Search Newcastle Airport Lounges

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Newcastle Airport Lounge Reviews

  • 84% of customers who left a review for Newcastle Airport Lounges would book again
  • 2293 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

There was no hot food replenished at all, the staff didn’t know what had been in the dishes that were sat there for over 2 hours, I asked if there was more to come out and was told no that it was nearing the end of the day, we paid a lot of money for this and didn’t have any food, very annoyed

Mrs Burns, 17 Oct 2017

Aspire Lounge
1 out of 5

I've used this lounge previously when travelling with Emirates, and unfortunately the level of service provided differed considerably. There was no staff available to serve any food, we had to walk back through to the 'standard' lounge to get breakfast. When a member of staff did appear, they simply added us "should we be there". We asked for some soup and were told that it would not be available until (which is coincidently when the EK passengers would begin to arrive). All in all, the general impression was that the lounge was set up to cater for EK passengers that would arrive at a certain time, and not for individuals paying a premium. We will not be using this lounge again.

Mrs Thomas, 16 Oct 2017

Aspire Plus
1 out of 5

Usually we have travelled early morning & have always been pleased with the choice of food. The lunchtime food offering was disappointing & only replenished slowly

Mrs Roberts, 16 Oct 2017

Aspire Lounge
4 out of 5

The driver on our return had to drive around the car park twice as it was dark and no one could see the shelter numbers...... at night I think they should announce the numbers as it is bad enough trying to find the cars in the pitch black

Mrs Dodsworth, 12 Oct 2017

Aspire Lounge
5 out of 5

Nothing to eat and what was there was cold

Mrs Hutchison, 11 Oct 2017

Aspire Lounge
1 out of 5

Poor service, very poor food and choice, poor selection of drinks, not worth the money that we paid.

Mr Hudson, 10 Oct 2017

Aspire Lounge
1 out of 5

Nothing to improve. Everything was just great

Mr Ramdawar, 09 Oct 2017

Aspire Lounge
5 out of 5

We booked to use the Aspire lounge on arrival the noise was almost unbearable.. we returned to the check and upgraded to the Aspire plus.. we are regular users of the lounges and we have found the Aspire lounge to be a free for all with large parties and stag / hen parties.. we use the lounges for an escape from the busy main airport area.. this needs to be policed better than what it is at the moment.. with the Aspire lounge being so busy we found the service in the aspireplus was well below standard.. As frequent fliers and users of the services offered we believe our opinion to be a truthful and fair.. improvements must be made.. we regularly score this service at the Aspire lounges at 10 on this occasion we scored it at 7 that score was only maintained by the assistance of the staff at the check-in.. very disappointed with everything else...

Mr Ray, 07 Oct 2017

Aspire Lounge
4 out of 5

When we arrived at the Aspire lounge it was very busy with no seats available then had to wait a further 15 mins for any of the breakfast to be served up,which clearly had to be cooked in a hurry as the bacon was hardly cooked,this was not down to the staff as the ones that were there were running around none stop it was seen to be under staffed which a few people were commenting on.I don't like to complain but when you look at how much each couple or family spends to use this facility it doesn't seem to be worth it.This is the second time I've experienced this.

Miss Weidner, 06 Oct 2017

Aspire Lounge
3 out of 5

We booked to use the Aspire lounge on arrival the noise was almost unbearable.. we returned to the check and upgraded to the Aspire plus.. we are regular users of the lounges and we have found the Aspire lounge to be a free for all with large parties and stag / hen parties.. we use the lounges for an escape from the busy main airport area.. this needs to be policed better than what it is at the moment.. with the Aspire lounge being so busy we found the service in the aspireplus was well below standard.. As frequent fliers and users of the services offered we believe our opinion to be a truthful and fair.. improvements must be made.. we regularly score this service at the Aspire lounges at 10 on this occasion we scored it at 7 that score was only maintained by the assistance of the staff at the check-in.. very disappointed with everything else...

Mr Ray, 06 Oct 2017

Aspire Lounge
4 out of 5

Everything was O.K.and as described. Staff were helpful.

Mr Drapkin, 04 Oct 2017

Aspire Plus
5 out of 5

Staff were very pleasant but standard of food was disappointing and some drinks were not available

Mr Stronach, 04 Oct 2017

Aspire Lounge
4 out of 5

Everything went brilliantly and smoothly.

Mrs Lawton, 04 Oct 2017

Aspire Lounge
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Facilities excellent. A sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of the main airport concourse.

Mr Fallows, 03 Oct 2017

Aspire Plus
5 out of 5

There was no food .we had to wait for it then when it came very poor and little choice. Poor selection of drinks.will not be using this again at Newcastle. Leeds Bradford airport vip very good so we will be flying from there

Mr Buckley, 02 Oct 2017

Aspire Lounge
1 out of 5

STAFF VERY HELPFUL. WAITED AROUND FOR FOOD TO BE PUT OUT.

Mr Peacock, 02 Oct 2017

Aspire Lounge
4 out of 5

Food was very limited

Mr Davis, 01 Oct 2017

Aspire Lounge
2 out of 5

Booked Aspire.. on arrival found it very noisy so we upgraded at the check in desk to use the Aspire plus lounge.. we think the noise level of the Aspire should be controlled and monitored.. as regular users of both Aspire and the Aspire plus ,we have noticed litted flaws in the usually excellent service.. the food options available and service in the Aspire plus have definately dropped from the usually very high standards that we are used to from the Newcastle Aspire lounges..

Mr Ray, 01 Oct 2017

Aspire Lounge
5 out of 5

Service very bad no one offered sandwiches or anything come to that - not worth paying the extra

Mrs Minto, 29 Sep 2017

Aspire Plus
2 out of 5

Yes very

Mrs Owens, 28 Sep 2017

Aspire Lounge
5 out of 5

Change in staff recently made a massive improvement. Lounge relocation a few years ago was still a stood decision as it is now dark like s prison

Mr Coulson, 28 Sep 2017

Aspire Lounge
1 out of 5

With first flights leaving at it would help if your lounge opened at at least.

Mr Hall, 27 Sep 2017

Aspire Lounge
5 out of 5

Everything as described and will definitely be back

Mr Renfree, 25 Sep 2017

Aspire Lounge
5 out of 5

Would never use this service again - complete waste of money ! Went there first thing on a morning as a treat before our holiday - there was no hot food available for 20 mins and what came out was sausage, scrambled egg, a bread bun or tomato soup! There was a yoghurt and cornflakes to chose from if you didn't want that.
When I asked for a glass of prosecco I was charged £6.99 for it ! When I questioned the bar maid as to the cost I was told I should have booked the aspire plus package if I didn't want to pay for the prosecco ! The place was really untidy with empty glasses, bottles and plates from previous customers, the wifi is incredibly slow and there was very little choice of any newspapers / magazines to read. I made a complaint 6 days ago and heard nothing back
Don't waste your money - just use the facilities in the airport !

Miss Smith, 25 Sep 2017

Aspire Lounge
1 out of 5