Stansted Holiday Inn Express Reviews Page 3


88% of customers who left a review for the Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast would book again
2074 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "We booked for 28days all paperwork was for 28days but hotel had been told 14days"
    Mr Boon, 15 Feb 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, very"
    Mrs Jupp, 29 Jan 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly. The hotel was well soundproofed so we had a good night's sleep before flying. We parked at the hotel which was very convenient particularly on our return. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We thought the prices in the restaurant were quite high for the quality of food but it was our choice to eat there and we could have popped over to M&S and bought a picnic instead! The cost of the shuttle bus seemed high for the length of time it took to travel from the hotel to the terminal. There was insufficient space for luggage on the shuttle bus - unlike the car park buses which have plenty of space for suitcases. But all in all it was a good choice."
    Mrs Eastwood, 14 Jan 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "very happy with the hotel and parking, no problems, everything went smoothly"
    Mr Brocksom, 16 Dec 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Very Very good top marks for everything."
    Mr Nathan, 15 Dec 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "There was 13 of us all ages and we all had a fantastic time. we had a beer before heading to bed and what a good night sleep we all had. The breakfast was wonderful there was some think for every to eat. We would definitely recommend holiday extras to people 10 out 10 for service. Thank you once again."
    Mrs Presley, 10 Dec 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes everything went perfectly, great place for park & stay. Very friendly staff"
    Mr Cossu, 04 Dec 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Allow the older passengers to get out of car before letting someone else park close -- was unable to open car door... had to pull forward to let passenger out , reverse and then squeeze myself out!
    Not a pleasant experience"

    Mrs Green, 04 Dec 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All went fine, bus to airport wasn't too full and didn't take long. We were too late for the last bus back but taxi was only £8.50 so only a few quid more and quicker and easier. Room was fine, we didn't eat in hotel as only 10 minute drive to town nearby where we went to a Witherspoons. Early start breafast was basic but enough to start the day on."
    Mr James, 24 Nov 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Great staff. Clean hotel. Nice rooms. Cold breakfast was great, hot breakfast was awful. Compare breakfast to other inns."
    Mr Farman, 15 Nov 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went so smoothly, parking was easy and so convenient, rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Evening meal in the restaurant delicious and picking up car after our holiday no problem. Stansted airport could signpost the relevant bus stops better however but that's not an issue with Holiday Inn."
    Mrs Kemp, 08 Nov 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as described, when I had a query I telephoned and staff member was very helpful"
    Mrs Buttery, 07 Nov 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent overnight and parking. Very caring experience from all staff!"
    Mr Rudd, 27 Oct 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Holiday Inn Stansted was very comfortable. Our flight home, due in at nearly midnight, was seriously delayed, so we were checking in in the middle of the night! But the reception was manned, so no problem. Breakfast, too few hours later!, was very good."
    Mr Leckey, 01 Nov 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "nice hotel very comfortable bed staff very helpfull"
    Mrs Peters, 31 Oct 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "We had a pleasant meal and overnight stay. The bus to the airport was on time (4-00am)and staff first class."
    Mr Musson, 27 Oct 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went well, as expected and without any hassle"
    Mr Mcewen, 25 Oct 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Very satisfactory in all aspects."
    Mr Bergin, 21 Oct 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Facilities were as described. Staff were helpful, friendly and courteous"
    Mr Ratcliffe, 10 Oct 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Bit of a pain having to park off site and unload all the bags and baby into the hotel the night before travel so we could drop the car off - can't fault the hotel tho - will just book meet and greet parking next time to save the possibility of having to park off site."
    Mr Watts, 29 Sep 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Bed was uncomfortable
    the light beside the sofa was not working"

    Mr Sayer, 23 Sep 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine, but the bed was very uncomfortable and moved around anytime you turned over."
    Miss Mckenna, 22 Sep 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    3 out of 5

  • "Yes all very good thank you"
    Mr Norris, 20 Sep 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was as booked, no hassle"
    Mr Payne, 19 Sep 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was easy and staff very helpfullespecially at the car park next door"
    Mr Hodgson, 17 Sep 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "There was an issue at check-in where someone else had been checked in on my reservation but the check in lady dealt with it exceedingly well and could not have done better to make the experience good despite that"
    Mrs Argentwood, 17 Sep 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine & staff helpful"
    Mrs Norwood, 14 Sep 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "We were disappointed that we weren't able to park our car on the hotel car park,this had been the main attraction to stay there. It stated on their details that we would be able to as long as it wasn't full,which it wasn't. Otherwise we were pleased"
    Ms Lloyd, 13 Sep 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Perfect for purpose"
    Mr Wall, 09 Sep 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "No hassle airport stay and parking"
    Mrs Lang, 27 May 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Perfect no need for change."
    Mr Calver, 26 May 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes everything went fine.I had to park in the car park behind the hotel but that was not a problem .They picked us up from the terminal and even cleaned the car.very impressed."
    Mr Martin, 25 May 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "The Hotel was just what we needed to begin our holiday. Great staff and facilities. Car parking was a huge bonus and travel to and from the airport was so easy. Would be happy to stay again. All booked on line. A great service."
    Mrs Eason, 23 Mar 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Very simple check in process and lovely to enjoy your free breakfast before going to the airport terminal."
    Mr Morley, 21 Mar 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "we stay several times a year and always have a great stay."
    Mrs Hammond, 02 Mar 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff were great and helpful, parking was fantastic, restaurant was good, room was comfortable. heating was noisy! But overall great value for money."
    Ms Walter, 27 Feb 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All was fine food was great"
    Mr Desborough, 22 Feb 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Very happy with the parking, including hotel deal."
    Mr Mccaffrey, 16 Feb 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Had a great stay, service was excellent..staff we're extremely helpful, will definitely use holiday extras again :-)"
    Mr Phillips, 12 Feb 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went very smoothly, an uncomplicated start & finish to our holiday"
    Mrs Pond, 05 Feb 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "the whole experience was a pleasure from booking on line to being looked after at the hotel with friendly staff & clean room, to bus transfer to & from airport with a friendly welcome no matter what time of the day,"
    Mr Kent, 05 Jan 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was great exactly how described everyone was helpful and friendly."
    Mrs Powell, 19 Dec 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine, Hotel good, staff excellent, room, lovely"
    Mr Collier, 21 Nov 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Holiday Inn Express staff were more than helpful, parking was on- site,everything went perfectly!"
    Mr Blizard, 16 Nov 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "No problem at all with the hotel and parking. Everything was as it should be"
    Mr Lloyd, 30 Sep 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All as described and more!"
    Mr Kelly, 23 Sep 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Perfection!!!"
    Mr Pye, 22 Sep 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Good service and helpful staff"
    Mrs Edmunds, 20 Sep 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Brilliant service, easy to find bargains"
    Mrs Mattinson, 09 Sep 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Very easy to book. Staff very helpful when I had to change my booking."
    Mrs Bidwell, 07 Sep 2014

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11