Birmingham Airport Best Western Plus Hotel Reviews

127 Main Road, Meriden, West Midlands, CV7 7NH

Book The Best Western Plus Manor

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 454 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Meriden Manor, on average, 9/10 (454 reviews).

Viewing reviews 401 - 450 of 454

Excellent hotel taxi transport to and from airport were first class.

Mr Trott, 20 Aug 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

COULD NOT FAULT THE MANOR HOTEL MERIDEN WEST MIDLANDS, THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. THE PRE ARRANGED TAXI SERVICE FROM THE HOTEL TO BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT ARRIVED PROMPTLY AT 0500, AS ASKED FOR, ON THE MORNING OF DEPARTURE AND A PHONE CALL WHILST WAITING FOR OUR LUGGAGE ON ARRIVAL BACK AT BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT ENSURED THE TAXI WAS THERE WAITING FOR US OUTSIDE TO TAKE US BACK TO THE MANOR HOTEL WHERE WE PICKED OUR CAR UP FROM THE SECURE CAR PARK AT THE REAR OF THE HOTEL.

Mr Oliver, 16 Jul 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel with taxi transfers to the airport and back plus parking while we were away. Went like clockwork and what a great price too!

Mr Hutson, 13 Jul 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. professional and speedy taxi transfers. Excellent service throughout.

Mr Hughes, 03 Jul 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

I will definitey be using this service again, what a great start to our holiday, the hotel was great and the staff very friendly and helpful, the taxi transfers were excellent,on our return, got our cases, called the taxi company and they were there in five minutes, excellent A+++++

Mr Hall, 02 Jul 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

yes staff very friendly & helpful,facilities superb but 1 small issue was we booked a triple room but arrived at 3.30 am to a double room ! but this was sorted out very quickly.

Mr Benson, 01 Jul 2011

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Hotel was adequate, transport to and from the airport was efficient and on time. probably better than parking on site

Mr Steel, 01 Jul 2011

Meriden Manor
2 out of 5

A wonderful hotel, friendly staff and the transfer to the airport was great.

Mrs Hayes, 18 Aug 2010

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent deal. Very good value

Mrs Williams, 14 Sep 2010

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very good indeed - all went well with no problems, thank you.

Mrs Sheehan, 19 Oct 2010

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

hotel great and car transfer both ways was excellent

Mr Williams, 20 Dec 2010

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent Hotel, very friendly and helpful. Parking and pick and return very efficient.

Mr Cook, 02 Jan 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent service, hotel and taxi service really first class

Mr Bennett, 07 Jun 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went very well the only fly in the ointment was the taxi driver who took us to the airport as he dropped us quite a walk away from the departures.

Mr Chapman, 16 May 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

every thing spot on

Mr Joplin, 30 Jan 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Good value hotel including the parking - would definitely use again.

Mrs Loo, 31 Jan 2011

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, considering it was just a one night stay, the service was extremely good and efficient. Would stay here again.

Mrs Catten, 11 May 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Superb service. Staff at the hotel both before and after the holiday were friendly and extremely helpful. Taxis arrived promptly on demand

Mrs Guest, 10 May 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

All was as described. Hotel suite was comfortable and had all amenities required. Staff were very helpful & friendly. Complimentary breakfast was a bonus as was the free shuttle service.

Mrs Milner, 05 May 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very pleasant overnight stay, staff friendly and helpful, room very good. Transfer to hotel on time , no problem, we would be happy to stay at this hotel again

Mr Dillon, 03 May 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Great service. Exactly as described. Thanks a lot

Mr Ollerenshaw, 03 May 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Manor Hotel was fantastic. Great accommodation, easy parking and superb taxi service to and from the airport.

Mrs Johnstone, 22 Apr 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

An excellent hotel with a brilliant taxi transfer. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Crossland, 17 Mar 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel was brilliant

Mrs Johnstone, 20 Apr 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

We booked a wake up call with the Hotel which we got 45 minutes later when the taxi was waiting!

Mr Michelson, 21 Mar 2011

Meriden Manor
2 out of 5

We would recommend your service, it was excellent. The hotel was fantastic, the staff were brilliant nothing was too much trouble.

Mrs Clark, 29 Mar 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel accommodation was good, food in bar okay, staff very helpful. However our wake-up call was missed so we had to delay taxi to airport - still made flight so all okay in the end. Taxi back from airport was bit of mix up too. Might be inclined to look at other hotel when booking with holiday extras.com

Mr Gray, 15 Mar 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking was excellent. The only problem we had was that the taxi was not waiting for us when we arrived back in the UK and we had to call.

Mr Jenkinson, 06 Feb 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent, well located and rooms were fine. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We ate in the bar as opposed to the main restaurant and again the food and service was excellent. Overall everything was as described and with the secure parking included I would definitely stay here again if flying from Birmingham.

Mr Porter, 31 Jan 2011

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel which included taxi transfers - they went very smoothly and the hotel was in an ideal location for the airport. Would definitely use the Manor Hotel again

Miss Rose, 08 Dec 2010

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

This is the third time we have used The Manor - twice with the stay at the beginning of our holiday and once on return. An excellent hotel with friendly staff with a very efficient taxi service.

Mr Holland, 13 Nov 2010

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

We booked overnight accommodation plus car parking for 15 nights at the Manor Hotel. Everything was excellent the accommodation, food, transfers etc brilliant we will book again

Mrs Troop, 23 Feb 2010

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel etc was excellent the best we have had for an airport hotel but the meal we had in the bar was quite poor although staff were very friendly

Mrs Heskett, 18 Sep 2009

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Excellent service throughout. Very pleased. Polite, welcoming, helpful. I would certainly use your hotel again. Thank you

Mrs Williams, 23 Apr 2009

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The hotel and service were fantastic and we couldn't have asked for a better start to our holiday. Taxis to and from the airport were also on time and we felt our car was safe for the 10 days. We liked the fact that we parked it and keys were left in a safe in a sealed envelope.

Mrs French, 21 Apr 2009

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

A very good double stay on the way out and on the way back. If flying from Birmingham, will definitely use the Manor Hotel again

Mrs Shiel, 21 Dec 2008

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Unbelievable product/service for the price

Mr Dade, 18 Dec 2008

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Totally pleased with hotel, taxi service excellent, along with very friendly receptionist, would definitely use again

Mr Evans, 05 Dec 2008

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

great stay excellent accommodation and friendly staff used airport parking facilities at hotel would recommend to friends and we would come again

Mr Glover, 26 Oct 2008

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

An excellent way to start your holiday. Stress free, relaxing and so cost effective.

Mr Mulcock, 22 Sep 2008

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

An excellent package. Immaculately clean hotel. Excellent car service both to and from the airport. The parking costs alone would have been equal to the total paid. 10/10.

Mr Yelland, 09 Jun 2008

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

I have yet to be anything but pleased with your service!

Mr Middleton, 14 Jul 2008

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

excellent all round service which I will certainly use again

Mr Smith, 10 Aug 2008

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The whole service we received from all your staff were second to none, and the fact that we could leave our car with you safely was very reassuring for the two weeks we spent in Rhodes.Thank you

Mrs O'Sullivan, 18 Jul 2008

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent service, very very good staff nothing was to much bother, totally enjoyed the hotel

Mr West, 15 Sep 2008

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly - it was a very good wy to start our holiday!

Mrs Cure, 11 Sep 2008

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

GREAT SERVICE, QUICK, EFFICIANT AND EASY TO USE. WE WILL USE AGAIN NEXT HOLIDAY.

Mr Bowness, 09 Sep 2008

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, private airport transfer was 1st class!

Mrs Croft, 15 Aug 2008

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Did exactly what it said in the blurb -- making a very easy start to our holiday.

, 14 Jul 2006

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Reception was a trifle cool but the hotel was very good

, 22 Oct 2006

Meriden Manor
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 401 - 450 of 454

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-12-2019, valid as of 14-10-2019