Birmingham Airport Best Western Plus Hotel Reviews

127 Main Road, Meriden, West Midlands, CV7 7NH

Book The Best Western Plus Manor

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 452 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Meriden Manor, on average, 9/10 (452 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 452

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything went according to plan with stay and taxi transfers. Food in the restaurant was very good. Would recommend.

Mr Ditchfield, 17 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Its our 3rd stay @ this hotel. Great location, easy parking, comfortable rooms & efficient taxi tranfer to/from airport

Mr Bradley, 17 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. We stayed over night. Left the car there for two weeks. Taxi to the airport. Everything when smoothly. Will use again.

Mrs Dawes, 16 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

excellent service and would fully recommend.

Mrs Jewell, 15 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The package & price were great keep up the great work

Mr Clarke, 15 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Gascoigne, 15 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

YEs,yes, yes.

Mr Noon, 14 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The stay before we flew was fine but we had an issue coming back when we were advised by the taxi firm it was a busy period and it would be an hour before they could collect us from the airport. I telephoned the hotel to query this and at first they said there was nothing they could do but would give us a coffee when we did eventually get there. I insisted that it was not acceptable to be expected to wait an hour for collection and it was only the. They then said they'd see what they could do. I was then called back to say the taxi would be there in 10 minutes. I wasn't happy that they thought a wait of an hour was okay and only made the effort to do more on my insistence.

Mrs Rees-Saunders, 13 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
3 out of 5

yes everything went smoothly the staff were very helpful

Mr Hackney, 10 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent and the staff helpful. Dinner was very good if slightly overpriced. Our wake up call for 4.30a.m got forgotten which was unfortunate. The transfers to and from the airport worked perfectly.

Mr Smyly, 10 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Rooms were excellent as were the staff. Only problem was over the bank holiday weekend they had 5 weddings and the ordinary single customer suffered because of this (lack of bar and restaurant facilities).

Mr Wing, 08 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Superb, great service . Recommend

Mrs Egan, 07 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Good Hotel Good transfers

Mr Hodgson, 06 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, although busy with 2 weddings, so was a little difficult finding a parking space. Enjoyed a nice meal. Staff very helpful & friendly.

Mr Robinson, 04 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

excellent service from both hotel & taxi transfer

Mrs Timmons, 02 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent overnight stay before flying out early next day. Staff very friendly. Car parking easily accessible. Beautiful village only 10 minutes from the airport. Taxi service prompt and efficient.

Mr Mccowan, 02 Jul 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Good system,slight confusion with finding the taxi on our return due to there being so many taxi's there

Mr Evans, 28 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

The hotel's location and facilities were first class. Even though there was a large wedding reception in full swing, we were made to feel really welcome and were well looked after.

Mr Bellamy, 27 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

VERY GOOD BOOKING IN, FACILITIES GOOD, ALSO STAFF HELPFULL

Mrs Trenouth, 28 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

brilliant servicr

Mr Fidler, 24 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Perfect

Mrs Burkinshaw, 26 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very friendly, helpful staff.

Mrs Holgate, 24 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

In principal it sounds good, in practice not so good.Very few parking spaces even worse on our return.We booked an evening meal but had to eat it in an extremely noisy area with other guests who were drinking not eating, nearly on top of us. Very slow service. We were locked out of our room, went to reception, no explanation at all, just kept waiting whilst pass key re-programmed. Booked taxi for 4.30am arrived at 4.00am. When we got to reception at 4.30am we then had to wait for 15 minutes for another taxi to arrive. Return taxi was prompt but driver had not any idea how system worked.

Mr Edwards, 20 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
2 out of 5

Fantastic hotel clean and tidy. Food excellent. Only slight problem on arrival was room booked was a double and when we got to the room it was a single bed with a put you up. Rectified promptly by the receptionist. All in all a great stay and very convenient for flight out of Birmingham airport.

Ms Hudson, 20 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine staff helpfull Our evening was poor

Mr Davies, 20 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
2 out of 5

Excellent hotel and taxi transfer was good. Very good value

Mrs Gill, 19 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

the worst nights stay in a hotel we have ever had, owing to the fact right in the middle of the hotel is a function room where a 50th birthday party was being held, we had to be up at 2.45 to get ready for our flight,the music was bang bang bang untill 1am so of course we did not go to bed. This hotel should advertise it is a noisy hotel when functions are on and can be heard in every room.

Mrs Dillon, 19 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
1 out of 5

Smooth booking process, everything as described, hotel excellent

Mrs Adams, 15 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Duncan, 13 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff were great. However, there were 2 wedding receptions going on and we were told by the receptionist that the music would end at 10.30 pm. The music was extremely loud.At 12.40 am we rang reception to complain about the music as we were unable to sleep and we were offered a room change but it was far too late. Wouldn't go back.

Mrs Terry, 12 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
1 out of 5

Very tentative staff very helpful fabulous breakfast got a free upgrade to a four poster bed excellent location

Mrs Bowen, 12 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Shaw, 10 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Staff were brilliant, service was second to none, we only stayed one night prior to our flight from Birmingham but we would certainly do the same again if needed.

Mr Hewitt, 02 Jun 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Good hotel. Great location for the airport.

Mr Charles, 30 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Booked a meal. Food excellent. Staff very helpful.

Mrs Gordon, 28 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Hotel Fab , would use again next time. Thank you.

Mr Grimsley, 23 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

This is an excellent service for trips from Birmingham airport. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Room a good size and well equipped. Transfer to airport seamless with polite drivers

Miss Stroud, 23 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very efficient and friendly service from all of the staff at the hotel. In fact, it would be impossible to find fault with any aspect of our visit.

Prof Morris, 21 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly

Miss Nicholas, 20 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

From the minute we walked through the door, the staff were there assisting us with the check in which was quick and efficient. The room was very comfortable, but as this was a 'Plus' hotel, we were disappointed in not having air con. We arrived after dark and left very early in the morning. The view from the window wasn't very good, as we were looking straight out into trees and shrubbery, so guessing the room will be dark in the daytime, but this didn't bother us with entering and leaving in the dark. The taxi service was well organised and the drivers very friendly. All ready and waiting for us on our arrival back to the UK.

Ms Plummer, 20 May 2016

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Yes, they were.

Mrs Fairbairn, 19 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Yes first class

Mr Whitmore, 17 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely except that the room we were given was very noisy and we had to get up very early for our flight. We rang reception and they moved us but the room was no where near as nice as the first one.

Mr Welka, 15 May 2016

Meriden Manor
3 out of 5

All went very smoothly - staff were friendly and efficient and the transfers to and from the airport were excellent. Only complaint is that we got our wake-up call at 3.45 a.m. instead of 5.45!

Ms Thornton, 14 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel was OK. However having prepaid for breakfast at a hotel that openly caters for people using Birmingham airport it was unacceptable that there was no facility to provide that breakfast for people catching early flights. I felt ripped off.

Mr Joyce, 14 May 2016

Meriden Manor
3 out of 5

Excellent all around

Mr Kasperczyk, 13 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

very helpful

Mr White, 13 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Great hotel, good food, quite location, 10 minutes from Birmingham airport. Will use this hotel again.

Mr Martin, 12 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

excellent hotel, everything we needed, staff helpful and pleasant. Taxi transfer to and from airport faultless.

Mrs Hill, 11 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Yes, all arrangements were spot on, would use again and again!

Mr Davies, 09 May 2016

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 452

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 23-08-2019