Stansted Holiday Inn Express Reviews Page 3


86% of customers who left a review for the Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast would book again
2178 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly - hotel easy to find, check-in easy, rooms and facilities fine, meals ok and service good."
    Mrs Wigley, 15 Aug 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All was very good ,would recommend to friends"
    Mr Townshend, 25 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Gteat"
    Mrs Heffernan, 20 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "very competent service"
    Mr Crowther, 20 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Simple cheap and straightforward"
    Mr Hoare, 20 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Every thing went smoothly until our return, we were delayed so the last bus to the hotel had gone.there was no taxis for an hour so we walked WOULD be GOOD if the hotel bus ran ALL the time"
    Mrs Oddy, 12 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes all was good with room and booking"
    Mrs Dust, 08 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes the room was clean and tidy staff very wellcoming"
    Mr Cooke, 02 Jul 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Too basic for the cost"
    Mr Carter, 29 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Easy to book"
    Mr Partington, 26 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Lovely Hotel food excellent Staff excellent Parking brilliant
    Would certainly book here again"

    Miss Hopkins, 22 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes"
    Mr Campbell, 25 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Staff very friendly. Everything just as promised."
    Mr Brown, 28 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "accommodation/staff/breakfast all first rate."
    Mr Cooper, 17 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "all as described would have liked a bath instead of a shower, but no problems. quiet hotel very close to airport. staff helpful"
    Mrs Rowe, 18 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "I was disappointed that I could not leave my car in the hotel carpark but had to move it to a nearby parking area."
    Mrs Rushbrook, 12 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "The service from holiday extras was good. But the room at holiday Inn was poor extremely hot with air conditioning that just made a lot if noise. Couldn't sleep started holiday tired"
    Mr Sootarsing, 11 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Hotel was freezing, we had to eat our dinner in our coats, family room very small, not very pleased that my children had to share a bed = 0 sleep"
    Mrs Laws, 09 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Staff good
    Bathrooms need upgrade"

    Mr Golden, 07 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "I think you are spot on"
    Mr Stone, 04 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly, as per normal when we've used holiday extras."
    Mr I'anson, 01 Jun 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went as planned, we felt welcome both in the hotel and at the car park"
    Mrs Hayward, 28 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "It was ok for the amount I paid."
    Mr Jex, 20 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "all was good"
    Mr Mills, 19 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "No issues, staff very helpful.Would book again"
    Mr Jones, 16 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Very smooth,good hotel and helpful staff."
    Mr Lawson, 09 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpful, friendly and informative. Food was great too."
    Mr Sullivan, 07 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was excellent and all went according to plan !
    All staff friendly and helpful .
    Transport to and from airport faultless."

    Mr Jeffs, 04 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "nice pleasant stay"
    Mr Reid, 03 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Very,very.helpful"
    Mrs Copsey, 01 May 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes it went well smoothly and the facilities were as described them. Also the staff was helpful and friendly"
    Mr Murphy, 22 Apr 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "I always book hotel and parking through holiday extras without any problem... This time I booked a deal which included an evening meal at holiday Inn Express and was disappointed to find that not all menu items were included in the deal"
    Miss Gower, 14 Apr 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Your instructions were not clear at all when making a booking!
    Only after payment was I informed that booking in is only up to 2230 - considering I'd purchased at 2200. This relatively important information should be made known BEFORE payment is taken, not after!!!
    Then, as a 'good will gesture' I am only given 50% back, despite having called immediately after - totally unacceptable!
    Never use your service again...."

    Mr Hashmi, 04 Apr 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    1 out of 5

  • "Very basic hotel but sufficient for our needs.
    Would have liked tea making facilities in the room but there were ample drinks available at breakfast.
    Parking at hotel was easy but I would imagine it to be very full in busier times so may have to park away from Hotel which would be another inconvenience .
    Transfers were easy and frequent between Hotel and airport."

    Mr Chapman, 03 Apr 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Excellent , waiter superb ! Very clean and although it was busy the rooms were very quiet . Would definitely recommend this hotel ."
    Mr Satterthwaite, 31 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Top marks as always in our view of times used"
    Mr Harvey, 28 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Heating not working in our original room,rectified immediatly.Staff very pleasant & helpful"
    Mrs Healey, 04 Mar 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Iv used your service on many occasions & have never been able to fault it"
    Miss Reason, 22 Feb 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything was fine"
    Mr Harris, 15 Feb 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "We booked for 28days all paperwork was for 28days but hotel had been told 14days"
    Mr Boon, 15 Feb 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes, very"
    Mrs Jupp, 29 Jan 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went smoothly. The hotel was well soundproofed so we had a good night's sleep before flying. We parked at the hotel which was very convenient particularly on our return. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We thought the prices in the restaurant were quite high for the quality of food but it was our choice to eat there and we could have popped over to M&S and bought a picnic instead! The cost of the shuttle bus seemed high for the length of time it took to travel from the hotel to the terminal. There was insufficient space for luggage on the shuttle bus - unlike the car park buses which have plenty of space for suitcases. But all in all it was a good choice."
    Mrs Eastwood, 14 Jan 2016

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "very happy with the hotel and parking, no problems, everything went smoothly"
    Mr Brocksom, 16 Dec 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Very Very good top marks for everything."
    Mr Nathan, 15 Dec 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "There was 13 of us all ages and we all had a fantastic time. we had a beer before heading to bed and what a good night sleep we all had. The breakfast was wonderful there was some think for every to eat. We would definitely recommend holiday extras to people 10 out 10 for service. Thank you once again."
    Mrs Presley, 10 Dec 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Yes everything went perfectly, great place for park & stay. Very friendly staff"
    Mr Cossu, 04 Dec 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Allow the older passengers to get out of car before letting someone else park close -- was unable to open car door... had to pull forward to let passenger out , reverse and then squeeze myself out!
    Not a pleasant experience"

    Mrs Green, 04 Dec 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "All went fine, bus to airport wasn't too full and didn't take long. We were too late for the last bus back but taxi was only £8.50 so only a few quid more and quicker and easier. Room was fine, we didn't eat in hotel as only 10 minute drive to town nearby where we went to a Witherspoons. Early start breafast was basic but enough to start the day on."
    Mr James, 24 Nov 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    4 out of 5

  • "Great staff. Clean hotel. Nice rooms. Cold breakfast was great, hot breakfast was awful. Compare breakfast to other inns."
    Mr Farman, 15 Nov 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went so smoothly, parking was easy and so convenient, rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Evening meal in the restaurant delicious and picking up car after our holiday no problem. Stansted airport could signpost the relevant bus stops better however but that's not an issue with Holiday Inn."
    Mrs Kemp, 08 Nov 2015

    Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12