Book Airport Hotels & Parking

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Airport hotel reviews

  • Copthorne Effingham

    Lovely hotel and we were upgraded to a club room by the receptionist which was a nice touch.

    Mrs Butler 21 Jul, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Nice hotel, easy to find but very convenient for the terminal. Excellent sound proofing as we heard nothing from outside the building

    Mr Bailey 20 Jul, 2018

  • Sofitel

    Everything went fairly smoothly although I do think in retrospect that is was quite expensive

    Mr Baker 20 Jul, 2018

  • Copthorne Effingham

    Copthorne Effingham is clean enough (just). In serious need of refurbishment !! Do not stay on a Friday or Saturday night. It gets noisy from the wedding venue attached.

    Mr Fort 20 Jul, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Hotel and parking service excellent

    Mrs Taylor 19 Jul, 2018

  • Russ Hill

    The room was ok but we all struggled to sleep with the constant sound of plains landing.
    The food was shocking to be honest. Everything felt like it had been cooked the day before.
    One thing I would like add is that it would be nice to have some sort of tea and coffee machine available 24/7 for those flying out at funny times.
    Overall would I use a similar service to this again? Yes I would but I would stay well clear of this hotel.

    Mr Morley 20 Jul, 2018

  • Copthorne Effingham

    Everything was very smooth. Wold use the hotel again.

    Mr Dan 18 Jul, 2018

  • Sofitel

    Excellent stay at hotel

    Mr Smith 18 Jul, 2018

  • Sofitel

    Excellent stay at hotel

    Mr Smith 18 Jul, 2018

  • Sofitel

    Very clean and easy accesz room

    Mrs Ingleson 18 Jul, 2018

  • Hilton

    Excellent location, access and reception process. Room had everything needed.

    Mr Beckett 17 Jul, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    All run very smoothly as usual

    Mr Scott 17 Jul, 2018

  • Copthorne Effingham

    Rooms were dated . Very hot , as no air con ! Uncomfortable in the hot weather we had:-(

    Mrs Kerley 18 Jul, 2018

  • Sofitel

    Great hotel with just a walk to the terminal including parking on site - what more could you ask for - oh, and a very good Asian restaurant!
    Wonderful, relaxed start to a great holiday without having to worry whether you will get to Gatwick in time for your flight thanks to the normal chaos on the M25/M23

    Mr Phillis 17 Jul, 2018

  • Sofitel

    So convenient and a lovely hotel. Great staff who are willing to help.

    Mr Cole 16 Jul, 2018

  • Acorn Lodge

    Friendly staff. Quick pick up response when we returned.

    Mr Newborough 16 Jul, 2018

  • Europa

    Everything excellent, especially the included buffet dinner. Taxi really was only £9 each way for 4 people.

    Mr Marshall 16 Jul, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Faultless check-in and checkout, leaving and picking up the car was hassle free and quick also.

    Mr Wilmer 16 Jul, 2018

  • Cambridge

    Have no complaints when staying at the Cambridge hotel through holiday extras. Room is fine for the one night and service there and back from the airport is always spot on. Our car is always fine too.

    Miss Lines 17 Jul, 2018

  • Russ Hill

    Unfortunately the booking was mixed up and the car parking wasn't booked correctly, it was booked onto our stay the night we got home rather than the night before we flew. When we got back I had booked breakfast but the hotel said it wasn't on the booking so refused to give it to us and I couldn't call customer services as it wasn't open. Mishaps all round :-(
    I did email on my return and am still awaiting Holiday Extras reply and a week has already passed!

    Mrs Kemp 16 Jul, 2018

  • Ramada Crawley Gatwick

    Airport parking was good, very pleased.
    Hotel accommodation was very poor and noisy.

    Mr Whild 16 Jul, 2018

  • Sandman Signature

    hotel location convenient for Gatwick North Term., room and facilities good.
    Taxi transfer from hotel at 4.30am ! went smoothly, on return meet and greet worked well. Would definitely use again.

    Mr Bucktrout 15 Jul, 2018

  • Sofitel

    Everything was as advertised and excellent.

    Mrs Flynn 15 Jul, 2018

  • Cambridge

    Hotel was good and parking easy. Easy getting to and from airport.

    Miss Leslie 15 Jul, 2018

  • Crowne Plaza

    Staff very helpful, very limited parking at hotel though. Second room next to a wedding party so noisy until after 11pm.

    Mrs Lovell 15 Jul, 2018

  • Sofitel

    Everything fine, regret instructions how to find car in new parking place were not clear....

    Mr Feintuck 15 Jul, 2018

  • Sofitel

    Whilst everything on the day went well, the lead up (booking) etc was fraught with problems. Price changes, bookings missing, incorrect dates. this was all sorted by phone calls and live chat, but it took time I didn't have to sort it. having said that I will still use you again next year.

    Mr Rollason 15 Jul, 2018

  • Hilton

    As an elderly man I do not expect to have to queue up at reception for 13 minutes - no chairs available either.
    I wanted a bottle of wine sent up to my room. I rang the number repeatedly with no answer. I then rang - reception - no answer. I had to go down three floors to the bar and buy the wine there.
    Not good enough for the price. I will never stay here again.

    Mr Tillson 15 Jul, 2018

  • Ibis

    Great for an early morning flight. They even washed off the bird poo on my car before I collected it (I expect they thought it happened while it was parked). Would consider this again. Only £20 more than long stay to have a hotel the night before as well.

    Mr Andrew 14 Jul, 2018

  • Europa

    All was good as I did have to transfer to airport inn who tried to charge me twice

    Miss Richardson 14 Jul, 2018

  • Copthorne Effingham

    Will be coming to see you directly face to face soon for better one to one advice as I have used holiday extras regularly thank you

    Mr Regan 14 Jul, 2018

  • Sandman Signature

    The hotel was comfortable with most of the staff very helpful, the room was comfortable and it has a nice bar and reasonably priced food and is very convenient for Gatwick.
    On the down side there are no signs whatsoever reminding people that others may have early flights. We were woken by people shouting in the corridors just after midnight when the bar closed. When I bought this up at reception in the morning the reply was "if that happens you ring down to reception and we talk to them", not much good when you have already been woken up.
    We booked the meet and greet package with Maple Manor. It took over 40 minutes for our car to be returned to us at Gatwick, the whole idea with a 4 hour drive home was to get away quickly! It would have been quicker to pick the car up back at the hotel as it was 9p.m.and not busy I have no idea why this happened.

    Mr Siviter 14 Jul, 2018

  • Copthorne Effingham

    Very noisy prom night outside our room not told at reception no sleep may as well of stayed at home in Colchester

    Mr Paley 15 Jul, 2018

  • Hilton

    Bedroom dated and dreary. The bed awful. Pillow had blood stains and the mattress was in very poor condition. A very bad night’s sleep.

    Mr Barratt 14 Jul, 2018

  • Cambridge

    The car was filthy on picking up which was annoying but not a big issue, however the windscreen had a large crack in it and chips on the bonnet suggesting that a stone had been the cause. I reported the damage to the receptionist who said she would send a man out to look at it. He came out and told me to take a photo of the damage and email it to the hotel. I did this and have heard nothing back, which quite frankly doesn't surprise me because of the uninterested attitude of the employee / hotel. Having since looked on Trip advisor, I see there are numerous other similar complaints so have now instructed my insurers to carry out the work with me paying the excess. Not impressed with their customer service at all and would not recommend to anyone!

    Mrs Thorne 14 Jul, 2018

  • Sandman Signature

    The hotel is very conveniently located. The staff were very friendly, had a good system to book taxis and the hotel was nice and quiet.
    The meet and greet system worked really well and the car was delivered within minutes of us phoning the company.

    Mr Malan 13 Jul, 2018

  • Hilton

    Hotel comfortable, good food, friendly and helpful staff. Ideally located for Gatwick south terminal, just a short walk. Meet and greet parking worked brilliantly, no parking hassle or buses, and on our return the car was waiting for us when we came out of the airport.

    Mrs Vinson 13 Jul, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    This is the 2nd time we've booked hotel and parking and it's so smooth and stress free we'll be doing this every holiday from now on.

    Mr Edgar 13 Jul, 2018

  • Hampton by Hilton with breakfast

    Great hotel, great location

    Mrs Chesser 13 Jul, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Hotel well placed. All staff helpful. Value for money hotel/parking.

    Mrs Tinsley 13 Jul, 2018

  • Europa

    Disappointed with the hotel meal which we booked prior to going. Carvery, there was nobody carving and found staff not that helpful. Food was very dry and inedible. We requested a cup of tea with the meal and were told tea was only available with breakfast. Room was clean. Taxis were not booked for people. It was an absolute nightmare at 3.30in the morning. Will not be visiting you again.

    Mrs Wright 13 Jul, 2018

  • Sofitel

    I believe I only booked the Hotel- Sofitel- and Car Parking through you. The Hotel was very good right up to my expectations. Very nice room well clean and well presented with the walkway to the North Terminal a great bonus. The Car Parking was seemless. Thanks

    Mr Dudman 12 Jul, 2018

  • Holiday Inn

    Used this hotel before, they have refurbished the restaurant since we were here last September although we didn't use it as there is a lovely country pub 5 minutes walk away.
    Checking in and out was easy and shuttle bus to airport no problem .
    We would definitely use this hotel again through holiday extras.

    Mr Burch 12 Jul, 2018

  • Yes , Yes and yes !

    Mrs Rowley 13 Jul, 2018

  • Best Western Skylane

    All worked well - bit muddly at reception when we arrived but we managed. We paid for the return fare to Gatwick to to save paying when we returned but there was no receipt (I did ask, but was told there wasn’t one) so I was a bit concerned that we had no proof of our payment as it was a cash transaction.

    Mrs Macleod 12 Jul, 2018

  • Russ Hill

    Hotel was perfectly acceptable for what we needed. Parking was in hotel grounds and you don't leave the keys with them so your vehicle is not touched or moved ( happens with one other I stayed at)

    Mr Pleass 12 Jul, 2018

  • Hilton

    Bed was very uncomfortable worst night sleep, queuing was 20-30 to get check in, prices are a joke for drinks, staff are good

    Mr Crane 12 Jul, 2018

  • Europa

    We were moved to another hotel which we were very unhappy about. The hotel was very poor quality. Due to lack of sleep,my partner passed out on the plane banging his hair and injuring his back. He is still in pain. This spoilt our holiday. I have already raised a complaint.

    Mr Coulson 13 Jul, 2018

  • Europa

    Please see the complaint we've sent to you. Awful experience and will never never use again .

    Mrs George 12 Jul, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Yes l was very pleased with the service l received

    Mrs Wells 11 Jul, 2018

  • Hilton

    every thing went very smoothly

    Mr Greenaway 11 Jul, 2018

  • Copthorne Effingham

    Check in was quick and easy. Hotel was easy to find. Facilities at the hotel where brilliant and got the holiday off to a great start. Car was easy to find on return

    Miss Farrall 11 Jul, 2018

  • Europa

    Easy check in, easy departure with taxi waiting

    Mr Jenner 11 Jul, 2018

  • Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth

    fantastic service as usual many thanks

    Mr Macmillan 12 Jul, 2018

  • Ibis

    Reception, food, accommodation all good value for money. The meet and greet service to Gatwick south side was excellent, only having to wait a total of 15 minutes from the time I phoned, by the time I got to the agreed pickup I only needed to wait 10 minutes. I would recommend this accommodation, parking, and meet and greet package, as very good value for money. I will certainly use this package again.

    Mr Parker 11 Jul, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Good sized, clean room. Shuttle service and parking deal is excellent value and service is good.

    Mrs Foster 11 Jul, 2018

  • Sandman Signature

    Bar staff were a bit slow at hotel parking was good
    Check in was long room was nice and comfortable including bed

    Mrs Thatcher 12 Jul, 2018

  • Holiday Inn

    Yes perfect . Good location . Buses run every 15 minutes to Gatwick South and North . Bedrooms good . Food in bar and restaurant okay could be cheaper .Staff helpful. Also get a better price with Holiday Extras . Recommend.

    Mrs Fasham 10 Jul, 2018

  • Sofitel

    Everything went well as always! Thank you

    Mrs Windsor 10 Jul, 2018

  • Europa

    Nice tidy hotel with plenty of parking even with another event on the night we arrived. Easy to check in and out and to get transfers to and from the airport!

    Mr Downing 10 Jul, 2018

  • Best Western Skylane

    The room in the hotel we stayed at was good. The staff were helpful mainly, but were under considerable pressure. The food was poor. The parking was OK but the pick up from Gatwick was slow as we had to phone then wait for pickup.

    Mr Page 11 Jul, 2018

  • Sofitel

    The Sofitel Hotel is very comfortable, with excellent facilities and extremely helpful staff.

    Mrs Bennett 10 Jul, 2018

  • Sofitel

    Easy parking and hotel room as advertised, close to terminal building

    Mr Horsley 10 Jul, 2018

  • Europa

    we did book somewhere else and when we arrived we were told there was no room and had to go somewhere else.We were on out way to a 11day holiday and when we got back were had in the post a parking fine from Europa park stating we are fined £100.Absolutely disgusting! we parked at Europa as there was where we originally booked and it had taken us around an hour to get served by a very slow reception with other people complaining.if it wasn't for waiting at the reception...we would of been on our way to the other accommodation without having a fine.we will not book with you again.The hotel we were sent to was old and shabby.We were not informed by yourselves that the accommodation was changed ,therefore we should not pay this fine.

    Mr Cockram 10 Jul, 2018

  • Europa

    We arrived at Gatwick Europa to find there was no room booked for us and we were directed to a "sister hotel". This is not the first time it has happened. Won't be using Holiday Extras again. Will book direct with hotel in future.

    Mr Pinder 10 Jul, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Windscreen broken by parking people and they refuse to accept liability. Complained to you and you caved in to parking firm

    Mrs Fytche 10 Jul, 2018

  • Russ Hill

    We were given a ground floor room with no windows only a skylight that did not open and could not be reached. In this hot weather it was not acceptable. I did not complain as it was only for the night but would definitely warn people not to go there

    Mrs Barton 11 Jul, 2018

  • Copthorne Effingham

    Everything was just as it should. We only stayed the night to go to the airport in the morning and all went smoothly.

    Mr Huxter 10 Jul, 2018

  • Sandman Signature

    This was the fourth time we have used the sandman hotel with parking .
    Excellent package, hotel is very high end with lovely rooms, restaurant, bar and swimming pool. The staff are all friendly and helpful. They booked us a taxi for the morning of our flight and we had meet and greet on return.
    I would highly recommend this service.

    Miss Coleburt 09 Jul, 2018

  • Copthorne Effingham

    Excellent hotel and parking combined, the hotel food the night before was really good. Would recommend for sure.

    Mr Moss 09 Jul, 2018

  • Copthorne with parking at the hotel

    All good as we have previously used this hotel with parking

    Mr Davies 09 Jul, 2018

  • Cambridge

    Everything went very smoothly with no issues at all

    Mr Prosser 09 Jul, 2018

  • Europa

    Perhaps if you remember to tell the hotel we've booked and paid for that we're staying there, that might be a bonus. It's been over two weeks and I'm still awaiting an explanation about how you made such a glaring error, spoiling the start of our honeymoon as we were relocated to a far less superior hotel and didn't receive all of the upgrades that we booked and paid for.

    Mr Thompson 09 Jul, 2018

  • Crowne Plaza

    Thank you for looking after our car for the week. Would recommend the Meet & Greet.

    Mrs Williams 09 Jul, 2018

  • Sandman Signature

    Check in was very slow but the rest of the night stay, morning taxi to the airport and meet and greet on the return were very good. Get more people on check in as half an hour wait is very long.

    Mr Rayment 08 Jul, 2018

  • Airport Inn

    Very good service by staff from booking room though to parking on site. No problems at all will be back again for sure.

    Mr Coleman 08 Jul, 2018

  • Airport Inn

    Booked one night hotel plus parking for 10 nights at the Airport Inn. Very easy to park and check in your car is left where you park it. Will definitely book again

    Mrs Dainty 08 Jul, 2018

  • Airport Inn

    Broadly speaking quite satisfactory. Serverd the purpose of a one night stop prior to Air travel and no hastle car parking.

    Mr Jones 08 Jul, 2018

  • Europa

    Europa hotel
    When we get there the car park was so full but we managed find one and then went to reception there were a young lady and old woman with glasses and grey hair. They couldn't find our reservation and asked us wait until they find it . 10mins later old woman said found our booking but wasn't on their system.
    She said we can't stay here because they don't have a space very rudely and I said we made a booking while ago that doesn't make a sense for us. I asked her you found our booking then let us stay. She said no we don't have space I told you ! I said then contact to your management or where we booked she said do it you self nothing to do with her. She was so rude and useless woman I ever met in my life . I never gonna go back to that hotel again. At the end they sent me another hotel which was was 1star and so d

    Dr Lee 08 Jul, 2018

  • Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast

    Booking on line was easy . The hotel was comfortable and located next to a pub/restaurant so after a long drive we didn't have to search around for somewhere to eat. Breakfast was as good as anywhere else we have been with a wide choice cans plenty of room to sit. Finding the airport was simple enough. We used our sat nav

    Mr Luty 07 Jul, 2018

  • Russ Hill

    Very convenient and relaxing hotel. Friendly staff. Very busy as you would expect for the time of year and location. Parking simple, check in smooth. Room ad expect3d. Basic, bit clean with everything you need for an overnight stay. Buffet/ carvery very nice, and we'll stocked bar. Taxi arrived on time. Highly recommend.

    Mr Strickland 08 Jul, 2018

  • Best Western Skylane

    Hotel rooms large and confortable.
    Paid for return shuttle to and from airport. On day of returne rang hotel to be informed that shuttle was off road and had to get a taxi. On discussion hotel finaly agreed to pay for taxi which cost £6.80 even though we had already paid £12 for return and no offer of refunding difference was made ☹�

    Mr Turner 07 Jul, 2018

  • Europa

    The receptionist was pleasant, polite and very helpful. However, it was very difficult to find a parking space. The evening meal was adequate.

    Mr Wanklyn 07 Jul, 2018

  • Hilton

    Service was extremely good, but the Hilton at South Terminal was very tired and we had booked and the room we had booked was supposed to be good quality.

    Mr Bacon 07 Jul, 2018

  • Cambridge

    Great service from arriving to leaving. Buses were good and reliable staff were friendly

    Miss Featherstone 06 Jul, 2018

  • Copthorne Effingham

    All good

    Mr Keegan 07 Jul, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    We were very pleased. The hotel was very comfortable and everything went smoothly with the car parking. It was only a 10 minute walk to the South Terminal.

    Mr Parkinson 07 Jul, 2018

  • Stanhill Court

    Lovely hotel staff helpful and friendly only 1 complaint bed very uncomfortable

    Mrs Charman 06 Jul, 2018

  • Best Western Skylane

    Staff were busy but very helpful. We had to switch rooms as the first was very damp but was done quickly. I left a jacket behind which I was able to collect on my return. Car park was extremely full on arrival

    Mr Hart 07 Jul, 2018

  • Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast

    All went very well Purple Parking and Holiday Inn Express hotel staff helpfull, room clean comfortable. Buffet breakfast limited and the collection area very small became crowded people waiting for toaster but overall very good.

    Mr Rowsell 07 Jul, 2018

  • Hilton

    Hilton at Gatwick South very good and convenient. Maple Manor Parking very prompt to deliver vehicle on return, but just as on the previous occasion there was slight damage that I do not believe was present when I handed it over before outward departure; can't prove it however. They should be advised to take more care of the vehicles in their charge.

    Mr Sank 06 Jul, 2018

  • Sofitel

    The hotel staff were lovely, couldn’t have been more welcoming. The hotel itself is lovely to look at with a picturesque foyer area. Unfortunately though the night sleep I didn’t get soured the experience. Our room was directly opposite the monorail link between the terminals and rumbled past reasonably frequently. Having stayed at a well known hotel at the south terminal last year I was expecting to get sleep, the whole point of staying at a hotel the night before an early morning flight. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean and tidy. A positive was my car was kept at the hotel and was in the same place that I had parked it.
    All that said I won’t be using this hotel again.

    Mr Toes 07 Jul, 2018

  • Europa

    We arrived at the Europa Hotel Maidenbower Crawley RH10 7ZR at 11pm only to
    be informed that the hotel had no vacancy. 3 other customers came after us and
    were told the same thing, consequently my wife and I spent 6 hours trying to sleep in reception till we called a taxi to take us to the airport. We will be asking for compensation and informing travel writers in some newspapers

    Mr Broderick 06 Jul, 2018

  • Hilton

    Ever part of our pre holiday stay went well. The hotel, parking and lounge were all very convenient and a great start to our holiday.

    Mr Orwin 05 Jul, 2018

  • Europa

    Reception were very friendly and helpful, although it was difficult trying to find a parking space.

    Mr Wanklyn 05 Jul, 2018

  • Best Western Skylane

    Hotel comfy, well located. Reception team available and helpful. Parking space difficult to find on arrival but was assisted at the hotel and though we had to wait about 35 minutes for the shuttle bus on return at the airport, this was advertised to us when we called and the car was readily available and accessible for a quick getaway on return to the hotel. We have already booked a stay and parking for our next trip

    Mr Kendrick 06 Jul, 2018

  • Russ Hill

    Helpful pleasant staff, lovely evening meal and great selection for breakfast. When collecting my car on return journey, quick efficient staff in bar restaurant provided good fish and chips to spur me on my journey north.

    Ms Hall 05 Jul, 2018

  • Russ Hill

    we have stayed in many riu hotels before and always enjoyed our stays but we found the riu helios paradise in Bulgaria a disappointment. the staff were friendly but not very motivated. The food was not great mostly tepid rather than hot.

    Mr Young 05 Jul, 2018

  • Best Western Skylane

    Requested upgraded seats x 2 but only got standard with zero communication

    Mr Basher 06 Jul, 2018

  • Sandman Signature

    i booked a night in ahotel ,which was fine. but i had also got the maple meet and greet service which we found to be terriable. on arriving at gatwick i called the number i was given but the line was dead, after trying many times i walked to the pick up point . where i found someone who phoned somone else who then went and got my car 20 min later. this is not the service i expected to get. will i use maple meet and greet again no never, very very poor service

    Mr Francis 05 Jul, 2018