. Parking was great car was safe when we returned. Overall the Experian e was ok just unfortunate that this hiccup occured"
    Dr Clark, 06 Apr 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    3 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine just as expected."
    Mr Roffe, 03 Apr 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine just as expected."
    Mr Roffe, 03 Apr 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All ok, 3rd time we have stayed here now"
    Mr Gillibrand, 03 Apr 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "All ok, 3rd time we have stayed here now"
    Mr Gillibrand, 03 Apr 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Great deal. Overnight B&B plus weekend parking. Absolute bargain and quality was fab. Bed was a little hard for me though"
    Mr Hitchen, 17 Mar 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel was good. Only comment would be that continental breakfast which is served from 4am, didnt include croissants or pain au chocolat, they were not available until 6am, when full breakfast is served."
    Mrs Walker, 16 Mar 2017

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "We were not informed the prebooked evening meal is only a set menu, and was very disappointing!"
    Mrs Cooper, 17 Dec 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    3 out of 5

  • "Been before and would use again if I had an early flight"
    Mr Sandivasci, 08 Dec 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "We only stayed one night, but our room was comfortable, our evening meal was tasty and the staff were very pleasant and helpful."
    Mrs Puttock, 07 Dec 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes staff was helpful, but the deal I originally wanted got sold out so fast"
    Miss Waring, 03 Dec 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "This was the second time we used the hotel and it does exactly what it advertises.
    The rooms are functional and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful.
    I would suggest this as a start point to a holiday."

    Mrs Drummond, 02 Dec 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "I asked for parking at the hotel and checked with holiday extras to ensure this was correct and they assured me I had but on arrival I was informed that I had to take my car to maple manor parking which I was not happy about and traveling with a young family this was not ideal."
    Mr Carty, 05 Nov 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Yes but a big queue at reception."
    Mrs Bexon, 02 Nov 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Enjoyable experience. Friendly professional staff"
    Mrs Patel, 30 Oct 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Check in great room fab breakfast excellent choices. Everything was excellent start to finish. Made our holiday less stressful :)"
    Miss Blowers, 25 Oct 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Using the service made my trip so much easier and better value than the option I'd created for myself - accommodation, parking, and getting to and from the airport in the UK were all sorted in one phonecall."
    Mr Nevill, 17 Oct 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "yes everything went smoothly,the facilties were very good and the staff were very helpful would stay again if in area."
    Mr Calver, 04 Oct 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes to all of the above."
    Mr Burrell, 20 Sep 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, all staff very friendly and helpful, including the shuttle bus drivers."
    Mr Araniello, 19 Sep 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was perfect and would definitely recommend and stay again"
    Mr Elder, 18 Sep 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything worked smoothly with the hotel staff very helpful and attentive."
    Miss Melhuish, 16 Sep 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "When we arrived the bus was dropping people off at the hotel door. It would have been better if we were told that the bus to the airport in the morning would leave from outside the petrol station."
    Miss Wadsworth, 02 Sep 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12