Birmingham Crowne Plaza Reviews

Pendigo Way, National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PS

Book The Birmingham Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


(4 star hotel)
 
£68.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza, on average, 9/10 (535 reviews).

Viewing reviews 451 - 500 of 535

I have now made quite a few bookings through you, either via your web site, or speaking to a staff memeber, and each time your staff have been most helpful when I have gone through to them, and my bookings each time have proved to be excellent.

Mrs Harper, 17 Sep 2010


5 out of 5

We were very pleased with the hotel and had a lovely meal in the restaurant

Mr Bendall, 16 Sep 2010


2 out of 5

Hotel was very comfortable, srtaff friendly, parking easy, only negative was the bus to the airort was full for the time we needed so we had to pay for a taxi.

Mr Feeney, 12 Sep 2010


5 out of 5

We have used Holiday Extras for several years now and don't bother to look elsewhere - that says it all!

Mrs Seaman, 21 Jun 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We got an excellent deal with Holiday extras. We got instant confirmation via email and a receipt through the post. The hotel and parking could not have gone smoother everything was great.

Mrs Falconer, 08 Jul 2010


5 out of 5

excellent hotel, fantastic value - close to airport. very helpful staff, especially the shuttle bus driver who took us straight to our car on our return, put our luggage in and gave us a validated ticket to get out of the car park.

Mrs Horler, 10 Jul 2010


5 out of 5

it was a good stay and we will stay again in the future,staff were very freindly,room and hotel were very clean

Mr Brady, 18 Jul 2010


5 out of 5

Everything was perfect!

Miss Vandermeer, 19 Jul 2010


4 out of 5

The Undercover Hotel was superb- check in was easiest I have ever experienced- reception staff were exceptionally efficient- the VIP lounge we also booked through you made the start of our holiday relaxed and very pleasureable.

Mr Warren, 28 Jul 2010


5 out of 5

yes everything went smoothly and everything was as described. The staff were very friendly. We did find that we could only get food from the bar which we thought was very expensive.

Mrs Grove, 18 Aug 2010


4 out of 5

Great Value. Excellent service at airport. On return to airport, the bus was 20 mins late which caused us to panic a little and we had to try and change money and book a taxi last minute, then it turned up.

Mrs Gravell, 24 Apr 2010


4 out of 5

I have rated 5 because the undercover hotel was fabulous value, really lovely hotel very convenient great price .... but ... the hotel didn't have our booking when we arrived and said holiday extras had not sent them our booking. Luckily they weren't full and it was sorted out. If this hadn't have happened my score would have been 10/10! This hasn't put me off holiday extras though and I have already booked my next park and stay at East Midlands.

Miss Burkinshaw, 16 Apr 2010


3 out of 5

Very good service from the hotel at Birmingham airport. The hotel was easy to find and the transfers were very efficient. We had no waiting around for the mini bus and the driver was very personable.

Mr Rodgers, 12 Apr 2010


5 out of 5

The Hotel was perfect for us ,very clean fresh staff were brilliant would definitely stay again and close to the airport..

Mrs Mccall, 31 Mar 2010


5 out of 5

Hotel was great.Able to park car right outside room so could leave overnight bag there didn't have to take it away with us. Excellent!!

Mrs Sumpter, 24 Mar 2010


5 out of 5

Excellent value for money.To stay in the hotewl and to park the car for the duration of our hols was extremely good value.Lovely modern hotel,very convenient for Airport, very friendly helpful staff, asked for quiet room and got a spacious room Had very n

Mr Burgoyne, 21 Feb 2010


5 out of 5

Excellent from start to finish. Spoke to a lovely lady who made the booking process so easy and the hotel was more than we expected, easy parking and transfer and a lovely room and meal. Thank you

Mrs Judd, 19 Feb 2010


5 out of 5

The service we received was first class. As is usual, when we flew back into the county we just wanted to get ome. The hotel provided a return shuttle and it was problem free and fast. Thank you. We'll definately be using this again

Miss Odonoghue, 15 Feb 2010


5 out of 5

Would recommend if flying from Birmingham service and room at the Crowne Plaza was very good a bit pricy to eat and drink there maybe an offer including evening meal and bottle of wine at discount if pre booked. as meal for 4 just main course wine a

Mrs Rodriguez, 04 Feb 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

A very relaxed way to start a holiday. On site parking, and a shuttle bus to take us to and bring us back from the aiport. Hotel staff could not have been more helpfull

Mr Peirce, 24 Jan 2010


5 out of 5

Everything went extremely well. The convenient parking, the drop off and pick up as well as the helpful hotel staff - all turned out to be as promised. A very good deal, especially for anyone living in the countryside who must leave home by car.

Mr Phipps, 21 Jan 2010


5 out of 5

We had a problem finding the hotel, which put a strain on the first few hours of our holiday. However, we highly recommend to anyone to book in to hotel near airport, the transfer went very smoothly.

Mr Bowerman, 13 Oct 2009


5 out of 5

The courtesy bus service from the airport to the hotel was excellent, the driver was extremely helpful even taking the bus right to our car so that we didn't have to carry our cases.

Mrs Wassell, 11 Oct 2009


5 out of 5

we thought your scheme of overnight stay at a good hotel and parking for the duration of our holiday the best value we have found

Mr Walker, 05 Oct 2009


4 out of 5

Excellent service, online booking was easy, arrival and parking was a doddle, the hotel and room overnight was a relaxing start to the break, and within 10 minutes of arriving back in the country the courtesy car from the hotel was with us and back to the car and on our way home - it all couldn't have gone better. I expected some form of hiccup - but it was great.

Mr Roberts, 04 Oct 2009


5 out of 5

We were really pleased with the hotel and the parking arrangements - was excellent. Staff and facilities were great. The only thing that irked me slighlty was the shuttle to take us back to the hotel from the airport. We waited nearly 40 mins for that when after a 9hour flight, all you want to do is get home. So I think the pick-up could've been a lot sharper.

Mr Mcquade, 04 Oct 2009


5 out of 5

Yes, very impressed with service. This is the third time I have used your service and every time I have been incredibly impressed with the standard.

Ms Curtis, 26 Sep 2009


5 out of 5

stopping at a hotel the night before flying,a great start to the holiday,no worries about getting to the airport late,and parking for 2 weeks included in the cost,a great deal. cheers.

Mr Hicks, 26 Sep 2009


5 out of 5

The hotel at Birmingham Airport was comfortable and the airport transfer very smooth. It was an excellent start to our holiday with a great saving on airport parking thrown in

Mr Yule, 16 Sep 2009


5 out of 5

Excellent value hotel and parking would defintly use this again had to get a Taxi back from airport as there transport only runs till 10pm but only cost £7

Mrs Huggins, 14 Sep 2009


5 out of 5

1 night hotel and 15 days parking for the price was brillint. Hotel is good, very close to airport and transfer was quick and easy.I would certainly use it again.

Mr Grant, 09 Sep 2009


5 out of 5

I booked a named once confirmed hotel at Birmingham airport. Fantastic value for money all round, I would certainly use the service again. Thank you.

Mrs Rees, 17 Aug 2009


5 out of 5

Great value hotel plus airport parking. I could not believe the price or that we would be in such a nice hotel. It all went so smoothly

Mr Wilkinson, 14 Aug 2009


5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and helpful staff. Only problem was airpot shuttle bus was only available from 7.00am to 10.00pm so we had to use taxis - but as these were £6 each way it wasn't too bad.

Mrs Goldie, 03 Aug 2009


5 out of 5

I have only one complaint in that the courtesy bus which should have been there to collect me was not there. So I had to get mono rail and then walk from the station to the hotel. With 1 large bag and a computer bag it was very awkward. I found the sta

Mr Shaw, 15 Jul 2009


1 out of 5

We were very pleased. We were allocated a very good hotel and car parking for a bargain price. definitely use them again.

Mrs Williams, 14 Jul 2009


5 out of 5

I have stayed at this hotel on business in the past and can confirm that the rooms, staff and service are all excellent. Even at your amazing price, the standards were not compromised. An excellent start to our holiday!

Mr Baines, 12 Jul 2009


5 out of 5

Not bad at all and very good value. The mini bus driver very good and hotel staff also good. Would do it the same again.

Mrs Comben, 20 Jun 2009


4 out of 5

excellent accomadation,very clean.Didn't use restaurant.1st class transfer facility.Driver met us at designated area everything ran really smoothly.Have recommended service to friends and would use again.

Mrs Collier, 20 Jun 2009


5 out of 5

What a find. Holiday Extras does what it says on the can! I have already recommended HE to many friends.

Prof Colton, 31 May 2009


5 out of 5

When we arrived at the hotel the staff hadn't received our booking. The lady on the front desk sorted us a room out once she had spoken to one of your representatives, who had assured her they would fax over to her the relevant paperwork. An hour later the fax still hadn't been received!

Mrs Caple, 27 May 2009


3 out of 5

STANDARD OF HOTEL AND STAFF WERE EXCELLENT.BAR AND RESTAURANT PRICES RATHER EXPENSIVE BUT THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD.TRANSFER TO AND FROM AIRPORT WAS WELL ORGANIZED AND STRESS FREE.WE WOULD CERTAINLY USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Mrs King, 23 May 2009


4 out of 5

The only problem was service in the restaurant was very slow. There were only three tables booked in that evening but it still took hours to have dinner.

Mr Noble, 22 May 2009


4 out of 5

The comment I would like to add is about the pricing of the bar drinks and restaurant meals, I feel that if you were more competitive in your pricing of the above, it would encourage people to stay in the hotel and spend money, we chose to pop along to a local toby restaurant as £14 for an omelette seems rather excessive. I would like to say that the facilities and rooms were of an excellent quality and I would definately be using your hotel again. Kind Regards, Mrs Ruth Jones.

Mrs Jones, 17 May 2009


5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, beautiful meal in the lounge bar, hassle free transportation to the airport. In all a great start to our holiday. Will use again without any hesitation. Thank you.

Mrs Clayton, 16 May 2009


5 out of 5

Very comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff. Transfer to airport and back excellent and the price was unbeatable. Thank you.

Mr Bowen, 15 May 2009


5 out of 5

The service we received was second to none. We will be more than happy to use holiday extras and this undercover hotel again. Thanks for giving our holiday a great start.

Mr Lambert, 30 Apr 2009


5 out of 5

Pity the hotel closed the restaurant an hour and a half early and did not tell us, the late arrivals! Still your service was excellent, thank you.

Dr Skitt, 26 Apr 2009


5 out of 5

We recieved first class service and would use again

Mrs Lemon, 29 Dec 2008


5 out of 5

Everyone involved was pleasant and helpful. Our room was lovely -- an altogether happy experience!

Mrs Stevens, 02 Feb 2009


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 451 - 500 of 535

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-11-2019, valid as of 20-09-2019