Birmingham Crowne Plaza Reviews

Pendigo Way, National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PS

Book The Birmingham Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


(4 star hotel)
 
£68.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza, on average, 9/10 (532 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 532

This hotel is very convenient to Birmingham airport. The room was excellent,very clean an well appointed. The staff...reception,bar staff and restaurant staff were all helpful and efficient

Mrs Jacklin, 14 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and parking

Mr Doughty, 25 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and parking

Mr Doughty, 25 May 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel, parking as advertised, no issues and staff helpful.

Mrs Williams, 08 May 2017


5 out of 5

Facilities as described. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mrs Wilkinson, 22 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was very good although a tad expensive. I probably wouldn't the hotel to a friend because such a topic doesn't normally crop up in conversation. Try asking "If they asked, would you recommend the hotel to a friend?" You might get a very different answer.

Mr Emerson, 18 Mar 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

On check in we were surprised to be told we had a week car parking included although we weren't told this when booking and I'd booked extra parking so could have saved a further £30 if I'd been told parking was included. But other than that everything was perfect. The crowne plaza was in our opinion better than the Hilton previously stayed at in the same area. Kerry checked us in and she's a true asset to the company! Huge smiles and made up feel very welcome and check out again with Jerry was smooth and easy. We will definitely be staying here for all holidays flying out of Birmingham airport.

Mr Clark, 15 Oct 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, very comfortable, staff were very welcoming and professional.

Mrs Norman, 31 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel doesn't have a shuttle bus anymore but on your confirmation u confirm it does so I would check with the hotel..

Mrs Watkins, 25 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was convenient for airport, with very friendly helpful staff. Only downside was the un-necessarily expensive food and drink.

Mr Smith, 15 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The hotel was very nice, the beds comfortable, with nice touches such as pillow spray. We ate in the restaurant, and the food was very nice and good value. Staff were very polite and helpful.

Mrs Herring, 03 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, polite and helpful staff, room was well presented, overall well pleased .

Mr Porter, 02 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel and car parking great. Food and drink expensive

Mr Davenport, 27 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Absolutely every aspect was superb. From initial communication of our booking, to the departure from the Crown Plaza and finally, collecting our car after our holiday. Very professional at every stage.

Mrs Jones, 24 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes, apart from hotel did not have our return breakfast booking fortunately I had your confirmation with me. Staff were all very helpful

Mr Phillips, 19 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All very good no issues

Mrs Whitehead, 16 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly staff were friendly and very Helpful the facilities were very good and I would stay there Again.

Mrs Mellors, 11 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

VERY NICE COMFORTABLE HOTEL. FOOD AND DRINK EXPENSIVE.

Mr Tyrer, 30 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All went well - receptionists PARTICULARLY helpful! :)

Mr Rudolf, 27 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Nice hotel extremely well located next door to shopping complex with bars and restaurants

Ms Badger, 15 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went really well until we came back The shuttle bus provided has been taken out of service which is unfortunate so we had to get a taxi but all the rest of the service was excellent would recommend the hotel

Mr Smith, 13 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Exactly as described and vey good value

Mr Robertson, 19 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, very courteous staff, excellent transfer service

Mrs Westcott, 18 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Have stayed at crown plaza before and been very happy But this time very disappointed food was cold.didnt complain has we just wanted to eat and get to bed as we had early flight and needed to be up for 3.3o a.m. Then woke at 11.20 pm to be asked to return to bar to sign tab which had already done.

Mr Adams, 30 Apr 2016

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Slight confusion regarding transfer to airport and back. We thought it was included in the price. However the hotel was excellent and so were the staff. Definitely stay again

Mr Richards, 13 Nov 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the hotel, the staff were very helpful

Mr Stone, 09 Jun 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as expected. Staff were helpful, room was clean and comfortable and food was as expected.

Mrs Ling, 19 May 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was so easy and everyone very helpful

Mr Holland, 18 Jan 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

hotel was good but airport transfer not provided. already been in touch with your customer services and had satisfactory response

Mrs Powell, 29 Dec 2014


5 out of 5

Yes hotel was excellent all ran smoothly only gripe was extortionate prices in restaurant and hidden ten percent service charge on top

Mr Thorpe, 10 Sep 2014


4 out of 5

Hotel booked was sorted effectively

Miss Jones, 09 Sep 2014

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great service and value for money on aiport hotel with parking

, 01 Sep 2014


5 out of 5

perfect

Mr Dowdall, 04 Jan 2014


5 out of 5

Brilliant site. Easy to use. Fantastic offer. Brilliant hotel. Will book again. Many thanks.

Mr Owen, 10 Jan 2014


5 out of 5

Excellent hotel,nice room.friendly staff.good car parking,stayed with Crowne plaza before and have no complaints

Mr Casimir, 20 Jan 2014

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent mystery hotel option with parking at Birmingham Airport. Excellent transfer. All went smoothly and even when luggage delayed on arriving home, transfer accommodated our late arrival.

Mrs Burrage, 12 Feb 2014


5 out of 5

All was as described and more than lived up to expectations.

Mrs Kaberry, 11 Feb 2014


5 out of 5

Excellent throughout!!

Mrs Bracegirdle, 07 Feb 2014


5 out of 5

The room and service at the Crowne Plaza Birmimgham were excellent and the airport transfer services first rate.

Mr Williams, 14 Sep 2013

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

helpful friendly and easy to deal with.

Mr Pronger, 22 Jun 2013


5 out of 5

hotel and restaurant excellent. started the holiday off well

Mrs Morris, 13 Jun 2013


5 out of 5

Very pleased with the excellent service in completing the booking. There has never been any instance where our booking at an hotel has not been received. First class.

Mr Golden, 11 Jun 2013


5 out of 5

An excellent deal combining a very comfortable room holiday parking and pick up service. Still room to improve on the vegetarian meal options!

Mrs Dinwiddy, 10 Jun 2013


5 out of 5

Birmingham, May '13, hotel, car parking and lounge .. all excellent set-up for holiday !!

Mr Williams, 26 May 2013


5 out of 5

All went well

Mrs Cummings, 26 May 2013


5 out of 5

Excellent hotel everything went very smoothly your staff were very helpful thankyou

Mrs Hogwood, 24 May 2013


4 out of 5

Good service & good hotel, but we should have booked the evening meal option - much cheaper than what we paid when we got there

Mr Flatters, 24 May 2013


5 out of 5

Great hotel - staying there overnight and leaving my car there made my journey very easy.

Ms Courtney, 23 May 2013


5 out of 5

Very good the last time. very good this second time. Will use again next time

Mr White, 20 May 2013


5 out of 5

everything was excellent

Mrs Hughes, 05 May 2013


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 532

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 18-08-2019