Aberdeen Skyway Hotel Reviews

Argyll Road Aberdeen AB21 0AF

Book The Aberdeen Skyway

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 41 guests


(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Thistle, on average, 8/10 (11 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

It did not go smoothly. We had paid in advance but when we arrived at the hotel they had no record of a confirmed booking. Elaine at the hotel was excellent and said she would sort it out with you directly whilst we were on holiday.

Mrs Kirkland, 27 Sep 2010

Thistle
1 out of 5

The hotel did not even have any details of our booking. Rubbish! Caused both frustration and embarrassment.

Mr Drury-Beck, 12 Nov 2010

Thistle
1 out of 5

The only problem we had was that the hotel was holding a Charity Ball, which kept us awake all night, as it was on next to our family room. We had a 4 year old with us and had to get up at 3am Sun morning for our flight, having had no sleep! I would have thought the staff could have allocated us a room further away from the function.

Mr Winton, 23 Jun 2009

Thistle
4 out of 5

the transport to and from airport was extremely efficient.

Mr Boylan, 27 Nov 2008

Thistle
5 out of 5

Never had any problems using holiday extras, and the deals seem to be as good as we can get.

Mr Hamilton, 29 Sep 2008

Thistle
5 out of 5

excellent hotel, it was ideal being able to park and stay. The cost was cheaper than parking at the long stay airport, and the hotel was at the airport.

Mr Allahverdi, 12 Jun 2008

Thistle
5 out of 5

Good value at an excellent hotel with parking. Instant confirmation of booking.

, 04 Nov 2006

Thistle
5 out of 5

The hotel was in a great location, the staff was incredibly helpful and we loved having a gym to use before heading to the airport! Also, the parking lot was safe and convenient for leaving the car while we were away on holiday.

, 30 Dec 2006

Thistle
5 out of 5

Efficient service, comfort and price

, 08 Jan 2007

Thistle
5 out of 5

satisfied with service so far

Mr Mcleenan, 15 Jul 2007

Thistle
4 out of 5

Great start to our holiday, many thanks.

Mrs Geddes, 10 Sep 2007

Thistle
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 11 of 11