Gatwick Summer Special Reviews

Book Gatwick Summer Special

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Join us today for exclusive discounts

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Travel tips and inspirations for your next adventure
Visit our travel blog or follow us elsewhere...

NORTH
terminal

leave keys
£9.50*
per day
10 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Had to wait more than 10 minutes for a pick up bus.

Mr Body, 20 Apr 2016

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Just one thing: the Summer Special sign that tells drivers they should turn right to get into the car park is very, very hard to see in the early-morning darkness. We weren't the only ones who struggled to see it - we heard three people in the queue at the desk remark on this.

Ms Ivory, 20 Apr 2016

Summer Special
5 out of 5

All good. Smooth operation

Mr Morsley, 15 Dec 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING WENT VERY SMOOTHLY WE WILL ALWAYS USE THIS SERVICE.

Mrs Simpson, 25 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

very happy

Mr West, 11 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything is perfect

Mr Negussie, 10 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Booking the car park at Gatwick could not have been easier, we received quick confirmation of our booking, clear directions and were sent updates/reminders, what's more the price was great! Would definitely recommend parking with Holiday Extras to everyone.

Mr Clark, 09 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Yes to I hand no problems with that parkin transfers and the hotel was lovely

Mr Falconer, 05 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Well organised, everything went to plan.
I would recommend this service!

Mrs Pearson-Turner, 08 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

On departure (early morning) there was a very long queue as not really enough people serving on the desks. Luckily they were efficient though and the wait wasn't too bad

Mrs Warren, 06 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

wonderful service. Wonderful staff. We were looked after from start to finish. Well done.

Mr Courtney, 30 Oct 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very smooth, good facilities, helpful staff

Miss Page, 06 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Booked both car parking and car hire through Holiday extras all went smoothly spoke to one of your operators while in Spain who was very polite and helpful

Mr Kaylor, 03 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly. Easy to find

Mrs Cross, 03 Nov 2015

Summer Special
1 out of 5

Very thing went to plan..it is a great service

Ms Kennedy, 03 Nov 2015

Summer Special
1 out of 5

All was as described. The only drawback was the long wait for the shuttle bus on our way home. Indeed, those people who were not able to fit onto our bus had an even longer wait. Could more frequent buses be supplied when several flights land together?

Mr Rapley, 03 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went well from arrival to being picked up on return.

Mrs Glass, 03 Nov 2015

Summer Special
4 out of 5

The process was seamless. Very short trip to airport, frequent buses. Can not fault anything. Price was a pleasant surprise too. Will use again

Mr Foster, 02 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

very good service, no complaints at all

Mr Hewett, 02 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything fine except the gate didn't open automatically for us when we first arrived and there was some confusion over which button to press - but no real problem.

Mr Semmens, 03 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Transfer to and from car park to terminal very smooth - timed perfectly both ends with no waiting around.

Mr Macdonald, 02 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

quick and easy check in and transfer to airport.
On return ,even at 03:00,very efficient service

Mr Little, 02 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

It all went really well. We have used summer special a few times now and will always go back.

Mr Helen, 02 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

The car has now a bad scratch that we did not have before we left the car. With summer special the car is moved to a different location and hence the risk of getting scratches is higher. It is now not possible to prove they did not exist earlier.

Mr Herchel, 02 Nov 2015

Summer Special
1 out of 5

Every thing was fine

Mr Green, 02 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

very effective service from start to finish only criticism is maybe the shuttle service could be a bit more frequent but apart from that a very good service provided by all at summer special parking at gatwick will defiantly use again

Mr Tancell-Luffman, 02 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, 'Holiday extras' was a joy to use.

Mr Wilson, 01 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

The booking papers did not clearly show that I was parking with Summer Parking. I was looking for holiday extras. Fortunately, I made a note of the address and the car park was the only one in that address.

Mr Cotton, 01 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Quick and easy and part of the holiday

Mr Wood, 01 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Cumings, 02 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Bostock, 02 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Great service and no problems

Mr Cullen, 01 Nov 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Went smoothly. Staff helpful

Mr Smith, 31 Oct 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Brilliant

Mr Chambers, 30 Oct 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

It was a great service bus was waiting as we came out of the terminal back and had the car keys within 20 min top service

Mr Falconer, 31 Oct 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

everything as described.

Mrs Pilcher, 30 Oct 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Quick efficient drop-off, and bus transfer. Pick-up equally good. Very pleased the entire service.

Mr Barrowcliffe, 24 Oct 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

excellent service. helpful staff and pick up very prompt...well done

Mr Courtney, 29 Oct 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

All was good and worked well

Mrs Lambert, 29 Oct 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Iwill definately be usng this service again

Mrs Simpson, 29 Oct 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

i have used summer special parking before on two other occasions and found the service excellent. however, on this occasion I noticed the following morning when it was daylight, there was two deep scratch on the drivers door, which were not there when I left the car in their care.

Mrs Fathers, 29 Oct 2015

Summer Special
1 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Harper, 29 Oct 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly. Speedy and efficient.

Mr Pearce, 28 Oct 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

VERY GOOD SERVICE.ALL AS DESCRIBED ON WEBSITE,NO PROBLEMS AT ALL.

Mr Masters, 29 Oct 2015

Summer Special
4 out of 5

perfect from arrival to departure

Mr Bilham, 28 Oct 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant from start of booking through to collecting our vehicle on our return from holiday.

Mrs Lewis, 28 Oct 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very satisfied will most definitely use holiday extras every time 100 percent

Mr Georgiou, 27 Oct 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Great Service Again.
Convenient, Reliable, and Frequent Transfer. Also didn't cause a fuss when we were delayed by 26 hours because of Hurricane Patricia

Mr Seale, 27 Oct 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Woolford, 27 Oct 2015

Summer Special
5 out of 5

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-07-2016, valid as of 05-05-2016