Arden Hotel Birmingham Airport - Reviews

Book Arden Hotel Birmingham Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Arden, on average, 9/10 (205 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 205

Efficient staff, great room comfy bed and looked out over the runway. Breakfast was delicious with a good selection. We will definitely stay here again when flying from Birmingham.

Herr Faulstich, 07 Sep 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything ran smooth, and was top notch.

Mr Pearson, 24 Aug 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

All facilities as described and hotel was excellent - transfers were frequent both outward and inbound. Overall a good service!

Mr Watson, 16 Aug 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Great hotel, just across the walkway straight into the terminal. Lovely rooms with superb bathrooms.

Mrs James, 14 Aug 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel on the airport ( Hilton Gardens) staff helpful, roon modern and clean close to all facilities. Simple and easy parking provided by airparks. Would recommend

Mr Brown, 31 Jul 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely food was excellent but the service was terrible, we waited ages for our food even though the restaurant wasn’t busy.

Mr Smith, 28 Jul 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

This was a great idea, overnight stay at The Arden Hotel, near the NEC Birmingham. Short walk in the morning to the monorail to the airport. The thing that spoilt it was the lack of air con in a small room. The room was triple glazed to keep the road noise out but as a result of the summer weather was extremely stuffy. So open the glazing and suffer the noise of the road and the disco 3 floors down, still too hot to sleep. Apart from the lack of sleep, the most stress free departure ever.

Herr M?r, 28 Jul 2019

Arden
2 out of 5

Al was as described parking and transfers perfect

Herr Marquet, 18 Jul 2019

Arden
5 out of 5

Online booking was straightforward. Car park was easy to find and use and hotel was great.

Mr Boyle, 15 Jul 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
3 out of 5

Lovely hotel, nice rooms, very clean and tidy, great food too. The parking was a nightmare though, no spaces, even though I pre booked weeks in advance. We had to park on the grass under a tree, which was unacceptable, as we scraped the bottom of the car going up and down over the kerb.

Mr Reisigl, 13 Jul 2019

Arden
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, would definitely use again

Frau Huppmann, 10 Jul 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Great Hotel stayed at Hilton Birmingham airport the car parking all ran very smoothly and bus drivers were so helpful with baggage 😊💪ðŸ»

Mrs Gray, 10 Jul 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Great position for the airport ,the computers were down so we had a delayed check in which at 2.30 in the morning was not great .other than that the room was good ,nice bathroom,good shower and the bed was comfortable.

Frau Falk, 05 Jul 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good food was good it was a bit confusing to get to off motorway but very close to airport

Ms Gisel, 04 Jul 2019

Arden
5 out of 5

All went ok excellent hotel and the airparks very professional

Mr Popplewell, 01 Jul 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Good price

Mr Owens, 22 Jun 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Exactly as described. Lovely big room very quiet very comfortable and helpful staff. Only 2 mins from departures.

Frau Strohmayer, 18 Jun 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and our stay was great would stay there again

Mr Simon, 17 Jun 2019

Arden
5 out of 5

Polite staff, clean rooms, wake up call, nice evening meal, car safe whilst away. I would definitely stay again.

Mrs Leech, 06 Jun 2019

Arden
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel. Only downside was travelling from the north you have to drive well past the hotel which is on the opposite carriageway before you can turn around.

Mr Benton, 31 May 2019

Arden
5 out of 5

the arden hotel was all you said it was . good clean rooms , service was of a high standard, good price for the night plus 11 nights parking , highly recommend this hotel to anyone with an early flight ,

Herr Carbonell_Pascu, 26 May 2019

Arden
5 out of 5

yes all went well, good quick transfer, busy bus but all efficiently worked. Hotel was great , quiet, modern etc

Mr Calverley, 23 Apr 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Easy drop off to Airparks parking. Transported to airport where the Hilton Garden Hotel is situated. Excellent hotel; great room and good dining. Excellent place to be for early morning flight - just a short walk to departures.

Mrs Nash, 15 Feb 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was difficult to find. Post code not accurate when using sat nav. Planned on walking to airport but had to get a taxi due to hotel location. Rooms were adequate.

Mrs Nash, 06 Feb 2019

Arden
3 out of 5

Everything was described exactly correct great location

Mr Dodd, 29 Jan 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Room lovely only complaint food not good and overpriced

Mr Evans, 16 Dec 2018

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Such an easy site to use, airport hotel room was booked in a few clicks. Lovely hotel, clean and comfy beds, welcoming staff. Will definitely use this site and hotel again

Mrs Bowater, 06 Nov 2018

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Arden near Birmingham airport after a late flight from Bulgaria. We also parked here for the duration of our holiday. We arrived at 01.30 for a 06.00 flight and the person on reception advised us we could stay there for a few hours instead of waiting at the airport . A garage next door was good for drinks and snacks which again we could eat in the hotel. On returning our family room was really comfortable and we were able to get a good rest before driving back to Bristol.

Mr Jordan, 21 Aug 2018

Arden
5 out of 5

Friendly staff. Excellent restaurant. Very convenient for the airport.

Mr Allison, 02 Jul 2018

Arden
5 out of 5

Everything excellent

Mrs Bennett, 24 Jun 2018

Arden
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel. We changed to a room with a bath on the ground floor. Taxi expensive, £10 from hotel to airport and £7 return for a 5 minute drive.

Mr Smith, 11 Jun 2018

Arden
5 out of 5

The hotel was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. The carpets and general decor was old and battered with stained carpet. The floors in the bathroom had inground dirt around the edges. The bed was soft and we spent all night rolling into the middle. The food in the bar was really poor. I had a burger that was so dry and over cooked I couldn't eat it. Not hard to get a burger right. They obviously don't care about the hotel as they know they will always have customers due to the proximity to the airport. The parking was really good and efficient. We also had the car washed and valeted while we were away and they made a good job of it. I would use this service again.

Mrs Fisher, 23 Mar 2018

Arden
1 out of 5

We are regular users of The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club when flying from Birmingham Airport. Very convenient location, comfortable well appointed rooms, good restaurant and bar also serving meals and pleasant helpful staff. Booking on-line with Holiday Extras was quick and easy. Highly recommended!

Mr Worrall, 13 Mar 2018

Arden
5 out of 5

Thought hotel was overpriced for the standard of the room. There was no heating on so we clalled reception and they sent up a plug in heater. Ok for the room but couldn’t use it in the bathroom. Noisy too so had to turn it off in the night. Room needed some tic. Could walk to monorail to get to airport but not with large suitcases as pathway uneven in places.

Mrs Artley, 08 Feb 2018

Arden
3 out of 5

I booked a hotel for an overnight with car parking for the duration of my holiday, close to Birmingham airport. The process was very efficient, the price was competitive, the insurance allowing last minute changes is a reassuring feature (would I need to cancel parking because bad weather would make me go by train?). I made one amendment, reducing the car parking by a day while adding on another hotel overnight on return, and this was dealt with promptly with refund of excess payment. All very satisfactory.

Ms Wonnacott, 13 Jan 2018

Arden
5 out of 5

Hotel disappointing, were placed in smoking room that stank, moved room but pipes very noisy all night. Price quoted for taxi incorrect, paid almost double

Mrs Sharp, 23 Dec 2017

Arden
5 out of 5

Excellent staff and facilities

Mrs Smith, 23 Nov 2017

Arden
5 out of 5

It wasn't very clear as to where to park when we arrived. Staff were all very polite and happy. Rooms were beautiful. Pool was lovely. Food was delicious.

Mr Evans, 29 Oct 2017

Arden
5 out of 5

Arden hotel needs redecorating, a bit outdated. The food in bar was superb.

Mrs Chappell, 24 Oct 2017

Arden
4 out of 5

Very pleasant accommodation with food and drink at a reasonable price compared to other airport hotels.

Mr Burgess, 21 Oct 2017

Arden
5 out of 5

When we got to the hotel to park the car there was no parking space reserved had a job to find one

Mr Williams, 16 Oct 2017

Arden
5 out of 5

Room had everything we needed except an iron but was clean and comfy. Excellent food in restaurant. Parking was difficult as there were no spaces left when we arrived at 5 pm

Miss Doorbar, 04 Oct 2017

Arden
5 out of 5

The Arden hotel was very nice, the staff were very friendly and the food was good but the park and collect at the airport was a joke !!! we told them that my wife was disabled and that we would have to park in the disabled parking and they said it was no problem but when we arrived at the airport ther was no one waiting for us so I range them to ask where they were and again explained about my wife and again they said no problem and still no one came !!! after several more calls we were finally told that they did not collect from the disabled parking, at this point my wife was getting very distressed as it was getting close to the check in closing. Eventually after about 30 mins someone arrived and said we would now have to pay parking charges. we will not be using this park and collect company again !!!!!!!

Mr Hemsley, 02 Oct 2017

Arden
5 out of 5

very friendly and professional

Mr Roberts, 19 Sep 2017

Arden
4 out of 5

This was not a holiday but an overnight stay before a very early flight from Birmingham International. It is ideal for this as it is so close to the airport and it is possible to leave your car there until your return

Mrs Thomas, 17 Sep 2017

Arden
4 out of 5

Excellent for the price. Staff great.

Miss Caddy, 16 Sep 2017

Arden
5 out of 5

Very friendly, clean hotel, and the pool area very clean and open late

Miss Parfitt, 15 Sep 2017

Arden
5 out of 5

Great hotel and friendly helpful staff

Mrs King, 01 Sep 2017

Arden
5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic. Thank you.

Ms Jones, 01 Sep 2017

Arden
5 out of 5

Good hotel, well placed for the airport. Would use again.

Mr Heath, 27 Aug 2017

Arden
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 205

Top