Manchester Airport - Long Stay T1 and T3 reviews

Book Manchester Long Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Yes. Easy access. Easy to park. Bus transfer was frequent and quick.

Mr Ryan, 23 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

everything was smooth parking wise even down to the fact we got out of the parking zone minutes later than we anticipated with no penalty.

Mrs Strange, 22 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Only small problem is automatic gate didn't recognise our car registration number upon leaving 7 days later. Easily sorted when we rang for assistance

Mrs Robinson, 23 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly. I've used the Terminal 1&3 long stay car park at Manchester on numerous occasion and found it to be perfect for my needs. the number plate recognition works brilliantly,the bus is very frequent and drivers helpful and patient.

Mr Smith, 23 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Car park is easy to find. T1 & T3 parking long stay are together. 5 to minutes to the airport.Spaces were limited when I arrived.I had to park on the overflow parking. However - it's the first stop in the long stay parking on your return so worked a treat.

Mr Matarazzo, 22 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything as expected

Mr Exton, 22 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Not totally smoothly as the car park we had booked was full on arrival and we were redirected to another car park. At that car park the barrier did not rise automatically so we had to buzz for assistance. It took about 2 minutes before the intercom was answered and we were let in.

Mr How, 22 Jun 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

I paid for fast track but wasn't available at terminal1 with jet2 so paid out for nothing they don't have that facility.

Mr Lazenby, 22 Jun 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

We spent nearly minutes crawling round the T1/T3 Long Stay car park trying to find an empty parking spot.We were not the only ones.It was a good job that we had arrived relatively early or we would have been panicking about missing the flight.

Mr Edmondson, 22 Jun 2017

Long Stay
2 out of 5

We found Travel Extras to be a very good company to use, with good communication & facilities and would recommend them to anyone.

Mr Nurney, 23 Jun 2017

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Excellent, turned up at the car park managed to park my car easily. Then when I returned drive up to the barrier, camera read my registration and I was away home. Would definitely use again.

Mr Holden, 21 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Flawless and convenient☺

Mr Clayton, 21 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Once you find a parking slot it is convenient, the bus regular

Mr Tyrrell, 21 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Considering we had a pre-booked paid for space and you was informed of our flight number, our experience was horrific. We began in a queue of cars trying to get in but couldn't because there were no spaces. The manoeuvre to try and let people out was really fun as the lanes into the car park are tight and back onto a roundabout!! A man then got into an argument with me yelling at me for not leaving and letting him out even though 1) there was 3 more cars behind me not moving!!! And 2) he couldn't get it into his head that I had already paid for a space so was going to get into that car park no matter what!! After finally getting into the car park, it took us minutes (not exaggerating!!) of driving up and down trying to find a space. There was also quite a few other cars doing this who had also paid for a space and had flights to catch. Luckily we always arrive nice an early so had a couple of hours until our check in closed. This ruined the casual meal we had planned at the airport though!!! I ended up having to wait at the exit, blocking it for other people trying to leave, and waited for a bus to come so I could follow it. If you can't guarantee a space on arrival then you shouldn't run this service!!! We were so angry and will be hesitant about using this again because if for some reason we were delayed (traffic, accident etc) then we'd have another thing to worry about if we thought that the parking space we had paid for wasn't available for us when we got there. Horrendous service.

Miss Plumb, 22 Jun 2017

Long Stay
2 out of 5

all was great.bus on time,first class,

Mr Betts, 20 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Yes however Manchester car park was full took mins to get a space.

Mr Hampson, 20 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The whole process was hassle free which is what you really want, many thanks

Mr Jones, 20 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

We parked the car in the early hours of the morning, the bus stop was just a short walk away and the bus arrived within a couple of minutes and the same on the return journey. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Mr Westwood, 20 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Directions were fine. Did not need to speak to staff.

Ms Mcgregor, 20 Jun 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Super service as always. Simple to book and straight in and out of the car park.

Mr Mealor, 19 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Parking easy and didn't wait too long for bus

Ms Montgomery, 20 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

every thing went well.

Mr Barker, 19 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Yes .. easy experience

Mr Buckle, 19 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Long wait for correct bus when returning

Mr Jones-Bishop, 20 Jun 2017

Long Stay
3 out of 5

Very difficult finding a parking space, they obviously sell more spaces than they have available judging by the cars that were parked around the edges and not in proper spaces, which were rare!!

Mrs Milburn, 19 Jun 2017

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Yes , all smoothly no problems .. just slight delay for the bus coming must of just missed it but ok

Mr Thompson, 18 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Fine, but it is difficult to work out how to walk to and from the terminal if you do not want to wait for the bus (I didn't). Could you publish directions? Barrier did not lift on leaving. I had to use the intercom (speedy response)

Mr Chambers, 19 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan, except car park bus service which was very unpredictable.

Mr Colquhoun, 18 Jun 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Wasn't impressed ! We arrived back about midnight and found the booking had finished hours earlier ! Got mixed up on days . There was an excess charge of £20 to pay ! Which I think is excessive ! Considering what I had already paid . Also had to pay with a card , so held up the queue whilst I found my card . Won't be using you again as I think £20 excess is too much !!

Mr Wheeldon, 18 Jun 2017

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Hard to find a parking space and no direction as to how to find one

Mrs Yilmaz, 17 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

all ok

Mr Clayton, 17 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

When we arrived we couldn't find a parking place - having to go round and round until someone was leaving which is not satisfactory

Mr Mccrea, 17 Jun 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

the room was terrible a double bed for 2 large women.. no chairs to sit on. I went and stayed somewhere else.Which cost me more

Mrs Walker, 17 Jun 2017

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Excellent, gates recognised car both in and out. What happens if you change car before using car park?

Mr Pearson, 15 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Waiting a long for pickup both coming and going. Also coming back we were dropped a long way from the car as the driver said he couldn't drive round to that bus stop!!

Mr Russell, 15 Jun 2017

Long Stay
1 out of 5

No issues, well done.

Mr Lilley, 14 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

the bar code didn't work again when entering and bus driver on way home very rude.

Miss Clitheroe, 14 Jun 2017

Long Stay
3 out of 5

Everything was so smooth. First time used this car park and we were highly impressed. The staff operating the shuttle buses were very helpful and even though we arrived back after midnight we had no hassle and even though we just missed a shuttle bus we only waited a short time for another. We will definitely use again

Mrs Morgan, 12 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Can't get better drive in park so simple

Mr Conroy, 12 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

All spot on. Just gets easier.

Mr Bell, 13 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Minor issue when trying to exit, the npr system didn't seem to register my reg, and I had to call through to get the barrier opened, but that was ok.

Mr Campbell, 12 Jun 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Drove round carpark for minutes and was full diverted to t1

Mrs Cookson, 12 Jun 2017

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Everything went as expected, no difficulties at all, very smooth transfer to airport

Mrs Marsden, 12 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The pick-up driver upon our return into Manchester obviously had a problem that morning and drove in a very dangerous manner.The bus was very crowded with many people standing with their luggage which were flunge around the bus due to the speed. Many people were complaining amongst themselves. At one point the central doors on the bus were left open as we travelled under these conditions

Mr Coles, 12 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Waiting for buses was frustrating. Still better than parking off site though

Mr Noonan, 11 Jun 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Yes, a smooth transfer from Car Park to Airport. Airport lift to departures out of action at TI and toilets were shoddy and dirty in airport at airside

Mr Lander, 11 Jun 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

everything faultless and easy

Mr Spence, 11 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything as described. No need to contact staff. Very efficient service. Easy to find barrier went up as we approached and departed. Waited no time at all for the bus.

Mr Jones, 10 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

ANPR barriers at T1 T3 long stay make for easy entry and exit. Transfer buses are frequent

Mr Lewis, 10 Jun 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Top