Birmingham Airport Best Western Plus Hotel Reviews

127 Main Road, Meriden, West Midlands, CV7 7NH

Book The Best Western Plus Manor

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1093 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
9.2/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Meriden Manor, on average, 9/10 (436 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 436

Perfect

Mrs Burkinshaw, 26 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very friendly, helpful staff.

Mrs Holgate, 24 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

In principal it sounds good, in practice not so good.Very few parking spaces even worse on our return.We booked an evening meal but had to eat it in an extremely noisy area with other guests who were drinking not eating, nearly on top of us. Very slow service. We were locked out of our room, went to reception, no explanation at all, just kept waiting whilst pass key re-programmed. Booked taxi for 4.30am arrived at 4.00am. When we got to reception at 4.30am we then had to wait for 15 minutes for another taxi to arrive. Return taxi was prompt but driver had not any idea how system worked.

Mr Edwards, 20 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
2 out of 5

Fantastic hotel clean and tidy. Food excellent. Only slight problem on arrival was room booked was a double and when we got to the room it was a single bed with a put you up. Rectified promptly by the receptionist. All in all a great stay and very convenient for flight out of Birmingham airport.

Ms Hudson, 20 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine staff helpfull Our evening was poor

Mr Davies, 20 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
2 out of 5

Excellent hotel and taxi transfer was good. Very good value

Mrs Gill, 19 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

the worst nights stay in a hotel we have ever had, owing to the fact right in the middle of the hotel is a function room where a 50th birthday party was being held, we had to be up at 2.45 to get ready for our flight,the music was bang bang bang untill 1am so of course we did not go to bed. This hotel should advertise it is a noisy hotel when functions are on and can be heard in every room.

Mrs Dillon, 19 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
1 out of 5

Smooth booking process, everything as described, hotel excellent

Mrs Adams, 15 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Duncan, 13 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff were great. However, there were 2 wedding receptions going on and we were told by the receptionist that the music would end at 10.30 pm. The music was extremely loud.At 12.40 am we rang reception to complain about the music as we were unable to sleep and we were offered a room change but it was far too late. Wouldn't go back.

Mrs Terry, 12 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
1 out of 5

Very tentative staff very helpful fabulous breakfast got a free upgrade to a four poster bed excellent location

Mrs Bowen, 12 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Shaw, 10 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Staff were brilliant, service was second to none, we only stayed one night prior to our flight from Birmingham but we would certainly do the same again if needed.

Mr Hewitt, 02 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Good hotel. Great location for the airport.

Mr Charles, 30 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Booked a meal. Food excellent. Staff very helpful.

Mrs Gordon, 28 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Hotel Fab , would use again next time. Thank you.

Mr Grimsley, 23 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

This is an excellent service for trips from Birmingham airport. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Room a good size and well equipped. Transfer to airport seamless with polite drivers

Miss Stroud, 23 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very efficient and friendly service from all of the staff at the hotel. In fact, it would be impossible to find fault with any aspect of our visit.

Prof Morris, 21 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly

Miss Nicholas, 20 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

From the minute we walked through the door, the staff were there assisting us with the check in which was quick and efficient. The room was very comfortable, but as this was a 'Plus' hotel, we were disappointed in not having air con. We arrived after dark and left very early in the morning. The view from the window wasn't very good, as we were looking straight out into trees and shrubbery, so guessing the room will be dark in the daytime, but this didn't bother us with entering and leaving in the dark. The taxi service was well organised and the drivers very friendly. All ready and waiting for us on our arrival back to the UK.

Ms Plummer, 20 May 2016

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Yes, they were.

Mrs Fairbairn, 19 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Yes first class

Mr Whitmore, 17 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely except that the room we were given was very noisy and we had to get up very early for our flight. We rang reception and they moved us but the room was no where near as nice as the first one.

Mr Welka, 15 May 2016

Meriden Manor
3 out of 5

All went very smoothly - staff were friendly and efficient and the transfers to and from the airport were excellent. Only complaint is that we got our wake-up call at 3.45 a.m. instead of 5.45!

Ms Thornton, 14 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel was OK. However having prepaid for breakfast at a hotel that openly caters for people using Birmingham airport it was unacceptable that there was no facility to provide that breakfast for people catching early flights. I felt ripped off.

Mr Joyce, 14 May 2016

Meriden Manor
3 out of 5

Excellent all around

Mr Kasperczyk, 13 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

very helpful

Mr White, 13 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Great hotel, good food, quite location, 10 minutes from Birmingham airport. Will use this hotel again.

Mr Martin, 12 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

excellent hotel, everything we needed, staff helpful and pleasant. Taxi transfer to and from airport faultless.

Mrs Hill, 11 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Yes, all arrangements were spot on, would use again and again!

Mr Davies, 09 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Yes everything went very smoothly, the facilities were as you described and the staff were very helpful.

Mrs Williams, 02 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

All went well although we had some difficulty finding our room from the rear car park and lugging our cases around the hotel was not easy. But when we found our way back to reception the staff were very helpful.

Mr Hillier, 02 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

everything excellent.

Mr Doxey, 02 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Yes, everything was great and hope to use the same service in the near future.

Mr Simpson, 03 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

first class accommodation and breakfast

Mr Whitworth, 01 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very impressed and easier to use than so many other comparable sites

Mrs Bailey, 01 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

It was a pleasure to stay at the Best Western Hotel, Meriden. All went smoothly, staff very helpful and welcoming. Room and facilities as described. Taxi to and from airport was excellent and upon returning to our car it was as we had left it with no damage. Would use hotel again and will recommend to friends and family.

Mrs Rawlins, 28 Apr 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel,well situated for Birmingham Airport. Good taxi service too and from the airport.

Mr Lewis, 21 Apr 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Yes, everything went as planned and we had a great start to our holiday.

Mr Ward, 16 Apr 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very good apart from there being no lift which could be a problem for those with limited mobility

Mrs Rayment, 16 Apr 2016

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Felt ripped off pre paid for evening meal for myself and daughter yet it would have been Cheaper to order and pay on the day for food!!! I won't be using this option again!!!! Very very disappointed

Mrs Tomlinson, 16 Apr 2016

Meriden Manor
1 out of 5

First class

Mr Saggs, 13 Apr 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

very satisfied

Mr Morrell, 13 Apr 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

All very smooth especially as we had a7 am flight and left at

Mrs Bister, 12 Apr 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was good from the staff to the room Thank you

Mr Fassett, 10 Apr 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Watson, 31 Mar 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

First class food and room with upgrade great taxi to airport Small mix up on paying bill due to up grade communications but soon sorted out

Mr Saggs, 30 Mar 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

the person that did our booking alteration was very helpful cancelling and refunding without any trouble

Mr Hunt, 28 Mar 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was as described although the surrounding area to the hotel was much nicer than expected - nice quiet area despite being so close to the airport. Lovely room, good food (pre booked so cheaper than paying on the day) good transfers.

Miss Sawle, 27 Mar 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Absolutely wonderful. The meal we had in the grill bar was excellent. There were four of us who all ordered a steak, one really well done, one well done, one medium to well done and one medium. All were exactly as ordered, Staff were very helpful, rooms clean and very comfortable.

Mr Shaw, 02 Mar 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 436

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-06-2019, valid as of 19-04-2019