Stansted Holiday Inn Express Reviews Page 2


88% of customers who left a review for the Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast would book again
2075 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "I asked for parking at the hotel and checked with holiday extras to ensure this was correct and they assured me I had but on arrival I was informed that I had to take my car to maple manor parking which I was not happy about and traveling with a young family this was not ideal."
    Mr Carty, 05 Nov 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Yes but a big queue at reception."
    Mrs Bexon, 02 Nov 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Enjoyable experience. Friendly professional staff"
    Mrs Patel, 30 Oct 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Check in great room fab breakfast excellent choices. Everything was excellent start to finish. Made our holiday less stressful :)"
    Miss Blowers, 25 Oct 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Using the service made my trip so much easier and better value than the option I'd created for myself - accommodation, parking, and getting to and from the airport in the UK were all sorted in one phonecall."
    Mr Nevill, 17 Oct 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "yes everything went smoothly,the facilties were very good and the staff were very helpful would stay again if in area."
    Mr Calver, 04 Oct 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes to all of the above."
    Mr Burrell, 20 Sep 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, all staff very friendly and helpful, including the shuttle bus drivers."
    Mr Araniello, 19 Sep 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was perfect and would definitely recommend and stay again"
    Mr Elder, 18 Sep 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything worked smoothly with the hotel staff very helpful and attentive."
    Miss Melhuish, 16 Sep 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "When we arrived the bus was dropping people off at the hotel door. It would have been better if we were told that the bus to the airport in the morning would leave from outside the petrol station."
    Miss Wadsworth, 02 Sep 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel is very worn and in need of refurbishment. Front of house is fine but corridors and rooms are very tired looking. Also noisy which I guess is to be expected for an airport hotel. Parking is not provided by the hotel but a separate company next door."
    Mr Green, 28 Aug 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    3 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly - hotel easy to find, check-in easy, rooms and facilities fine, meals ok and service good."
    Mrs Wigley, 15 Aug 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All was very good ,would recommend to friends"
    Mr Townshend, 25 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Gteat"
    Mrs Heffernan, 20 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "very competent service"
    Mr Crowther, 20 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Simple cheap and straightforward"
    Mr Hoare, 20 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Every thing went smoothly until our return, we were delayed so the last bus to the hotel had gone.there was no taxis for an hour so we walked WOULD be GOOD if the hotel bus ran ALL the time"
    Mrs Oddy, 12 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes all was good with room and booking"
    Mrs Dust, 08 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes the room was clean and tidy staff very wellcoming"
    Mr Cooke, 02 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Too basic for the cost"
    Mr Carter, 29 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Easy to book"
    Mr Partington, 26 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Lovely Hotel food excellent Staff excellent Parking brilliant
    Would certainly book here again"

    Miss Hopkins, 22 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mr Campbell, 25 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff very friendly. Everything just as promised."
    Mr Brown, 28 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "accommodation/staff/breakfast all first rate."
    Mr Cooper, 17 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "all as described would have liked a bath instead of a shower, but no problems. quiet hotel very close to airport. staff helpful"
    Mrs Rowe, 18 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "I was disappointed that I could not leave my car in the hotel carpark but had to move it to a nearby parking area."
    Mrs Rushbrook, 12 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "The service from holiday extras was good. But the room at holiday Inn was poor extremely hot with air conditioning that just made a lot if noise. Couldn't sleep started holiday tired"
    Mr Sootarsing, 11 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Hotel was freezing, we had to eat our dinner in our coats, family room very small, not very pleased that my children had to share a bed = 0 sleep"
    Mrs Laws, 09 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Staff good
    Bathrooms need upgrade"

    Mr Golden, 07 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "I think you are spot on"
    Mr Stone, 04 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, as per normal when we've used holiday extras."
    Mr I'anson, 01 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went as planned, we felt welcome both in the hotel and at the car park"
    Mrs Hayward, 28 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "It was ok for the amount I paid."
    Mr Jex, 20 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "all was good"
    Mr Mills, 19 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "No issues, staff very helpful.Would book again"
    Mr Jones, 16 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Very smooth,good hotel and helpful staff."
    Mr Lawson, 09 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpful, friendly and informative. Food was great too."
    Mr Sullivan, 07 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was excellent and all went according to plan !
    All staff friendly and helpful .
    Transport to and from airport faultless."

    Mr Jeffs, 04 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "nice pleasant stay"
    Mr Reid, 03 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Very,very.helpful"
    Mrs Copsey, 01 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes it went well smoothly and the facilities were as described them. Also the staff was helpful and friendly"
    Mr Murphy, 22 Apr 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "I always book hotel and parking through holiday extras without any problem... This time I booked a deal which included an evening meal at holiday Inn Express and was disappointed to find that not all menu items were included in the deal"
    Miss Gower, 14 Apr 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Your instructions were not clear at all when making a booking!
    Only after payment was I informed that booking in is only up to 2230 - considering I'd purchased at 2200. This relatively important information should be made known BEFORE payment is taken, not after!!!
    Then, as a 'good will gesture' I am only given 50% back, despite having called immediately after - totally unacceptable!
    Never use your service again...."

    Mr Hashmi, 04 Apr 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Very basic hotel but sufficient for our needs.
    Would have liked tea making facilities in the room but there were ample drinks available at breakfast.
    Parking at hotel was easy but I would imagine it to be very full in busier times so may have to park away from Hotel which would be another inconvenience .
    Transfers were easy and frequent between Hotel and airport."

    Mr Chapman, 03 Apr 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent , waiter superb ! Very clean and although it was busy the rooms were very quiet . Would definitely recommend this hotel ."
    Mr Satterthwaite, 31 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Top marks as always in our view of times used"
    Mr Harvey, 28 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Heating not working in our original room,rectified immediatly.Staff very pleasant & helpful"
    Mrs Healey, 04 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Iv used your service on many occasions & have never been able to fault it"
    Miss Reason, 22 Feb 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11