Birmingham Crowne Plaza Reviews

Pendigo Way, National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PS

Book The Birmingham Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


(4 star hotel)
 
£68.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza, on average, 9/10 (532 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 532

Lovely room. Hotel right next to shopping center with numerous eateries. We ate at the hotel but next time would walk to the shopping center.

Mrs Butler, 23 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great hotel, rooms were modern and very comfortable. Staff welcoming and helpful. Only 5 minutes from airport

Mrs Jenkins, 13 May 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very pleasant hotel, near to restaurants and shops, check-in very efficient and friendly, comfortable and quiet room. Really convenient for airport.

Mrs Frame, 11 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Wagstaffe, 01 Feb 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Perfect location with friendly staff

Mrs Turner, 05 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Ideally located hotel, so easy transfer by paid taxi to the airport, excellent dinner deal which we took advantage of and the food was great.

Mr Rees, 16 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything as described. Very pleasant room and facilities. Helpful staff. Only downside was the cot bed we'd requested wasn't in the room and we had to ask and wait for it.

Mrs Collas, 16 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes all. Wow good 😊

Mr Marsden, 16 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Hotel very good clean and spacious we were flying with Monarch the morning of the collapse we when back to the hotel and they were brilliant and helpful gave us our room back till we got sorted

Mr Hall, 16 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

All as described, thank you

Mrs O'connor, 15 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

The apartment was very nice

Mrs Bedford, 15 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Yes everything went we'll.staff very helpful

Mrs Wraith, 15 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff were pleasant and helpful and even gave us a room upgrade. Restaurant food was excellent. Pleasant stay from start to finish

Mr Baker, 25 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

would have preferred secured parking eg gated or barrier operated

Mr Stewart-Smith, 16 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Fantastic room, easy check in and out and the room service food was very good. At only a few minutes taxi to the airport convenient too.

Mrs Burton, 17 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Can't fault it. Easy to find, comfy rooms, near the airport.

Mrs Collier, 07 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went well and as expected. Friendly staff at the hotel.

Ms Remke, 16 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The staff were all very helpful and efficient. The dining room did not open that evening so we ate in the bar/lounge. Unfortunately the food was poor. The sandwich meal I ordered had stale bread. I would not eat there again but would be happy to stay there.

Mrs Wilson, 13 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very happy with the service I received

Miss Mitchell, 13 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Nice room in a well positioned hotel. Food was very ordinary.

Mr Wilks, 12 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very nice hotel in a good location for the airport. The taxi transfer worked well.

Mrs Smith, 11 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

This is a great hotel. Staff were lovely and the parking was a breeze. Will certainly use this hotel again!

Mrs Whittaker, 09 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Faultless in every aspect

Mr Richardson, 08 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything went well. The restaurant was closed for some reason and we had to eat dinner in the bar, which was somewhat noisy and lacking in atmosphere. The food, however was good. The room was clean and con=m portable and the staff pleasant and helpful

Mr Ludford, 05 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

staff friendly and efficient

Mrs Sargent, 01 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel ideal for Birmingham airport and NEC.

Mr Foster, 31 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Fantastic stay started our holiday off in style

Mrs Hale, 27 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Crowne Plaza At Birmingham NEC was just what we needed to start our holidays. Easy to find, simple parking process, nice clean rooms and friendly staff.

Miss Wright, 19 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned and first class meal. taxi booked from hotel took couple of minutes to airport. No hassle at all. Would highly recommend

Mr Cashmore, 18 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The parking wasn't as secure as it could have been, there was no barrier

Mrs Green, 16 Jul 2017


4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely but getting a parking space was a problem

Mr Smith, 16 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Easy to find and park. Comfortable nights sleep and £10 taxi fare to airport. Had booked taxi for 4am but we were ready a bit earlier so receptionist offered to ring taxi and they came sooner which was helpful. Worked smoothly for us.

Mrs Littleover, 15 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Facilities were as described. Lovely comfortable hotel. The staff were very helpful particularly as they said only one room was booked when I had booked two rooms. You had helped me when I wanted to add another room to my booking, you cancelled my booking then rebooked it with two rooms but unfortunately only one room showed as booked on the hotel site. Every other booking made through you has been good and this one was soon sorted out.

Mrs Herbert, 15 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Mr Nadasen, 15 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Every thing excellent very good value for money,wil defently go with you again

Mrs Sheward, 12 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Really glad we booked the Crowne Plaza with parking. It was very easy to get to and the hotel was very nice. Found the shopping centre was only a 5 minute walk around the corner and there were a number of bars / diners there so we could eat. The taxi in the morning to the airport was a lot cheaper and quicker than expected. The taxi back from the airport was also cheaper than expected. Now we always include Birmingham airport as one of our preferred airports in case we get the option to stay here again.

Mr Discombe, 10 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Arrived after midnight and the guy at reception was SO helpfull and even gave us a free drink Lovely hotel and so convenient for the airport

Mr Whittle, 10 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mrs Thomas, 09 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic

Miss Spencer, 09 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend and would go again.

Mrs Watkins, 10 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel and staff

Mrs Powell, 06 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Lovely room and very clean, just needed more tea bags and hot chocolate.

Mrs Skura, 06 Jul 2017


4 out of 5

Very yes.

Mrs Cowley, 04 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes all was good.

Mr Bowdidge, 27 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was great at the hotel we even had a upgrade very nice

Mr Parton, 27 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy prompt check in, comfortable room, didn't sample bar and food as hotel very busy with business guests so opted for a meal at TGI Fridays at the very nearby resorts world. Hotel booked early morning taxi which arrived right on time.

Mrs Cooper, 27 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All fine!

Mr Gibbon, 26 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent arrangement, spacious room and parking very close.

Ms Clare, 26 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. Booking, staff at the Hotel & dinner. Car where we left it ... perfect.

Mrs Davies, 15 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

very good service and helpful staff

Mrs Fisher, 14 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 532

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 23-08-2019