Book Airport Hotels & Parking

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Airport hotel reviews

  • Europa

    Staff very friendly. But had been very busy that day. Hence we were given a room that was still occupied. Fortunately the problem was soon sorted out

    Mrs Campbell 20 Oct, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Reception polite and efficient as too the car parking process. Rooms great (we've stayed 3 times and counting). Car delivery to arrivals a great option too. Only negative is high cost of meals/drinks but hey, your on holiday!

    Mr Gale 20 Oct, 2018

  • Hilton

    Nice hotel, clean and quiet. Gym advertised is tiny but didn’t feel like using it in the end. For an expensive room I was surprised there was no mini bar not even a free bottle of water in the room. Would go again.

    Mr Hamza 20 Oct, 2018

  • Acorn Lodge

    Helpful friendly efficient

    Mrs Hayes 20 Oct, 2018

  • Ibis

    Excellent nice comfortable hotel. Suitable for a one night stop over.

    Miss Hockridge 19 Oct, 2018

  • Crowne Plaza

    Whole experience was very smooth, particularly in regards to parking. Hotel room was fine but when we got in there the floor was soaking wet and all the windows were open and the room smelled a bit stale. Clearly the carpet had been cleaned but perhaps they should have allowed a bit longer for the room to air before letting people stay. Receptionist in the hotel was very nice. The parking system worked perfectly and the car was ready and waiting when we returned from our flight. Would definitely book again.

    Miss Husbands 19 Oct, 2018

  • Hilton

    We booked two single night stays at the Hilton Hotel, Gatwick South. We were unaware that we needed to produce a copy of the confirmation of booking e-mail in order to check in. Fortunately, we normally print a copy and carry it in case of queries, but we didn't have the copy immediately to hand, as we didn't expect a query.

    Mr Jones 19 Oct, 2018

  • Europa

    Thought I've already done this survey,? Stayed at Europa clean basic suited our purpose. Parking was a nightmare. Holiday extra were great will use them again.

    Mrs Hatchard 19 Oct, 2018

  • Hilton

    Excellent stay and superb parking

    Mr Sage 18 Oct, 2018

  • Sofitel

    Quick check in. Lovely room with tea and coffee facilities. WFI available. Comfortable bed. Excellent full English breakfast. Quick check out just returned key to checking out box. Two minute walk to North Terminal. Gatwick

    Mr Thomas 18 Oct, 2018

  • Copthorne Effingham

    Good hotel. No problems.

    Mrs Osborne 18 Oct, 2018

  • Cambridge

    Hotel Very Good, Transport Very Good,
    It took over five minutes for my telephone call requesting pick up from Gatwick to be answered, I tried both numbers provided. The time was 15.25 Monday afternoon

    Mr Asher 18 Oct, 2018

  • Travelodge

    All went smoothly Well done

    Mr Brand 17 Oct, 2018

  • Hampton by Hilton with breakfast

    Booking is easy as is making last minute amendments. Used Purple Parking at LGW and was impressed with their service as I was to with staying at the Hampton by Hilton also.

    Mr Taylor 17 Oct, 2018

  • Sofitel

    The overnight stay and 15 days parking was fantastic at the Sofitel Gatwick. Staff were friendly and helpful . I highly recommend the Sofitel Gatwick.

    Mrs Cousins 17 Oct, 2018

  • Sofitel

    The Sofitel was excellent. Very convenient with parking at the hotel and then a short walk to the terminal.

    Mrs Cook 17 Oct, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Great location, easy to find. Very nice room, helpful staff, transfers good - just a short distance to the airport. Highly recommended.

    Mrs Longley 17 Oct, 2018

  • Russ Hill

    Th russ hill hotel is a transit hotel for flights out of Gatwick it does exactly what I sates on the tin cheep and maybe not cheerfull but saying that 10 days parking and when we arrived it was packed to the gunnels. Thought we were going to have problems parking but pulled up outside and there was a parking attendant think he was Italian and he gave us one straight away we were driving a big car and as you have to tell them what car you are parking when you book it seemed like they kept one back for us.And all for £126 for for people onily gave 9 stars because thought the bar manager was a bit of with us when we ordered drinks from him

    Mr Smith 17 Oct, 2018

  • Ibis

    Hotel receptionist and staff very polite and gave clear instructions regarding car parking and tranfer to Gatwick N terminal. Evening meal and breakfast was to a good standard.No problems when returning regarding meet and greet.

    Mr Doel 17 Oct, 2018

  • Copthorne Effingham

    Good hotel. No problems.

    Mrs Osborne 17 Oct, 2018

  • Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth

    Great place to stay very helpful staff good room. Great place to leave car even clean it for you.

    Mrs Langham 16 Oct, 2018

  • Copthorne Effingham

    great overnight stay with parking for 10 days, great price great room and only 10 mins from Gatwick

    Mr Kelly 16 Oct, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Everything went well, we were repeat clients both with holiday extras and the hotel

    Mr Rampton 16 Oct, 2018

  • Best Western Skylane

    Everything worked well. One small negative comment would be thst the breakfast orange juice tasted more like orange squash.

    Miss Kemp-Gee 16 Oct, 2018

  • Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth

    Very convenient and an easy transfer to airport.

    Mr Baxter 16 Oct, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    We have stayed at the Marriott before and will again, I like the holiday extras website and will also use again

    Mr Tomlins 15 Oct, 2018

  • Hilton

    Yes everything went to plan as it was our 25 wedding anniversary, the staff helped to make a great time.

    Mr Englefield 15 Oct, 2018

  • Best Western Skylane

    Hotel was comfortable and location good for our transfer to the North Terminal at Gatwick. Transfer bus was not too expensive.

    Mrs Gale 15 Oct, 2018

  • Cambridge

    Hotel was a bit 'faulty towers'. Very basic room. Boiling hot - had to sleep with the window open. Pick up took much longer than the 20 mins quoted

    Miss Evans 15 Oct, 2018

  • Airport Inn

    Good value, clean room & comfortable bed

    Mr Lamb 13 Oct, 2018

  • Ibis

    Nothing all really good

    Mr Mabbutt 14 Oct, 2018

  • Hampton by Hilton with breakfast

    All as expected, good rooms, good food, rooms of a 4* standard

    Mr Anderson 13 Oct, 2018

  • Hilton

    The hotel was good but despite paying for our food in the bar they appeared on our bill so had to sort out when in a hurry trying to get to airport terminal early the next morning

    Mrs Hooke 14 Oct, 2018

  • Europa

    Hotel was fine, had to request bedding for the rollaway bed and had to wait a while for it but apart from that great stay

    Mrs James 13 Oct, 2018

  • Russ Hill

    The room was a bit dated and very very small

    Mr Snitch 13 Oct, 2018

  • Crowne Plaza

    Everything good, except bus back to hotel is not frequent enough, (every 40 minutes), especially if you just miss one.

    Mr Boulter 14 Oct, 2018

  • Russ Hill

    Hotel was idealm for flying from gatwick, staff brilliant.
    Taxi transfer very easy.

    Mrs Cox 12 Oct, 2018

  • Hilton

    Comfy beds at hotel, parking staff met us outside front door of hotel and meals in hotel were nice. Wine a bit overpriced but hey ho.... Picked up car in ten mins from North terminal. All very good and efficient.

    Mr Rimmington 12 Oct, 2018

  • Hilton

    HILTON Gatwick - excellent service and quiet room. Good breakfast

    Mrs Butler 12 Oct, 2018

  • Crowne Plaza

    excellent value for money we would recommend this hotel to anyone

    Dr Lusher 12 Oct, 2018

  • White House

    Not many staff on duty but all were very polite and helpful. Transfer to and from airport were quick. Everything went smoothly which just rounded off a very relaxing holiday

    Mr Crutchington 13 Oct, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Nice and easy

    Mrs Keattch 12 Oct, 2018

  • Parking space very poor. Too many cars packed in. Watched people have trouble getting out of spaces when collecting their cars. Not clear where to park when you arrive without blocking others in. Male staff not very polite.

    Mrs Howard 12 Oct, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Everything was great

    Mr Webley 11 Oct, 2018

  • Best Western Skylane

    Yes, we have stayed here three times now, no complaints at all, car was well look after, as we were, staying again next year

    Mrs Edmunds 11 Oct, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    We have stayed often at the Courtyard by Marriot, before taking a flight around 05.45 to Kalamata, but with Easyjet now using the North Terminal, we may with reluctance have to switch to a North Terminal hotel - but competitive pricing remains a consideration.

    Mr Biddle 11 Oct, 2018

  • Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast

    The information supplied by Holiday Inn Express implied that the customers’ car would be taken care of by the hotel. This is not the case. The car can be parked overnight at the hotel, but has to be driven by the owner to the Purple Parking area. We feel that the information gave the wrong impression.

    Mr Davies 11 Oct, 2018

  • Europa

    Parking at Europa Hotel was pot luck drove around for ages to find a space. Glad I've not got posh new car ha ha. Staff very good at hotel. Rooms basic all you need and very clean. Breakfast not best, buffet help yourself, foodbeen there a long time. Basic. Saying that it suited our purpose and worked well with times of our flights. So would use again.

    Mrs Hatchard 11 Oct, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Booking process is very easy. I've used Holiday Extras a number of times and have never had any issues. No hesitation in recommending.

    Mr Mainwaring 10 Oct, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Very little to be critical of. However, at the Hotel, we would have preferred a bathroom that contained a bath & shower. We actually got a bathroom that had a "wet room". This is being very "finicky" because we have been to this hotel many times before, and we knew we should have asked for our preference at check-in.

    Mr Finucane 10 Oct, 2018

  • Airport Inn

    From initial booking to changing to a different hotel with parking staff were fast and very professional dealing with our requirements. Having used Holiday Extras several times before we would confidently recommend their services,

    Mr Massey 10 Oct, 2018

  • Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast

    Always use holiday extras. It’s a great way to start your holiday

    Mrs Greer 10 Oct, 2018

  • Sofitel

    Lovely hotel. Parking very close by.

    Miss Macleod 10 Oct, 2018

  • Sofitel

    The hotel and parking was as expected but our car had been moved. Fine but we wondered where it had been moved to prior to its and our return. The radio settings had been changed to Radio London as well as the TA being activated. The as is to be expected had been repositioned and the heater set to 28 degs. all a bit strange. To top it off they had difficulty in locating our key as well as issuing a replacement parking exit ticket as our original was damaged. I would suggest keeping a record of milage in future as well as asking why, where to and by whom it was moved.

    Mr Singleton 10 Oct, 2018

  • Cambridge

    Had no problems but make the system able to book hotel before/parking and hotel stay after on one booking as an option so you don't have to make 2 bookings with different order no.

    Mr Mcdermott 10 Oct, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    All good

    Mr Rann 10 Oct, 2018

  • Hilton

    Not the easiest hotel to find. Room was as expected, pretty average. Ok for 1 night.

    Mrs Edwards 10 Oct, 2018

  • Stanhill Court

    Excellent service as always, fantastic hotel lovely four poster bed very comfy and transfers very smooth. Staff all very friendly. Transfers to airport arranged by hotel and taxi drivers both ways were lovely. We phoned a taxi on return to the airport as advised and they were there in minutes. Very happy with everything. Very well done.

    Mrs Vickers 09 Oct, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Great service when we had to change plans at short notice.

    Mr De Vorchik 09 Oct, 2018

  • Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast

    Clean, tidy, good bathroom and comfortable beds. Quiet.

    Mrs Hodrien 09 Oct, 2018

  • Sofitel

    Staff very helpful hotel lovely and comfortable car very well looked after brought down to ground level on our return couldn’t wish for better

    Mr East 09 Oct, 2018

  • Sofitel

    Always have a wonderful stay at Sofitel Gatwick before flying out somewhere. Also always book with Holiday Extras.

    Mrs Barden 09 Oct, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Luckily the staff at the courtyard Marriott were able to give us an early checkin and save us waiting for hours after our flight. You need to factor things like that into your booking system

    Mr Rhodes 09 Oct, 2018

  • Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth

    Good hotel. Parking very easy. Don’t know why they had to move my car into next aisle in car park but all very easy

    Mrs Cosgrove 09 Oct, 2018

  • Acorn Lodge

    Everything went smoothly no problems

    Mrs Pilcher 10 Oct, 2018

  • Ibis

    The staff were very efficient and friendly
    The hotel is clean and functional
    The food was good
    Bar area a bit clinical, could do with a chill out/ relaxing area

    Mrs Ledger 09 Oct, 2018

  • Europa

    The hotel was ok but will probably not stay there again. Room was passable but disappointed with the evening meal which was a buffet and left a lot to be desired!

    Mrs Ray 10 Oct, 2018

  • Sandman Signature

    The hotel was great and staff very friendly but we had been advised our taxi fare to airport would be at a special discounted rate of £8.50. However when we arrived at the airport the driver demanded £13 and advised he was not aware of any special rate. Luckily we had enough cash to pay but we're not happy.

    Mrs Blackmore-Squir 09 Oct, 2018

  • Sandman Signature

    Excellent service as usual, everything as discribed.

    Mr Harris 08 Oct, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    good service

    Mr Loader 08 Oct, 2018

  • Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast

    Booked the hotel with parking package for our trip to Orlando.
    Booking went ahead smoothly, encountered no issues upon arrival at Holiday Inn Express. Car park itself is not a far drive and quick to drop off keys with easy instruction. Car was ready for pick up on our arrival and right next to the Reception which was an added bonus. Excellent stuff.

    Mr Ali 08 Oct, 2018

  • Holiday Inn

    Very happy booked many times with holiday extras.

    Mr King 08 Oct, 2018

  • Sofitel

    As soon as we arrived outside the hotel we were greeted by the doorman who pointed my husband in the right direction for on-site parking and had our luggage taken up to reception. Quick and easy to book in and got to our room within ten minutes of arriving. Staff all friendly and room was very clean and exceptionally comfortable. A great start to our holiday and would definitely go again and recommend this hotel.

    Mr Sayer 08 Oct, 2018

  • Everything was great

    Mr Asbury 08 Oct, 2018

  • Cambridge

    Easy to find hotel very near Gatwick. Very comfortable and well provided rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. lovely restaurant and good meals. Shuttle to and from airport very quick (10 - 15 minutes) and cheap (£3 each way)

    Mrs Davis 08 Oct, 2018

  • Hampton by Hilton with breakfast

    I have used Holiday Extras on numerous occasions, but just a few weeks ago, my husband & i were delayed by almost 24 hours flying from Aruba to London Gatwick and my husband rang Holiday Extras to explain the situation.
    We were told it would be £10 extra, but when we arrived back to Gatwick around 2am in the morning and feeling absolutely shattered to collect our car, they didn’t charge us (which they had every right to), So thank you xo much and yes we will be using you again soon x

    Mrs Marshall 08 Oct, 2018

  • Hilton

    Hotel excellent but monstrous queue ( 0ver an hour to checkin mid afternoon and book dinner) because computer system at checkin desks kept going down: no manual backup

    Mr Little 08 Oct, 2018

  • Cambridge

    hotel fine.
    Car OK but dirty on outside. Would be better if they were hosed down.

    Ms Popplewell 08 Oct, 2018

  • Hilton

    Easy to book on line hotel was excellent right next to terminal, the car was collected directly from hotel very quickly and very friendly driver. On return had a bit of a wait but this was due to an accident near the airport, otherwise very good.

    Mr Davis 08 Oct, 2018

  • Best Western Skylane

    Stayed here before but frustrated when tried to phone hotel in return to arrange pick up & phone not answered despite trying several times

    Miss Linter 08 Oct, 2018

  • Travelodge

    Very smooth process from booking right through to flying.
    Lovey hotel and secure parking.
    Have already booked are stay and park through Holiday Extras for next year.

    Mr James 07 Oct, 2018

  • Hilton

    Good arrangement for car pick up. The check in was easy and the rooms are very clean and a good size. Love the size of twin bed. Very comfortable stay. We are in Soorts Bar and food was very good. It is a very busy hotel and there are lots of people moving around so I wouldn’t say it was relaxing but it was excellent for an overnight stop before early morning flight.

    Mrs Mcgreevy 07 Oct, 2018

  • Copthorne Effingham

    Our second visit and will definitely book again. Booked three course dinner with stay so rather limited menu, would rather have paid supplement for the a la carte. Still very good food. Car failed to start on return, staff very helpful got me going in no time.

    Mr Peake 08 Oct, 2018

  • Holiday Inn

    Lovely hotel, parking easy

    Mrs Ovens 07 Oct, 2018

  • Crowne Plaza

    Hi your service was great but we haven’t arrived back !
    Not until 12th October so here’s hoping our car is safe and sound �

    Mr Dabin 07 Oct, 2018

  • Crowne Plaza

    The hotel was fine but the automated car key deposit and retrieval was painful. Had to get help with deposit when screen said a problem with the keys. Retrieval was worse. The machine would not recognise the barcode. After the hotel opened up the machine and made phone calls and I answered questions finally my keys. Car was supposed to be in bay but was abandoned in bay 67. Have decided not to use this again.

    Mr Waldron 08 Oct, 2018

  • Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth

    hotel very efficient, and car waiting for us when we got back

    Mrs Hill 06 Oct, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    So easy to get to and very smooth operation checking in and leaving the car. Will definitely use you and the Marriott hotel again.

    Mr Taylor 06 Oct, 2018

  • Sofitel

    Sofitel hotel and parking at Gatwick we’re excellent and access to North terminal was so convenient via the overhead walkway.

    Mr Breen 06 Oct, 2018

  • Copthorne with parking at the hotel

    Used this hotel many times for holiday parking,good location,comfortable clean hotel.

    Mr Hardie 06 Oct, 2018

  • Sandman Signature

    We stayed at the sandman signature Gatwick with maple parking meet and greet on return all went very smoothly would definitely recommend and use again

    Mr Frost 06 Oct, 2018

  • Crowne Plaza

    Yes all good. One thing to be improved. When staying overnight prior to flying we take an overnight bag which we then place in the boot of the car when we leave. When checking in to the Crowne plaza we were asked for our keys on check in so we had to manually do this in the morning

    Mr Walker 06 Oct, 2018

  • Copthorne with parking at the hotel

    Everything as described and helpful staff. Clearer parking directions would help.

    Mr Saunders 06 Oct, 2018

  • Best Western Skylane

    Good room clean but car was taken away over night so we could not use it. Probably would not stay there again because car was removed on arrival

    Mrs Bateson 07 Oct, 2018

  • Cambridge

    The transfer to and from the airport is very good. The staff were very helpful. We have stayed at the hotel once before and the breakfast had Impoved and we enjoyed it. The rooms are quaint but comfortable and clean. The only thing that marred our stay was that someone triggered the fire alarm by smoking in their room at 4.30am, but the staff responded quickly. We parked for two weeks and stayed in the hotel after our return and our car was ready and waiting close to our room the next morning.

    Mr Garner 06 Oct, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Hotel ok, nothing special.

    Mr Blakesmith 06 Oct, 2018

  • Courtyard by Marriott

    Booking direct with the hotel would have been cheaper. The bus back to the hotel was over half an hour which was tedious. The outward bus was only 5 minutes! Too many additional costs.

    Ms Bunker-Dare 06 Oct, 2018

  • Best Western Skylane

    When we stir to collect the car they did not where it was in car park. The hotel is a bit run down with public toilets not working. Not worth the 3 star rating

    Mr Humphries 06 Oct, 2018

  • Stanhill Court

    Great hotel in lovely surroundings.
    Nice comfy rooms/beds.
    Food very enjoyable, staff very pleasant and helpful.
    Great knowing that car is is safely parked.

    Mrs Nelson 06 Oct, 2018

  • Europa

    Second visit. Helpful staff. Good value for money.

    Mrs Lai Tan 05 Oct, 2018